Tablets / Compare
Redmi Pad SE vs Xiaomi Pad 6
Product A: Redmi
85 of 168 known
Change Redmi Pad SE
Product B: Xiaomi
96 of 168 known
Change Xiaomi Pad 6
76 of 160 fields differ
- 50 different values
- 26 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 60 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 400nitsB: 550nitsXiaomi is 150 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ARedmi: 167.1 × 255.5 mm
- BXiaomi: 165.2 × 254 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€199.995Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_se-12466.phpRead 13 October 2026About 200 EUR on the spec page. The exact launch price comes from the Xataka launch report9Press articlexatakamovil.com/xiaomi/nueva-tablet-barata-xiaomi-llega-a-espana-precio-disponibilidad-redmi-pad-seRead 13 October 2026Redmi Pad SE 4GB/128GB 199,99 euros in Spain at the main distributors. Incl. VAT. Spain market
Markets
GB, ES3Maker product pagemi.com/uk/product/redmi-pad-seRead 13 October 2026Xiaomi UK product page for the Redmi Pad SE9Press articlexatakamovil.com/xiaomi/nueva-tablet-barata-xiaomi-llega-a-espana-precio-disponibilidad-redmi-pad-seRead 13 October 2026Launched in Spain. The Xiaomi UK page lists it for the UK
Colours
Graphite Gray, Mint Green, Lavender Purple1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Mint Green, Graphite Gray, Lavender Purple
Gravity Gray, Gold, Mist blue1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Gravity Gray, Gold, Mist blue
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
4 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Front
Back
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
10 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
205.8ppi
308.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ARedmi Pad SE
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| AdaptiveSync | 48 | 90 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Refresh rate: up to 90Hz. Marketed as 90Hz AdaptiveSync refresh rate. The 48 Hz minimum is not a Xiaomi statement and comes from the GSMArena review8Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_seaa-review-2639p3.phpRead 13 October 2026Panel modes 90Hz, 60Hz and 48Hz. It lowers to 48Hz when idle and goes back to 90Hz when scrolling. 48 Hz is observed in the review and stored as the minimum
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Variable refresh rate | 30 | 144 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Refresh rate 144Hz. Overview page calls it a 144Hz 7-level variable refresh rate, and says the rate varies by scenario and switches automatically. The 30 Hz minimum is from GSMArena, which quotes Xiaomi's seven rates4Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p3.phpRead 13 October 2026Xiaomi specified seven refresh rates 30, 48, 50, 60, 90, 120 and 144 Hz. Confirmed in tests. 50 Hz is used for static content
Max refresh rate
90Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
48Hz
30Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Android 15, HyperOS 25Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_se-12466.phpRead 13 October 2026Android 13, upgradable to Android 15, HyperOS 2. This is an upgrade path, not a maker promise
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ARedmi Pad SE
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Kryo 265 Gold | 2.4 |
| 4 | Kryo 265 Silver | 1.9 |
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kryo 585 | 3.2 |
| 3 | Kryo 585 | 2.42 |
| 4 | Kryo 585 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
2.4GHz
3.2GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Memory card
Rear cameras
5 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ARedmi Pad SE
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | 1/4.0" | 1.12 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 20268MP rear camera, f/2.0, 1.12 um pixel size. Autofocus and sensor size are from GSMArena and the Xiaomi FAQ4Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-42371Read 13 October 2026Main camera 8MP, area up to 1/4 inch, f/2.0 aperture and 4P lens5Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_se-12466.phpRead 13 October 20268 MP, f/2.0, (wide), 1/4.0", 1.12um, AF
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2.2 | 28 | 1/3.06" | 1.12 | PDAF | OmniVision OV13B |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Rear camera 13MP, f/2.2 PDAF. Sensor details from the GSMArena review7Reviewgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p5.phpRead 13 October 202613MP OV13B 1/3.06 inch sensor with 1.12 um pixels behind a 28mm f/2.2 lens with autofocus
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
ARedmi Pad SE
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ARedmi Pad SE
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 | 1/5.0" | 1.12 |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 20265MP front camera, f/2.2, 1.12 um pixel size. Sensor size is from GSMArena. The role main is used because Xiaomi does not call it ultrawide5Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_se-12466.phpRead 13 October 20265 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide), 1/5.0", 1.12um. Xiaomi does not call the front camera ultrawide
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 1/4.0" | 1.12 | SK Hynix Hi-846 |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Front camera 8 MP, 1.12um f/2.2. GSMArena's review reports f/2.3. The maker value is stored7Reviewgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p5.phpRead 13 October 20268MP 1/4 inch SK Hynix Hi-846 sensor with 1.12 um pixels behind an 18mm f/2.3 lens. The maker lists f/2.2, which is stored. The review states the verdict price of 399 euros for the 6/128 model
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Front video
ARedmi Pad SE
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Dolby Atmos supported, Hi-Res Audio
Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio, Hi-Res Wireless Audio1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Hi-Res and Hi-Res Wireless Audio, Dolby Atmos supported
Network
0 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
NFC
Positioning
Not available
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Not available
Compatible styluses
ARedmi Pad SE
Not availableBXiaomi Pad 6
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xiaomi Smart Pen (2nd generation) | No | 4,096 | Magnetic, on the device |
Source2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6Read 13 October 2026Xiaomi Smart Pen (2nd generation), 4096-level pressure sensitivity, sold separately. Magnetic charging is from the GSMArena review5Reviewgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p2.phpRead 13 October 2026Smart Pen 2nd generation: 4096 pressure levels, 150-hour battery, magnetic charging from the Pad 6 when attached
Pressure levels
Not available
4,096
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
ARedmi Pad SE
Not availableBXiaomi Pad 6
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xiaomi Pad 6 Keyboard | Pogo pins | No | No |
Source2Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6Read 13 October 2026Xiaomi Pad 6 Keyboard with 64 keys and a magnetic back plate connection, sold separately. The pogo pin connection and the lack of backlight come from GSMArena's review5Reviewgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p2.phpRead 13 October 2026Keyboard case has 64 keys, 1.3 mm key travel, and three magnetic pins on the rear. Its keys glow from a luminous coating and it has no backlight
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
2D1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Security: AI face unlock. GSMArena says 2D face unlock7Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_pad_seaa-review-2639p4.phpRead 13 October 2026The tablet has no biometric security, so it relies on PIN or password or the not-as-secure 2D face unlock
Sensors
Virtual ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Hall sensor1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Virtual ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Hall sensor
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ARedmi Pad SE
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 14 |
| Audio playback | 219 |
| Standby | 1,032 |
BXiaomi Pad 6
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 16 |
| Audio playback | 65 |
| Standby | 645.6 |
| Reading | 23 |
Video playback (claimed)
14h
16h
Wired charging
10W1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Supports 10W charging. The Xiaomi FAQ adds that it does not support fast charge. The UK page marketing text mentions fast charges of 18W, and GSMArena measured an 18W Quick Charge 3.0 charge, so the maker figure is kept and the conflict is reported4Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-42371Read 13 October 2026Uses an 8000mAh battery and does not support fast charge. The standard charger power is 10W
Wired charging standards
Not available
QC4, QC3+, QC3.0, QC2.0, PD3.0, PD2.0, Mi FC1.01Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Supports QC4 / QC3+ / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / PD3.0 / PD2.0 fast charging / MI FC1.0 fast charging
Charging guidance
Xiaomi states a 10W standard charger and no fast charge. GSMArena charged it with a compatible Quick Charge 3.0 Xiaomi charger at up to 18W.4Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-42371Read 13 October 2026Maker FAQ: does not support fast charge, standard charger 10W. The GSMArena review measured a charge with a compatible Quick Charge 3.0 Xiaomi charger at up to 18W
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Measured
12 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Brightness with auto (measured)
500nits3Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-12237.phpRead 13 October 2026Our Tests: 500 nits max brightness (measured), the auto mode result of the review's chart4Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p3.phpRead 13 October 2026Same chart, auto mode: 500 nits, white test pattern 75% fill. Ambient light level is not stated
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
1,060:13Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-12237.phpRead 13 October 2026Our Tests: 1060:1 contrast ratio. Mode and brightness are not stated on the spec page. The review table lists the display brightness chart with a white test pattern at 75% fill4Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p3.phpRead 13 October 2026The reviewer measured contrast 1060:1 against Xiaomi's 1400:1. Display mode and brightness are not stated
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Battery tests (measured)
ARedmi Pad SE
Not availableBXiaomi Pad 6
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| GSMArena web browsing | 11.52 |
| GSMArena video | 12.57 |
Full charge time (measured)
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
-23.7LUFS3Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-12237.phpRead 13 October 2026Our Tests: Loudspeaker -23.7 LUFS (Very good). The review states the test ran with Dolby Atmos on, which is the default4Measurementgsmarena.com/xiaomi_pad_6-review-2596p3.phpRead 13 October 2026Very Good loudness mark. Tested with Dolby Atmos on
EU label and regulatory
1 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Redmi Pad SE, Power adapter, USB cable, Warranty card, User guide1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/redmi-pad-se/specsRead 13 October 2026Package Contents: Redmi Pad SE, power adapter, USB cable, warranty card, user guide
Xiaomi Pad 6, Power adapter, USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/xiaomi-pad-6/specsRead 13 October 2026Package contents: Xiaomi Pad 6 / Power adapter / USB Type-C Cable / Quick Start Guide / Warranty Card
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.













