Mobile / Phones

FairphonePhone
6
Released June 2025.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Announced and released 2025-06-25. Last checked 10 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 6.31in
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 3
- Main camera
- 50MP
- Rated battery capacity
- 4,415mAh
95 of 162 fields known.
General
- Series
- Fairphone1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026The maker name is the Fairphone (Gen. 6).
- Model numbers
- Not available
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 25 June 20252Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Announced 2025-06-25.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Cloud White, Forest Green, Horizon Black1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Colours listed for the Gen 6: Cloud White, Forest Green, Horizon Black. Cobalt Blue is exclusive to the Gen 6+.
- OS support period (claimed)
- Not available
- Security support period (claimed)
- Not available
- Security updates until
- Not available
Body
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Height
- 156.57mm1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Dimensions 156.57mm x 73.28mm x 9.6mm.
- Thickness with camera bump
- Not available
- Folded dimensions
- Not available
- Weight
- 193g(6.8 oz)1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Weight 193 g. Battery included.
- Frame
- Not available
- Front
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Back
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- IP551Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026IP55 splash and dust resistance.
- Water resistance depth
- Not available
- Water resistance time
- Not available
- SIM capacity
- Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20261x Nano-SIM slot (5G enabled) and 1x eSIM (5G enabled). Only one SIM can be active on 5G at a time.
- Stylus
- Not available
- Stylus name
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 6.31in(16 cm)1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Resolution
- 1116 × 2484px1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 431.6ppi
- Display type
- LTPO OLED1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20262Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Type row: LTPO OLED, 120Hz.
- Display type (as published)
- LTPO AMOLED1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Max refresh rate
- 120Hz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Min refresh rate
- 10Hz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker: 10-120 Hz adaptive refresh rate.
- Touch sampling rate
- 240Hz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Instant touch sampling
- Not available
- Display brightness (typical, claimed)
- 880nits2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Type row: 880 nits (typ).
- Outdoor brightness (claimed)
- Not available
- Peak display brightness (claimed)
- 1,400nits1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker: up to 1400 nits auto, 2 nits minimum. The maker does not call the 1400 value HBM or HDR peak. GSMArena calls it peak.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Type row: 1400 nits (peak).
- Minimum brightness
- 2nits1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Colour depth per channel
- 10bits1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20261.07 billion colors, 10-bit.
- DCI-P3 coverage
- Not available
- HDR playback formats
- HDR101Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker lists HDR10.
- PWM dimming frequency
- 1,440Hz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker: PWM dimming at 1440 Hz below 90 nits and DC dimming above.
- Always-on display
- Yes1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Always-on display is listed in the display block.
- Front camera cutout
- Not available
- Cover screen size
- Not available
- Cover screen resolution
- Not available
- Cover screen refresh rate
- Not available
- Cover screen type
- Not available
Platform
- OS at launch
- Android 152Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Android 15, upgradable to Android 16. The maker page now describes Android 16 and does not state the launch version.
- Software
- Not available
- Latest stable OS (verified)
- Not available
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 31Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- CPU configuration
Count Core Max clock (GHz) 1 ARM Cortex-A720 2.5 3 ARM Cortex-A720 2.4 4 ARM Cortex-A520 1.8 - Max CPU clock
- 2.5GHz
- GPU
- Adreno 8101Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Adreno 810.
- NPU performance
- Not available
Memory
- Storage (nominal)
- 256GB1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Memory card
- microSD (own slot)2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
Rear cameras
- Physical rear cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Sensor optical format Pixel size (µm) Autofocus OIS Field of view Sensor Main 50 1.88 1/1.56" 1 PDAF Yes 84.4° Sony LYT-700C (IMX896) Ultrawide 13 2.2 1/3.06" 1.12 PDAF Not available 120° OmniVision OV13B10 Source1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Main: 50MP, f/1.88, Sony LYTIA LYT-700C (IMX896), 1/1.56 inch, 1.0 um, FOV 84.4, OIS and EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: 13MP, f/2.2, OmniVision OV13B10, 1/3.06 inch, 1.12 um, FOV 120 degrees (108 degrees after calibration), EIS, autofocus. GSMArena lists the main aperture as f/1.6 and the maker value f/1.88 is stored. The PDAF type is from GSMArena.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Main 50 MP 1/1.56 inch 1.0 um PDAF OIS. Ultra-wide 13 MP f/2.2 1/3.06 inch 1.12 um PDAF. The GSMArena main aperture f/1.6 differs from the maker f/1.88.- Number of rear cameras
- 2
- Main camera
- 50MP
- Longest physical-lens optical zoom
- Not available
- Maximum photo digital zoom
- 10×1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Main camera: 2x in-sensor zoom and up to 10x digital zoom.
- Flash
- Dual-LED dual-tone2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Main camera features: Dual-LED dual-tone flash, HDR, panorama.
- Camera features
- HDR, Panorama2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Features row: HDR, panorama.
- Maximum rear video rate per resolution
Width (px) Height (px) Highest capture rate (fps) 3840 2160 30 1920 1080 120 1280 720 240 - Max video resolution
- 3840 × 2160px
- Recorded video HDR formats
- Not available
- Log recording
- Not available
- Video recording codecs
- HEVC, H.264, AV11Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Capture: H.265/HEVC 10-bit, H.264/AVC and AV1.
- Video stabilisation
- OIS, EIS1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Main camera stabilisation: optical (OIS) and electronic (EIS).
- Maximum slow-motion capture rate
- 240fps1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Slow motion: 720p at 240 fps on the main camera.
Front camera
- Front cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Sensor optical format Pixel size (µm) Field of view Sensor Main 32 2 1/3.44" 0.64 81.8° Samsung KD1 - Maximum front video rate per resolution
Width (px) Height (px) Highest capture rate (fps) 1920 1080 60 1280 720 60 - Front autofocus
- Not available
Audio
- Stereo speakers
- Yes1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Stereo: top speaker box and bottom super-linear speaker.
- 3.5 mm jack
- No1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026No 3.5mm headphone jack. USB-C digital audio out and a DAC adapter are supported.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 20263.5mm jack: No.
- Audio features
- Not available
- Microphones
- Not available
Network
- Network
- GSM, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker network block lists 2G, 3G, 4G LTE and 5G. HSPA comes from the GSMArena technology row.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Technology row: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G.
- 2G bands
- GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- 3G bands
- 850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20263G: 850/900/1900/2100 MHz as published.
- 4G bands
- B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B66, B711Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- 5G bands
- n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n781Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20265G, NSA and SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/71/77/78.
- 5G modes
- SA, NSA1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026The maker lists NSA and SA.
- Maximum modem download rate
- 2,900Mbps1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maximum download 2.9 Gbps on 5G and 1.2 Gbps on 4G. Carrier conditions are not stated.
- Satellite
- Not available
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Bluetooth audio codecs
- AAC, SBC, LC3, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, aptX Voice1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Bluetooth 5.4 codecs: AAC, SBC, LC3, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, aptX Voice. No LDAC.
- Ultra-wideband
- Not available
- Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Dual-frequency GNSS
- Not available
- USB data standard
- USB 2.01Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026USB 2.0 with OTG, USB type C.
- Video out over USB
- Not available
- IR blaster
- Not available
Features and sensors
- Fingerprint
- Side button1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Fingerprint sensor integrated in the power button.
- Face unlock
- Not available
- Sensors
- Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Barometer, Compass, Hall sensor1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Extra buttons
- Not available
- Haptic motor
- LRA vibration motor with variable intensity1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026LRA vibration motor with variable intensity.
Battery and charging
- Rated battery capacity
- 4,415mAh1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20264415 mAh removable Li-ion battery. The maker does not say whether this is rated or typical.
- Battery capacity (typical)
- Not available
- Rated battery energy
- 17.26Wh1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 202617.26 Wh, 3.91 V nominal.
- Battery type
- Li-ion1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20262Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Li-Ion 4415 mAh, removable.
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Talk time 19.63 Web browsing 17.98 Video playback 14.95 Standby 521 - Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
- 30W1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Fast charge 27 W, 30 W peak. The 30 W peak is stored. Charger sold separately.
- Wired charging standards
- QC 2/3/4+, USB PD, PPS1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
- Not available
- Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
- 85min1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Spec block: 50% in 30 min, 80% in 45 min, 100% in 85 min. The marketing text says up to 50% in 20 minutes and GSMArena says 50% in 25 minutes, so the 0 to 50% claim is not stored.
- Wireless charging
- No1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Wireless charging not supported.
- Wireless charging power
- Not available
- Wireless standards
- Not available
- Built-in alignment magnets
- Not available
- Reverse wireless output power
- Not available
- Reverse wired
- Yes1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Charge out over USB OTG up to 1.5 A at 5 V.
- Included adapter rated power
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Geekbench single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Wild Life Extreme
- Not available
- AnTuTu
- Not available
- Display brightness (measured)
- Not available
- PWM dimming (measured)
- Not available
- Mixed-use battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
- Not available
EU label and regulatory
- EU energy classA1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Webshop shows Energy label A for the Gen 6.
- Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
- Not available
- Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
- Not available
- Drop resistance class
- Not available
- SAR head (US)
- Not available
- SAR body (US)
- Not available
- SAR head (EU)
- 0.487W/kg1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Max SAR head (10g) 0.487 W/kg.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026SAR EU row: 0.49 W/kg (head), consistent with the maker 0.487.
- SAR body (EU)
- 1.388W/kg1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Max SAR body (10g) 1.388 W/kg. The limb value of 1.388 W/kg is not stored.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026SAR EU row: 1.39 W/kg (body), consistent with the maker 1.388.
- Hearing aid compatibility
- Not available
In the box
We could not find any of these 1 fields. Show them
- In the box
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- shop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-61Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- shop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-61Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 5years1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Five-year warranty on the EU webshop. Terms and conditions apply.
Compare with
Pick a phone to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 2 sources for this phone. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6
- Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.php
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.




