Gaming / Monitors

SceptreOffice monitor
C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Released January 2019.1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026The page lists the model as (2020), which is the current revision, and Sceptre has newer 2024 and 2026 models with the same base name. Customer reviews on the page are dated from 2019-01-25 and 2019-02, so the model was on sale by 2019-01. The month is approximate. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 24in
- Resolution
- 1920 × 1080
- Refresh rate
- 75Hz
- Panel
- VA
72 of 172 fields known.
At a glance
Power use (max)
29W1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Power Consumption Maximum 29W. The page leaves the typical value empty.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Typical 23W, MAX 29W.
Lower than 90% of other monitors. Lower is better.
Ports
- HDMI 1.4
- VGA
- Headphone3.5 mm out
General
- Model numbers
- C248W-1920RN1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Page title C248W-1920RN (2020). Amazon US sells it as the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style of the C248W-1920RN Series listing.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Model Number C248W-1920RN for the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026Part Numbers: C248W-1920RN.
- GTIN / EAN
- 7923433232423Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Amazon US ASIN B07KXSR99Y, style 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz (Item Type Name), Model Number C248W-1920RN: UPC 792343323242, GTIN 00792343323242. The listing page now shows several Sceptre models as styles, so only the identifiers of this style are used.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 792343323242 and EAN 0792343323242 for part number C248W-1920RN, a 23.6 inch 75 Hz VA monitor. It matches the Amazon UPC. A newer 2024 C248W-1920RNT has other codes and is not this model.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 24in(61 cm)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Titled 24" Curved Monitor.
- Viewable screen diagonal
- 23.6in(59.9 cm)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Active Screen Size: 23.6 inch Diagonal Viewable.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1080px1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Native Resolution 1920 x 1080.
- Aspect ratio
- 16:91Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 91.8ppi
- Active display area
- Not available
- Anti-reflection coating
- Antiglare1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Surface Treatment, verbatim.
- Touchscreen
- Not available
Panel
- Panel type (as published)
- VA (Vertical Alignment)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026
- Local dimming
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel maker
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Panel generation
- Not available
- Subpixel layout
- Not available
- Colour depth method
- Not available
- Displayable colours
- 16.7 million1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Color Depth 16.7M.
- Adobe RGB coverage
- Not available
- Rec. 2020 coverage
- Not available
- NTSC coverage
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Claimed Delta E
- Not available
- Paper calibration report in box
- Not available
- Hardware calibration support
- Not available
- Static contrast ratio
- 3,000:11Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Contrast Ratio 3,000:1. Dynamic Contrast Ratio 3,000,000:1 is listed separately and not stored.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)
- 250nits1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Brightness (Typ.) 250 cd/m2. The manual lists 200 cd/m2 without saying typical or minimum. Amazon bullets give both 250 and 220.
- Brightness (maker minimum)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR)
- Not available
- HDR peak test window
- Not available
- Full-screen brightness
- Not available
- HDR formats
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
Refresh rate and motion
- Refresh rate per resolution and port
Refresh rate per resolution and port. The top rate is in bold. Resolution HDMI 1.4 VGA 1920 × 1080Native 75Hz 75Hz Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Inputs: HDMI 1.4 (75Hz) and VGA (75Hz). Supported HDMI and VGA signals: up to 1920 x 1080 at 75Hz. The page also says one HDMI and one VGA port each accelerate refresh rate up to 75Hz. Bit depth is not stated. Display Ninja treats 60 Hz as the default rate and 75 Hz as an overclock, which the maker does not say.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Supported PC (VGA) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Supported PC (HDMI) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz. The VGA section says the clearest picture is 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz.Show as source table
Width (px) Height (px) Input Input version Maximum accepted rate (Hz) 1920 1080 HDMI 1.4 75 1920 1080 VGA Not available 75 - Max refresh rate
- 75Hz
- Max refresh rate at native resolution
- 75Hz
- Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
- Not available
- Max refresh rate over HDMI
- 75Hz
- Max refresh rate over USB-C
- Not available
- Max refresh rate at 10-bit
- Not available
- Native refresh rate
- 75Hz1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Refresh Rate: Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate. The manual's frame rate is also 75Hz.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz.
- Overclocked refresh rate
- Not available
- Dual mode
- Not available
- Minimum fixed refresh rate
- Not available
- Adaptive sync technologies
- Not available
- VRR range per port
- Not available
- Low framerate compensation
- Not available
- Response time (maker GtG claim)
- 8ms1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Response Time 8 ms. The manual says 8 ms (G to G). The overdrive setting is not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Response Time 8 ms (G to G).
- Response time (maker MPRT claim)
- Not available
- Overdrive settings
- Not available
- Motion blur reduction
- Not available
- Blur-reduction technology
- Not available
- Blur reduction works with VRR
- Not available
- Flicker-free (claimed)
- Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Anti-Flicker: Yes.
- Black frame insertion
- Not available
Measured
- Input lag at maximum refresh rate
- 9ms5Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026MonitorNerds review of 2024-08-10: input lag sits at 9 ms at 75 Hz. 75 Hz is the highest accepted rate. Test device and method are not described. Display Ninja says around 10 ms.
- Input lag at 60 Hz
- Not available
- Average response time (measured)
- Not available
- Overshoot (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- 2,488:15Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026MonitorNerds: contrast peaked at 2488:1 at 40% brightness. The page names no instrument or picture mode.
- SDR brightness (measured)
- 247nits5Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026MonitorNerds: backlight reached 247 cd/m2 at 100%. The page names no instrument, picture mode or window size.
- HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
- Not available
- PWM flicker frequency (measured)
- Not available
- VRR range (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- 2.965Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026MonitorNerds: default accuracy deltaE average 2.96 before calibration, 1.87 after calibration. The page names no instrument or colour space. Only the default value is stored.
- Gray uniformity (measured)
- Not available
- Reflections (measured)
- Not available
Connectivity
- Video inputs
Type Version Count HDMI 1.4 1 VGA Not available 1 Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026HDMI: 1 x HDMI 1.4. VGA: 1 x VGA. HDCP version and raw link bandwidth are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Rear view connections: HDMI, VGA, audio out and power. Specification table: I/O VGA, HDMI (HDCP supported), AUDIO OUT.- HDMI ports
- 1
- DisplayPort ports
- 0
- Highest HDMI version
- 1.4
- Highest DisplayPort version
- Not available
- HDMI features
- Not available
- USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
- Not available
- USB-C power delivered
- Not available
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- USB upstream ports
- Not available
- USB downstream hub ports
- Not available
- KVM switch
- Not available
- Daisy chain (MST)
- Not available
- Ethernet
- Not available
- 3.5 mm headphone output
- Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 20263.5mm Headphone Jack (Output): 1 x 3.5mm Mini-Jack for External Speakers / Headphones.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026AUDIO OUT (3.5mm Mini-jack) is for audio out from the monitor to multimedia speakers or headphones.
- 3.5 mm microphone input
- Not available
- Optical out
- Not available
- Picture in picture
- Not available
- Picture by picture
- Not available
Smart features
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Smart platform
- Not available
- Wi-Fi
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Remote control
- Not available
Audio and camera
- Speakers
- Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Speakers: 2 x 2W/4 ohm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Built-in Speakers 2 x 4 ohm 2W.
- Number of speakers
- 21Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026
- Speaker power per channel
- 2W1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026
- Webcam
- Not available
- Microphone
- Not available
Ergonomics and controls
- Stand height adjustment
- 0mm5Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026Spec list: Stand: Height - No, Tilt - Yes, Swivel - No. The page text says the stand offers tilt only.
- Tilt
- Forward5°Backward15°1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Tilt: 15 degrees backward and 5 degrees forward.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Display Tilt Angle 5 to 15 degrees. The page gives the direction of each angle.
- Swivel
- Left0°Right0°5Reviewmonitornerds.com/sceptre-c248w-1920rn-reviewRead 23 October 2026Spec list: Stand: Swivel - No.
- Pivot
- Counterclockwise0°Clockwise0°2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026The manual says to install the screen in landscape and warns that a 90 degree rotation harms ventilation. The stand has no pivot. MonitorNerds lists no height or swivel either.
- Removable stand
- Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Neck / Stand Detachable: Yes.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Disassembling the stand: unscrew the 2 neck screws and take out the stand.
- VESA mount
- 75 x 751Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026VESA Mount Pattern 75mm (W) x 75mm (H), screws M4 x 10mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Wall Mount Hole Pattern 75mm x 75mm, M4 screws that go 8 mm deep.
- VESA adapter needed
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
- On-screen menu controls
- Buttons2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Rear control buttons: MENU, EXIT, POWER, up and down.
- Desktop software
- Not available
- User firmware updates
- Not available
- Ambient light sensor
- Not available
- Presence sensor
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
- Gaming menu features
- FPS preset, RTS preset1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Game Presets: FPS and RTS.
OLED care
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- OLED care
- Not available
- Burn-in covered by warranty
- Not available
- Burn-in warranty length
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions with stand
- Width541.5Height (lowest)404.9Height (highest)404.9Depth201.9mm(21.3 × 15.9 × 7.9 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in (W x H x D) with stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm. The stand tilts only, so the height has one value.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: with stand 21.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in.
- Dimensions without stand
- Width541.5Height321.1Depth58.7mm(21.3 × 12.6 × 2.3 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in (W x H x D) without stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: without stand 21.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in.
- Stand footprint
- Not available
- Weight with stand
- 3kg(6.6 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight with Stand 6.61 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 6.61 lb with stand.
- Weight without stand
- 2.5kg(5.5 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight without Stand 5.51 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 5.51 lb without stand.
- Box dimensions
- Width633Height430Depth121.9mm(24.9 × 16.9 × 4.8 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Carton Box Dimension 24.92 x 16.93 x 4.80 in (W x H x D), converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm.
Power
- Power supply
- External adapter1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Power Range: AC Adapter, input 100-240V 50/60Hz 1.0A, output 12V DC 3.33A. The box holds an AC adapter.
- Adapter rating
- Not available
- Input voltage
- 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Input: 100-240V, 50/60Hz, 1.0A.
- Power use (typical)
- 23W2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Typical 23W, MAX 29W. No test condition is stated.
- Power use (max)
- 29W1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Power Consumption Maximum 29W. The page leaves the typical value empty.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Typical 23W, MAX 29W.
- Power use SDR (EU label)
- Not available
- Power use HDR (EU label)
- Not available
- Standby power
- Not available
- Off-mode power
- Not available
- EU energy class SDR
- Not available
- EU energy class HDR
- Not available
- Energy per 1000 h SDR
- Not available
- Energy per 1000 h HDR
- Not available
Certifications
- VESA ClearMR
- Not available
- VESA AdaptiveSync Display
- Not available
- TÜV certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- TCO Certified
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- Other certifications
- FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A, HDMI, MS WHQL1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Regulations: FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A. Certifications: HDMI. The manual adds MS WHQL.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Compliance: FCC, CTUV, ISTA 6A, MS WHQL.
In the box
- In the box
- Ultra Slim Monitor, Base, Neck, Base screws, Neck screws, Screwdriver, User manual, Power cable, AC adapter, HDMI cable1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026What's in the Box: power cable, AC adapter x1, HDMI cable x1, base, neck, base screws, screwdriver, neck screws x2, user manual. The manual lists the same parts without the screwdriver.
- Cables included
Type Count Power cable Not available HDMI cable 1
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Limited Parts and Labor, One Year.
- Dead pixel policy
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.sceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.html1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Sceptre product page, spec tab.
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- www.sceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdf2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026SCEPTRE C24 FHD Display User Manual, file dated 2020-11-11, linked as Download Manual on the product page. It covers the C24 line including the C248W-1920RN.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a monitor to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 5 sources for this monitor. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99Y
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





