Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265 vs ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Product A: Dell
92 of 160 known
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Dell Alienware Aurora R16
Change Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
Compare the ASUS ROG G700 (2025) with
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Dell Alienware Aurora R16Product B: ASUS
81 of 160 known
Change ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Compare the Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265 with
82 of 152 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 50 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Graphics memoryA: 32GBB: 12GBDell is 20 GB higher.
- RAMA: 64GBB: 32GBDell is 32 GB higher.
- Max RAMA: 64GBB: 128GBASUS is 64 GB higher.
- Power supplyA: 1,500WB: 850WDell is 650 W higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 3Dell has 1 more.
- CPU coresA: 16B: 20ASUS has 4 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADell: 231.6 × 569 mm
- BASUS: 240 × 479.6 mm
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Not available
Segment
Form factor
Case
6 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width231.6Height569Depth610.5mm(9.1 × 22.4 × 24 in)1Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026Table 1 Dimensions and weight: height 569 mm front and rear, width 231.60 mm, depth 610.50 mm. Manual revision A02, 29 Jan 2026. Shared AAT2265 chassis for every CPU option.
Width240Height479.6Depth509.2mm(9.4 × 18.9 × 20 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026All three exact G700TF-U7KF5070 columns state 24.00 W x 50.92 D x 47.96 H cm. Width/height/depth stored 240/479.6/509.2 mm. Maker expressly excludes chassis feet and GPU bracket.
Case volume
Weight
Not available
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Glass (type not specified)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026
Side panel
Glass (type not specified)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026
Front panel
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Dust filters
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
9 of 9 differ
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 2 | 4 | 1 | No |
| PCIe x4 | 1 | 3 | 1 | No |
Source3Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026Table 6 Internal ports: one PCIe x16 (mechanical and electrical) Gen5 slot, one PCIe Gen4 x4 slot and one PCIe Gen3 x4 slot. The back-panel view (page 6) calls the two small slots PCI-Express x4. The press spec (Wccftech) gives their lane widths as Gen4 x2 and Gen3 x1. The x4 is stored as the mechanical size and the press widths as electrical lanes. The x16 slot is occupied by the graphics card.23Press articlewccftech.com/alienware-area-51-desktop-pc-worlds-fastest-gaming-cpu-the-amd-ryzen-7-9850x3dRead 15 October 2026Dell launch spec as relayed by Wccftech: three PCIe slots, 1x Gen5 x16, 1x Gen4 x2 and 1x Gen3 x1. Storage options 1 TB, 2 TB Gen5 and 4 TB to 12 TB Gen4. 80.5 L chassis. The manual calls the two small slots x4. Lane widths are taken from this source.
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | Not available | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x16 | Not available | 1 | Not available |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 2 | Not available |
PCIe x16 slots
1
2
Free expansion slots
2
Not available
Processor
14 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 16 | Zen 5 | 4.3 | 5.7 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.9 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 3.3 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
16
20
Performance cores
16
8
Efficiency cores
0
12
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.7GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
Integrated GPU
AMD Radeon Graphics18Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/desktops/ryzen/9000-series/amd-ryzen-9-9950x3d.htmlRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Cooling
3 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Radiator position
Case fans
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Top | 120 | 3 | Yes | Not available |
| Front | 180 | 2 | No | Yes |
| Bottom | 140 | 2 | No | Yes |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Position | Fan rotors | On radiator |
|---|---|---|
| Front | 3 | No |
| Rear | 1 | No |
| Top | 2 | Yes |
Number of case fans
7
6
Graphics
8 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Memory
7 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
Memory kit
Kingston Fury Beast DDR517Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/alienware-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specifications table, AMD column: Kingston Fury Beast 64GB (2 x 32) DDR5-6400.
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 32 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
4
Free RAM slots
0
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Storage
2TB
2TB
Installed drives
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 5 | Samsung PM9E1 SED |
Source17Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/alienware-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specifications table, AMD column: Samsung PM9E1 SED 2TB NVMe M.2 SSD. The PCIe 5.0 interface of the PM9E1 comes from the GSMArena report on Samsung's launch. Wccftech lists the 2 TB option as Gen5. Review unit configuration: Ryzen 9 9950X3D, OEM RTX 5090, 64 GB, 2 TB, 1500 W, 360 mm cooler.22Press articlem.gsmarena.com/samsung_starts_production_of_its_fastest_ssd_for_pcs-amp-64796.phpRead 15 October 2026Samsung PM9E1 is a PCIe 5.0 SSD in 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB capacities. Used for the installed drive generation only. The drive model comes from the Tom's Hardware specifications table.
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 2 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | 1 | No |
| 2.5-inch bay | SATA | 1 | No |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Not availableM.2 slots
3
Not available
Free M.2 slots
2
Not available
Free drive bays
2
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Power supply
4 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
6 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | 15 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone out | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 | 15 |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Rear ports
ADell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Power out (W) | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 2 | 40 | USB4 | 15 | Yes | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 3 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 with Smart Power On | 2 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Wi-Fi antenna | SMA | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 2.1b | 3 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1b | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 15 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
User-facing USB ports
4
3
User-facing USB-C ports
2
1
Rear USB ports
10
10
Thunderbolt
No
Not available
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
1Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
4
Wireless
5 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz4Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi module
MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT79254Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026Table 8: MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT7925, up to 2882 Mbps, 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz, Wi-Fi 4 to Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card.17Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/alienware-area-51-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specifications table, AMD column: MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4.
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Bluetooth
Not available
Ethernet controller
Not available
Camera and audio
1 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Integrated 5.1 channel audio with optical S/PDIF output (Realtek ALC1220)4Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026Table 9: integrated 5.1 channel audio with S/PDIF port, Realtek ALC1220 controller, 5.1 channel optical S/PDIF output, line-in and line-out ports.
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Alienware Command Center11Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
ROG G700 desktop, Gaming RGB USB keyboard, Gaming RGB USB mouse, Power cord, Installation guide, Warranty card2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdfRead 8 October 2026E25465 user guide, printed p.18 Package contents: desktop, one power cord, installation guide and warranty card. Keyboard, mouse and mouse pad are marked optional. Only the exact US retailer confirms the supplied keyboard/mouse.7Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/asus-rog-g700-gaming-desktop-intel-core-ultra-7-265kf-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5070-12gb-2tb-ssd-black/JJGGLH35S7Read 8 October 2026Exact US retailer confirms keyboard and mouse supplied with this configuration. Power cord, installation guide and warranty card are standard user-guide package contents, separately cited. Optional mouse pad is excluded.
Included extras
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
rog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g7001Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026Public overview: Full Tower, 58 L, StandOut front and side glass, tool-less access, filters, liquid 240 mm, Breathe Easy 3 front and 1 rear case fans plus 2 top radiator fans, Wi-Fi 6, Aura Sync and Armoury Crate. Glass tempering and metal type are not stated. Scope: published platform features and the liquid-selected branch.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
www.manualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.html1Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/4386995/Alienware-Area-51-Aat2265.htmlRead 15 October 2026Public ManualsLib copy of the Alienware Area-51 AAT2265 user manual, 29 pages, revision A02 of 29 Jan 2026. The maker PDF is on a site that is not used here.
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdf2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdfRead 8 October 2026E25465 Jan 2025 guide. Printed p20 top: 2 USB-A Gen 1, USB-C Gen 1 (5V3A), headphone and mic. P21 rear: USB-C Gen 2x2 (5V3A), USB-A 10 Gbps x1, USB-A 5 Gbps x4, USB-A USB 2.0 x4, audio x3, DP 1.4. P23 diagram: 2 long PCIe x16 sockets and 2 short PCIe x1 sockets, and a LAN 1 Gbps LED table. P24 to 25: four DIMMs, 4 x 32 GB. P49: bundled Wi-Fi Moving Antenna. The KF CPU disables board DP operation. Rear GPU outputs are 3 DP and 1 HDMI from the exact SKU table. Scope: the manual wins over the contradictory overview Ethernet 2.5 Gbps and spec C10. Electrical lane count for the second x16 slot is unknown.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.




