Phones / Compare
realme 16 Pro 5G vs realme 16 Pro+ 5G
Product A: realme
102 of 162 known
Change realme 16 Pro 5G
Product B: realme
109 of 162 known
Change realme 16 Pro+ 5G
56 of 154 fields differ
- 41 different values
- 15 known for one only
- 53 the same
- 45 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 45WB: 80W16 Pro+ 5G is 35 W higher.
- Geekbench multi-coreA: 2,930pointsB: 3,982points16 Pro+ 5G is 1,052 points higher.
- Geekbench single-coreA: 1,004pointsB: 1,305points16 Pro+ 5G is 301 points higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- A16 Pro 5G: 77.6 × 162.6 mm
- B16 Pro+ 5G: 76.3 × 162.5 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
RMX51201Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026The Europe page does not print the model number. RMX5120 comes from the EPREL sheet.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2529556_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Model identifier RMX5120.
RMX51311Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026The EU page does not print the model number. RMX5131 comes from the EPREL sheet.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2541390_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Model identifier RMX5131.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
6 January 20267Spec databasegsmarena.com/realme_16_pro_5g-14400.phpRead 16 October 2026Announced 2026, January 06. The India launch date was also confirmed by Digit on 19 December 2025.8Press articledigit.in/news/mobile-phones/realme-16-pro-series-india-launch-date-confirmed-check-expected-price-and-specs.htmlRead 16 October 2026The Realme 16 Pro and Realme 16 Pro Plus will launch in India on January 6, 2026. Article dated 19 December 2025.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€429.99Press article4gnews.pt/realme-16-pro-e-pro-chegam-a-europa-com-diferencas-de-bateria-e-atualizacoesRead 16 October 2026European launch prices relayed from Gizchina for Italy: 8GB+256GB at 429.90 euro and 8GB+512GB at 499.90 euro. Only the 8GB+256GB price is stored. Euro prices include VAT.10Press articlesmartworld.it/news/realme-16-pro-italia-prezzo-specifiche.htmlRead 16 October 2026Italian report of 26 February 2026: 429 euro for 8GB+256GB at Euronics and Unieuro and 479 euro for 8GB+512GB. The 512GB price differs from the 499.90 euro of the other report, so it is not stored.
€599.912Press article4gnews.pt/realme-16-pro-e-pro-chegam-a-europa-com-diferencas-de-bateria-e-atualizacoesRead 14 October 2026European launch prices relayed from Gizchina for Italy: 12GB+512GB at 599.90 euro and 8GB+256GB at 499.90 euro. Only the 12GB+512GB price is stored, because Smartworld.it also reports 599 euro for it. Euro prices include VAT.13Press articlesmartworld.it/news/realme-16-pro-italia-prezzo-specifiche.htmlRead 14 October 2026Italian launch report of 26 February 2026: 599 euro for the 12GB+512GB model on Euronics and Unieuro.
Markets
EU1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026This is the Europe page. Its RAM and storage list, its eSIM line and its band list match model RMX5131 in EPREL. The global spec page lists four band versions and three RAM and storage options.5Reviewgsmarena.com/realme_16_pro_plus-review-2919.phpRead 14 October 2026The review unit was the Indian version. The Europe market is covered by the maker's EU page and the EPREL sheet.
Colours
Master Gold, Master Grey1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Security support period (claimed)
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
7 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Not available
Aluminium4Spec databasegsmarena.com/realme_16_pro+_5g-14363.phpRead 14 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, plastic back or silicone polymer back (eco leather).6Reviewgsmarena.com/realme_16_pro_plus-review-2919p2.phpRead 14 October 2026Design page: glossy metal frame. The back is bio-based organic silicone with a faux-leather look and the front glass is Gorilla Glass 7i.
Front
Back
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Water resistance time
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
7 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
449.8ppi
452.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Instant touch sampling
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
4 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2.8 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2.4 |
| 3 | ARM Cortex-A520 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2.8GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
2 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
8 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 200 | 1.8 | 23 | 1/1.56" | 0.5 | Dual Pixel PDAF | Yes | 84° | Samsung ISOCELL HP5 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | 1/4.0" | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 112° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Ultra-wide 8MP f/2.2 FOV 112 degrees, 5P lens. Wide 200MP f/1.8 FOV 84 degrees, 6P lens, AF supported, 2-axis OIS. Sensor size, pixel size, focal length and autofocus type come from Telepolis. The sensor name comes from the Hitech Century review. The maker states no autofocus or OIS for the ultrawide, so both are left out.4Spec databasetelepolis.pl/telefony/realme/16-pro-5gRead 16 October 2026Main 200 MP 1/1.56 inch 0.5 um 23 mm f/1.8 dual-pixel PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP 1/4.0 inch 1.12 um f/2.2 112 degrees.6Measurementhitechcentury.com/realme-16-pro-review-malaysiaRead 16 October 2026Main camera 200MP f/1.8 with a 1/1.56 inch HP5 sensor and dual-axis OIS.
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Optical zoom | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 200 | 1.8 | 23 | 1/1.56 inch | 0.5 | PDAF | Yes | Not available | 84° | Samsung ISOCELL HP5 |
| Periscope telephoto | 50 | 2.8 | 80 | 1/2.76 inch | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes | 3.5× | 30° | Samsung ISOCELL JN5 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 15 | 1/4.0 inch | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 115.5° | OmniVision OV08D |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026Ultra-wide 8 MP f/2.2 FOV 115.5 degrees, AF supported, 5P lens. Wide 200 MP f/1.8 FOV 84 degrees, AF supported, 2-axis OIS, 6P lens. Telephoto 50 MP f/2.8 FOV 30 degrees, AF supported, 2-axis OIS, 4P lens. The 3.5x zoom factor, sensor size, focal length, pixel size and sensor models come from GSMArena and the overview. The maker names no autofocus type for the ultrawide, so it is left out.4Spec databasegsmarena.com/realme_16_pro+_5g-14363.phpRead 14 October 2026Main 200 MP f/1.9 (the maker says f/1.8), 23 mm, 1/1.56 inch, 0.5 um, PDAF with OIS. Telephoto 50 MP f/2.8, 1/2.76 inch, 0.64 um, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, periscope. Ultrawide 8 MP, 116 degrees, 1/4.0 inch, 1.12 um, AF. The maker aperture is stored for the main camera.
Number of rear cameras
2
3
Main camera
200MP
200MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
3.5×
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Not available
Flash
Not available
Camera features
Not available
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 2.4 | 23 | 1/2.88" | 0.61 | 86.7° |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 202650MP f/2.4 FOV 86.7 degrees, 5P lens. Sensor size, pixel size and focal length come from Telepolis. The page does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.4Spec databasetelepolis.pl/telefony/realme/16-pro-5gRead 16 October 2026Front 50 MP 1/2.88 inch 0.61 um 23 mm f/2.4.
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 2.4 | 1/2.88 inch | 0.61 | Fixed | 86.7° | OmniVision OV50D |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 202650 MP f/2.4 FOV 86.7 degrees, 5P lens, AF not supported. Sensor size, pixel size and sensor model come from the GSMArena review.4Spec databasegsmarena.com/realme_16_pro+_5g-14363.phpRead 14 October 202650 MP f/2.4, 1/2.88 inch, 0.61 um. The spec table prints 23 mm and the review prints 22 mm, so the focal length is left out.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
0 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Network
4 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz.
3G bands
B1, B2, B4, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19.
B1, B2, B4, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19.
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B40, B41, B42, B43, B481Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and LTE TDD 38/40/41/42/43/48.
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B40, B41, B42, B43, B481Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and LTE TDD 38/40/41/42/43/48. Taken from the EU page band list, which has no band 71.
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n77, n781Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 20265G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. Functions on the live network depend on the carrier.
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n77, n781Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 20265G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. Taken from the EU page band list, which has no n71. Functions on the live network depend on the carrier.
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
0 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.01Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0.
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.01Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0.
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026GNSS: Single band, Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.
BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026GNSS: Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.
Dual-frequency GNSS
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
IR blaster
Features and sensors
2 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Biometrics: facial recognition supported. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Not available
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Color temperature sensor, E-compass, Accelerometer, Gyroscope1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer and gyroscope. The fingerprint sensor and infrared remote are stored separately.
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Color temperature sensor, E-compass, Accelerometer, Gyroscope1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer and gyroscope. The fingerprint sensor and infrared remote are stored separately.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
6,345mAh1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026The EU page lists battery model BLPE01 with 6345 mAh rated. The pack is the only battery on the EU page. The global page lists a 6830 mAh rated pack for another version.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2529556_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Rated battery capacity 6 345 mAh. It matches the EU page.
6,840mAh1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026The EU page lists 2x3420 mAh rated, equivalent to a 6840 mAh battery. The dual-cell pack is the only battery on the EU page. The global page also lists a single-cell 6850 mAh version.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2541390_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Rated battery capacity 6 840 mAh. It matches the EU page.
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Battery type
Claimed battery life
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Gaming | 10.4 |
| Video streaming | 21 |
Brealme 16 Pro+ 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Gaming | 9.3 |
| Video streaming | 21 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
45 W Fast Charge, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD 2.0, 10 W BC 1.21Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Fast Charge row: 45W Fast Charge, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD2.0, 10W BC1.2.
80 W Ultra Charge, 55 W PPS, 30 W VOOC, 13.5 W PD, 13.5 W QC1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-plus-5g/specsRead 14 October 2026Compatible with 55 W PPS, 30 W VOOC, 13.5 W PD and 13.5 W QC.
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Charger in box
Not available
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Geekbench multi-core
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
4 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Phone x 1, USB Data Cable x 1, SIM Ejector Tool x 1, Protective Case x 1, Quick Guide x 11Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026In the Box list, as printed. The page says the contents may vary in different markets.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.

















