Mobile / Phones

MotorolaPhone
Moto G86 5G
Released June 2025.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Model placed on the Union market from 17/06/2025. Announcement was 29 May 2025 and GSMArena gives release 7 July 2025. Motorola Germany gave a market start of May 2025 per inside-digital. June 2025 sits in between. Last checked 20 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 6.67in
- Chipset
- MediaTek Dimensity 7300
- Main camera
- 50MP
- Rated battery capacity
- 5,100mAh
106 of 162 fields known.
At a glance
Peak brightness
A reviewer measured 736.88 nits.12Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/oglyad-motorola-g86-5g-304592Read 20 October 2026Own measurement: 736.88 cd/m2 maximum in the Bright display mode and 703.737 cd/m2 in the Natural mode. Window size, meter and auto or manual brightness are not stated. It is not an HDR or outdoor peak.
Higher than 78% of other phones.
General
- Model numbers
- XT2527-2, PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE, PB7L0088SE, PB7L0091GB, PB7L0112GB, PB7L0118GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data lists PB7L0091GB (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0112GB (Spellbound) and PB7L0118GB (Golden Cypress), each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 GB 8+256 DS RTL. The German page lists the SE codes PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, all XT2527-2 8+256.2Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data: PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 SE 8+256 DS RTL.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Manufacturer model numbers PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0087SE (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0088SE (Golden Cypress), PB7L0086SE (Spellbound). SAR table names model XT2527-2.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Model number XT2527-2, market name moto g86 5G.
- GTIN / EAN
- 0840023294884, 0840023294891, 0840023294907, 08400232949145Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Motorola German specification sheet, version 4 of 05.08.2025, hosted on tchibo.de. EAN: Chrysanthemum 0840023294884, Cosmic Sky 0840023294907, Golden Cypress 0840023294914, Spellbound 0840023294891.
- Announced
- 29 May 20258Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Announced 2025, May 29.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 20 October 2026Article dated 29 May 2025.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- €299.992Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Motorola Germany store list price 299.99 EUR, including VAT. It matches the launch reports in GSMArena (299 EUR in Germany) and inside-digital (299.99 EUR at market start), so it is stored as the launch price.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 20 October 2026Announcement of 29 May 2025: moto g86 5G at 299 EUR in Germany and 280 GBP in the UK. The source gives no tax note and Motorola Germany lists 299.99 EUR.10Press articleinside-digital.de/handys/motorola-moto-g86-5gRead 20 October 2026Data sheet: UVP 299,99 EUR. Motorola gives the price at market start in Germany as 299.99 EUR.
- Colours
- PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Colours list: PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Chrysanthemum, PANTONE Golden Cypress.
- Form factor
- Bar1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Bar phone, 6.67 inch display.
- OS support period (claimed)
- Not available
- Security support period (claimed)
- 4years1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: 4 years (until 06/2029) under UK PSTI. The start is June 2025 per the PSTI statement.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026UK PSTI Statement of Compliance MC445.56594, issued May 14, 2025: support period for security updates 4 years (June 2025 - June 2029).
- Security updates until
- June 20291Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: until 06/2029.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Same statement: support period ends June 2029. Stored as 2029-06.
Body
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Width
- 74.74mm1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026
- Thickness with camera bump
- Not available
- Folded dimensions
- Not available
- Weight
- 185g(6.5 oz)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Weight row: 185 g.
- Front
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Body row: Front: Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.
- Dust and water rating
- IP68, IP691Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Water Protection row: IP68/IP69. Footnote 13: tested to IP68 and IP69 under controlled laboratory conditions.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Dust and water resistance: IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529).
- Water resistance depth
- 1.5m1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 13: immersion in up to 1.5 meters of fresh water.
- Water resistance time
- 30min1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 13: for up to 30 minutes.
- SIM capacity
- Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026SIM Card row: Dual SIM (1 pSIM + eSIM). The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Insert or remove SIM and SD cards: the phone might support an eSIM in addition to physical SIM cards. The tray holds SIM and SD cards.
- Stylus
- Not available
- Stylus name
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 6.67in(16.9 cm)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display row: 6.67 inch display.
- Resolution
- 1220 × 2712px1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Resolution row: Super HD (2712 x 1220), 446 ppi. Stored in portrait.
- Pixel density
- 445.8ppi
- Aspect ratio
- 20:91Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Aspect Ratio row: 20:9.
- Display type
- OLED1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display Technology row: pOLED. The EMEA support page writes AMOLED and GSMArena writes P-OLED.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak.
- Display type (as published)
- pOLED1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display Technology row: pOLED.
- Min refresh rate
- Not available
- Touch sampling rate
- Not available
- Instant touch sampling
- Not available
- Display brightness (typical, claimed)
- Not available
- Outdoor brightness (claimed)
- 4,500nits1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Marketing text: with HDR10+ up to 4500 nits for clear outdoor viewing.
- Peak display brightness (claimed)
- 4,500nits1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display Technology row: HDR Peak Brightness: 4500 nits. Window size is not stated.
- Minimum brightness
- Not available
- Colour depth per channel
- 10bits1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 202610-bit, over a billion shades of colour.
- DCI-P3 coverage
- 100%1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026100% DCI-P3 colour space.
- HDR playback formats
- HDR10+1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026HDR10+ in the Display Technology row.
- PWM dimming frequency
- Not available
- Always-on display
- Not available
- Front camera cutout
- Punch hole1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026The maker's product renders show a single centred punch-hole front camera. The page does not name the cutout.
- Cover screen size
- Not available
- Cover screen resolution
- Not available
- Cover screen refresh rate
- Not available
- Cover screen type
- Not available
Platform
- OS at launch
- Android 151Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Operating System row: Android 15.
- Latest stable OS (verified)
- Not available
- Chipset
- MediaTek Dimensity 73001Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Processor row: MediaTek Dimensity 7300. The page metadata gives 2.50 GHz.
- Process
- 4nm8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm).11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 2026Chipset page: 4nm-class, ultra-efficient 4nm 5G chipset.
- CPU configuration
Count Core Max clock (GHz) 4 Cortex-A78 2.5 4 Cortex-A55 2 Source8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 and 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55).11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 20264x Cortex-A78 up to 2.5GHz and 4x Cortex-A55. The A55 clock of 2.0 GHz is from GSMArena. The Motorola UK page gives 2.50 GHz.- Max CPU clock
- 2.5GHz
- GPU
- Arm Mali-G615 MC25Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Processor row: MediaTek Dimensity 7300, GPU ARM G615 MC2.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Mali-G615 MC2.11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 2026GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC2.
- NPU performance
- Not available
Memory
- RAM type
- Not available
- Storage (nominal)
- 256GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Internal Storage row: 256 GB uMCP. All UK and DE product codes are 8+256.
- Storage type
- uMCP1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Internal Storage row: 256 GB uMCP.
- Memory card
- microSD (own slot)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Marketing text: expandable to 1TB. Footnote 7: supports up to 1TB microSD card. GSMArena says dedicated slot.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026The tray is labelled for SIM and SD cards and the guide says the phone supports an optional microSD card up to 1 TB.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
- Max card size
- 1TB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 7: up to 1TB microSD, stored as 1000 GB.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Memory Card: supports up to 1 TB microSD card.
Rear cameras
- Physical rear cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) Sensor optical format Pixel size (µm) Autofocus OIS Field of view Sensor Main 50 1.88 25 1/1.95" 0.8 PDAF Yes Not available Sony LYTIA 600 Ultrawide 8 2.2 12 Not available 1.12 Not available Not available 118° Not available Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026The spec table has no rear hardware row. Page metadata: 50MP Sony LYTIA 600 camera. Rear layout in the manual: main camera and ultrawide/macro camera. Other values are from the Motorola sheet, GSMArena and Mezha.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Main camera: 50 MP, f/1.88, 0.8 um pixel size, Sony LYTIA 600, Quad Pixel for 1.6 um, OIS. Ultrawide: 8 MP, f/2.2, 1.12 um, Macro Vision.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main 50 MP, f/1.9, 25mm, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8um, dual pixel PDAF, OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 118 degrees, 1.12um, AF. Aperture 1.88 is from the Motorola sheet. Autofocus is stored as generic PDAF because the Motorola page names only Quad Pixel binning and Tech Advisor says PDAF. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated.12Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/oglyad-motorola-g86-5g-304592Read 20 October 2026Review spec list: main 50 MP, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8 um, 25 mm, f/1.9, phase-detection autofocus, optical stabilisation. Ultrawide 8 MP, 1.12 um, 12 mm, f/2.2, autofocus, 118 degrees.13Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2957147/motorola-moto-g86-5g-review.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec list: 50MP f/1.9 main with OIS, PDAF and Quad Pixel, plus an 8MP f/2.2 ultrawide. The main sensor is a Sony LYTIA 600.- Number of rear cameras
- 2
- Main camera
- 50MP
- Longest physical-lens optical zoom
- Not available
- Maximum photo digital zoom
- 8×5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Camera features: high-resolution digital zoom up to 8x.
- Camera features
- Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture, HDR, Panorama1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Software: Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture. HDR and Panorama are from GSMArena.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera features row: LED flash, HDR, panorama.
- Maximum rear video rate per resolution
Width (px) Height (px) Highest capture rate (fps) 3840 2160 30 1920 1080 120 1280 720 240 Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Video Capture: main camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (60/30fps). Slow motion FHD@120fps, HD@240fps. Ultra-wide/macro camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (30fps). HD is stored as 1280 x 720.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera video: 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps. The 720p 240 fps slow motion is from Motorola.- Max video resolution
- 3840 × 2160px
- Recorded video HDR formats
- Not available
- Log recording
- Not available
- Video recording codecs
- Not available
Front camera
- Front cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Pixel size (µm) Main 32 2.2 0.7 - Maximum front video rate per resolution
Width (px) Height (px) Highest capture rate (fps) 3840 2160 30 1920 1080 30 - Front autofocus
- Not available
Audio
Network
- Network
- GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 20265G sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. The Motorola sheet adds HSDPA+ and GPRS/EDGE.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Networks: 5G, LTE, HSDPA+, GRPS/EDGE (sic).
- 2G bands
- GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026GSM band 2/3/5/8, which is 1900/1800/850/900.
- 3G bands
- B1, B2, B5, B81Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026WCDMA band 1/2/5/8.
- 4G bands
- B1, B2, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026LTE band 1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/32/38/40/41/42/71. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
- 5G bands
- n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026NR band n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n71/n77/n78. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
- 5G modes
- SA, NSA8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 20265G bands row for EMEA and AP ends with SA/NSA/Sub6.
- Maximum modem download rate
- Not available
- Satellite
- Not available
- Wi-Fi calling
- Not available
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz.
- Ultra-wideband
- Not available
- Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Location Services: GPS, Glonass, Galileo, Beidou, QZSS.
- Dual-frequency GNSS
- Not available
- Connector
- USB-C1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Ports row: Type-C port (USB 2.0).4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Hardware layout item 7: USB-C port.
- USB data standard
- USB 2.01Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Ports row: Type-C port (USB 2.0).
- Video out over USB
- Not available
- IR blaster
- Not available
Features and sensors
- Fingerprint
- Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: On-screen fingerprint reader. The optical type is from GSMArena.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Hardware diagram item 9: fingerprint sensor, on the front. The settings use fingerprint security.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Sensors row: fingerprint (under display, optical).
- Face unlock
- Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Settings > Security & privacy > Device unlock > Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.
- Sensors
- Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, SAR sensor, Magnetometer (e-compass)3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar sensor, Magnetometer (e-Compass).
- Extra buttons
- Not available
- Haptic motor
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Rated battery capacity
- 5,100mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 14: rated capacity is 5100 mAh, the minimum guaranteed capacity. The EPREL sheet agrees.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 10: rated battery capacity 5 100 mAh.
- Battery capacity (typical)
- 5,200mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Battery Size row: 5200 mAh. Footnote 14: the typical capacity is 5200 mAh.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Battery Size: 5,200 mAh. The page also says Battery Endurance cycles at least 1000.
- Rated battery energy
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Mixed use 41 - Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
- 30W1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Charging row: 30W TurboPower. Footnote 5 requires a Motorola TurboPower 30W charger, sold separately. The same footnote also says maximum 68W TurboPower charging speed, and the Motorola sheet and box guide say 33 W, so the 30 W headline is stored.
- Wired charging standards
- TurboPower, USB PD 3.0, Quick Charge 3+5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Charging: 33W TurboPower, charging power at least 5 W and at most 33 W, USB PD 3.0 and QC3+ supported. This sheet gives 33 W where the Motorola UK page gives 30W, so 30 W is stored as the handset maximum.
- Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
- Not available
- Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
- Not available
- Wireless charging power
- Not available
- Wireless standards
- Not available
- Built-in alignment magnets
- Not available
- Reverse wireless output power
- Not available
- Reverse wired
- Not available
- Included adapter rated power
- Not available
Measured
- Geekbench single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Wild Life Extreme
- Not available
- AnTuTu
- Not available
- Display brightness (measured)
- 736.88nits12Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/oglyad-motorola-g86-5g-304592Read 20 October 2026Own measurement: 736.88 cd/m2 maximum in the Bright display mode and 703.737 cd/m2 in the Natural mode. Window size, meter and auto or manual brightness are not stated. It is not an HDR or outdoor peak.
- PWM dimming (measured)
- Not available
- Mixed-use battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
- Not available
EU label and regulatory
- EU energy classA6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 6: class A.
- Drop resistance classA6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 14: class A, 270 falls without defect.
- Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
- 55h6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 8: ENDdevice 55 h. GSMArena shows 55:44 h.
- Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
- 1,000cycles6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 9: 1 000 cycles at default settings.
- SAR head (US)
- Not available
- SAR body (US)
- Not available
- Hearing aid compatibility
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- moto g86 5G, USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Components row: USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case. Device row: moto g86 5G.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Contents: moto g 86 5G, Quick-Start-Guide, USB-A to USB-C cable, protective cover, SIM toolkit.
Links
- Product page
- www.motorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m61Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- en-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1867503Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Motorola Support Rest of Europe specifications page for moto g86 5G.
Warranty
Compare with
Pick a phone to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 13 sources for this phone. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6
- Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6
- Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750
- EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdf
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608
- Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.php
- Press articleinside-digital.de/handys/motorola-moto-g86-5g
- Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





