SSDs / Compare
Acer Predator GM7000 vs Sandisk Optimus GX PRO 850X
Product A: Acer
41 of 63 known
Change Acer Predator GM7000
Product B: Sandisk
48 of 63 known
Change Sandisk Optimus GX PRO 850X
33 of 55 fields differ
- 23 different values
- 10 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 10 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Power while reading (claimed)Lower is betterA: 5.09WB: 7.5WAcer is 2.41 W lower.
- EnduranceA: 1,500TBB: 1,200TBAcer is 300 TB higher.
- Power while writing (claimed)Lower is betterA: 6.27WB: 7WAcer is 0.73 W lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAcer: 22 × 5.9 mm
- BSandisk: 22 × 2.4 mm
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
BL.9BWWR.104, BL.9BWWR.105, BL.9BWWR.106, BL.9BWWR.1074Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table part numbers BL.9BWWR.104, .105, .106 and .107 for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB10Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/kdta8bcge/Acer-Predator-GM7000-4TB-M.2-SSD-PCIe-4.0-NVMeRead 14 October 2026
SDSP81100TAN-000E0, SDSP81100TAN, WDS100T2X0E, SDSP81200TAN-000E0, SDSP81200TAN, WDS200T2X0E, SDSP81400TAN-000E0, SDSP81400TAN, WDS400T2X0E, SDSP81800TAN-000E0, SDSP81800TAN, WDS800T2X0E, SDSP81100TAH-000E0, SDSP81100TAH, WDS100T2XHE, SDSP81200TAH-000E0, SDSP81200TAH, WDS200T2XHE, SDSP81400TAH-000E0, SDSP81400TAH, WDS400T2XHE, SDSP81800TAH-000E0, SDSP81800TAH, WDS800T2XHE1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Bare drive models SDSP81100TAN, SDSP81200TAN, SDSP81400TAN and SDSP81800TAN2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink models SDSP81100TAH, SDSP81200TAH, SDSP81400TAH and SDSP81800TAH3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Earlier WD_BLACK SN850X model numbers: WDS100T2X0E, WDS200T2X0E, WDS400T2X0E, WDS800T2X0E (without heatsink) and WDS100T2XHE, WDS200T2XHE, WDS400T2XHE, WDS800T2XHE (with heatsink). Same hardware under the old name. Sandisk's own page lists the Optimus numbers4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026SKUs SDSP81100TAN-000E0, SDSP81200TAN-000E0, SDSP81400TAN-000E0, SDSP81800TAN-000E0 and SDSP81100TAH-000E0, SDSP81200TAH-000E0, SDSP81400TAH-000E0, SDSP81800TAH-000E0
GTIN / EAN
887184012810, 6955914613928, 887184012834, 6955914613935, 887184012841, 695591461394210Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/kdta8bcge/Acer-Predator-GM7000-4TB-M.2-SSD-PCIe-4.0-NVMeRead 14 October 20264TB BL.9BWWR.107 UPC 887184012841 and EAN 6955914613942. The 2TB page (buildcores.com/products/Storage/3ieb0m1qc) gives UPC 887184012834 and the 512GB page (buildcores.com/products/Storage/0kk0l6c58) gives UPC 887184012810. All have valid check digits11Retailer pagegeeknetic.es/comparador-precios/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-ssd-m-2-pcie-4-0-nvme/comprarRead 14 October 2026Price comparison page: 2TB BL.9BWWR.106 EAN 6955914613935. The 1TB BL.9BWWR.105 page (geeknetic.es/comparador-precios/acer-predator-gm7000-1tb-ssd-m2-nvme-pcie-40x4/comprar) gives EAN 6955914613928. Both have valid check digits
619659231972, 619659231965, 619659231958, 619659231941, 619659232016, 619659232009, 619659231996, 6196592319894Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026UPC in the page data: 619659231972 (1TB), 619659231965 (2TB), 619659231958 (4TB), 619659231941 (8TB) without heatsink. 619659232016 (1TB), 619659232009 (2TB), 619659231996 (4TB), 619659231989 (8TB) with heatsink
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$289.995Press articlestoragereview.com/news/western-digital-announces-new-wd_black-gaming-ssdsRead 14 October 2026Western Digital's release says 1TB, 2TB and 4TB start at $189.99 (U.S. MSRP). Launch-day coverage and the Tom's Hardware review table list $159.99 for 1TB, so the May figure is not stored6Press articlepcgamesn.com/wd/black-sn850x-release-priceRead 14 October 2026Launches at $159.99 for the starting model (1TB), US7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 2026Specifications table pricing, US, without and with heatsink: 1TB $159.99 / $179.99, 2TB $289.99 / $309.99, 4TB $699.99. Review text calls it the launch pricing and MSRP. 4TB had no heatsink version at launch9Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-championRead 14 October 2026Specifications table pricing for 8TB: $849.99 without and $899.99 with heatsink, US. Review published 16 October 202414Press articleguru3d.com/story/western-digital-releases-8tb-variant-of-wd-black-sn850x-ssd-atRead 14 October 20268TB launch coverage dated 16 July 2024: $849 without a heatsink (WDS800T2X0E) and $899 with a PS5-compatible heatsink (WDS800T2XHE). IT Home reports $849.99 and $50 more for the heatsink
Launch price (EU)
Not available
From €539.991Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20263Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20264Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 20267Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 20269Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-championRead 14 October 202610Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-champion/2Read 14 October 202611Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/wd-black-sn850x-with-heatsink-2tb-ssd-review/all/1Read 14 October 202614Press articleguru3d.com/story/western-digital-releases-8tb-variant-of-wd-black-sn850x-ssd-atRead 14 October 202615Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/3902358/western-digital-verdoppelt-kapazitaet-seiner-gaming-ssds.htmlRead 14 October 2026
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Form factor
M.2 22801Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Form factor row reads M.2 2280-S3-M for 1TB and 2TB and M.2 2280-D5-M for 4TB and 8TB4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Form Factor reads M.2 2280 S3-M for 1TB and 2TB and M.2 2280 D5-M for 4TB and 8TB
Capacity
512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB. The PDF footnote says one gigabyte is one billion bytes
1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB, 8 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20261GB = 1 billion bytes and 1TB = 1 trillion bytes. Capacities 1TB, 2TB, 4TB and 8TB4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 20261TB, 2TB, 4TB, 8TB
Interface
0 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
4 of 7 differ
Controller
InnoGrit IG52364Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review dated 2022-10-11 names InnoGrit IG5236 on the 2TB. The maker names only a 12 nm 8-channel controller6Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/acer-predator-gm7000-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Calls the controller InnoGrit Ranier IG5236, 12 nm, 8 channels. It says four Micron 96-layer TLC chips and two 1GB NANYA DDR4-2666 chips on the 2TB7Reviewguru3d.com/review/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-nvme-pcie-4-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Names an Innogrit IG5236 controller on 8 channels8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 20269Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026InnoGrit IG5236
Sandisk in-house7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 2026Table reads WD Proprietary. Text: updated version of the SN850 controller, still eight-channel. Maker names no controller9Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-championRead 14 October 2026Controller code A101-000292-B2 on the 8TB and 20-82-20035-V2 on the original. Review says SanDisk technology, an update with a higher bus rate11Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/wd-black-sn850x-with-heatsink-2tb-ssd-review/all/1Read 14 October 2026Review calls it an 8-channel Gen 4 WD controller, probably an updated version of the in-house G2 controller. Part code 20-82-20035-B213Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/wd_black-sn850x-gen4-8tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review of the 8TB calls it a SanDisk in-house Gen 4 8-channel SSD controller
Flash type
TLC4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the flash is TLC. Guru3D, PC Perspective and The SSD Review also say TLC6Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/acer-predator-gm7000-gen4-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026TLC7Reviewguru3d.com/review/acer-predator-gm7000-2tb-nvme-pcie-4-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 20263D TLC8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 20269Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026176-layer TLC on the 4TB
Flash memory
Micron TLC4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Package marking BW29F4T08ENLEE, which the review reads as Micron flash made up by Biwin. The review says 176-layer. PC Perspective and The SSD Review say 96-layer Micron TLC on the 2TB, and ServeTheHome says 176-layer on the 4TB. Layer count is left out because reviews conflict, probably by production batch8Reviewpcper.com/2021/10/the-acer-predator-gm7000-m-2-pcie-4-0-4x4-nvme-ssd-shows-its-gritRead 14 October 2026Says Micron 96-layer 3D TLC on the 2TB, which conflicts with Tom's Hardware's 176-layer reading. Only the maker name and TLC are stored
Sandisk BiCS5 TLC7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 2026Table reads 112-Layer BiCS5 TLC for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Sandisk's datasheet names only BiCS TLC9Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-championRead 14 October 20268TB table row reads Kioxia 162-Layer TLC (BiCS6), with 112-layer BiCS5 on 1TB to 4TB. Decoded from the flash marking. The review says BiCS6 may reach the smaller capacities later
Flash layers
Not available
DRAM cache
DRAM1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Overview says independent DRAM cache. Table gives 1, 1, 2 and 4 GB4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two NANYA NT5AD512M16A4 DDR4 packages on the 2TB, 1 GB each
DRAM1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026DRAM cache row reads Yes. The datasheet gives no size4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026DRAM Cache: Yes
DRAM cache size
2GB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20264Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 20262 GB on the 2TB from two 1 GB packages, which matches the maker table
2GB7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 20262TB sample: DRAM module D9XPG, a 16Gb DDR4 module from Micron with 16-bit width, 2GB of memory. Other capacities not stated11Reviewkitguru.net/components/ssd-drives/simon-crisp/wd-black-sn850x-with-heatsink-2tb-ssd-review/all/1Read 14 October 20262TB sample has a 2GB DDR4 cache chip
Component sides
Double-sided2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dimensions row marks 512GB and 1TB as single side and 2TB and 4TB as double side3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Same split as the spec sheet4Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/acer-predator-gm7000-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review calls the 2TB double-sided, with a label covering two NAND packages and one DRAM package on the rear9Reviewservethehome.com/biwin-acer-predator-gm7000-4tb-nvme-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review dated 2022-12-16 calls the 4TB double-sided, with half the NAND and DRAM on the back. This matches the maker's double side for 4TB
Single-sided1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Module code in the form factor row: S means single-sided and D means double-sided. 1TB and 2TB are 2280-S3-M, 4TB and 8TB are 2280-D5-M4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026S3-M for 1TB and 2TB, D5-M for 4TB and 8TB7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 2026Review calls the drive single-sided (2TB bare sample) and says 1Tb dies were needed to keep the 4TB single-sided. Sandisk's module code reads D5-M (double-sided) for 4TB, which is stored9Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-championRead 14 October 2026Review says the 8TB and the 4TB are both double-sided
Performance
3 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,400MB/s1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026By-capacity table: read 7400 MB/s for all four capacities, write 3400 (512GB), 6400 (1TB), 6700 (2TB) and 6700 (4TB). The maker gives no tool, host or queue depth for the speeds. The PDF footnote says tested by Acer's labs2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Sequential write (claimed)
Random 4K read (claimed)
1,300,000IOPS1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Table: 540K, 1000K, 1300K and 1350K for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Random write 900K, 1000K, 1100K and 1150K. Queue depth and threads are not stated. Older listings show 700K for the 2TB (PCComponentes, The SSD Review's launch table), so the maker figures changed2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Endurance and reliability
3 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
1,500TB1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Table: 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. The warranty runs 5 years or the TBW rating, whichever comes first. Tom's Hardware's 2022 table and the Japanese quick start guide listed 300, 600 and 1300 for 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, so the maker raised them. The newer values are stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year 375 TBW, 750 TBW, 1500 TBW and 3000 TBW for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 20262026 guide: 5 years or 375, 750, 1500 and 3000 TBW. It also says the drive is for desktop environments and does not fit NVMe SSD enclosures
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Operating temperature
Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 20260 to 70 C. The non-operating range of -40 to 85 C is not stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20260 to 70 C. Non-operating -40 to 85 C is not stored. Shock 1500 G for 0.5 ms and vibration 6.0667 G RMS are not stored
Power
3 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
5.09W1Maker product pagepredatorstorage.com/products/pcie-m-2-ssd/predator-gm7000-pcie-4-ssdRead 14 October 2026Read power 4.83, 4.96, 5.09 and 5.18 W, write power 4.28, 5.99, 6.27 and 6.29 W for 512GB, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. The page also lists Idle Power Consumption of 0.92, 0.99, 1.09 and 1.10 W. It is not stored because the maker names no power state and a figure near 1 W is not the low-power idle state that the idle field means2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Power while writing (claimed)
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Sequential write (measured)
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Write cache size (measured)
Not available
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
85°C8Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-black/3Read 14 October 20262TB, bare drive, tested without a heatsink or extra airflow. Writing the entire cache (15-minute Iometer sequential write) got the S.M.A.R.T. reported temperature into a throttling range between 78 and 85 C, so the top of the range is stored. Idle was 48 C. Intel Core i9-11900K, ASRock Z590 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro, drive prefilled to 50% and tested as a secondary device10Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-champion/2Read 14 October 20268TB, bare non-heatsink drive: maximum 68 C on the primary composite sensor, about 22 C ambient, active cooling unless noted. Intel Core i9-12900K, Asus ROG Maximus Z790 Hero, Windows 11 Pro, drive prefilled to 50%, tested as a secondary drive. Stored in the 8TB row
Idle power (measured)
1,124mW8Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-black/3Read 14 October 20262TB, bare. Quarch HD Programmable Power Module, idle power with ASPM/LPM disabled: 1,124 mW with Game Mode off and 1,052 mW with Game Mode on. Game Mode off is stored. Value printed on the chart. The review also says the cache is almost 600 GB and the post-cache speed is below 2,000 MB/s on a chart, which are not stored as exact numbers10Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-black-sn850x-8tb-ssd-review-the-no-compromise-8tb-champion/2Read 14 October 20268TB, Quarch idle power with ASPM/LPM disabled: 1,085 mW, printed on the chart. Stored in the 8TB row
Cooling and build
2 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Without heatsink, With heatsink1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026This datasheet covers the bare drives. Heatsink versions have their own datasheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Datasheet title reads SANDISK Optimus GX PRO 850X with Heatsink3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026All capacities have an optional heatsink version
RGB lighting
Not available
Yes3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dashboard text: customize your RGB lighting (heatsink versions only). The Optimus datasheets do not mention RGB7Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/wd-black-sn850x-ssd-review-back-in-blackRead 14 October 2026Optional heatsink with RGB for the 1TB and 2TB models
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Software
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Windows, PS52Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026The heatsink text reads compatible with PS5 and PS5 Pro consoles. The PS5 line is for the heatsink models only, the bare drive is listed for Windows3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026System compatibility row reads Windows 10+ and PlayStation 5 (heatsink model only)4Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Compatibility reads Windows 10+, PCIe 4.0 x4 interface and M.2 2280 port. The heatsink text reads compatible with PS5 and PS5 Pro
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height5.9mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.2 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 2, 80.00 x 22.00 x 2.20 mm for 512GB and 1TB (single side) and 80.00 x 22.00 x 5.90 mm for 2TB and 4TB (double side). The 5.9 mm height is stored as published. It probably includes the foam pad and the second side of chips3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Same single side and double side dimensions as the spec sheet
Length80Width22Height2.38mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Bare drive, length 80 mm and width 22 mm for all capacities. Height 2.38 mm for 1TB and 2TB, 3.88 mm for 4TB and 8TB. Footnote 8: length and width vary by +/-0.15 mm. Base is the 2TB bare drive2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink models, rounded: 80 x 23 x 8.90 mm for 1TB and 2TB, 80 x 24 x 10.31 mm for 4TB and 8TB. The WD_BLACK SN850X datasheet gives 23.40 and 24.46 mm widths, which are stored3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink models: 80 +/-0.20 x 23.40 +/-0.40 x 8.90 +/-0.40 mm for 1TB and 2TB, 80 +/-0.20 x 24.46 +/-0.48 x 10.31 +/-0.50 mm for 4TB and 8TB. Bare drives 80 x 22 x 2.38 mm (1TB, 2TB) and 3.88 mm (4TB, 8TB)
Weight
9.8g(0.3 oz)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 20269.8 g plus or minus 1 g, one figure for all capacities. The quick start guide says 10 g or less. Stored as 9.8 for every capacity3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Quick Start Guide says 10 g or less
7.5g(0.3 oz)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20267.5 g for 1TB and 2TB and 8.6 g for 4TB and 8TB. Footnote 8: weight varies by +/-1 g2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-heatsink-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 202624 g for 1TB and 2TB and 30.4 g for 4TB and 8TB, heatsink models3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/wd-black-ssd/data-sheet-wd-black-sn850x-nvme-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Heatsink models 24 g +/-3 g (1TB, 2TB) and 30.4 g +/-3 g (4TB, 8TB). Bare 7.5 g +/-1 g and 8.6 g +/-1 g
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-Specifications.pdfRead 14 October 2026
documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/internal-drives/sandisk-optimus-gx-pro/data-sheet-optimus-gx-pro-850x-internal-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Optimus datasheet, product page link named SANDISK Optimus GX PRO 850X data sheet
Manual
www.predatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdf3Owner's manualpredatorstorage.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Predator-GM7000-SSD-User-Manual-1.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)












