Computers / Laptops

ASUSUltrabook laptop
Zenbook 14 UM3406KA
Released August 2025.6Reviewultrabookreview.com/71706-asus-zenbook-14-2025-amd-reviewRead 8 October 2026Approximate known model-family retail availability month from the original August 19, 2025 review publication and its explicit August 2025 retail offers. The current page was updated August 19, 2026. This is not an exact first-sale claim for QD149W, and January export upload is not used as sale evidence. Last checked 15 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 14in
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 350
- GPU
- AMD Radeon 860M
- Weight (published)
- 1.2kg
80 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- USB-A 3.2 Gen 1
- USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
- USB-C USB4 Gen 3
- HDMI 2.1 TMDS
- 3.5 mm audio
General
- Series
- Zenbook 141Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Model numbers
- UM3406KA-QD149W, 90NB14U1-M008Z01Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- GTIN / EAN
- 4711387866528, 1971058665221Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Both EAN-13 and UPC-A are explicitly stated for the selected part, not derived from each other.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width312.4Depth220.1Thickness (min)14.9Thickness (max)14.9mm(12.3 × 8.7 × 0.6 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Weight (published)
- 1.2kg(2.6 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact claim 1.20 kg with installed battery and without adapter. The separate 0.94 kg figure excludes the battery and is not the catalog reference mass.
- Lid material
- Aluminium1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Bottom material
- Aluminium1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Display
- Screen size
- 14in(35.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 161.7ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Glossy1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 400nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact selected display specification explicitly 400 nits. No window size or duration is published.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- 600nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Explicit 600 nits HDR peak claim. Window size and duration are not stated. This is separate from the 400 nits ordinary display brightness.
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 100%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Manufacturer 100% DCI-P3 color-gamut claim for the selected panel. It is not a reviewer measurement.
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- DisplayHDR True Black 6001Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Literal manufacturer VESA CERTIFIED DisplayHDR True Black 600 claim, not independent registry verification.
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 3501Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Processor brand
- AMD1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Core Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Zen 5 4 Zen 5 2 5 Zen 5c 4 Zen 5c 2 3.5 - CPU cores
- 8
- Cores labelled performance
- 0
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 0
- Max boost clock
- 5GHz
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 32GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Memory channels
- Not available
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
Storage
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation PCIe lanes Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode USB-A 3.2 Gen 1 1 Left 5 Not available Not available USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 1 Right 10 Not available Yes USB-C USB4 Gen 3 1 Right 40 USB4 Yes HDMI HDMI 2.1 TMDS 1 Right Not available Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 20262Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UM3406KA/0409_E24342_UM3406KA_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 25-30 complete right/left diagrams and descriptions corroborate exact SKU interface list. Both Type-C ports support display output and input power. DisplayPort protocol revision is not stated. Maker 65 W adapter requirement is not an explicitly stated maximum accepted input, so per-port charging_in_w is omitted. HDMI 2.1 TMDS comes from the exact SKU sheet, no FRL bandwidth inferred. Broad Intel Thunderbolt claims do not apply.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- No
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1 TMDS
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- YU (Serbian/Croatian)4Retailer pagedatika.me/en/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406ka-qd149w-amd-ryzen-ai-7-350-32gb-1tb-ssd-amd-radeon-14-wuxga-oled-win11homeRead 8 October 2026Exact regional listing explicitly YU, Jugoslovenski, Serbian/Croatian. Generic guide QWERTY depiction is not substituted for selected localized key legends.
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Single colour1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact export only says Backlit Chiclet Keyboard. A separate matching model review supplies white lighting, without changing the selected regional key localization.5Reviewultrabookreview.com/71706-asus-zenbook-14-2025-amd-reviewRead 8 October 2026Matching retail configuration explicitly white LEDs with three brightness levels. Selected regional key localization is independently documented by exact retail listing. Conflicting 1.4 mm table versus 1.5 mm narrative travel is left unavailable.
- Key travel
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- 1920 x 1080 (FHD)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- IR face login
- Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Built-in speaker drivers
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- Smart Amp Technology, AI noise canceling1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact Smart Amp and MyASUS AI Noise Canceling claims. No physical microphone count, amplifier watts or speaker power inferred.
- Microphones
- Not available
Battery and power
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
Name Full-Speed Performance Standard Whisper
Security
- TPM
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- OS family
- Windows1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Sleeve, USB-A to RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet adapter1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact export accessory list explicitly Sleeve and USB-A to Gigabit RJ45 adapter. Main charger inclusion is separately confirmed by the matching original guide. The adapter does not become an onboard Ethernet port.
Warranty
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.asus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um34067Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406Read 8 October 2026Current family maker page covers UM3406. Exact KA specification export and original KA support documents define the reference. Current GA CPU, radio and display variants are excluded.
- Spec sheet
- datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact ASUS model specification export for UM3406KA-QD149W, part 90NB14U1-M008Z0, uploaded January 13, 2025 and linked by the selected regional retailer. This timestamp is not a retail release date. Touchscreen WS79T, Intel UX3405CA and 2026 UM3406GA are excluded.
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UM3406KA/0409_E24342_UM3406KA_A.pdf2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UM3406KA/0409_E24342_UM3406KA_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original E24342 first edition December 2024, linked by current UM3406KA manufacturer support. It explicitly separates non-touch and touch models. Selected exact export determines the stored non-touch configuration.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 7 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)datika.me/wa-data/public/site/data/datika.me/Laptopovi/0001390403_DOC_SPEC.pdf
- Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-14-oled-um3406
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





