Gaming / Handheld consoles

NintendoHandheld console
Switch 2
Released 5 June 2025.3Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 2026Current official store public product record: exact SKU 123669 Nintendo Switch 2 System releaseDate 2025-06-05, UPC 00045496885816. This is the matching product record, not a gallery uploadDate or recommended item. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Chip
- NVIDIA T239
- Screen size
- 7.9in
- Refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Weight
- 534g
84 of 165 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C
- 3.5 mm audio
- microSD card microSD Express
- Other Game card slot
General
- GTIN / EAN
- 0454968858163Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 2026UPC 00045496885816 in the store data, US standalone system (store SKU 123669)
- Announced
- 16 January 20257Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
- Predecessor
- Nintendo Switch (HAC-001(-01))21Press releasenintendo.co.jp/corporate/release/en/2025/250116.htmlRead 23 October 2026Nintendo's press release calls Nintendo Switch 2 the successor to Nintendo Switch.
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $449.9910Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026USD 449.99 at launch. Raised to USD 499.99 on 2026-09-0113Press releasenintendo.com/us/whatsnew/nintendo-switch-2-launches-june-5-bringing-new-forms-of-game-communication-to-lifeRead 30 September 2026Suggested retail price $449.99 in United States. No later store price used.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Not available
- Device class
- Dedicated console10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
- Form factor
- Detachable controllers10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
Platform and software
- OS family
- Nintendo Switch OS10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
- OS at launch
- Not available
- Latest OS
- Not available
- Built-in game stores
- Nintendo eShop10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
- Physical games
- Game card1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Backward compatibility
- Plays compatible physical and digital Nintendo Switch games. Some Nintendo Switch games are not supported or fully compatible.3Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 2026Footnote: some Nintendo Switch games may not be supported or fully compatible13Press releasenintendo.com/us/whatsnew/nintendo-switch-2-launches-june-5-bringing-new-forms-of-game-communication-to-lifeRead 30 September 2026Nintendo Switch games may not be supported or fully compatible, subject to compatibility lists.
- Upscaling and frame generation
- DLSS10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026DLSS through the Tensor cores14Press releaseblogs.nvidia.com/blog/nintendo-switch-2-leveled-up-with-nvidia-ai-powered-dlss-and-4k-gamingRead 30 September 2026NVIDIA Tensor Core paragraph explicitly names Deep Learning Super Sampling (DLSS). No system-level frame-generation feature is inferred.
Processor and graphics
- Core configuration
Physical core count Core 8 Cortex-A78C - CPU cores
- 8
- Max CPU clock
- Not available
- Process
- Not available
- GPU
- Integrated NVIDIA GPU, 1536 CUDA cores6Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 30 September 2026
- GPU architecture
- Ampere10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026
- GPU compute units
- 1210Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 202612 SMs
- GPU max clock
- Not available
- GPU compute (claimed)
- 3.072TFLOPS6Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 30 September 20263.072 TFLOPS docked, rated by Nintendo per Digital Foundry
- Power modes
Mode Power source Max CPU clock (GHz) Max GPU clock (MHz) Handheld Battery 1.101 561 Docked Docked 0.998 1,007 - Lowest TDP
- Not available
- Highest TDP
- Not available
- Highest TDP on battery
- Not available
- Custom TDP
- Not available
Memory and storage
- RAM speed
- 6,400MT/s7Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 20266400 MT/s docked, 4266 MT/s handheld
- Memory bandwidth
- 102GB/s6Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 30 September 2026102 GB/s docked, 68 GB/s handheld
- Storage
- 256GB1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 20262Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Storage type
- UFS1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- Not available
- Storage slots
- Not available
- M.2 slots
- Not available
- Card speed class
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 7.9in(20.1 cm)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 20262Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1080px1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 20262Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Pixel density
- 278.8ppi
- Aspect ratio
- Not available
- Panel type
- LCD (subtype not stated)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026Console Screen: wide colour gamut LCD, subtype not stated.
- Native panel orientation
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Built-in display refresh modes
Width (px) Height (px) Max (Hz) VRR 1920 1080 120 Yes - Max refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Adaptive sync
- G-SYNC10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026G-Sync in handheld mode14Press releaseblogs.nvidia.com/blog/nintendo-switch-2-leveled-up-with-nvidia-ai-powered-dlss-and-4k-gamingRead 30 September 2026More Power, Smoother Gameplay bullet explicitly NVIDIA G-SYNC in handheld mode.
- VRR lower limit
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR formats
- HDR101Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Second display
- Not available
Controls
- Stick sensor
- Potentiometer15Reviewifixit.com/News/110926/switch-2-teardownRead 30 September 2026June 6, 2025 firsthand Joy-Con 2 teardown, Joysticks section: potentiometer tracks observed, no Hall effect or TMR sensors.
- Touch-sensitive sticks
- Not available
- Replaceable stick modules
- Not available
- Trigger sensor
- Not available
- Trigger stops
- Not available
- Face button labels
- Nintendo1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Extra rear and grip buttons
- 01Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026Joy-Con 2 complete Buttons table: no extra grip/paddle controls. L/ZL/R/ZR and rail SL/SR excluded.
- Trackpads
- Not available
- System buttons
- POWER Button, Volume buttons, HOME Button, Capture Button, C Button1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026Console: POWER Button and Volume buttons. Joy-Con 2: HOME, Capture and C Button
- Detached controller connection
- Bluetooth1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Controller mouse sensor
- Yes1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Fingerprint
- Not available
Motion and feedback
- RGB lighting
- Not available
Measured
- Brightness (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
- Not available
- 3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
- Not available
- AnTuTu (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates (measured)
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Memory card read (measured)
- Not available
- Battery runtime per test (measured)
Test Game Hours (h) Gaming Hitman: World of Assassination 2.67 - Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
- 2.67h
- Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
- 2.67h
- Video runtime (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Fan noise per mode (measured)
- Not available
- Max fan noise (measured)
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Back surface under load (measured)
- Not available
- Grips under load (measured)
- Not available
- Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Stick tests (measured)
- Not available
- Speaker loudness (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Audio
- Speaker direction
- Not available
- Audio features
- Linear PCM 5.1ch output over HDMI in TV mode, Surround sound effect1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
Ports and dock
- Ports
Type Version Count Side USB-C Not available 1 Bottom USB-C Not available 1 Top 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Top microSD card microSD Express 1 Not available Other Game card slot 1 Top Source1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026USB-C on the bottom for charging and the dock, USB-C on the top for accessories or charging10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026Photo caption: the top of the console has the USB-C port, headphone jack and game card slot- USB-C ports
- 2
- USB4 or Thunderbolt
- Not available
- USB-C charging
- Not available
- Video out
- Not available
- Max external display
- Not available
- External GPU
- Not available
- Dock
- Included3Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 202612Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-bundles/Nintendo-Switch-2-Bundles-2785628.htmlRead 30 September 2026
- Max output through dock
Width (px) Height (px) Refresh rate (Hz) HDR 3840 2160 60 Yes 2560 1440 120 Yes 1920 1080 120 Yes - Dock ports
- 2 USB ports (USB 2.0 compatible), HDMI port, LAN port, AC adapter port, System connector1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026
Wireless
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 61Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 20262Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
- Network
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery energy
- 19.74Wh7Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 202615Reviewifixit.com/News/110926/switch-2-teardownRead 30 September 2026Battery Life Shrinks section identifies the original Switch 2 cell as 19.74 Wh. Original non-user-replaceable hardware only.
- Battery capacity
- 5,220mAh1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 20265220 mAh for the model with a non user-replaceable battery. The user-replaceable battery model has 5172 mAh2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Claimed battery life
Use Hours (from) (h) Hours (h) Gaming 2 6.5 - Battery life (claimed, min)
- 2h
- Battery life (claimed, max)
- 6.5h
- Wired charging
- Not available
- Charging standards
- Not available
- Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
- 180min1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026Published as approx. 3 hours, charged in sleep mode
- Charge limit
- Not available
- Bypass charging
- Not available
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Custom fan curve
- Not available
Build
- Built-in kickstand
- Yes7Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Nintendo_Switch_2Read 30 September 2026Kickstand is now metal
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
- User-replaceable parts
- Fan, Speakers19Owner's manualifixit.com/Guide/Nintendo+Switch+2+Fan+Replacement/194217Read 8 October 2026Fan replacement requires internal disassembly, screwdrivers and replacement thermal putty and paste. Documented DIY repair, not tool-free access or a Nintendo-authorized routine service claim. Original BEE-001 console only. Battery is excluded.20Owner's manualifixit.com/Guide/Nintendo+Switch+2+Speakers+Replacement/193643Read 8 October 2026Speaker replacement requires internal disassembly and tools. Documented DIY repair, not tool-free access or a Nintendo-authorized routine service claim. Original BEE-001 console only. Battery is excluded.
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width272Height116Depth30.7mm(10.7 × 4.6 × 1.2 in)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Hardware/Nintendo-Switch-2/Nintendo-Switch-2-Specifications-2785627.htmlRead 30 September 2026Width and height are the full device with supplied controllers attached. Maximum external depth includes protruding controls: 30.7 mm. Chassis-only depth is 13.9 mm and is not stored in this field.
Certifications
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Game compatibility programme
- Not available
- FCC ID
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Nintendo Switch 2 Console, Joy-Con 2 (L) in Light Blue, Joy-Con 2 (R) in Light Red, Nintendo Switch 2 AC Adapter, USB-C Charging Cable, Nintendo Switch 2 Dock, Joy-Con 2 Grip, Joy-Con 2 Strap (x2), Ultra High Speed HDMI Cable3Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 2026
- Carrying case
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.nintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-23Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669Read 30 September 2026The product hub page links to this store page and to the tech specs
- Spec sheet
- www.nintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specs2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specsRead 30 September 2026
- Manual
- www.nintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch2/NSwitch2_ImportantInformation_EUR.pdf16Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch2/NSwitch2_ImportantInformation_EUR.pdfRead 8 October 2026Manufacturer Important Information booklet for Switch 2 and supplied accessories. It includes safety, charging and service instructions. EU booklet is not evidence of US warranty terms.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
We could not find any of these 1 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a handheld console to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | GTIN | Markets | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| BEE-001 | 045496885816 | US | 534 g |
Sources
We read 21 sources for this handheld console. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch-2/tech-specs
- Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-2-system-123669
- Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Nintendo_Switch_2
- Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nintendo_Switch_2
- Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/49260/p/989
- Press releasenintendo.co.jp/corporate/release/en/2025/250116.html
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.
PredecessorNintendo Switch (HAC-001(-01))





