Laptops / Compare
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080) vs Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Product A: Alienware
16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
95 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Change Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Compare the Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB with
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080Product B: Razer
Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
87 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Change Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Compare the Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080) with
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2025) G835LX
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 16 (2025) G635LW
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP71 of 171 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 35 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 500nitsB: 400nitsAlienware is 100 nits higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A3.15kg
B2.14kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
$3,199.993Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026The release gives a launch configuration price of about $3,199 with an RTX 5080 and an entry price of about $1,999. Windows Central states the exact $3,199.99 for the 1 TB, 32 GB RTX 5080 configuration in launch week.4Press articlewindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/dell-revives-alienware-area-51-with-powerful-new-gaming-pcsRead 15 October 2026Configurations start at $3,199.99 for the 16-inch model with the RTX 5080, 1 TB and 32 GB. US dollars, shown without tax by Dell US.
$3,499.991Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Razer US store price US$3,499.99 for this SKU in the June 2025 snapshot, which matches the March 2025 launch reports. Not a later or sale price7Press articlewccftech.com/razer-debuts-rtx-50-series-based-blade-16-and-blade-18-gaming-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Launch report: the Blade 16 with RTX 5080, Ryzen AI 9 365, 32 GB and 1 TB costs $3,499. Razer's store shows 3,499.99
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
3 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width365Depth290Thickness (min)24.22Thickness (max)28.5mm(14.4 × 11.4 × 1 to 1.1 in)1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 p14: width 365 mm, depth 290 mm, front height 24.22 mm, maximum height 28.50 mm. Published as front and maximum height.
Width355Depth250.5Thickness (min)14.9Thickness (max)17.4mm(14 × 9.9 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Dimensions (approximate): 14.9 mm ~ 17.4 mm x 250.5 mm x 355 mm. Order is height by depth by width
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
4 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
IPS5Measurementlaptopmag.com/laptops/gaming-laptops-pcs/alienware-16-area-51-rtx-5080-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table names a 16-inch 2560 x 1600 240 Hz IPS display. Dell lists the panel technology as WVA.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2804897/alienware-16-area-51-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Spec list names an IPS display with 240 Hz. PCWorld lists 3200 x 1800, which disagrees with Dell's 2560 x 1600, so the resolution is not taken from PCWorld.
OLED1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Screen type OLED. QHD+ 240 Hz OLED display3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026QHD+ 240Hz OLED display
Backlight
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
240Hz
240Hz
Adaptive sync
G-SYNC2Retailer pagedotcom.com.pk/products/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-intel-core-ultra-9-32gb-1tb-rtx-5080Read 15 October 2026Display line names NVIDIA G-SYNC.5Measurementlaptopmag.com/laptops/gaming-laptops-pcs/alienware-16-area-51-rtx-5080-reviewRead 15 October 2026Display spec names Nvidia G-Sync.
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
400nits8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table of the Blade 16 (2025) lists a 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz display with 400 nits. UltrabookReview lists 400 nits SDR and calls it about 400 nits sustained max. Razer's own page does not state a brightness. Stored as an SDR claim. The reviewed unit has the RTX 5090 and the same panel9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 400 nits SDR
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
100%8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: up to 100% DCI-P3. UltrabookReview lists 100% DCI-P3 colors too. Maker coverage or volume is not specified9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 100% DCI-P3 colors
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
11 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 2.1 | 4.6 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 4 | 2 |
| Zen 5c | 6 | 2 |
CPU cores
24
10
Cores labelled performance
8
0
Cores labelled efficiency
16
0
Threads
241Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2: 24 threads for the 275HX.10Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202624 threads.
Max boost clock
5.4GHz
Not available
L3 cache
36MB1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 2 lists 36 for the 275HX. Intel ARK confirms 36 MB Intel Smart Cache.10Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 202636 MB Intel Smart Cache. 40 MB total L2 is separate.
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
13TOPS6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2804897/alienware-16-area-51-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS.10Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/242293/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-275hx-36m-cache-up-to-5-40-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026NPU peak 13 TOPS (INT8).
Graphics
3 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU2Retailer pagedotcom.com.pk/products/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-intel-core-ultra-9-32gb-1tb-rtx-5080Read 15 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
175W3Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/the-return-of-area-51-302343722.htmlRead 15 October 2026Area-51 laptops dedicate up to 175 W total graphics power. This is a line-level claim stated for configurations up to the RTX 5090. GamesRadar confirms the RTX 5080 review unit runs the full 175 W.7Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-laptops/alienware-16-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec list: RTX 5080 (175 W). PC Gamer also reports 73 minutes in the PCMark gaming battery test on its unit. That value is not stored, since the battery rows come from one reviewer per test.8Reviewgamesradar.com/hardware/laptops/alienware-16-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026The RTX 5080 in the 275HX review unit can run at its full 175 W, with a combined CPU and GPU power of 240 W.
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
MUX switch, Advanced Optimus2Retailer pagedotcom.com.pk/products/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-intel-core-ultra-9-32gb-1tb-rtx-5080Read 15 October 2026Display line: NVIDIA G-SYNC + Advanced Optimus. Advanced Optimus implies a MUX.8Reviewgamesradar.com/hardware/laptops/alienware-16-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review unit with 275HX and RTX 5080. Dual graphics switching with Advanced Optimus is described in the PC Gamer review.11Press articleultrabookreview.com/70281-dell-alienware-16-18-area-51Read 15 October 2026Early Dell material lists the GPU with MUX, Advanced Optimus and G-Sync.
Integrated GPU
Memory
8 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
8,000MT/s1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20268000 MHz LPDDR5X. Stored as the 8000 MT/s data rate given in the maker table9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: 32 GB LPDDR5x-8000 (onboard), which confirms 8000 MT/s for the marketed 8000 MHz
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableRAM slots
2
Not available
Free RAM slots
0
Not available
Storage
4 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 4 | 2 | No |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026FAQ: two M.2 slots, each up to a 4 TB single-sided SSD. Occupancy is not stated9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Two M.2 2280 PCIe gen4 slots, no support for gen5 drives
M.2 slots
3
2
Free storage slots
2
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
5
4
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | Rear | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 2 | Rear | 80 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) | Wired to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Left | 40 | USB4 | Yes | 100 | Integrated GPU |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Right | 40 | USB4 | Yes | 100 | Integrated GPU |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Discrete GPU |
| SD card | UHS-II | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Input and Output: 3 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2 x USB4 Type-C with Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU (charging with 20V PD 3.0 chargers up to 100W), UHS-II SD card reader (the table says MicroSD, the Razer guide and overview say SD), HDMI 2.1. Sides are on the UltrabookReview page4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's inside: UHS-II SD card reader, USB 4 Type C ports supporting 20V USB PD 3.0 charging up to 100W and DisplayPort 2.1 (the Razer spec table says DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type A ports, HDMI 2.1 port, lock slot, power port, 3.5 mm combo port9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review of the Razer Blade 16 2025 (RTX 5090 unit). Left: DC-in, 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, audio jack. Right: lock, 1x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, UHS-II SD card reader. HDMI is on the right and goes to the NVIDIA GPU. Both USB-C ports run through the AMD iGPU. Chassis layout is the same for every configuration
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
No
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
Yes
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
100W
Wireless
1 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Wi-Fi module
Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 BE17502Retailer pagedotcom.com.pk/products/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-intel-core-ultra-9-32gb-1tb-rtx-5080Read 15 October 2026Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 BE1750 (2x2) MIMO 802.11be and Bluetooth 5.4.
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
4 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
RGB per key1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Keyboard: per key RGB powered by Razer Chroma4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Keyboard with per-key RGB
Numpad
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Width112Height65mm(4.4 × 2.6 in)1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 16 p21: 112 mm horizontal, 65 mm vertical.
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Yes1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 15: both camera options are RGB + infrared cameras.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2804897/alienware-16-area-51-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026An IR camera for Windows Hello sign-in.
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Lists an infrared sensor/LED and a Full HD webcam
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
61Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20266 x built-in stereo speakers with Smart Amp3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Upgraded to a 6-speaker audio system tuned by THX4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Speakers (6) powered by THX Spatial Audio
Total speaker power
8W1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: average 2 W + 2 W tweeters and 2 W + 2 W woofers, 8 W. Peak is 2.5 W per driver, 10 W, and is not stored.2Retailer pagedotcom.com.pk/products/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-intel-core-ultra-9-32gb-1tb-rtx-5080Read 15 October 2026Woofer 2 W x 2 = 4 W and tweeter 2 W x 2 = 4 W, 8 W in total. Matches the manual's average figures.
Not available
Audio features
Microphones
Not available
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
21Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: powerful dual-fan design3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Vapor chamber cooling with a dual-fan design
Vapor chamber
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: massive vapor chamber cooling3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026New generation vapor chamber cooling system
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
1 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
1 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assassin's Creed Mirage | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | 149 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 1920 | 1080 | Cinematic | 58 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | 62.94 |
| Far Cry 6 | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | 121 |
| Monster Hunter Wilds | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | 82.82 |
| Red Dead Redemption 2 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | 117 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | 183 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableMeasured noise and temperature
3 of 9 differ
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
3 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AAlienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi browsing | 150 | 4.17 |
| Video playback | 250 | 4.22 |
| Gaming | Not available | 1.83 |
Source5Measurementlaptopmag.com/laptops/gaming-laptops-pcs/alienware-16-area-51-rtx-5080-reviewRead 15 October 2026Laptop Mag battery test: continuous web surfing over Wi-Fi at 150 nits, 4 h 10 min. PCMark 10 Gaming battery test, 1 h 50 min, brightness and power mode not stated.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2804897/alienware-16-area-51-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Looped 4K Tears of Steel video with airplane mode at 250 nits until the laptop suspended, 253 minutes. Power mode not stated.
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
4.17h
Not available
Video runtime
4.22h
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Calman Verified1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: Calman Verified color profiles3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Calman Verified color profiles from Rec.709 to Adobe RGB to DCI-P3
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland low blue light display1Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/DN-AW16A51-N2-914K/alienware-16-area-51-aa16250-owners-manual-cs_compressed.pdfRead 15 October 2026Low blue light section p26: the display meets TÜV Rheinland low blue light requirements, enabled at the factory.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Razer Blade 16, Power adapter, Regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Razer Blade 16, power adapter and regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide
Power adapter included
Not available
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Power adapter listed in the box in the master guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Power adapter with regional power cord in the box
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
1year1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Market US. 1-year limited laptop warranty and 2-year limited battery warranty4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 20261-year limited manufacturer's warranty and a 2-year limited battery warranty. May vary by region
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U12Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1Read 10 October 2026Live Razer US page of the 2025 Blade 16 family. It lists the Ryzen AI 9 365 configurator with GeForce RTX 5060, 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 and 5090 options. The RTX 5070 SKU is the page's default, so the exact RTX 5080 SKU page is not live
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.