Laptops / Compare
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96 vs Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Product A: ASUS
ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
97 of 179 known
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Change ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
Compare the Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB with
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo Legion 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Acer Nitro V 15 ANV15-52
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080Product B: Razer
Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
87 of 179 known
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WGK-293US
Change Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Compare the ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96 with
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Alienware 16 Area-51 AA16250 (Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
Razer Blade 14 (2025) RTX 5060, 16 GB
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WGK-293US67 of 171 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 38 the same
- 66 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.5kg
B2.14kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
G614FR-DS961Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026The page lists 22 SKUs and a spec table with 22 columns in the same order. G614F models carry the Ryzen 9 9955HX or 9955HX3D, G614P models the Ryzen 9 8940HX, and the third letter maps to the GPU (R is RTX 5070 Ti). Column 21, G614FR-DS96, is read for every value below.3Retailer pageus.amazon.com/dp/B0DW1SVMZZRead 11 October 2026Listing title ends G614FR-DS96, model year 2025: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5070 Ti, 16 inch ROG Nebula 2.5K 240Hz/3ms, 32GB DDR5-5600, 1TB Gen 4 SSD, Wi-Fi 6E, Windows 11 Home.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Available3Retailer pageus.amazon.com/dp/B0DW1SVMZZRead 11 October 2026Listing is live with 52 ratings.
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
$2,499.994Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-reviewRead 11 October 2026The G614 review unit (Ryzen 9955HX3D, 32GB, 1TB, 16 inch 240 Hz WQXGA IPS, RTX 5070 Ti) carries an MSRP of $2,499.99. The spec table prints $2,499.00.5Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-amd-reviewRead 11 October 2026The X3D configuration is $2,499.99 at ASUS and Best Buy, $100 above the non-X3D version.
$3,499.991Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Razer US store price US$3,499.99 for this SKU in the June 2025 snapshot, which matches the March 2025 launch reports. Not a later or sale price7Press articlewccftech.com/razer-debuts-rtx-50-series-based-blade-16-and-blade-18-gaming-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Launch report: the Blade 16 with RTX 5080, Ryzen AI 9 365, 32 GB and 1 TB costs $3,499. Razer's store shows 3,499.99
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
3 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width354Depth264Thickness (min)22.6Thickness (max)30.4mm(13.9 × 10.4 × 0.9 to 1.2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 202635.4 x 26.4 x 2.26 ~ 3.04 cm, converted to mm.
Width355Depth250.5Thickness (min)14.9Thickness (max)17.4mm(14 × 9.9 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Dimensions (approximate): 14.9 mm ~ 17.4 mm x 250.5 mm x 355 mm. Order is height by depth by width
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
OLED1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Screen type OLED. QHD+ 240 Hz OLED display3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026QHD+ 240Hz OLED display
Backlight
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
Source3Retailer pageus.amazon.com/dp/B0DW1SVMZZRead 11 October 2026Display Refresh Rate in Hertz 240, resolution 2560 x 1600.4Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-reviewRead 11 October 2026Review unit has a 16-inch 2560 x 1600 240 Hz WQXGA IPS display.5Reviewwindowscentral.com/hardware/asus/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-amd-reviewRead 11 October 202616-inch IPS ROG Nebula display, QHD+ 2560 x 1600, 240 Hz, 3 ms, 100% DCI-P3 claimed.
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
240Hz
240Hz
Adaptive sync
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
400nits8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table of the Blade 16 (2025) lists a 16-inch QHD+ 240Hz display with 400 nits. UltrabookReview lists 400 nits SDR and calls it about 400 nits sustained max. Razer's own page does not state a brightness. Stored as an SDR claim. The reviewed unit has the RTX 5090 and the same panel9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 400 nits SDR
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
100%8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16-2025-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: up to 100% DCI-P3. UltrabookReview lists 100% DCI-P3 colors too. Maker coverage or volume is not specified9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 100% DCI-P3 colors
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
8 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 16 | Zen 5 | 2.5 | 5.4 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 4 | 2 |
| Zen 5c | 6 | 2 |
CPU cores
16
10
Cores labelled performance
0
0
Cores labelled efficiency
0
0
Threads
Max boost clock
5.4GHz
Not available
L3 cache
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
Graphics
5 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Ti Laptop GPU1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Dynamic Boost
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
MUX switch, Advanced Optimus2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614Read 11 October 2026NVIDIA Advanced Optimus and MUX Switch are named on the page and confirmed by the exact Amazon listing.3Retailer pageus.amazon.com/dp/B0DW1SVMZZRead 11 October 2026MUX SWITCH WITH ADVANCED OPTIMUS bullet.
Integrated GPU
Not available
Memory
8 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
8,000MT/s1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20268000 MHz LPDDR5X. Stored as the 8000 MT/s data rate given in the maker table9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review spec table: 32 GB LPDDR5x-8000 (onboard), which confirms 8000 MT/s for the marketed 8000 MHz
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableRAM slots
2
Not available
Free RAM slots
0
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Not available
Storage
2 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | No |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026FAQ: two M.2 slots, each up to a 4 TB single-sided SSD. Occupancy is not stated9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Two M.2 2280 PCIe gen4 slots, no support for gen5 drives
M.2 slots
2
2
Free storage slots
1
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
4
4
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Left | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Left | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026Ports for this column: 3.5mm combo jack, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2x Type-C USB 4 with DisplayPort and G-SYNC (data speed up to 40Gbps, one also with power delivery), RJ45. The HDMI 2.1 FRL port is named on the ROG product page and in the reviews. Port sides come from Tom's Hardware.4Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-reviewRead 11 October 2026Right side two USB 3.2 Type-A ports. Left side proprietary power connector, GbE LAN, HDMI 2.1, two USB 4 Type-C ports and a 3.5mm headphone jack. The spec table lists three USB-A ports, which conflicts with the text and the maker.
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) | Wired to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Left | 40 | USB4 | Yes | 100 | Integrated GPU |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Right | 40 | USB4 | Yes | 100 | Integrated GPU |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Discrete GPU |
| SD card | UHS-II | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Input and Output: 3 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 2 x USB4 Type-C with Power Delivery and DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU (charging with 20V PD 3.0 chargers up to 100W), UHS-II SD card reader (the table says MicroSD, the Razer guide and overview say SD), HDMI 2.1. Sides are on the UltrabookReview page4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026What's inside: UHS-II SD card reader, USB 4 Type C ports supporting 20V USB PD 3.0 charging up to 100W and DisplayPort 2.1 (the Razer spec table says DisplayPort 1.4 via iGPU), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type A ports, HDMI 2.1 port, lock slot, power port, 3.5 mm combo port9Reviewultrabookreview.com/72095-razer-blade-16-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review of the Razer Blade 16 2025 (RTX 5090 unit). Left: DC-in, 2x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, audio jack. Right: lock, 1x USB-A 3.2, 1x USB-C 4.0, UHS-II SD card reader. HDMI is on the right and goes to the NVIDIA GPU. Both USB-C ports run through the AMD iGPU. Chassis layout is the same for every configuration
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
No
No
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
1Gbps
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
100W
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
RGB per key1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026Backlit Chiclet Keyboard Per-Key RGB, with NumberPad support.4Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-reviewRead 11 October 2026Full-size keyboard with per-key RGB and Aura Sync. 1.9 mm of key travel. There is no physical number pad, only the virtual NumberPad on the touchpad.
RGB per key1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Keyboard: per key RGB powered by Razer Chroma4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Keyboard with per-key RGB
Numpad
Key travel
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Windows Hello built-in IR FHD webcam4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Lists an infrared sensor/LED and a Full HD webcam
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
61Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 20266 x built-in stereo speakers with Smart Amp3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Upgraded to a 6-speaker audio system tuned by THX4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Speakers (6) powered by THX Spatial Audio
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), Dolby Atmos, AI noise-canceling technology, built-in array microphone.
Microphones
Not available
Battery and power
1 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Cooling
3 of 4 differ
Fans
32Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614Read 11 October 2026Tri-Fan Technology with a third auxiliary fan for the GPU. A footnote limits the illustration to RTX 5070, 5060 and 5050 models. Tom's Hardware counts three internal fans on its RTX 5070 Ti unit.4Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/gaming-laptops/asus-rog-strix-g16-2025-reviewRead 11 October 2026Three internal fans.
21Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: powerful dual-fan design3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Vapor chamber cooling with a dual-fan design
Vapor chamber
Not available
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: massive vapor chamber cooling3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026New generation vapor chamber cooling system
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Name | CPU power (W) | GPU power (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Silent | Not available | Not available |
| Performance | Not available | Not available |
| Turbo | 65 | 140 |
| Manual | 75 | 140 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableSecurity
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
1 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
4 of 9 differ
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Measured battery and power
1 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Mixed use | 150 | 5.35 |
BRazer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Pantone Validated1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026
Calman Verified1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Overview: Calman Verified color profiles3Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/the-2025-razer-blade-16-the-thinnest-gaming-laptop-everRead 10 October 2026Calman Verified color profiles from Rec.709 to Adobe RGB to DCI-P3
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Powercord and Adapter, User Guide3Retailer pageus.amazon.com/dp/B0DW1SVMZZRead 11 October 2026What's in the box: G614FR-DS96, Powercord and Adapter, User Guide. Windows Central also lists a 280W charger and 3 months of PC Game Pass.
Razer Blade 16, Power adapter, Regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Razer Blade 16, power adapter and regional power cord, Important Product Information Guide
Power adapter included
Yes1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Power adapter listed in the box in the master guide4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 2026Power adapter with regional power cord in the box
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year1Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20250601032743/https://www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16Read 10 October 2026Market US. 1-year limited laptop warranty and 2-year limited battery warranty4Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/Blade16-00000710-en.pdfRead 10 October 20261-year limited manufacturer's warranty and a 2-year limited battery warranty. May vary by region
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g6142Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614Read 11 October 2026ROG product page for the G614 family.
www.razer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U12Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade-16/RZ09-05286EN3-R3U1Read 10 October 2026Live Razer US page of the 2025 Blade 16 family. It lists the Ryzen AI 9 365 configurator with GeForce RTX 5060, 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 and 5090 options. The RTX 5070 SKU is the page's default, so the exact RTX 5080 SKU page is not live
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2025-g614/specRead 11 October 2026Spec page of the ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614 family.
Not available
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.