Computers / Desktop PCs

HPMainstream desktop PC
OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
Released April 2025.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/%2FsK4RUTChGdbyVTE%2BlPYHg==/DatasheetRead 15 October 2026The first OmniDesk M02 datasheets (M02-0234 and M02-0024 for Best Buy, both AMD) show an ad embargo date of 04/06/2025. Amazon lists the M02-0055t with model year 2025. No source states the launch month of the Intel M02-0055t, so April 2025 is approximate. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Form factor
- Tower (size tier not specified)
- Processor
- Intel Core i5-14400
- GPU
- Intel UHD Graphics 730
- RAM
- 16GB
62 of 160 fields known.
At a glance
User-facing USB ports
4
Higher than 83% of other desktop PCs.
Ports
- USB-C USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate
- 3 USB-A USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate
- 3.5 mm audio Headphone and microphone combo
- 4 USB-A USB 2.0
- Line out 3.5 mm audio jack
- Ethernet (RJ45) Gigabit Ethernet
- HDMI 1.4b
- DisplayPort 1.4a
General
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Meteor silver, jack black chassis1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026Color: Meteor silver, jack black chassis. The ENERGY STAR page says Meteor silver or jack black finish.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Segment
- Mainstream1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026HP groups the OmniDesk in its home desktops.
- Form factor
- Tower (size tier not specified)1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026HP's store has the OmniDesk under tower desktops and its ENERGY STAR page calls it a compact tower. The regional HP spec page lists the form factor as customized. No size tier is named.
Case
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Case dimensions
- Width155Height315Depth337mm(6.1 × 12.4 × 13.3 in)3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026HP prints Dimensions (W x D x H) 33.7 x 15.5 x 31.5 cm. HP's product photos show a tower about half as wide as it is tall, so 15.5 cm is taken as the width, 31.5 cm as the height and 33.7 cm as the depth. The W x D x H order on the page does not match the photos. Feet are not stated as excluded.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Dimensions 33.7 x 15.5 x 31.5 cm with no axis labels. The product photo in this datasheet shows the front of an upright tower.
- Case volume
- Not available
- Weight
- 5.21kg(11.5 lb)3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Weight 5.21 kg. The HP M02-0075t datasheet and a reseller listing for the M02-0055t give the same 5.21 kg. The AMD M02 models weigh 5.77 kg.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Weight 5.21 kg, packed 8.08 kg.
- Case model
- Not available
- Case materials
- Not available
- Side panel
- Not available
- Front panel
- Not available
- Tool-less side panel
- Not available
- Dust filters
- Not available
- VESA mount
- Not available
Display
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Screen size
- Not available
- Native resolution
- Not available
- Panel type
- Not available
- Max refresh rate
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
Motherboard
- Motherboard
- Not available
- Motherboard form factor
- Not available
- Expansion slots
Mechanical slot type Count Occupied M.2 E-key 1 Yes Source3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Expansion slots: 2 M.2 (1 for SSD, 1 for WLAN). Only the WLAN slot is stored here. The page names no PCIe card slot, which is not proof that there is none.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 20262 M.2 (1 for SSD, 1 for WLAN).- PCIe x16 slots
- 0
- Free expansion slots
- 0
- Fan headers
- Not available
- Overclocking in BIOS
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Intel Core i5-144002Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 2026Intel Core i5-14400 processor (10 cores, up to 4.7 GHz).
- Processor brand
- Intel5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/236788/intel-core-i5-processor-14400-20m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Processor codename
- Not available
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max core turbo clock (GHz) Performance 6 2.5 4.7 Efficiency 4 1.8 3.5 - CPU cores
- 10
- Performance cores
- 6
- Efficiency cores
- 4
- Max core turbo clock
- 4.7GHz
- CPU base power (chip rating)
- 65W5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/236788/intel-core-i5-processor-14400-20m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026Processor base power 65 W. Maximum turbo power is 148 W. The PC maker's power limit is not published.
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Unlocked multiplier
- Not available
- NPU performance
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- Intel UHD Graphics 7301Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026Graphics: Intel UHD Graphics, integrated. Intel names the i5-14400 graphics UHD Graphics 730.5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/236788/intel-core-i5-processor-14400-20m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026Intel UHD Graphics 730, 24 execution units.
Cooling
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- CPU cooler
- Not available
- CPU cooler model
- Not available
- Radiator size
- Not available
- Radiator position
- Not available
- Case fans
- Not available
- Number of case fans
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- Graphics card
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- VRAM type
- Not available
- GPU board power
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- Graphics card length
- Not available
- Graphics card thickness
- Not available
- GPU power connector
- Not available
Memory
- RAM
- 16GB2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 202616GB DDR5-4800 memory.8Retailer pageretailkingbusiness.com/hp-omnidesk-desktop-pc-intel-i5-14400-16gb-512gb-w11-silver-m02-0055tRead 15 October 202616 GB DDR5 (1 x 16 GB). The listing says DDR5-5600 MT/s, which conflicts with HP's 4800.
- RAM type
- DDR52Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 20263Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026DDR5-4800 MT/s.
- Configured RAM speed
- 4,800MT/s2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 202616GB DDR5-4800 memory. Amazon and other retailer listings say DDR5-5600. HP's regional spec page for the same configuration says DDR5-4800 and Intel supports DDR5-4800 on this processor, so 4800 is stored.3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Transfer rates up to 4800 MT/s.
- Rated kit speed
- Not available
- Memory kit
- Not available
- Memory slots
Slot Count Occupied Module size (GB) DIMM 1 Yes 16 DIMM 1 No Not available Source3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Memory 16 GB DDR5-4800 MT/s (1 x 16 GB) and Memory Slots 2 DIMM. One DIMM is stored as occupied and one as free.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Memory slots: 2 DIMM.- RAM slots
- 2
- Free RAM slots
- 1
- Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
- 32GB1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026HP's marketing copy says the platform supports up to 32 GB DDR5 memory and up to 2 TB of PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 storage.
- ECC memory
- Not available
Storage
- Storage
- 512GB
- Installed drives
Capacity (GB) Type PCIe generation 512 NVMe SSD 4 Source2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 2026512GB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD. The drive brand and model are not stated. Stored as 512 decimal GB.8Retailer pageretailkingbusiness.com/hp-omnidesk-desktop-pc-intel-i5-14400-16gb-512gb-w11-silver-m02-0055tRead 15 October 2026512GB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD.- Storage slots and bays
Interface PCIe generation Count Occupied PCIe NVMe 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- Not available
- Free M.2 slots
- 0
- Free drive bays
- 0
- Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
- 4
Power supply
- PSU rated output
- 180W2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 2026180W 80 PLUS Gold certified power supply.
- PSU form factor
- Not available
- PSU efficiency
- 80 PLUS Gold2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/tech-takes/sustainability/explainer/what-is-hp-energy-star.htmlRead 15 October 2026180W 80 PLUS Gold certified power supply. HP does not name the supplier.
- Modular cables
- Not available
- PSU model
- Not available
- ATX version
- Not available
- Native 12V-2x6 cable
- Not available
Ports
- User-facing I/O position
- Front1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026The front panel lists the ports and the power button.
- User-facing ports
Type Version Count Max stated link rate (Gbps) USB-C USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate 1 10 USB-A USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate 3 5 3.5 mm audio Headphone and microphone combo 1 Not available Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026HP's port list for the front: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate, 3 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate and 1 headphone/microphone combo. The power button is not a port.3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Front: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate, 3 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate, 1 headphone/microphone combo.8Retailer pageretailkingbusiness.com/hp-omnidesk-desktop-pc-intel-i5-14400-16gb-512gb-w11-silver-m02-0055tRead 15 October 2026Front: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate, 3 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate, 1 headphone/microphone combo.- Rear ports
Type Version Count Max stated link rate (Gbps) Connected to USB-A USB 2.0 4 0.48 Motherboard Line out 3.5 mm audio jack 1 Not available Motherboard Ethernet (RJ45) Gigabit Ethernet 1 1 Motherboard HDMI 1.4b 1 Not available Motherboard DisplayPort 1.4a 1 Not available Motherboard Source3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Rear: 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 RJ-45, 1 line out. Video connectors: 1 HDMI 1.4b, 1 DisplayPort 1.4a. The HP M02-0075t datasheet words the rear audio port as 1 3.5 mm audio jack. Network interface: integrated 10/100/1000 GbE LAN.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Datasheet of the M02-0075t, an Intel M02 with the same 180 W 80 Plus Gold power supply and the same ports. Rear: 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 3.5 mm audio jack, 1 RJ-45. Video: 1 HDMI 1.4b, 1 DisplayPort 1.4a. It is a sibling model and is used only for chassis, ports and slot counts that match the regional page for the M02-0055t configuration.8Retailer pageretailkingbusiness.com/hp-omnidesk-desktop-pc-intel-i5-14400-16gb-512gb-w11-silver-m02-0055tRead 15 October 2026Listing for the M02-0055t: Rear 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 3.5 mm audio jack, 1 RJ-45, 1 HDMI 1.4b, 1 DisplayPort 1.4a.- User-facing USB ports
- 4
- User-facing USB-C ports
- 1
- Rear USB ports
- 4
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Ethernet speed
- 1Gbps
- Discrete GPU output ports
- 0
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
- Wi-Fi module
- Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) wireless card3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card. No module model number is given for the Intel models.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 15 October 2026Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card.
- Wi-Fi antenna
- Not available
- Ethernet controller
- Not available
Camera and audio
We could not find any of these 5 fields. Show them
- Webcam
- Not available
- Built-in speaker drivers
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Microphones
- Not available
- Audio features
- Not available
Lighting
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- RGB lighting
- Not available
- Lit parts
- Not available
- Lighting standard
- Not available
- Lighting software
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026
- Control software
- Not available
Upgradeability
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Proprietary parts
- Not available
- Max graphics card length
- Not available
- Max CPU cooler height
- Not available
- Warranty kept after upgrade
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per load
- Not available
- Highest measured fan noise
- Not available
- Measured fan noise at idle
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured power
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Power draw sleep or off
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Not available
- Included extras
- Keyboard, Mouse1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026The listing mentions a keyboard with a Copilot key. The same-configuration regional HP page lists an HP 125 USB Black Wired Keyboard and an HP 125 USB Black Wired Mouse.3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 2026Keyboard: HP 125 USB Black Wired Keyboard. Pointing device: HP 125 USB Black Wired Mouse.
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026HP lists a 1-year standard warranty for this model. The regional HP spec page for the same configuration says 1 year parts and labor with no on-site repair. US market.3Maker product pagehp.com/bd-en/products/desktops/product-details/product-specifications/2103195790Read 15 October 20261 year (1/1/0) limited warranty includes 1 year of parts and labor. No on-site repair.
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pc1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pcRead 15 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a desktop PC to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 8 sources for this desktop PC. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pc
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspx
- Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/reviews/hp-omnidesk-desktop-m02-0055t-pc
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/%2FsK4RUTChGdbyVTE%2BlPYHg==/Datasheet
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





