PC parts / SSDs

AcerSSD
Predator GM7000
Released October 2021.6Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/acer-predator-gm7000-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review dated 2021-10-08, with the drive available at 512GB and 1TB at that date. Guru3D's review is dated 2021-09-30 and PC Perspective's 2021-10-04 Last checked 15 October 2026.
- Interface
- PCIe NVMe
- Form factor
- M.2 2280
- Capacity
- 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB
- Read speed
- 7,400MB/s
41 of 63 fields known.
At a glance
Endurance
1,500TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Table: 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. The warranty runs 5 years or the TBW rating, whichever comes first. Tom's Hardware's 2022 table and the Japanese quick start guide listed 300, 600 and 1300 for 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, so the maker raised them. The newer values are stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year 375 TBW, 750 TBW, 1500 TBW and 3000 TBW for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 20262026 guide: 5 years or 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. It also says the drive is for desktop environments and does not fit NVMe SSD enclosures
Higher than 83% of other SSDs.
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- BL.9BWWR.104, BL.9BWWR.105, BL.9BWWR.106, BL.9BWWR.1074Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table part numbers BL.9BWWR.104, .105, .106 and .107 for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB10Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/kdta8bcge/Acer-Predator-GM7000-4TB-M.2-SSD-PCIe-4.0-NVMeRead 14 October 2026
- GTIN / EAN
- 887184012810, 6955914613928, 887184012834, 6955914613935, 887184012841, 695591461394210Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/kdta8bcge/Acer-Predator-GM7000-4TB-M.2-SSD-PCIe-4.0-NVMeRead 14 October 20264TB BL.9BWWR.107 UPC 887184012841 and EAN 6955914613942. The 2TB page (buildcores.com/products/Storage/3ieb0m1qc) gives UPC 887184012834 and the 512GB page (buildcores.com/products/Storage/0kk0l6c58) gives UPC 887184012810. All have valid check digits11Retailer pagegeeknetic.es/comparador-precios/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-ssd-m-2-pcie-4-0-nvme/comprarRead 14 October 2026Price comparison page: 2TB BL.9BWWR.106 EAN 6955914613935. The 1TB BL.9BWWR.105 page (geeknetic.es/comparador-precios/acer-predator-gm7000-1tb-ssd-m2-nvme-pcie-40x4/comprar) gives EAN 6955914613928. Both have valid check digits
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Not available
Interface
- Interface
- PCIe NVMe1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- NVMe version
- 1.41Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Overview reads PCIe 4.0 x4 and NVMe 1.42Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Detachable cable
- Not available
Hardware
- Controller
- InnoGrit IG52364Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review dated 2022-10-11 names InnoGrit IG5236 on the 2TB. The maker names only a 12 nm 8-channel controller6Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/acer-predator-gm7000-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Calls the controller InnoGrit Ranier IG5236, 12 nm, 8 channels. It says four Micron 96-layer TLC chips and two 1GB NANYA DDR4-2666 chips on the 2TB7Reviewguru3d.com/review/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-nvme-pcie-4-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Names an Innogrit IG5236 controller on 8 channels8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 20269Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026InnoGrit IG5236
- Flash type
- TLC4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the flash is TLC. Guru3D, PC Perspective and The SSD Review also say TLC6Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/acer-predator-gm7000-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026TLC7Reviewguru3d.com/review/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-nvme-pcie-4-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 20263D TLC8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 20269Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026176-layer TLC on the 4TB
- Flash memory
- Micron TLC4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Package marking BW29F4T08ENLEE, which the review reads as Micron flash made up by Biwin. The review says 176-layer. PC Perspective and The SSD Review say 96-layer Micron TLC on the 2TB, and ServeTheHome says 176-layer on the 4TB. Layer count is left out because reviews conflict, probably by production batch8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 2026Says Micron 96-layer 3D TLC on the 2TB, which conflicts with Tom's Hardware's 176-layer reading. Only the maker name and TLC are stored
- Flash layers
- Not available
- DRAM cache
- DRAM1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Overview says independent DRAM cache. Table gives 1, 1, 2 and 4 GB4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two NANYA NT5AD512M16A4 DDR4 packages on the 2TB, 1 GB each
- DRAM cache size
- 2GB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20264Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 20262 GB on the 2TB from two 1 GB packages, which matches the maker table
- Component sides
- Double-sided2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dimensions row marks 512GB and 1TB as single side and 2TB and 4TB as double side3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Same split as the spec sheet4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review calls the 2TB double-sided, with a label covering two NAND packages and one DRAM package on the rear9Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review dated 2022-12-16 calls the 4TB double-sided, with half the NAND and DRAM on the back. This matches the maker's double side for 4TB
Performance
- Sequential read (claimed)
- 7,400MB/s1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026By-capacity table: read 7400 MB/s for all four capacities, write 3400 (512GB), 6400 (1TB), 6700 (2TB) and 6700 (4TB). The maker gives no tool, host or queue depth for the speeds. The PDF footnote says tested by Acer's labs2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Sequential write (claimed)
- 6,700MB/s1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Random 4K read (claimed)
- 1,300,000IOPS1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Table: 540K, 1000K, 1300K and 1350K for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Random write 900K, 1000K, 1100K and 1150K. Queue depth and threads are not stated. Older listings show 700K for the 2TB (PCComponentes, The SSD Review's launch table), so the maker figures changed2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Endurance and reliability
- Endurance (TBW)
- 1,500TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Table: 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. The warranty runs 5 years or the TBW rating, whichever comes first. Tom's Hardware's 2022 table and the Japanese quick start guide listed 300, 600 and 1300 for 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, so the maker raised them. The newer values are stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year 375 TBW, 750 TBW, 1500 TBW and 3000 TBW for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 20262026 guide: 5 years or 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. It also says the drive is for desktop environments and does not fit NVMe SSD enclosures
- MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
- 1,500,000h2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Published as 'less than or equal to 1,500,000 hours', MTBF based on internal testing with the Telcordia standard (footnote 6)
- Operating temperature
- Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20260 to 70 C. The non-operating range of -40 to 85 C is not stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20260 to 70 C. Non-operating -40 to 85 C is not stored. Shock 1500 G for 0.5 ms and vibration 6.0667 G RMS are not stored
Power
- Power while reading (claimed)
- 5.09W1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Read power 4.83, 4.96, 5.09 and 5.18 W, write power 4.28, 5.99, 6.27 and 6.29 W for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. The page also lists Idle Power Consumption of 0.92, 0.99, 1.09 and 1.10 W. It is not stored because the maker names no power state and a figure near 1 W is not the low-power idle state that the idle field means2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Power while writing (claimed)
- 6.27W1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Max power consumption (claimed)
- Not available
- Average power in light use (claimed)
- Not available
- Idle power (claimed)
- Not available
- Sleep power (claimed)
- Not available
Measured
- Sequential write (measured)
- 6,643MB/s5Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB. CrystalDiskMark chart 'Peak Sequential Write 1MB QD 8', 6,643 MB/s, read from chart. Same bench
- Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
- 98.34MB/s5Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB. CrystalDiskMark chart 'Random Read 4KB QD 1' prints 24,010 IOPS. Stored as 24,010 x 4096 / 1,000,000 = 98.34 MB/s
- Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
- 344.24MB/s5Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB. CrystalDiskMark chart 'Random Write 4KB QD 1' prints 84,043 IOPS. Stored as 84,043 x 4096 / 1,000,000 = 344.24 MB/s
- Write cache size (measured)
- Not available
- Write speed after the cache (measured)
- 2,850MB/s5Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB. 15-minute Iometer sequential write, 1MB QD32. Text says the pSLC cache writes at around 6.6 GB/s for up to 105 seconds, then a briefer direct-to-TLC state at around 2.85 GB/s, then folding at 1.35 GB/s. Stored 2850, a rounded figure from the text. The cache size is not stored because the review gives only a rate and a time
- 3DMark Storage Benchmark
- Not available
- Highest temperature under load (measured)
- 85°C5Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-review/2Read 14 October 20262TB with the factory graphene pad, active cooling. Review says it idled at 47 C and hit a maximum of 85 C, where it throttled, during a transfer of 1TB of video files. SMART data and an IR thermometer are named as the tools, and the review does not say which one gave 85. Ambient is not stated
Cooling and build
- RGB lighting
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
- Drop test height
- Not available
Security and software
- Security
- Not available
Compatibility
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Length80Width22Height5.9mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.2 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 2, 80.00 x 22.00 x 2.20 mm for 512GB and 1TB (single side) and 80.00 x 22.00 x 5.90 mm for 2TB and 4TB (double side). The 5.9 mm height is stored as published. It probably includes the foam pad and the second side of chips3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Same single side and double side dimensions as the spec sheet
- Weight
- 9.8g(0.3 oz)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20269.8 g plus or minus 1 g, one figure for all capacities. The quick start guide says 10 g or less. Stored as 9.8 for every capacity3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Quick Start Guide says 10 g or less
In the box
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- In the box
- Not available
- Cables included
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.predatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssd1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Manual
- www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdf3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 5years1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20265 years or the TBW rating, whichever comes first
Compare with
Pick a SSD to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | GTIN / EAN | Launch price (US) | Capacity | DRAM cache size | Component sides | Sequential read (claimed) | Sequential write (claimed) | Random 4K read (claimed) | Random 4K write (claimed) | Endurance (TBW) | Power while reading (claimed) | Power while writing (claimed) | Sequential read (measured) | Sequential write (measured) | Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured) | Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured) | Write speed after the cache (measured) | Highest temperature under load (measured) | Idle power (measured) | Heatsink | Dimensions | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BL.9BWWR.104 | 887184012810 | Not available | 512 GB | 1 GB | Single-sided | 7,400 MB/s | 3,400 MB/s | 540,000 IOPS | 900,000 IOPS | 375 TB | 4.83 W | 4.28 W | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Without heatsink | Length 80, Width 22, Height 2.2 mm | 9.8 g |
| BL.9BWWR.105 | 6955914613928 | $179.99 | 1 TB | 1 GB | Single-sided | 7,400 MB/s | 6,400 MB/s | 1,000,000 IOPS | 1,000,000 IOPS | 750 TB | 4.96 W | 5.99 W | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Without heatsink | Length 80, Width 22, Height 2.2 mm | 9.8 g |
| BL.9BWWR.106 | 887184012834, 6955914613935 | $349.99 | 2 TB | 2 GB | Double-sided | 7,400 MB/s | 6,700 MB/s | 1,300,000 IOPS | 1,100,000 IOPS | 1,500 TB | 5.09 W | 6.27 W | 7,153 MB/s | 6,643 MB/s | 98.34 MB/s | 344.24 MB/s | 2,850 MB/s | 85 °C | 1,744 mW | Without heatsink | Length 80, Width 22, Height 5.9 mm | 9.8 g |
| BL.9BWWR.107 | 887184012841, 6955914613942 | Not available | 4 TB | 4 GB | Double-sided | 7,400 MB/s | 6,700 MB/s | 1,350,000 IOPS | 1,150,000 IOPS | 3,000 TB | 5.18 W | 6.29 W | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Without heatsink | Length 80, Width 22, Height 5.9 mm | 9.8 g |
Sources
We read 11 sources for this SSD. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssd
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.




