Gaming / Controllers

NintendoController
GameCube Controller for Nintendo Switch 2
Released June 2025.9Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/nintendo/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says it released the same day as the Switch 2 console, 5 June 2025 Last checked 21 October 2026.
- Form factor
- Gamepad
- Platforms
- Nintendo Switch 2
- Stick sensor
- Potentiometer
- Connections
- Bluetooth
49 of 151 fields known.
At a glance
Weight (measured)
Lower than all other controllers. Lower is better.
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- BEE-0213Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch2/NSwitch2_NintendoGameCubeController_EUR.pdfRead 20 October 2026English page: model BEE-021(-01) uses battery model HAC-006(-01). The USB charging cable is BEE-016 and is not a controller model number4Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68275Read 20 October 2026Support page for the wireless GameCube Controller names model No. BEE-021, printed on the back of the controller
- GTIN / EAN
- 000454968847961Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-120833Read 20 October 2026UPC 00045496884796, SKU 120833. US maker store listing
- Announced
- 2 April 20257Press articlevideogameschronicle.com/news/nintendo-switch-2-accessory-prices-announcedRead 20 October 2026Article dated 2 April 2025 lists the controller among the announced accessories
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $64.992Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026FAQ states USD 64.99 each, plus shipping and tax. Current US store listing shows 69.99, a later price. Launch price is from the FAQ and launch reporting7Press articlevideogameschronicle.com/news/nintendo-switch-2-accessory-prices-announcedRead 20 October 2026USD 64.99, excluding US sales tax9Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/nintendo/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review gives USD 64.99 at launch
- Markets
- Not available
Compatibility
- Platforms
- Nintendo Switch 21Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-120833Read 20 October 2026Only compatible with the Nintendo Switch 2 system
- Connection per platform
Platform Connection Nintendo Switch 2 Bluetooth - Official licence
- Not available
- Input modes
- Not available
- Mode switching
- Not available
- Native Steam Input support
- Not available
- Wakes the supported console
- Not available
- Max phone length
- Not available
- Works with phone case
- Not available
Connectivity
- Controller Bluetooth version
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Wireless range (claimed)
- Not available
- Paired device slots
- Not available
- USB
- Not available
- Detachable cable
- Yes2Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026
- Cable length
- Not available
- Claimed polling rate by connection
- Not available
- Polling rate wired
- Not available
- Polling rate wireless
- Not available
- Polling rate Bluetooth
- Not available
Sticks
- Stick sensor
- Potentiometer10Reviewthegamingsetup.com/nintendo-switch-2-wireless-gamecube-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the sticks are traditional potentiometers, not Hall effect. Single reviewer
- Stick module name
- Not available
- Stick resolution (claimed)
- Not available
- Default dead zone (claimed)
- Not available
- Adjustable dead zone
- Not available
- Adjustable response curve
- Not available
- Adjustable stick tension
- Not available
- Tension levels
- Not available
- Stick throw
- Not available
- Stick click (L3/R3)
- No11Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/06/23/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says no stick clicks are included
- Swappable stick tops
- Not available
- Stick tops included
- Not available
- Replaceable stick modules
- Not available
- Stick calibration
- Not available
Triggers
- Trigger sensor
- Analog, sensor not stated9Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/nintendo/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Describes pressure-sensitive triggers. Review lists 210 g weight and 140 x 100 x 65 mm. The size matches the original GameCube controller, so it is not used10Reviewthegamingsetup.com/nintendo-switch-2-wireless-gamecube-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review calls them analog triggers11Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/06/23/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Describes chunky analogue triggers
- Trigger resolution
- Not available
- Trigger travel
- Not available
- Trigger stops
- Not available
- Trigger stop positions
- Not available
- Trigger stop type
- Not available
- Shortest trigger travel
- Not available
- Adjustable trigger dead zone
- Not available
- Hair trigger mode
- Not available
- Adaptive triggers
- Not available
Buttons
- Face button switches
- Not available
- Face button switch name
- Not available
- Swappable face buttons
- Not available
- Bumper switches
- Not available
- D-pad switches
- Not available
- Rear grip buttons or paddles
- 02Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026FAQ lists what the wireless version adds to the original design: C Button, Sync Button, Home/Capture Button, Player LED and Recharge LED. No rear grip input is named. The original GameCube controller has none. The FAQ also names the ZL Button, which opens the Suspend Menu in GameCube Nintendo Classics16Reviewgbatemp.net/review/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller.2629Read 21 October 2026Review lists the additions to the original layout as sync, capture, home and GameChat buttons and a small ZL button. No rear input is named
- Rear grip input type
- Not available
- Removable rear paddles
- Not available
- Additional shoulder buttons
- 09Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/nintendo/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the pad's triggers register the bumper inputs (L and R) while the Z and ZL buttons are the triggers by default. So the four shoulder controls are the standard L, R, ZL and ZR set, with no additional shoulder button, as for the Switch 2 Pro Controller15Reviewfuturefive.com.au/story/hands-on-review-nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controllerRead 21 October 2026Review says the Z shoulder button also works as the Switch 2 ZR button and a subtle ZL button is added. The two analogue triggers are L and R. No further shoulder button is named
- Additional remappable buttons
- Not available
- On-controller remapping
- Not available
- Custom onboard profiles
- Not available
- Profile switch control
- Not available
- Turbo
- Not available
- Macros
- Not available
Feedback
- Rumble
- Rumble10Reviewthegamingsetup.com/nintendo-switch-2-wireless-gamecube-reviewRead 20 October 2026Rumble is included11Reviewthesixthaxis.com/2025/06/23/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the controller has a thick rumble motor. Rumble works only in the GameCube library and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. HD Rumble is not supported
- Rumble motor type
- Not available
- Rumble motors in grips
- Not available
- Trigger rumble motors
- Not available
- Adjustable rumble
- Not available
Motion and touch
- Gyroscope
- Yes1Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-120833Read 20 October 2026Page says compatible games can use motion controls10Reviewthegamingsetup.com/nintendo-switch-2-wireless-gamecube-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review lists gyro as included
- Combined motion sensor axes
- Not available
- Gyro as mouse
- Not available
- Touchpads
- Not available
- Clickable touchpad
- Not available
- NFC
- Not available
- IR camera
- Not available
- Lighting zones
- Not available
Measured
- Measured input latency
- Not available
- Button latency wired (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Button latency wireless (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Button latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Stick latency wired (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Stick latency wireless (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Stick latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
- Not available
- Measured stick tests
- Not available
- Inner dead zone (measured, worst stick)
- Not available
- Circularity error (measured, worst stick)
- Not available
- Measured battery life
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
Audio
- Jack works over
- Not available
- Speaker
- Not available
- Microphone
- Not available
- Microphone mute control
- Not available
- Expansion port
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery type
- Built-in2Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026Wireless with a built-in battery
- Battery energy
- 1.95Wh5Maker product pagesupport-jp.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34142Read 20 October 2026Same row, 1.95 Wh. Checks against 3.89 V times 0.5 Ah
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
- Longest claimed battery life
- Not available
- Charging connector
- USB-C2Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026Charged through a USB Type-C connector
- Full charge time (claimed)
- Not available
- Charging dock
- Not available
- Dock
- Not available
- Battery indicator
- LED, On screen2Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68609/~/nintendo-gamecube-controller-overview-&-faqRead 20 October 2026Lists a Recharge LED and a Player LED. Recharge LED is the charging indicator9Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/nintendo/nintendo-switch-2-gamecube-controller-reviewRead 20 October 2026Battery level shows in the Controllers menu of the Switch 2, an on-screen indicator
Build
We could not find any of these 5 fields. Show them
- Shell material
- Not available
- Grip texture
- Not available
- Swappable grips
- Not available
- Swappable faceplate
- Not available
- User-replaceable parts
- Not available
Software
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Companion app
- Not available
- App platforms
- Not available
- User firmware updates
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Body dimensions
- Not available
- Weight (claimed)
- Not available
Certifications
- FCC ID
- BKEBEE02112Press articlethetechoutlook.com/tech-whispers/new-wireless-game-controller-for-nintendos-switch-2-certified-by-the-fcc-authorityRead 20 October 2026Reports FCC ID BKEBEE021 for model BEE-021, a Nintendo game controller, application dated 14 March 2025. The model number matches the maker's support page for the wireless GameCube Controller13Regulatory filingfccid.io/BKEBEE021Read 21 October 2026FCC ID BKEBEE021, equipment class game controller, product code BEE021, grantee Nintendo Co., Ltd., grant dated 14 March 2025, 2402-2480 MHz. Mirror of the FCC database. The Bluetooth version is not stated on the page
In the box
- In the box
- Nintendo GameCube Controller, USB charging cable1Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-120833Read 20 October 2026Page names the included USB cable. Box listing is quantity 1 controller
- Cables included
Type Count USB charging cable 1 - Carrying case
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year6Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/50404Read 20 October 2026Nintendo of America limited warranty: 12 months from purchase for systems and accessories such as controllers. Valid in the US and Canada
- Stick drift warranty
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.nintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-1208331Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-nintendo-gamecube-controller-120833Read 20 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- www.nintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch2/NSwitch2_NintendoGameCubeController_EUR.pdf3Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch2/NSwitch2_NintendoGameCubeController_EUR.pdfRead 20 October 2026
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a controller to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 16 sources for this controller. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/68275
- Maker product pagesupport-jp.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34142
- Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/50404
- Regulatory filingfccid.io/BKEBEE021
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





