Mobile / Tablets

SamsungTablet
Galaxy Tab S9+
Released August 2023.1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Announced July 26, 2023 (press release). General availability from August 11, 2023 per GSMArena and Droid Life Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 12.4in
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy
- Display type
- OLED
- Storage
- 256, 512GB
92 of 168 fields known.
General
- Model numbers
- SM-X810, SM-X816B4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Manual cover lists SM-X810 and SM-X816B for the 12.4-inch model5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Models: SM-X810, SM-X816B
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 26 July 20231Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Press release dated July 26, 2023
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+9Reviewnotebookcheck.net/The-AI-tablet-has-a-display-problem-Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-S10-Plus-review.919026.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's review calls the Galaxy Tab S10+ the successor to the Tab S9+.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Form factor
- Slate1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Form Factor: Tablet
- OS updates promised
- 4years1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Four generations of One UI and Android OS upgrades. Counted from launch
Body
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Weight
- 581g(1.3 lb)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026581 g (Wi-Fi) and 586 g (5G)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Weight 586 g for the 5G model
- Frame
- Aluminium1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Aluminum frame. Armor Aluminum is named on the Samsung UK page2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Armor Aluminum frame5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back
- Front
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- IP681Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026IP68 for the tablet and the in-box S Pen2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Footnote: rated IPx4/68 under IEC 60529 for the tablet and the S Pen. Submersion up to 1.5 m for 30 minutes
- MIL-STD-810
- Not available
- SIM
- Nano-SIMs1eSIMs1eSIM onlyNo5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Nano-SIM + eSIM (cellular model only)
- Built-in kickstand
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 12.4in(31.5 cm)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202612.4-inch in the full rectangle and 12.4-inch accounting for the rounded corners
- Resolution
- 2800 × 1752px5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 20261752 x 2800 pixels, 16:10 ratio, ~266 ppi
- Pixel density
- 266.4ppi
- Display type (as published)
- Dynamic AMOLED 2X1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Min (Hz) Max (Hz) Variable 60 120 Yes - Max refresh rate
- 120Hz
- Min refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Brightness (typical, SDR)
- Not available
- Full-screen HDR brightness
- Not available
- Contrast ratio
- 1,000,000:12Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Display footnote: 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio
- Colour depth
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage
- Not available
- Fully laminated
- Not available
- Anti-reflection coating
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Nano-texture option
- Not available
- PWM dimming frequency
- Not available
Platform
- OS at launch
- Android 131Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Android 13.0
- Software
- Not available
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026
- CPU configuration
Count Core Max clock (GHz) 1 Cortex-X3 3.36 2 Cortex-A715 2.8 2 Cortex-A710 2.8 3 Cortex-A510 2 Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, CPU Speed: 3.36GHz, 2.8GHz, 2GHz. Core names and counts are from GSMArena5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 20261x3.36 GHz Cortex-X3, 2x2.8 GHz Cortex-A715, 2x2.8 GHz Cortex-A710, 3x2.0 GHz Cortex-A510. Chip clocks as listed by GSMArena. Samsung does not publish them- Max CPU clock
- 3.36GHz
- GPU
- Adreno 7405Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Adreno 740
- GPU cores
- Not available
- NPU performance
- Not available
Memory
- RAM
- 12GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Galaxy Tab S9+: 12GB + 256GB and 12GB + 512GB. Storage availability may differ by market, model, color or carrier5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM
- RAM type
- Not available
- Memory bandwidth
- Not available
- Storage
- 256, 512GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026256GB and 512GB2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Tab S9+ storage 256GB and 512GB, memory 12GB. Up to 512GB eligible for the Tab S9+ in the footnote5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026256GB and 512GB
- Storage type
- UFS5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Internal storage line is marked UFS. Version not stated
- Memory card
- microSD (own slot)5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026microSDXC (dedicated slot)
Rear cameras
- Rear cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Sensor size Pixel size (µm) Autofocus Main 13 2 1/3.4" 1 Autofocus, mechanism not stated Ultrawide 8 2.2 Not available Not available Not available Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202613MP AF + 8MP Ultra-Wide2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Compare table: Tab S9+ rear camera 13MP + 8MP UW5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 202613 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, AF. 8 MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide). Focal lengths are left out because GSMArena's Tab S9 Ultra review states 23 mm for the same main camera- Number of rear cameras
- 2
- Main camera
- 13MP
- Flash
- LED flash4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 rear view labels a Flash next to the rear camera5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Features: LED flash, HDR, panorama
- Video recording
Width (px) Height (px) Max frame rate (fps) 3840 2160 30 1920 1080 30 - Max video resolution
- 3840 × 2160px
- Video HDR
- Not available
- Video formats
- Not available
- LiDAR scanner
- Not available
Front camera
- Front cameras
Role Resolution (MP) Aperture (f/) Field of view Ultrawide 12 2.4 120° Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202612MP Ultra-Wide. The Samsung UK page lists the Tab S9+ front camera as 12MP UW2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Compare table: Tab S9+ front camera 12MP UW5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 202612 MP, f/2.4, 120 degrees (ultrawide)- Front camera resolution (as published)
- Not available
- Front camera position
- Landscape edge4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 layout diagram for SM-X810 and SM-X816B: front camera at the top centre of the long edge in landscape
- Auto framing
- Not available
- Front video
Width (px) Height (px) Max frame rate (fps) 3840 2160 30 1920 1080 30 - Front autofocus
- Not available
Audio
- Number of speakers
- 41Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 layout diagram labels four speakers5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers)
- Speaker layout
- Quad1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Four speakers. Two on each short edge per the user manual layout4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 layout diagram shows two speakers on each short edge in landscape
- Stereo speakers
- Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026
- Microphones
- Not available
- 3.5 mm jack
- No4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 labels a Headphone jack / Multipurpose jack (USB Type-C), which is the USB-C port. GSMArena lists no 3.5 mm jack5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 20263.5mm jack: No
- Audio features
- Quad stereo speakers with sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos
Network
- Cellular
- Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 20265G and LTE models. Availability of LTE model varies by market or carrier3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G model page
- Network
- GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G, cellular model SM-X816B only
- 2G bands
- GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19003Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Network/Bearer 2G GSM: GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19005Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
- 3G bands
- HSDPA 850, HSDPA 900, HSDPA 1700(AWS), HSDPA 1900, HSDPA 21003Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 20263G UMTS: B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
- 4G bands
- B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B663Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 20264G FDD LTE B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B66 and 4G TDD LTE B38, B40, B415Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
- 5G bands
- N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N38, N40, N41, N66, N77, N783Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G FDD Sub6 N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N66 and 5G TDD Sub6 N38, N40, N41, N77, N78. No mmWave band5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 20261, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
- Max download speed
- Not available
- Modem
- Not available
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, tri-band, Wi-Fi Direct
- Bluetooth codecs
- Not available
- Positioning
- GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Location Technology: GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS. This is the Wi-Fi model page. GSMArena lists positioning for the cellular model only, so the maker listing is used
- Dual-band GNSS
- Not available
- Connector
- USB-C5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026USB Type-C 3.2, magnetic connector
- USB speed
- USB 3.2 Gen 12Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, USB Version: USB 3.2 Gen 1
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Max external display
- Not available
- External displays
- Not available
Stylus
- Compatible styluses
Name Included Tilt Hover Charging Latency (claimed) (ms) S Pen Yes Yes Yes Magnetic, on the device 2.8 S Pen Creator Edition No Not available Not available Not available Not available Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026S Pen included in the box and S Pen Creator Edition sold separately2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026S Pen is sensitive to pressure and tilt. Pressure level count is not published4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Air command: hover the S Pen over the screen. Hover is stored as supported5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 2026Stylus, 2.8ms latency. Latency as listed by GSMArena for the S Pen- Pressure levels
- Not available
- Tilt support
- Yes
- Hover
- Yes
Keyboard and accessories
- Accessory connector
- Keyboard dock port4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6: Keyboard dock port
- Official keyboards
Name Backlit Included Book Cover Keyboard No No Book Cover Keyboard Slim Not available No - Keyboard with trackpad
- Not available
- Keyboard in box
- No
Features and sensors
- Fingerprint
- Optical, under-display1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Biometric Authentication: Fingerprint on Display (FOD)4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 6 labels a Fingerprint recognition sensor on the screen
- Face unlock
- Not available
- Sensors
- Accelerometer, Fingerprint sensor, Gyro sensor, Geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, RGB light sensor2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Sensors: Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, RGB Light Sensor
- Extra buttons
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery capacity (typical)
- 10,090mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202610,090mAh typical, tested under third-party laboratory conditions (IEC 61960)
- Battery energy
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Use case Connection Hours (h) Web browsing Wi-Fi 10 Video playback Not available 16 Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-wi-fi-graphite-256gb-sm-x810nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications: Internet usage time (Wi-Fi) up to 10 hours and video playback time (Wireless) up to 16 hours. Brightness and test settings are not stated. Audio playback up to 181 hours is not stored3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-5g-graphite-256gb-sm-x816bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G model: Internet usage time (LTE) up to 10 hours, Wi-Fi up to 10 hours, video playback up to 16 hours- Video playback (claimed)
- 16h
- Wired charging
- 45W5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.phpRead 10 October 202645W wired
- Wired charging standards
- Not available
- Charging guidance
- Not available
- Charge 0 to 50 %
- Not available
- Charge 0 to 100 %
- Not available
- Charger in box
- Not available
- Included charger
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 19 fields. Show them
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 GPU
- Not available
- 3DMark Wild Life Extreme
- Not available
- 3DMark stress test stability
- Not available
- AnTuTu
- Not available
- Manual SDR brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Brightness with auto (measured)
- Not available
- HDR brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- Reflections (measured)
- Not available
- PWM dimming (measured)
- Not available
- PWM up to brightness (measured)
- Not available
- Stylus latency (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Battery tests (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
- Not available
EU label and regulatory
- EU energy class
- Not available
- Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
- Not available
- Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
- Not available
- Drop resistance class
- Not available
- Repairability class
- Not available
- SAR body (US)
- Not available
In the box
Links
- Product page
- Not available
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Samsung EU user manual, English, Rev. 1.0, July 2023. Covers SM-X810, SM-X816B, SM-X910 and SM-X916B
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 2years8Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/warrantyRead 10 October 2026Market GB. Samsung maker warranty table: Tablet, Warranty period 24 Months
Compare with
Pick a tablet to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | Launch price (US) | Markets | Weight | SIM | RAM | Storage | Cellular | Network | 2G bands | 3G bands | 4G bands | 5G bands | 5G mmWave | Claimed battery life | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SM-X810 | $999.99 | US | 581 g | Not available | 12 GB | 256 GB | No | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Same as base | ||||||||||||
| SM-X810 | Not available | Not available | 581 g | Not available | 12 GB | 512 GB | No | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Same as base | ||||||||||||
| SM-X816B | Not available | Not available | 586 g | Nano-SIMs 1, eSIMs 1, eSIM only No | 12 GB | 256 GB | Yes | GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G | GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 1900 | HSDPA 850, HSDPA 900, HSDPA 1700(AWS), HSDPA 1900, HSDPA 2100 | B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B66 | N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N38, N40, N41, N66, N77, N78 | No | Show 3 rows
| ||||||||||||
| SM-X816B | Not available | Not available | 586 g | Nano-SIMs 1, eSIMs 1, eSIM only No | 12 GB | 512 GB | Yes | GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G | GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 1900 | HSDPA 850, HSDPA 900, HSDPA 1700(AWS), HSDPA 1900, HSDPA 2100 | B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B66 | N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N38, N40, N41, N66, N77, N78 | No | Show 3 rows
|
Sources
We read 9 sources for this tablet. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9+-12440.php
- Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/model/SM-X810NZAAEUB
- Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/support/warranty
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.
SuccessorSamsung Galaxy Tab S10+





