Earbuds / Compare
Samsung Galaxy Buds Live vs soundcore AeroClip 2
Product A: Samsung
81 of 166 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Buds Live
Product B: soundcore
77 of 166 known
Change soundcore AeroClip 2
72 of 157 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 1hB: 4hsoundcore is 4 times higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A5.6g
B6.2g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-R180NZKAEUA, SM-R1801Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Exact UK model row SM-R180NZKAEUA. Public API returned complete original specifications through an ordinary request. Web extraction failed.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 20264Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026
D1105, D1105Z11, D1105Z21, D1105Z31, D1105Z911Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026US store SKUs D1105Z11, D1105Z21, D1105Z31 and D1105Z91. D1105 is the base model on the EU declaration. The UK store uses D1105G11, G21, G31 and G91 with the same barcodes. Those UK codes are not stored.9Regulatory filingsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000037995/en_US/000037995.pdfRead 14 October 2026EU and UK Declaration of Conformity for model D1105, product name ANKER AeroClip 2, dated 2026-09-03.
GTIN / EAN
194644348632, 194644348755, 194644348748, 1946443486701Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026Barcodes from the US store product data, one per colour.
Announced
5 August 20203Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$169.991Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026US store price $169.99. TechRadar gives the same price as the launch price. Excludes sales tax.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review states $169.99 and 160 GBP at launch.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Mystic Black, Mystic White, Mystic Bronze, Mystic Red, Mystic Blue, Onyx Black2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 20263Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 20266Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/mystic-blue-statt-winter-blues-galaxy-buds-live-exklusiv-im-samsung-online-shop-in-weiterer-farbe-verfugbarRead 5 October 2026Mystic Blue is a later finish of the same Galaxy Buds Live generation.17Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/kick-start-your-holiday-shopping-list-with-hot-new-holiday-tech-from-samsungRead 5 October 2026October 2020 later Mystic Red and Mystic Blue finishes of the same generation.18Press releasenews.samsung.com/br/fones-de-ouvido-sem-fio-galaxy-buds2-e-galaxy-buds-live-recebem-a-cor-preto-onix-no-brasilRead 5 October 2026June 2022 Brazilian Preto Onix finish, translated as Onyx Black. This is a regional later finish of the original Live, not a separate generation.
Midnight Black, Cloud White, Mist Blue, Burgundy Red1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026US store colour selector: Burgundy Red, Mist Blue, Midnight Black and Cloud White.
Segment
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
Open-ear4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Printed pages 22-23 place the wing tip in the upper outer ear and rotate the body to fit. Primary placement and firsthand canal-obstruction evidence support open_ear, beyond lack of a seal alone.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/mystic-blue-statt-winter-blues-galaxy-buds-live-exklusiv-im-samsung-online-shop-in-weiterer-farbe-verfugbarRead 5 October 2026Samsung explicitly says the earbuds lie in the outer ear rather than the ear canal. This supports unobstructed placement, in addition to the open-type label.7Reviewtheguardian.com/technology/2020/aug/25/samsung-galaxy-buds-live-review-novel-bean-shaped-airpod-rivals-sound-batteryRead 5 October 2026Firsthand fitting review states the ear canal remains unobstructed, with the speaker grille projecting sound towards it.8Review52audio.com/archives/55430.htmlRead 7 October 2026The teardown calls the physical fit semi-in-ear, with the speaker outlet near the canal. Catalog classification follows the more precise unobstructed-canal help and the exact maker fitting evidence. ANC microphone type/count are omitted because chip Hybrid capability does not establish this product implementation.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Button table has a separate column for a single earclip. The support FAQ describes wearing only the left earbud with the right one in the case. Which bud works alone is shown as either.6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-use-the-button-controls-on-ANKER-AeroClip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ has a Music (Single Earbud) row.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
6 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| Type | Role | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | Full range | 12 | 1 |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 20263Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 20268Review52audio.com/archives/55430.htmlRead 7 October 2026Original purchased-unit teardown shows one 12 mm dynamic transducer per earbud.
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
| Type | Role | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | Full range | 12 | 1 |
Driver type
Driver size
12mm
12mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Min20 HzMax20 kHz2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: frequency range 20 Hz to 20 kHz. Test conditions are not stated.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 20Hz-20kHz.
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Normal, Bass boost, Soft, Dynamic, Clear, Treble boost9Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-live-review-37245Read 5 October 2026Six named sound presets. No custom adjustable band count is established.
soundcore Signature, Clear Vocals, Powerful Bass, Calm and Soothing, Volume Booster2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Sound Effects lists soundcore Signature (default), Clear Vocals, Powerful Bass, Calm and Soothing and Volume Booster.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Samsung 360 Audio10Maker product pagedoc.samsungmobile.com/SM-R180/013264200805/eng.htmlRead 5 October 2026R180XXU0AVC2, April 4, 2022, adds 360 Audio for Galaxy phones and tablets with One UI 3.1 or later.12Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/mobile-devices/how-to-use-360-audio-on-galaxy-buds-pro-buds2-and-buds-liveRead 5 October 2026
Spatial Audio2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Spatial Audio section in the soundcore app under HearID. The maker FAQ calls it 3D surround sound.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: supports 3D surround sound.
Head tracking
Noise cancelling
1 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Measured response emphasizes bass and high notes. Open fit makes the result sensitive to ear shape and placement.9Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-live-review-37245Read 5 October 2026Published response curve and analysis. Open fit is explicitly sensitive to individual fit. No numeric target deviation or attenuation is inferred. The reviewer withheld ANC curves because unsealed fitting could not be controlled.
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Published non-standardized microphone demo. Review reports effective indoor background noise rejection and difficulty with wind.9Measurementsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-live-review-37245Read 5 October 2026The only labelled recording is non-standardized. Review states indoor noise rejection and wind limitations. Its microphone/VPU description conflicts with the separate physical devices shown in the teardown, so it is not used for counts.
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Yes | 5.25 |
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
5.25h
Not available
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
4 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
41Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026Page text: 4 mics and 2 VPUs. The VPUs are voice pickup units, not microphones.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: 6 sensors, 4 microphones and 2 VPUs.
All microphones in both earbuds
61Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Six physical microphones across the pair. The separately listed VPU is not counted as a microphone.8Review52audio.com/archives/55430.htmlRead 7 October 2026Actual teardown identifies two exterior and one interior microphone per bud, plus a separate VPU. Shared roles count once.
41Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026Four microphones across the pair. The two VPUs are not counted.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: 4 microphones and 2 VPUs. VPUs are not counted as microphones.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Voice Pickup Unit senses jaw movement and converts vibration into voice signals.8Review52audio.com/archives/55430.htmlRead 7 October 2026Actual LIS25BATR bone-vibration sensor supplies a separate voice signal for algorithmic comparison against airborne pickup.
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 18 differ
Chip
Connections
Bluetooth
6.02Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: Bluetooth version 6.0.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08e200000cPNd4AAGRead 14 October 2026Spec list: Bluetooth version 6.0.4Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 14 October 2026Comparison table: Bluetooth 6.0.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Bluetooth 6.0.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, Samsung Scalable Codec3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026
Bluetooth profiles
A2DP, AVRCP, HFP1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dual Connections section: two Bluetooth devices at once, on by default.4Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: AeroClip 2 supports multipoint.14Reviewnetzwelt.de/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2/testbericht.htmlRead 14 October 2026Review paired the earbuds with an iPhone, an Android phone and a Windows PC in the two-device mode.
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Yes10Maker product pagedoc.samsungmobile.com/SM-R180/013264200805/eng.htmlRead 5 October 2026Original R180XXU0AUB5 changelog, February 23, 2021, explicitly adds Auto Switching. Account pairing in the launch manual alone is not automatic switching.11Press releaseapi.samsungmobilepress.com/press-releases/samsung-one-ui-3-1-update-brings-select-powerful-features-from-the-galaxy-s21-to-the-galaxy-s20-galaxy-note20-and-galaxy-z-seriesRead 5 October 2026Original One UI 3.1 maker release explicitly includes Buds Live in Auto Switch, with later earbud firmware required. Compatible Galaxy devices use the same Samsung Account. The later US support list omits Live, so availability remains software and regional scope-qualified.
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Audio sharing
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Buds Together shares one phone stream to two Galaxy Buds Live pairs. This European page requires One UI 2.5 or later.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026Footnote 13 distinguishes One UI 2.1 sharing from One UI 2.5 scanning.
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Connection per platform
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Not available |
| Other | Bluetooth | Not available |
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Features that need a specific device
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Original mobile companion apps | Original manual specifies Android 5.0 or later with at least 1.5 GB RAM, or iPhone 7 or later with iOS 10 or later. Current app requirements can differ. |
| Bixby voice wake-up | Compatible Samsung phone, Samsung Account and network connection. Enable voice wake-up in Galaxy Wearable. |
| Microsoft Swift Pair | Windows 10 April 2018 update or later and Swift Pair notifications enabled. |
| Gaming mode | Samsung Android P or later host, Gaming Optimizing Service 2.1.02 or later and Samsung Scalable Codec. Enable in Galaxy Wearable Labs. |
| Buds Together | One source shares audio with a second Galaxy Buds Live pair. Original US release requires One UI 2.1 for sharing and One UI 2.5 for scanning. Exact European product page specifies One UI 2.5. |
| Auto Switch | Introduced by R180XXU0AUB5 in February 2021. Compatible Galaxy devices with One UI 3.1 or later and the same Samsung Account. Availability varies by region and software. |
| 360 Audio and head tracking | 360 Audio introduced by R180XXU0AVC2 in April 2022 for Galaxy phones and tablets with One UI 3.1 or later. Samsung UK describes movement tracking for Buds Live with updated software. App and content support vary. |
| SmartThings Find offline finding | Powered earbuds, Samsung Account and offline finding enabled on a compatible Galaxy phone or tablet. Android 8 or later host. Find nodes do not provide exact precision location. |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Bixby requires Samsung Account and network access. Swift Pair requires Windows 10 April 2018 or later and enabled pairing notifications.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 20264Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Printed page 34 Labs includes Relieve pressure with ambient sound only when ANC is off. This does not establish ordinary amplified transparency or a medically cleared hearing-aid function. Those fields are omitted.10Maker product pagedoc.samsungmobile.com/SM-R180/013264200805/eng.htmlRead 5 October 2026Later software features are not attributed to 2020 launch firmware. The AUB5 Hearing aid label gives no documented mild/moderate hearing-loss amplification or medical clearance, so that field is omitted.11Press releaseapi.samsungmobilepress.com/press-releases/samsung-one-ui-3-1-update-brings-select-powerful-features-from-the-galaxy-s21-to-the-galaxy-s20-galaxy-note20-and-galaxy-z-seriesRead 5 October 202612Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/mobile-devices/how-to-use-360-audio-on-galaxy-buds-pro-buds2-and-buds-liveRead 5 October 202615Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/apps/smartthings-findRead 5 October 2026
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| LDAC | Android 8.0 or later. Turn it on in the soundcore app under Settings, Sound Mode, Preferred Audio Quality. LDAC and Spatial Audio cannot be used at the same time. LDAC raises power use and shortens playback time. |
| AI translation | Latest soundcore app with the earbuds connected to the app. Dual connections must be turned off. |
| AI assistant (Anka) | Latest soundcore app open and the earbuds connected to the phone by Bluetooth. On Android the app must be allowed to run in the background. |
| Call buttons | The buttons answer, end and reject carrier calls. They do not answer or end calls in third-party calling apps such as WhatsApp or Zoom. |
Source2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026LDAC section (Android 8.0 and later, LDAC and Spatial Audio not together, higher power use). AI translation section (turn off Dual Connections). AI assistant section (app open, Bluetooth connected). Button limits from the support FAQ.6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-use-the-button-controls-on-ANKER-AeroClip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: buttons support carrier calls only, not third-party calling apps.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
62mAh2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: earclip battery capacity 62 mAh. Typical or rated basis is not stated.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000037859/en_US/000037859.pdfRead 14 October 2026Chinese guide Technical Data repeats 62 mAh for the earclip.
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC on | No | 6 |
| ANC on | Yes | 21 |
| ANC on | No | 5.5 |
| ANC on | Yes | 20 |
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 29 |
| ANC off | No | 6 |
| ANC off | Yes | 21 |
| Call | No | 4.5 |
| Call | Yes | 17 |
| Call | No | 5.5 |
| Call | Yes | 19 |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Internal testing used pre-production earbuds and a recently released Galaxy phone, ANC on and Bixby voice wake-up off. Exact phone, firmware, codec and volume are unstated. The six-hour music figure plus 15 additional case hours is 21 total.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026Music rows 1-2: ANC on and Bixby voice wake-up off, 6/21 hours. Rows 3-4: both on, 5.5/20. Rows 5-6: both off, 8/29. Rows 7-8: ANC off and Bixby on, 6/21. Call rows 9-10: ANC on, 4.5/17. Rows 11-12: ANC off, 5.5/19. Case totals include the initial earbud charge. Codec, volume and call Bixby setting are unstated.
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 32 |
| Call | No | 5 |
| Call | Yes | 20 |
Source2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: playback 8 h per charge and 32 h with the case, Music mode. The maker comparison page gives Call mode as 5 h per charge and 20 h with the case. LDAC shortens playback. Codec and volume for the 8 h figure are not stated.4Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 14 October 2026Comparison table, AeroClip 2 column: Music Mode 8 h per charge and 32 h with case, Call Mode 5 h per charge and 20 h with case. The body text of the same page also says around 10 to 11 hours and 42 to 45 hours. That text conflicts with the table, the manual and the reviews, so it is not stored.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 8 hours for the buds and 32 hours with the case.
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
8h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
6h
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
8h
Total with case (claimed)
29h
32h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
21h
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
5.5h
5h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
The earbuds and the case together take about 2 hours to charge fully. The earbuds take about 1 hour to charge fully in the case. Input is 5 V 0.9 A.2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Charging section: about 2 hours for earclips and case together, about 1 hour for the earclips. Technical Data: input 5 V 0.9 A. The case alone is not timed.
Quick charge time
5min2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Five minutes of earbud charging.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026
10min2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Charging section: 10 minutes in the case gives up to 4 hours of playback.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: a 10-minute charge provides 4 hours of use.
Earbud playback after quick charge
1h2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026One hour with earbuds below 30 percent when charging starts. ANC, Bixby, codec, host and volume are unstated for this claim.3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026Footnotes 17 and 20 require earbuds below 30 percent when charging starts. Playback mode is unstated.
4h2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Charging section: 10 minutes in the case gives up to 4 hours of playback. Earbuds only.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: a 10-minute charge provides 4 hours of use.
Charging case
2 of 10 differ
Case battery
580mAh2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: charging case battery capacity 580 mAh. Typical or rated basis is not stated.8Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000037859/en_US/000037859.pdfRead 14 October 2026Chinese guide Technical Data repeats 580 mAh for the case.
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Yes3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 20264Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026
Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Charging section: place the case upright on a compatible wireless charger.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: wireless charging is supported on AeroClip 2.
Wireless standards
Qi3Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 20264Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Printed pages 11-12 show case coil charging and Wireless PowerShare. Original maker spec table explicitly confirms Qi.
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch, Voice commands4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026
Button2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Physical buttons on each earclip. The support FAQ states the buttons replace the touch controls of the first AeroClip.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: physical buttons instead of touch controls.
Earbud volume control
Buttons6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-use-the-button-controls-on-ANKER-AeroClip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: no default volume buttons. Volume up and down can be assigned to button actions in the soundcore app. This makes volume a configurable button function, not a default one.14Reviewnetzwelt.de/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2/testbericht.htmlRead 14 October 2026Review: songs and volume can be controlled with the buttons.
Gestures
Single, double and triple tap, Touch and hold4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026
Single press: play or pause, answer a call, mute or unmute during a call, Double press left: previous track, Double press right: next track, Double press during a call: end or reject the call, Triple press: enter or exit Nap Mode, Hold for 3 seconds: power on, Hold for 6 seconds: power off2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Button controls table. Hold for 3 seconds powers on and hold for 6 seconds powers off. The support FAQ lists hold for 2 seconds as no function by default.6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-use-the-button-controls-on-ANKER-AeroClip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ default controls table for music and calls.
Remappable controls
Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026The manual states the button controls can be customised in the soundcore app.6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-use-the-button-controls-on-ANKER-AeroClip-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: controls can be customised in the app. Controls for both earbuds and for a single earbud are set separately.
Voice assistant
Sensors and health
3 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Proximity sensor, Hall sensor, Touch sensor, Grip sensor, Voice Pickup Unit1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Ear tip materials
Not available
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
IPX23Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/galaxy-watch3-buds-live-available-unpacked-2020Read 5 October 2026
IP572Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026Technical Data: IP57 for the earclips. Not for swimming, diving or showering.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08e200000cPNd4AAGRead 14 October 2026Spec list prints the earbud rating as IPX57. The manual and the maker FAQ say IP57.4Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 14 October 2026Comparison table: IP57.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-are-the-differences-between-ANKER-AeroClip-2-and-the-first-generation-AeroClipRead 14 October 2026FAQ: IP57.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: IP57.
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
4 of 6 differ
Companion app
Galaxy Wearable (Android), Samsung Galaxy Buds (iOS) and Galaxy Buds (Windows)4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 202613Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001319Read 5 October 202614Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001316Read 5 October 2026
App platforms
Android, iOS, Windows4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Printed pages 18-19 establish Android and iOS apps. Current Windows app has its own maker source.13Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001319Read 5 October 2026Galaxy Buds Live supports the Samsung Galaxy Buds iOS app. Android original and current minimum OS requirements differ.14Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001316Read 5 October 2026Current Galaxy Buds PC app list explicitly includes Buds Live on Windows. The older Galaxy Buds Manager for Mac/Windows explicitly excludes Live and is not inherited.
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Yes1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026Page text: real-time two-way translation in 100+ languages through the soundcore app.2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026AI Translation section: real-time and face-to-face translation in the soundcore app.
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
6.2g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/d1105-aeroclip-2-clip-on-earbuds-with-clearest-callsRead 14 October 2026Page text: 6.2 g per earbud. The other reviews and the comparison page repeat 6.2 g. netzwelt rounds to 7 g. The maker figure is used.4Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 14 October 2026Comparison table: 6.2 g.11Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 6.2 g per bud.
Bud dimensions
Width16.5Height27.3Depth14.9mm(0.6 × 1.1 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Explicit H x W x D: 27.3 x 16.5 x 14.9 mm.
Not available
Case weight
Not available
Case dimensions
Width50Height50.2Depth27.8mm(2 × 2 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Explicit H x W x D: 50.2 x 50.0 x 27.8 mm. These unusual published axes agree with the original US specification table and are not reordered by appearance.
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
Other certifications
UL Verification for low-frequency active noise cancellation2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Exact original SM-R180NZKAEUA maker page states ANC received UL Verification for cutting background noise by up to 97 percent in low-frequency bands. This is the maker statement of UL verification, not an inferred Hi-Res or medical certification. The percentage is not converted into a claimed decibel value.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Galaxy Buds Live earbuds, Charging case, Wing tips in S and L, Quick Start Guide, USB-C charging cable1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
AeroClip 2 earbuds, Charging case, USB-C charging cable, Documentation15Retailer pagedoctorhead.ru/product/anker_soudncore_aeroclip_2_blackRead 14 October 2026Retailer package list: earbuds, charging case, USB-C charging cable and documentation. The manual confirms the C to C cable.
Cables included
ASamsung Galaxy Buds Live
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Bsoundcore AeroClip 2
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.samsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeua2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds-live-r180-sm-r180nzkaeuaRead 7 October 2026Exact SM-R180NZKAEUA European product page. The old UK business URL returned 404, while this original same-SKU Irish page remains readable.
Spec sheet
Manual
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 7 October 2026Original SM-R180 EU English manual, August 2020 revision 1.1. Downloaded and read. Printed page 23 fitting illustration was visually inspected.
salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdf2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038056/en_US/000038056.pdfRead 14 October 2026German user guide D1105. No English guide is listed on the support page. The Technical Data table is on the last pages. The Chinese guide (000037859) has the same table.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.













