Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Alienware Aurora R16 vs ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Product A: Dell
86 of 160 known
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Change Dell Alienware Aurora R16
Compare the ASUS ROG G700 (2025) with
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 ProProduct B: ASUS
81 of 160 known
Change ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Compare the Dell Alienware Aurora R16 with
74 of 152 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 22 the same
- 56 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Max RAMA: 64GBB: 128GBASUS is 64 GB higher.
- Power supplyA: 500WB: 850WASUS is 350 W higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 3Dell has 1 more.
- CPU coresA: 16B: 20ASUS has 4 more.
- Rear USB portsA: 8B: 10ASUS has 2 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADell: 197 × 418 mm
- BASUS: 240 × 479.6 mm
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)10Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-pcs/alienware-aurora-act1250-gaming-desktopRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review calls the Aurora ACT1250 the 2025 refresh of the Aurora R16 and calls the R16 the previous Aurora.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Form factor
Not available
Case
8 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height418Depth458.4mm(7.8 × 16.5 × 18 in)1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Table 2: front and rear height 418 mm, width 197 mm, depth 458.40 mm. Weight (maximum) 15.37 kg. The weight depends on the configuration.
Width240Height479.6Depth509.2mm(9.4 × 18.9 × 20 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026All three exact G700TF-U7KF5070 columns state 24.00 W x 50.92 D x 47.96 H cm. Width/height/depth stored 240/479.6/509.2 mm. Maker expressly excludes chassis feet and GPU bracket.
Case volume
Not available
Weight
15.37kg(33.9 lb)1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Glass (type not specified)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026
Side panel
Glass (type not specified)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026
Front panel
Tool-less side panel
No1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Left-side cover removal, page 43: loosen the captive #6-32 screw that secures the side-cover release latch, pull the latch and lift the cover. The figure shows a Phillips-head screw, and the recommended tools are Phillips screwdrivers. The screw is part of the normal procedure, not a shipping screw, so the panel is not tool-less.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026Side door secured by a sliding latch, itself fastened by a Philips-head screw. The door then tilts out and lifts away.
Dust filters
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
9 of 9 differ
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 3 | 2 | No |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | Not available | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x16 | Not available | 1 | Not available |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 2 | Not available |
PCIe x16 slots
1
2
Free expansion slots
2
Not available
Processor
11 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.1 | 5.1 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 1.5 | 4.1 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.9 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 3.3 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
16
20
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
8
12
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.1GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
Not available
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
Integrated GPU
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Radiator position
Case fans
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 1 | No | Not available |
| Top | 120 | 2 | Yes | Not available |
| Rear | 120 | 1 | No | Yes |
Source1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Table 18 thermal matrix, 65 W non-K CPU with 500 W PSU and 240 mm liquid cooler: rear fan, front lower fan and top fans 1 and 2 present. Footnote 2: two 120 mm top fans on the radiator. Lighting zone table lists an RGB fan, the rear fan has an LED connector. Front and rear fan sizes are from the PCMag review.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026One 120 mm intake fan, two 120 mm fans on the top 240 mm radiator, one 120 mm rear exhaust fan. The rear fan is an AlienFX lighting zone.
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Position | Fan rotors | On radiator |
|---|---|---|
| Front | 3 | No |
| Rear | 1 | No |
| Top | 2 | Yes |
Number of case fans
4
6
Graphics
4 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 40704Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16-reviewRead 6 October 2026
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
4
Free RAM slots
0
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
6 of 7 differ
Storage
2TB
2TB
Installed drives
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 | SK hynix PC801 |
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 | SK hynix PC801 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 2 | Yes |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Not availableM.2 slots
2
Not available
Free M.2 slots
0
Not available
Free drive bays
1
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Power supply
3 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
6 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Universal audio jack (headset) | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 with PowerShare | 1 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 with PowerShare | 1 | 10 | 15 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 | 15 |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Rear ports
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 with Smart Power On | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Other | Coaxial S/PDIF (RCA) | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Front L/R surround line-out | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Rear L/R surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Side L/R surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Center/subwoofer LFE surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4a | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1a | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 15 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
User-facing USB ports
4
3
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
8
10
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
1Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
4
Wireless
4 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Bluetooth
Not available
Ethernet controller
Not available
Camera and audio
None of 5 known
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Front panel, Case fans, CPU cooler1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Table 1 lighting zones: power button, bezel ring, RGB computer fan, LC cooler pump zones 1 and 2. Pump zones apply to liquid-cooled builds.
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Upgradeability
2 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
2 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Ray tracing | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker benchmark | 3840 | 2160 | Maximum | Not available | 97 |
| Forza Horizon 5 | 3840 | 2160 | Extreme | Not available | 86 |
| Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy | 3840 | 2160 | Not available | Yes | 51 |
| F1 22 | 3840 | 2160 | Ultra High | Yes | 53 |
BASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Not availableMeasured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
ROG G700 desktop, Gaming RGB USB keyboard, Gaming RGB USB mouse, Power cord, Installation guide, Warranty card2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdfRead 8 October 2026E25465 user guide, printed p.18 Package contents: desktop, one power cord, installation guide and warranty card. Keyboard, mouse and mouse pad are marked optional. Only the exact US retailer confirms the supplied keyboard/mouse.7Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/asus-rog-g700-gaming-desktop-intel-core-ultra-7-265kf-32gb-memory-nvidia-geforce-rtx-5070-12gb-2tb-ssd-black/JJGGLH35S7Read 8 October 2026Exact US retailer confirms keyboard and mouse supplied with this configuration. Power cord, installation guide and warranty card are standard user-guide package contents, separately cited. Optional mouse pad is excluded.
Included extras
Keyboard, Mouse, Wi-Fi antennas1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Set up section: shipped with an external puck antenna. Keyboard and mouse are from the PCMag review.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026Dell includes a basic USB keyboard and mouse. Model names not stated.
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/alienware-aurora-r16-gaming-desktop/spd/alienware-aurora-r16-desktop2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/alienware-aurora-r16-gaming-desktop/spd/alienware-aurora-r16-desktopRead 6 October 2026
rog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g7001Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/desktops/full-tower/rog-g700-2025-g700/specRead 8 October 2026Public overview: Full Tower, 58 L, StandOut front and side glass, tool-less access, filters, liquid 240 mm, Breathe Easy 3 front and 1 rear case fans plus 2 top radiator fans, Wi-Fi 6, Aura Sync and Armoury Crate. Glass tempering and metal type are not stated. Scope: published platform features and the liquid-selected branch.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
dl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdf1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdf2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/GamingDT/G700TF/0409_G700TF_E25465_V1.pdfRead 8 October 2026E25465 Jan 2025 guide. Printed p20 top: 2 USB-A Gen 1, USB-C Gen 1 (5V3A), headphone and mic. P21 rear: USB-C Gen 2x2 (5V3A), USB-A 10 Gbps x1, USB-A 5 Gbps x4, USB-A USB 2.0 x4, audio x3, DP 1.4. P23 diagram: 2 long PCIe x16 sockets and 2 short PCIe x1 sockets, and a LAN 1 Gbps LED table. P24 to 25: four DIMMs, 4 x 32 GB. P49: bundled Wi-Fi Moving Antenna. The KF CPU disables board DP operation. Rear GPU outputs are 3 DP and 1 HDMI from the exact SKU table. Scope: the manual wins over the contradictory overview Ethernet 2.5 Gbps and spec C10. Electrical lane count for the second x16 slot is unknown.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.

