TV and audio / Earbuds

soundcoreMusic earbuds
AeroClip
Released March 2025.8Press articlesoundguys.com/soundcore-debuts-new-aeroclip-clip-on-style-open-earbuds-130376Read 15 October 2026Article: available on 13 March 2025. The German launch reports date from April 2025. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Form factor
- Open-ear
- ANC
- No
- Battery life
- 8h
- With case
- 32h
69 of 166 fields known.
General
- Model numbers
- A3388, A3388Z11, A3388Z21, A3388Z31, A3388Z511Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs A3388Z11, A3388Z21, A3388Z31 and A3388Z51. A3388 is the base model on the EU declaration. The UK and EU stores use A3388G11, G21, G31 and G51 with the same barcodes. Those codes are not stored.
- GTIN / EAN
- 194644224820, 194644224851, 194644225032, 1946442250251Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026US store product data barcodes, one per colour: 194644224820 Midnight Black, 194644224851 Champagne Mist, 194644225032 Glacier Blue and 194644225025 Rosy Brown.
- Announced
- 7 January 20258Press articlesoundguys.com/soundcore-debuts-new-aeroclip-clip-on-style-open-earbuds-130376Read 15 October 2026Article dated 7 January 2025, the day of the announcement.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- soundcore AeroClip 215Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-2-reviewRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review calls the AeroClip 2 the sequel and an upgrade over its predecessor, the original AeroClip.
- Launch price (US)
- $129.998Press articlesoundguys.com/soundcore-debuts-new-aeroclip-clip-on-style-open-earbuds-130376Read 15 October 2026Article: $129.99. Excludes sales tax. The US store now lists $169.99. That later price is not stored.9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: launched with a list price of $129.99 and 129.99 GBP.
- Launch price (EU)
- €129.9910Press articleifun.de/soundcore-aeroclip-neue-open-ear-ohrhoerer-starten-252189Read 15 October 2026German report dated 7 April 2025 on the start of sales: 129.99 EUR on Amazon.de, sold by Soundcore. WinFuture also calls 129.99 EUR the UVP. VAT is included as is usual for German retail prices.11Reviewwinfuture.de/news,151102.htmlRead 15 October 2026WinFuture lists 129.99 EUR as UVP.
- Markets
- US, DE1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026US from the maker US store and Germany from the German launch reports. Other markets are not verified.10Press articleifun.de/soundcore-aeroclip-neue-open-ear-ohrhoerer-starten-252189Read 15 October 2026German launch report.
- Colours
- Midnight Black, Champagne Mist, Glacier Blue, Rosy Brown1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026US store colour selector. TechRadar lists only three colourways at launch. Glacier Blue came later.
Design
- Form factor
- Open-ear1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Page: open-ear clip-on earbuds. Nothing goes into the ear canal.
- Use one bud alone
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
Drivers and sound
- Drivers per bud
Type Role Count per earbud Dynamic Full range 1 - Driver size
- Not available
- Drivers per bud
- 1
- Diaphragm material
- Titanium-coated1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Page: 12 mm titanium-coated driver. The page does not name the diaphragm material.
- Frequency response
- Min20 HzMax20 kHz2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: frequency response 20 Hz to 20 kHz. Test conditions are not stated.9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 20 Hz to 20 kHz.
- Impedance
- 16Ω2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: impedance 16 ohm.14Reviewsoundguys.com/product/soundcore-aeroclipRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 16 ohm. This matches the manual.
- Sensitivity
- Not available
- Sensitivity reference
- Not available
- Max sample rate
- Not available
- Max bit depth
- Not available
- Adaptive EQ
- Not available
- Personalised sound
- Not available
- Onboard EQ
- Not available
- Custom EQ bands
- Not available
- EQ presets
- soundcore Signature, Bass Booster, Volume Booster, Classical, Podcast, Treble Booster3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: default soundcore Signature. Others are Bass Booster, Volume Booster, Classical, Podcast, Treble Booster and Custom EQ. Custom EQ is not stored as a preset.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Tips-for-Using-Your-New-soundcore-AeroClipRead 15 October 2026Six sound effects and a custom EQ in the app.9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review lists Bass, Treble and Volume Booster, Classical and Podcast presets plus custom EQ and the Soundcore Signature default.
- Volume limit
- Not available
Spatial audio
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Spatial audio
- Not available
- Head tracking
- Not available
Noise cancelling
- Active noise cancelling
- No9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: there is no ANC.
- ANC type
- Not available
- ANC microphones in both earbuds
- Not available
- Adaptive ANC
- Not available
- ANC levels
- Not available
- ANC attenuation (claimed)
- Not available
- Transparency mode
- Not available
- Adjustable transparency
- Not available
- Automatic ANC and transparency blend
- Not available
- Conversation detection
- Not available
Measured
- Frequency response notes (measured)
- Not available
- Bass amount (measured)
- Not available
- Treble amount (measured)
- Not available
- Deviation from target (measured)
- Not available
- Consistency between fittings (measured)
- Not available
- Harmonic distortion (measured)
- Not available
- Sound leakage (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation, best (measured)
- Not available
- Passive isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Call quality notes (measured)
- Not available
- Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Latency (measured)
- Not available
- Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- 2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- Latency in game mode (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
ANC Codec Hours (h) No AAC 8.68 - Longest tested use per charge
- 8.68h
- Battery life with case (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- 35min13Reviewpurepc.pl/soundcore-aeroclip-recenzja-test-opinia-specyfikacjaRead 15 October 2026Review: charging the earbuds in the case from 0 to 100 percent takes 35 minutes. The maker FAQ says 50 minutes.
- Weight per bud (measured)
- Not available
Microphones and calls
- Voice microphones in both earbuds
- 41Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Page: 4 beamforming mics. WinFuture and PurePC say two per earbud.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 4-mic AI call clarity.11Reviewwinfuture.de/news,151102.htmlRead 15 October 2026Four microphones in total, two per earbud.13Reviewpurepc.pl/soundcore-aeroclip-recenzja-test-opinia-specyfikacjaRead 15 October 2026Review text: two beamforming microphones per earbud.
- All microphones in both earbuds
- 41Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Four across the pair.
- Bone conduction voice sensor
- Not available
- Mic noise reduction
- AI1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Page: advanced AI for calls.
- Call audio bandwidth
- Not available
- Mic mute control
- Not available
- Sidetone
- Not available
Connectivity
- Chip
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- 5.42Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: Bluetooth version 5.4.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: AeroClip 5.4. The list also names an AeroClip Special with 6.1, which is a different product.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: Bluetooth 5.4.
- Bluetooth codecs
- SBC, AAC, LDAC3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ spec box: SBC and AAC. The maker comparison page adds LDAC on Android, so LDAC is stored too.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: SBC, AAC.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Text: AeroClip supports Hi-Res Wireless and LDAC through the soundcore app on Android. WinFuture lists SBC, AAC and LDAC.11Reviewwinfuture.de/news,151102.htmlRead 15 October 2026Codecs SBC, AAC and LDAC.13Reviewpurepc.pl/soundcore-aeroclip-recenzja-test-opinia-specyfikacjaRead 15 October 2026LDAC is the highest quality codec in the app.
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- Not available
- Multipoint
- Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual Connections section: two Bluetooth devices at the same time, on by default.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: Dual Connections is enabled by default and plays audio from the device that starts playback last.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026FAQ: both models support multipoint.
- Multipoint devices
- 22Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual Connections connects the earbuds to two Bluetooth devices at once.14Reviewsoundguys.com/product/soundcore-aeroclipRead 15 October 2026Spec table: multipoint 2 devices.
- Multipoint with LDAC
- No11Reviewwinfuture.de/news,151102.htmlRead 15 October 2026Using LDAC disables multipoint.
- Paired devices remembered
- Not available
- Automatic switching between own devices
- Not available
- Fast pairing
- Not available
- Audio sharing
- Not available
- Wireless range (claimed)
- 15m2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: Bluetooth range 15 m.
- Wireless receiver
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
- Not available
Latency
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Low latency mode
- Not available
- Claimed latency
- Not available
- Lowest claimed latency
- Not available
Compatibility
- Connection per platform
Platform Connection Android Bluetooth iOS Bluetooth - Features that need a specific device
Feature Needs LDAC and Hi-Res Wireless Android phone with LDAC support. The maker says it is enabled through the soundcore app. Turning it on installs a separate firmware per the PurePC review. Using LDAC turns multipoint off per WinFuture. iPhones use AAC. Dual Connections On by default. It can be turned off in the soundcore app. Notification sounds from one device can interrupt playback from the other. Volume control by tap Off by default. Assign volume up or down to a tap gesture in the soundcore app. Voice assistant by tap Off by default. Turn it on in the Controls settings of the soundcore app. Source3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: dual connection behaviour, volume control and voice assistant defaults.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Text: LDAC is Android only and set up in the app.13Reviewpurepc.pl/soundcore-aeroclip-recenzja-test-opinia-specyfikacjaRead 15 October 2026LDAC is turned on in the app connectivity settings and downloads a separate firmware version.- Official licence
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery per bud
- 60mAh2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: earbud 60 mAh. Typical or rated basis is not stated.
- User-replaceable earbud battery
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Mode Includes case recharges Hours (h) ANC off No 8 ANC off Yes 32 Source2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: up to 8 hours, 32 hours in total with the charging case. The FAQ states 50 percent volume and the default soundcore Signature effect. No codec is stated.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: about 8 hours of continuous music at 50 percent volume with the default soundcore Signature effect. Extra app features can shorten it.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 8 h per charge and 32 h with case.- Longest claimed use per charge
- 8h
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
- 8h
- Total with case (claimed)
- 32h
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Talk time (claimed)
- Not available
- Full charge time, buds
- 50min3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ spec box: charging time earbuds 50 minutes. PurePC measured 35 minutes.
- Charging guidance
- The manual gives the case input as 5 V 0.9 A and the support spec list gives 5 V 1 A. The manual says a full recharge of the case takes about 2 hours.2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS: input 5 V 0.9 A, output 5 V 0.25 A. The support product page lists 5 V 1 A. The SPECS charging time of 2 h matches the case figure in the charging section.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: input 5 V 1 A, output 5 V 0.25 A. The manual prints 5 V 0.9 A.
- Quick charge time
- 10min2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging section: 10 minutes of charging offers 3 hours of playtime. The overview diagram reads 10 mins = 3 hrs.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 10 min = 3 h.
- Earbud playback after quick charge
- 3h2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging section: 10 minutes of charging offers 3 hours of playtime. Earbuds only.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 10 min = 3 h.
Charging case
- User-replaceable case battery
- Not available
- Case full charge time
- 120min2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging section: a full battery recharge of the charging case takes about 2 hours. The FAQ also says 2 hours for the case.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ spec box: charging case 2 hours.
- Wireless standards
- Not available
- Wireless charging power
- Not available
- Speaker in case
- Not available
- Case works as audio transmitter
- Not available
Controls
- Gestures
- Double tap: play or pause, answer a call, hang up a call, Triple tap: next track, reject an incoming call2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Controls table: double tap plays or pauses and answers a call, triple tap plays the next track and rejects a call. The table prints hang up as a double press. The maker FAQ says double tap. Single tap does nothing.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: double tap plays or pauses, answers and hangs up. Triple tap skips to the next track and rejects a call.
- Remappable controls
- Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026The manual says tap controls can be customised in the soundcore app.3Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: the controls can be customised in the soundcore app.
Sensors and health
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- In-ear detection
- Not available
- Sensors
- Not available
- Heart rate sensor
- Not available
- Skin temperature sensing
- Not available
- Hearing aid feature
- Not available
- Medical clearances
- Not available
- Hearing test
- Not available
- Hearing protection
- Not available
- Health features
- Not available
Fit and durability
- Ear tips included
- Not available
- Ear tip materials
- Not available
- Stabilisers
- Not available
- Ear tip fit test
- Not available
- Dust and water rating, buds
- IP553Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ: IP55. The maker says AeroClip was upgraded to IP55 and some older packaging may still show IPX4. The manual SPECS table says IPX4 and the support spec list says IPX5. The maker comparison page and the Good Guys listing say IP55.6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: IP55.
- Dust and water rating, case
- Not available
- Water resistance depth
- Not available
Software
- App platforms
- Android, iOS5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Tips-for-Using-Your-New-soundcore-AeroClipRead 15 October 2026Download the soundcore app from the App Store for iPhone or Google Play for Android.
- User firmware updates
- Yes2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Firmware update section: the app notifies when a new firmware version is found.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Tips-for-Using-Your-New-soundcore-AeroClipRead 15 October 2026Update AeroClip's firmware to the latest version for free in the soundcore app.
- Finding network
- Not available
- Precision finding
- Not available
- Live translation
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
- Weight per bud
- 6g(0.2 oz)6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 6.0 g. The body text of the same page says 6.2 g, which is the AeroClip 2 figure, so the table is used.9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aeroclip-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 6 g per bud. The charging case figure of 42 g is not stored because it may include the earbuds.14Reviewsoundguys.com/product/soundcore-aeroclipRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 6 g per earbud.
- Bud dimensions
- Not available
- Case weight
- Not available
- Case dimensions
- Not available
Certifications
- Hi-Res Audio
- Hi-Res Audio Wireless6Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2Read 15 October 2026Comparison table: 12 mm titanium-coated driver with Hi-Res Wireless. Read as the Hi-Res Audio Wireless mark. The page does not show the logo.
- Communication certifications
- Not available
- FCC IDs
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- AeroClip earbuds, Charging case, USB-C charging cable, Ear grips, medium and large2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026Wearing section: medium and large ear grips come with the package. Charging section: the provided USB-C charging cable. The earbuds and case are the product itself.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Tips-for-Using-Your-New-soundcore-AeroClipRead 15 October 2026M and L ear grips are in the accessory box.
Links
- Product page
- us.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbuds1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbudsRead 15 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- service.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIAS4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIASRead 15 October 2026Support product page for the AeroClip with a short spec list and the manuals. No standalone datasheet exists.
- Manual
- salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdf2Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000023782/en_US/000023782.pdfRead 15 October 2026English user guide for A3388, 8 pages. The SPECS table is on page 8.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
Compare with
Pick a earbuds to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | GTIN | Markets | Colours |
|---|---|---|---|
| A3388Z11 | 194644224820 | US | Midnight Black |
| A3388Z21 | 194644224851 | US | Champagne Mist |
| A3388Z31 | 194644225032 | US | Glacier Blue |
| A3388Z51 | 194644225025 | US | Rosy Brown |
Sources
We read 15 sources for this earbuds. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3388-aeroclip-open-earbuds
- Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroClip-FAQ
- Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08J1000000Y0bGIAS
- Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aeroclip-vs-aeroclip-2
- Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/pages/warranty
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.
Successorsoundcore AeroClip 2





