Gaming / Monitors

LGGaming monitor
UltraGear 27GR83Q-B
Released April 2023.2Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026UK spec table lists Year 2023. The EU product registration says the model was placed on the Union market on 28 April 2023. Last checked 11 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 27in
- Resolution
- 2560 × 1440
- Refresh rate
- 240Hz
- Panel
- IPS
86 of 172 fields known.
At a glance
Brightness (typical, SDR)
400nits3Maker product pagelg.com/be_fr/moniteurs/moniteurs-gaming-ultragear/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Luminosite (Typ.) 400 cd/m2. The Spanish, Greek, Bulgarian and Israeli LG pages also say 400. The Canadian and Brazilian LG pages say 500, so the maker pages disagree.10Retailer pagenewegg.com/lg-27gr83q-b-27-qhd-240-hz-ultragear-ips-black/p/N82E16824026379Read 11 October 2026Listing copies LG US data: Brightness (Typ.) 400 cd/m2.
A reviewer measured 477 nits.11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2067236/lg-ultragear-27gr38q-b-review.htmlRead 11 October 2026Review of 25 September 2023 states a maximum brightness of 477 nits in SDR. Window size, picture mode and brightness setting are not stated.
Higher than 78% of other monitors.
Ports
- DisplayPort 1.4
- 2 HDMI 2.1
- USB-B 3.0
- 2 USB-A 3.0
- Headphone3.5 mm out
- Microphone3.5 mm in
General
- Model numbers
- 27GR83Q-B1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Product page model 27GR83Q-B. The Canadian SKU is 27GR83Q-B.AUS and the UK SKU is 27GR83Q-B.AEK.
- Announced
- Not available
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $499.9911Reviewpcworld.com/article/2067236/lg-ultragear-27gr38q-b-review.htmlRead 11 October 2026Review lists $499.99 MSRP, with $399.99 typical retail. KitGuru reported $499 at launch. US price.12Press articlekitguru.net/peripherals/monitors/joao-silva/lg-unveils-three-new-lg-ultragear-gaming-monitorsRead 11 October 202631 August 2023 launch article: the GR83Q-B goes for $499. US price. The $499.99 MSRP is in the PCWorld review.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 27in(68.6 cm)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Viewable screen diagonal
- Not available
- Native resolution
- 2560 × 1440px1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 108.8ppi
- Pixel pitch
- 0.2331mm3Maker product pagelg.com/be_fr/moniteurs/moniteurs-gaming-ultragear/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Pixel Pitch 0.2331 x 0.2331 mm.10Retailer pagenewegg.com/lg-27gr83q-b-27-qhd-240-hz-ultragear-ips-black/p/N82E16824026379Read 11 October 2026Listing: 0.2331 mm.
- Active display area
- Not available
- Curvature radius
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Matte1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Surface Treatment is Anti-Glare.
- Anti-reflection coating
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Not available
Panel
- Panel type (as published)
- IPS1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Backlight
- Edge-lit LED11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2067236/lg-ultragear-27gr38q-b-review.htmlRead 11 October 2026Spec list: Panel type IPS LED edgelit.
- Local dimming
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel maker
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Panel generation
- Not available
- Subpixel layout
- Not available
- Colour depth method
- FRC14Reviewdisplayninja.com/lg-27gr83q-reviewRead 11 October 2026Review states 8-bit + FRC for 1.07 billion colours.
- Displayable colours
- 1.07 billion2Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Color Depth (Number of Colors) 1.07B.
- sRGB coverage
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage
- 95%1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Color Gamut (Typ.) DCI-P3 95% (CIE1976). The UK page adds a minimum of 90%.
- Adobe RGB coverage
- Not available
- Rec. 2020 coverage
- Not available
- NTSC coverage
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Yes2Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Color Calibrated in Factory YES.
- Claimed Delta E
- Not available
- Paper calibration report in box
- Not available
- Hardware calibration support
- Yes2Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026HW Calibration Ready. The manual has Calibration 1 and Calibration 2 game modes that need LG Calibration Studio.
- Static contrast ratio
- 1,000:11Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Contrast Ratio (Typ.) 1000:1. The Belgian page adds a minimum of 700:1.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)
- 400nits3Maker product pagelg.com/be_fr/moniteurs/moniteurs-gaming-ultragear/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Luminosite (Typ.) 400 cd/m2. The Spanish, Greek, Bulgarian and Israeli LG pages also say 400. The Canadian and Brazilian LG pages say 500, so the maker pages disagree.10Retailer pagenewegg.com/lg-27gr83q-b-27-qhd-240-hz-ultragear-ips-black/p/N82E16824026379Read 11 October 2026Listing copies LG US data: Brightness (Typ.) 400 cd/m2.
- Brightness (maker minimum)
- 320nits3Maker product pagelg.com/be_fr/moniteurs/moniteurs-gaming-ultragear/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Luminosite (Min.) 320 cd/m2. The Spanish and Israeli LG pages say the same.10Retailer pagenewegg.com/lg-27gr83q-b-27-qhd-240-hz-ultragear-ips-black/p/N82E16824026379Read 11 October 2026Listing: (Min.) 320 cd/m2.
- Peak brightness (HDR)
- Not available
- HDR peak test window
- Not available
- Full-screen brightness
- Not available
- HDR certification
- DisplayHDR 4001Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026VESA DisplayHDR 400.
- Viewing angle (horizontal)
- 178°1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Viewing angle (vertical)
- 178°1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
Refresh rate and motion
- Refresh rate per resolution and port
Refresh rate per resolution and port. The top rate is in bold. Resolution HDMI 2.1 DisplayPort 1.4 2560 × 1440Native 240Hz 240HzDSC Show as source table
Width (px) Height (px) Input Input version Maximum accepted rate (Hz) DSC 2560 1440 DisplayPort 1.4 240 Yes 2560 1440 HDMI 2.1 240 Not available - Max refresh rate
- 240Hz
- Max refresh rate at native resolution
- 240Hz
- Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
- 240Hz
- Max refresh rate over HDMI
- 240Hz
- Max refresh rate over USB-C
- Not available
- Max refresh rate at 10-bit
- Not available
- Native refresh rate
- 240Hz1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Overclocked refresh rate
- Not available
- Dual mode
- Not available
- Minimum fixed refresh rate
- Not available
- Adaptive sync technologies
- FreeSync Premium, G-SYNC Compatible, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Features list AMD FreeSync Premium, G-SYNC Compatible and VRR. The manual names DisplayPort Adaptive-Sync and HDMI Variable Refresh Rate as the supported interfaces.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Supported Interface: DisplayPort (Adaptive-Sync), HDMI (Variable Refresh Rate). A graphic card with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync is needed.
- VRR range per port
- Not available
- Low framerate compensation
- Yes8Certification listamd.com/en/resources/support-articles/faqs/DH3-013.htmlRead 11 October 2026AMD lists support for low framerate compensation (LFC) under the FreeSync Premium tier, which LG lists for this monitor.
- Response time (maker GtG claim)
- 1ms1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 20261ms (GtG at Faster).
- Response time (maker MPRT claim)
- Not available
- Overdrive settings
- Faster, Fast, Normal, Off4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Game Adjust, Response Time: Faster, Fast, Normal, Off.
- Motion blur reduction
- Not available
- Blur-reduction technology
- Not available
- Blur reduction works with VRR
- Not available
- Flicker-free (claimed)
- Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Features list Flicker Safe Yes. This is a maker claim.
- Black frame insertion
- Not available
Measured
- Input lag at maximum refresh rate
- Not available
- Input lag at 60 Hz
- Not available
- Average response time (measured)
- Not available
- Overshoot (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- SDR brightness (measured)
- 477nits11Reviewpcworld.com/article/2067236/lg-ultragear-27gr38q-b-review.htmlRead 11 October 2026Review of 25 September 2023 states a maximum brightness of 477 nits in SDR. Window size, picture mode and brightness setting are not stated.
- HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
- Not available
- PWM flicker frequency (measured)
- Not available
- VRR range (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- Gray uniformity (measured)
- Not available
- Reflections (measured)
- Not available
Connectivity
- Video inputs
Type Version Count DSC DisplayPort 1.4 1 Yes HDMI 2.1 2 Not available Source1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Connectivity table lists DisplayPort 1ea and HDMI 2ea. The accessory table names HDMI ver 2.1. The UK page names DP version 1.4 (DSC).2Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026DP Version 1.4 (DSC).4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026DisplayPort 240 Hz timing is listed as input compatibility version 1.4 (DSC).- HDMI ports
- 2
- DisplayPort ports
- 1
- Highest HDMI version
- 2.1
- Highest DisplayPort version
- 1.4
- USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
- No10Retailer pagenewegg.com/lg-27gr83q-b-27-qhd-240-hz-ultragear-ips-black/p/N82E16824026379Read 11 October 2026Video Ports list only 1 x DisplayPort 1.4 and 2 x HDMI 2.1. There is no USB-C port.
- USB-C power delivered
- Not available
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- USB upstream ports
Connector USB version Count USB-B 3.0 1 - USB downstream hub ports
Connector USB version Count USB-A 3.0 2 - KVM switch
- Not available
- Daisy chain (MST)
- Not available
- Ethernet
- Not available
- 3.5 mm headphone output
- Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Headphone out 4-pole (Sound+Mic).
- 3.5 mm microphone input
- Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026The same 4-pole headset jack. The manual says the USB A-to-B cable must be connected for a headset microphone.
- Optical out
- Not available
- Picture in picture
- Not available
- Picture by picture
- Not available
Smart features
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Smart platform
- Not available
- Wi-Fi
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Remote control
- Not available
Audio and camera
- Number of speakers
- Not available
- Speaker power per channel
- Not available
- Webcam
- Not available
- Microphone
- Not available
Ergonomics and controls
- Stand height adjustment
- 110mm4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Adjusting the Stand Height: Max. 110.0 mm.
- Tilt
- Forward5°Backward15°4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: -5 to 15 degrees.
- Swivel
- Not available
- Removable stand
- Not available
- VESA mount
- 100 x 1001Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Wall Mountable 100 x 100 mm.
- Security lock slot
- Yes4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Using the Kensington Lock section.
- On-screen menu controls
- Joystick, Software4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Joystick button controls the menu. OnScreen Control software is supported.
- Desktop software
- LG OnScreen Control (LG Screen Manager), LG Calibration Studio1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026OnScreen Control (LG Screen Manager) is listed. LG Calibration Studio is named in the manual.
- User firmware updates
- Not available
- Ambient light sensor
- Not available
- Presence sensor
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
- Gaming menu features
- Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Names as listed in the feature table.
OLED care
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- OLED care
- Not available
- Burn-in covered by warranty
- Not available
- Burn-in warranty length
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale. The dashed outline is the screen at its highest.
- Dimensions with stand
- Width613.5Height (lowest)467.7Height (highest)577.7Depth253.7mm(24.2 × 18.4 to 22.7 × 10 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026613.5 x 577.7 x 253.7 (UP) and 613.5 x 467.7 x 253.7 (DOWN).
- Dimensions without stand
- Width613.5Height371.6Depth51.3mm(24.2 × 14.6 × 2 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026613.5 x 371.6 x 51.3.
- Stand footprint
- Not available
- Weight with stand
- 6.2kg(13.7 lb)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Weight with Stand 6.2 kg.
- Weight without stand
- 4.3kg(9.5 lb)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Weight without Stand 4.3 kg.
- Box dimensions
- Width691Height184Depth498mm(27.2 × 7.2 × 19.6 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 691 x 184 x 498.
Power
- EU energy class SDRF5Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 11 October 2026Row 3.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL SDR class F.
- EU energy class HDRG5Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 11 October 2026Row 5.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL HDR class G.
- Power supply
- External adapter1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Power Type External Power (Adapter).
- Adapter rating
- 65W1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026DC Output 65W (19V / 3.42A).
- Input voltage
- 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026AC Input 100~240V (50/60Hz).
- Power use (typical)
- 50W1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Power Consumption (Typ.) 50W. The manual states the same 50 W typical.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026On mode 50 W (Typical), measured with the LGE test standard: full white pattern at maximum resolution.
- Power use SDR (EU label)
- 25.7W5Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 11 October 2026EU Product Information Sheet row 4, on mode SDR 25.7 W, class F. The sheet lists model identifier 27GR83Q and refresh rate 60 Hz.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL on mode power demand SDR 25.7 W, class F, at the default 60 Hz.
- Power use HDR (EU label)
- 44.6W5Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 11 October 2026Row 6, on mode HDR 44.6 W, class G.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL on mode power demand HDR 44.6 W, class G.
- Standby power
- 0.5W4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Sleep Mode (Standby Mode) <= 0.5 W with Deep Sleep Mode on.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
- Off-mode power
- 0.3W4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 11 October 2026Off Mode <= 0.3 W.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL off mode power demand 0.3 W.
Certifications
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- VESA ClearMR
- Not available
- VESA AdaptiveSync Display
- Not available
- TÜV certifications
- Not available
- Low blue light
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- TCO Certified
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- HDMI cable (ver 2.1), AC/DC adapter, DisplayPort cable, Power cord (depends on country), USB A-to-B cable1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026Accessory table: HDMI (ver 2.1), Adapter, Display Port, Power Cord (depends on country), USB A to B.
- Cables included
Type HDMI DisplayPort USB A-to-B
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year5Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 11 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier is 1 year in this EU sheet. Other markets can differ.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdfRead 11 October 2026EPREL minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier is 1 year.
- Dead pixel policy
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.lg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-b1Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-bRead 11 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a monitor to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 14 sources for this monitor. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-b
- Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gr83q-b
- Maker product pagelg.com/be_fr/moniteurs/moniteurs-gaming-ultragear/27gr83q-b
- Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFile
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwf
- EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1559054_EN.pdf
- EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_1559054.pdf
- Certification listamd.com/en/resources/support-articles/faqs/DH3-013.html
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





