Laptops / Compare
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW) vs Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Product A: Acer
63 of 179 known
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
Change Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
Compare the Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10 with
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FAProduct B: Lenovo
IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
91 of 179 known
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Dell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
Change Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Compare the Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW) with
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Dell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H75 of 171 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 44 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 76 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 53WhB: 60WhLenovo is 7 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.78kg
B1.55kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
15Q8X10, 83N30000US1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact current Lenovo PSREF US 83N30000US opened in Chrome. Retained 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch/Luna Grey, Wi-Fi 7, 720p webcam and round-tip adapter. Non-touch, OLED, 8 GB and 512 GB configurations are excluded.9Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-copilot-pc-15-3-2k-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x-2025-16gb-memory-256gb-ssd-luna-grey/JJGSH82JL5Read 8 October 2026Exact Best Buy original US listing explicitly identifies 83N30000US with 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA touch and Luna Grey, bridging retail identifier to the matching review hardware. Later 512 GB sibling offers are not substituted.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width362.9Depth241.3Thickness (min)13.46Thickness (max)19.9mm(14.3 × 9.5 × 0.5 to 0.8 in)1Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 2026Tech Specs: width 14.3 in, depth 9.5 in, height 0.78 in, front height 0.53 in, rear height 0.78 in. The front height is 13.46 mm and is stored as the minimum thickness. Width, depth and maximum thickness come from the metric datasheet in the next source and agree within rounding.5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_nxj7web00d.pdfRead 15 October 2026Retailer-hosted product datasheet (published 2025-09-07) for the sibling model AG15-42P-R8FN, Ryzen 5 5625U: 362.9 x 241.3 x 19.9 mm. The R9FW page on Acer US lists 14.3 x 9.5 x 0.78 in (363.2 x 241.3 x 19.8 mm), which agrees within rounding, so the same chassis size is used. This is a chassis size, not a configuration value. Acer's US page for R6ZY lists a depth of 9.36 in, which disagrees.
Width343.4Depth241.5Thickness (min)16.9Thickness (max)17.9mm(13.5 × 9.5 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact metric body 343.4 x 239.5 x 16.9-17.9 mm. Family PSREF footnote explicitly gives 241.5 mm depth including the camera bump, used for complete closed-body extent. No body millimetres are inferred from rounded inches.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
Display
8 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
141.2ppi
148ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 14 differ
Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 7730U1Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 20264Retailer pagemegatone.net/producto/laptop-acer-aspire-go-15-ag15-42p-r9fw-ryzen-7-16gb-512gb_MKT0K5HNOCRead 15 October 2026
Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-1001Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 3 | 8 | Zen 3 | 2 | 4.5 |
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 8 | Qualcomm Oryon | 3 |
CPU cores
8
8
Cores labelled performance
0
Not available
Cores labelled efficiency
0
Not available
Threads
Max boost clock
4.5GHz
3GHz
L3 cache
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Qualcomm Adreno X1-451Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 20265Reviewpcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact matching reviewed hardware specification explicitly identifies Qualcomm Adreno X1-45, refining the maker generic Integrated Qualcomm Adreno wording. No GPU clock, power or dedicated VRAM is inferred.
Memory
5 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2242 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2242 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free storage slots
Not available
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Ports
5 of 7 differ
Ports
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 1 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | Left | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 2026Tech Specs: three USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, one USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C, one HDMI and one RJ-45. Sides and details come from the manual.2Owner's manualglobal-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Document/User%20Manual/User%20Manual_Acer_2.0_A_A.pdfRead 21 October 2026Left view (printed page 13): DC-in jack, Ethernet RJ-45 (10/100/1000), HDMI, two USB Type-A (USB 3.2 Gen 1) and USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 2 up to 10 Gbps, DisplayPort over USB-C, DC-in). Right view (page 14): headset jack, one USB Type-A (USB 3.2 Gen 1), Kensington slot. The manual's left view drawing shows two USB-A ports. It says the Ethernet port function varies by configuration. HDMI version 2.1 comes from the retailer listing. The manual says USB-C DC-in needs a 65 W source at 19 V. That is a requirement, not a stated maximum accepted input, so charging watts are not stored. It also lists up to 3 A at 5 V for USB charging out, which is not stored as watts.4Retailer pagemegatone.net/producto/laptop-acer-aspire-go-15-ag15-42p-r9fw-ryzen-7-16gb-512gb_MKT0K5HNOCRead 15 October 2026Listing: HDMI 2.1 and a full-function USB Type-C port.
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 / DisplayPort 1.2 | 1 | Left | 5 | Yes | 65 |
| HDMI | HDMI 1.4 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
1
1
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 1.4
Card reader
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
1Gbps
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
65W
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Keyboard and touchpad
5 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Touchpad size
Not available
Width120Height75mm(4.7 × 3 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
Camera and audio
6 of 7 differ
Webcam
Not available
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
21Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 2026Page lists two speakers. The manual's base view shows two speaker grilles.2Owner's manualglobal-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Document/User%20Manual/User%20Manual_Acer_2.0_A_A.pdfRead 21 October 2026Base view item 3: speakers deliver stereo audio. The drawing shows a grille at each lower corner.
Audio features
Microphones
Not available
Battery and power
2 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 22.5 |
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 4 differ
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Name |
|---|
| Best Performance |
| Best Power Efficiency |
Security
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
1 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
296.2nits6Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-reviewRead 8 October 2026Published average brightness 296.2 nits for X1-26-100/16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch. Current standard lab method uses five-point mean with Klein K10-A and ChromaSurf. This is not the table 310-nit peak or a center-point value. The separately stated 48.4% DCI-P3 result is gamut volume per method and is not stored as coverage.7Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 8 October 2026Standard display method explicitly Klein K10-A/ChromaSurf and a five-point average. Default retail manufacturer display settings. Color gamut is explicitly volume, so no volume result is imported into a coverage field.
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
3 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AAcer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | 250 | 16.37 |
| Wi-Fi browsing | 150 | 16.48 |
Source5Reviewpcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.htmlRead 8 October 2026First row only is this review: average 982 minutes, converted to 16.37 h, Windows 11 local 4K Tears of Steel loop at 250 nits, airplane mode enabled, until system suspends. Test power mode, firmware and playback software not named. Matching CPU, RAM, SSD capacity and IPS touch display. The second row is separately sourced Tom's Guide Wi-Fi test, not another PCWorld result. Cinebench R24, Time Spy overall and Night Raid scores lack required minor-version/profile proof and are excluded.6Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-reviewRead 8 October 2026Second table row only: exact review reports 16 hours 29 minutes, converted to 16.48 h. Current published Tom's Guide standard laptop battery method is Edge page cycling on closed Wi-Fi at 150 nits with background applications, keyboard lighting, Bluetooth and location services disabled, and a custom battery test plan whose name is not stated. Review does not disclose firmware or a named device preset. Linked shopping offers now have 512 GB, but original tested specification table explicitly retains 256 GB, which is the selected record.7Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 8 October 2026Standard laptop battery procedure, closed Wi-Fi Edge page cycle at 150 nits and a custom power plan. Used only to document the Tom's Guide row. PCWorld local video row has its own separately published conditions.
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
16.48h
Video runtime
Not available
16.37h
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
4 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Software Solution), ErP Lot 6/26, RoHS compliant1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Aspire Go 15 AG15-42P-R9FW Laptop, Lithium-ion battery, Power adapter, Power cord1Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 2026Page lists the laptop, lithium-ion battery, power adapter and power cord.
Power adapter included
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.acer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.0051Maker product pageacer.com/us-en/laptops/aspire/aspire-go-amd/pdp/NX.JQJAA.005Read 21 October 2026Acer US specification page for AG15-42P-R9FW, part number NX.JQJAA.005. Read in Chrome on 2026-10-21, Overview and Tech Specs tabs. Earlier values were read through a search extract and were checked again against the live page.
psref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X101Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact current manufacturer configuration-reference page for 83N30000US. Original maker storefront offers can change to larger-storage SKUs, so this stable maker identity reference is retained.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Document/User%20Manual/User%20Manual_Acer_2.0_A_A.pdf2Owner's manualglobal-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Document/User%20Manual/User%20Manual_Acer_2.0_A_A.pdfRead 21 October 2026Acer Aspire Go 15 User's Manual, covers AG15-42P, revision September 2024, 78 pages. It is generic for the family.
documents.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdf3Owner's manualdocuments.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdfRead 8 October 2026Unmodified original Lenovo Second Edition April 2025 user guide from public iFixit document mirror. About this guide explicitly includes IdeaPad Slim 3 15Q8X10 and machine type 83N3. Current official support HTML was opened but its PDF control did not yield a file after bounded attempts, so the readable original mirror was used.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.