Computers / Laptops

RazerGaming laptop
Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Released March 2025.3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Announced January 6, 2025. In US stores from March 28, 2025 per launch reports Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 16in
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI 9 365
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU
- Weight (published)
- 2.14kg
87 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- DC in
- 3 USB-A 3.2 Gen 2
- 2 USB-C USB4
- 3.5 mm audio
- HDMI 2.1
- SD card UHS-II
General
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 6 January 20253Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Press release dated January 6, 2025
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB10Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/2026-blade-16Read 23 October 2026Razer's press release presents the 2026 Blade 16 as the 2026 evolution of the Blade 16 and compares it with the previous Blade 16 and the 2025 model.
- Launch price (US)
- $3,499.991Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Razer US store price US$3,499.99 for this SKU in the June 2025 snapshot, which matches the March 2025 launch reports. Not a later or sale price7Press articlewccftech.com/razer-debuts-rtx-50-series-based-blade-16-and-blade-18-gaming-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Launch report: the Blade 16 with RTX 5080, Ryzen AI 9 365, 32 GB and 1 TB costs $3,499. Razer's store shows 3,499.99
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width355Depth250.5Thickness (min)14.9Thickness (max)17.4mm(14 × 9.9 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Dimensions (approximate): 14.9 mm ~ 17.4 mm x 250.5 mm x 355 mm. Order is height by depth by width
- Weight (published)
- 2.14kg(4.7 lb)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Approximate weight 2.14 kg / 4.71 lbs for this SKU. Without the power adapter
- Lid material
- Aluminium1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026CNC-milled aluminum unibody chassis with anodized black finish
- Bottom material
- Aluminium1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026CNC-milled aluminum unibody chassis with anodized black finish
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 16in(40.6 cm)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 202616-inch QHD+ 240 Hz OLED
- Native resolution
- 2560 × 1600px1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20262560 x 1600
- Pixel density
- 188.7ppi
- Panel type
- OLED1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Screen type OLED. QHD+ 240 Hz OLED display3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026QHD+ 240Hz OLED display
- Backlight
- None (self-emissive)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026OLED is self-emissive
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Glossy9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Samsung non-touch OLED with a glossy finish
- Touchscreen
- No9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Non-touch display
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) VRR 2560 1600 240 Yes - Max refresh rate
- 240Hz
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 400nits8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table of the Blade 16 (2025) lists a 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz display with 400 nits. UltrabookReview lists 400 nits SDR and calls it about 400 nits sustained max. Razer's own page does not state a brightness. Stored as an SDR claim. The reviewed unit has the RTX 5090 and the same panel9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 400 nits SDR
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 100%8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: up to 100% DCI-P3. UltrabookReview lists 100% DCI-P3 colors too. Maker coverage or volume is not specified9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 100% DCI-P3 colors
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI 9 3651Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026AMD Ryzen AI 9 365 Processor (10 cores, 20 threads, 2 GHz base, 5 GHz max boost) with Radeon 880M Graphics
- Processor brand
- AMD1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Zen 5 4 2 Zen 5c 6 2 - CPU cores
- 10
- Cores labelled performance
- 0
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 0
- Threads
- 201Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 202610 cores and 20 threads5Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/ryzen/ai-300-series/amd-ryzen-ai-9-365.htmlRead 10 October 202620 threads, 10 CPU cores
- Max boost clock
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080
- GPU brand
- NVIDIA1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
Memory
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026
- RAM speed
- 8,000MT/s1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20268000 MHz LPDDR5X. Stored as the 8000 MT/s data rate given in the maker table9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: 32 GB LPDDR5x-8000 (onboard), which confirms 8000 MT/s for the marketed 8000 MHz
- Memory channels
- Not available
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Soldered
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
- Maximum supported RAM
- Not available
Storage
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation Count M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 4 2 Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026FAQ: two M.2 slots, each up to a 4 TB single-sided SSD. Occupancy is not stated9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Two M.2 2280 PCIe gen4 slots, no support for gen5 drives- M.2 slots
- 2
- Free storage slots
- Not available
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) Wired to DC in Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 2 Left 10 Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-C USB4 1 Left 40 USB4 Yes 100 Integrated GPU 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 1 Right 10 Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-C USB4 1 Right 40 USB4 Yes 100 Integrated GPU HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Not available Discrete GPU SD card UHS-II 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Not available Not available Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Input and Output: 3 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2 x USB4 Type-C with Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU (charging with 20V PD 3.0 chargers up to 100W), UHS-II SD card reader (the table says MicroSD, the Razer guide and overview say SD), HDMI 2.1. Sides are on the UltrabookReview page4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's inside: UHS-II SD card reader, USB 4 Type C ports supporting 20V USB PD 3.0 charging up to 100W and DisplayPort 2.1 (the Razer spec table says DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type A ports, HDMI 2.1 port, lock slot, power port, 3.5 mm combo port9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review of the Razer Blade 16 2025 (RTX 5090 unit). Left: DC-in, 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, audio jack. Right: lock, 1x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, UHS-II SD card reader. HDMI is on the right and goes to the NVIDIA GPU. Both USB-C ports run through the AMD iGPU. Chassis layout is the same for every configuration- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- No
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- Yes
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 100W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Tri-band WLAN
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- RGB per key1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Keyboard: per key RGB powered by Razer Chroma4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Keyboard with per-key RGB
- Key travel
- 1.5mm1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20263Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026New keyboard with a 1.5mm travel distance
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- 1080p FHD1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam (1080p)4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Full HD webcam
- IR face login
- Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Lists an infrared sensor/LED and a Full HD webcam
- Webcam privacy
- Not available
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 61Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20266 x built-in stereo speakers with Smart Amp3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Upgraded to a 6-speaker audio system tuned by THX4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Speakers (6) powered by THX Spatial Audio
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- THX Spatial Audio, Smart Amp1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026THX Spatial Audio. Smart Amp
Battery and power
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
- Adapter rated output
- 280W1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026280 W power adapter for this SKU. The RTX 5090 SKU lists a 330 W adapter
Cooling
- Fans
- 21Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: powerful dual-fan design3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Vapor chamber cooling with a dual-fan design
- Vapor chamber
- Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: massive vapor chamber cooling3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026New generation vapor chamber cooling system
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- None9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026There's no finger sensor
- Remote management
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows 11 Home
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Calman Verified1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: Calman Verified color profiles3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Calman Verified color profiles from Rec.709 to Adobe RGB to DCI-P3
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Razer Blade 16, Power adapter, Regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Razer Blade 16, power adapter and regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide
- Power adapter included
- Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Power adapter listed in the box in the master guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Power adapter with regional power cord in the box
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Market US. 1-year limited laptop warranty and 2-year limited battery warranty4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 20261-year limited manufacturer's warranty and a 2-year limited battery warranty. May vary by region
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U12Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1Read 10 October 2026Live Razer US page of the 2025 Blade 16 family. It lists the Ryzen AI 9 365 configurator with GeForce RTX 5060, 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 and 5090 options. The RTX 5070 SKU is the page's default, so the exact RTX 5080 SKU page is not live
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- dl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdf4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Razer Blade 16 Master Guide. Model number RZ09-0528 and RZ09-0528M2
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 10 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1
- Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/2026-blade-16
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





