Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Alienware Aurora R16 vs HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Product A: Dell
86 of 160 known
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
HP OMEN MAX 45L
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
HP OMEN 35L
NZXT Player Three
iBUYPOWER RDY Element 9 Pro R08
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Change Dell Alienware Aurora R16
Compare the HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L with
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
HP OMEN MAX 45L
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
HP OMEN 35L
NZXT Player Three
iBUYPOWER RDY Element 9 Pro R08
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 ProProduct B: HP
84 of 160 known
Change HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Compare the Dell Alienware Aurora R16 with
74 of 152 fields differ
- 45 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 22 the same
- 56 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Max RAMA: 64GBB: 128GBHP is 64 GB higher.
- Power supplyA: 500WB: 850WHP is 350 W higher.
- CPU coresA: 16B: 24HP has 8 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADell: 197 × 418 mm
- BHP: 204 × 555 mm
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)10Reviewtechradar.com/computing/gaming-pcs/alienware-aurora-act1250-gaming-desktopRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review calls the Aurora ACT1250 the 2025 refresh of the Aurora R16 and calls the R16 the previous Aurora.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Gaming1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026HP sells it as a gaming desktop in its HyperX OMEN Desktop PCs category.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Gaming desktop family page.
Form factor
Not available
Case
5 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height418Depth458.4mm(7.8 × 16.5 × 18 in)1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Table 2: front and rear height 418 mm, width 197 mm, depth 458.40 mm. Weight (maximum) 15.37 kg. The weight depends on the configuration.
Width204Height555Depth469.9mm(8 × 21.9 × 18.5 in)1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Dimensions (W x D x H) 8.03 x 18.5 x 21.85 in. Converted exactly and rounded to 0.1 mm. HP's datasheet for the sibling GT24-0400na gives 20.4 x 47 x 55.5 cm. HP says weight and size may vary with configuration.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Datasheet for GT24-0400na: 20.4 x 47 x 55.5 cm and 22.6 kg. Same chassis.
Case volume
Not available
Not available
Weight
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Not available
Front panel
Glass1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Chassis row: Shadow black glass chassis. The family page says Black with Glass Front Panel. HP's product photo shows a glass front over three lit fans. The side panel material and the case materials are not stated for this model, so they are left out.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Black with Glass Front Panel with Square Bezel.
Tool-less side panel
No1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Left-side cover removal, page 43: loosen the captive #6-32 screw that secures the side-cover release latch, pull the latch and lift the cover. The figure shows a Phillips-head screw, and the recommended tools are Phillips screwdrivers. The screw is part of the normal procedure, not a shipping screw, so the panel is not tool-less.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026Side door secured by a sliding latch, itself fastened by a Philips-head screw. The door then tilts out and lifts away.
Dust filters
Not available
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
6 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 3 | 2 | No |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| M.2 E-key | Not available | Not available | 1 | Yes |
PCIe x16 slots
1
1
Free expansion slots
2
1
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
12 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.1 | 5.1 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 1.5 | 4.1 |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.7 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 3.2 | 4.7 |
CPU cores
16
24
Performance cores
8
8
Efficiency cores
8
16
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.1GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
Not available
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
13TOPS1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Intel AI Boost (13 NPU TOPS).5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245692/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-270k-plus-36m-cache-up-to-5-50-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 16 October 2026Intel AI Boost 13 TOPS (Int8).
Cooling
3 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Radiator position
Case fans
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 1 | No | Not available |
| Top | 120 | 2 | Yes | Not available |
| Rear | 120 | 1 | No | Yes |
Source1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Table 18 thermal matrix, 65 W non-K CPU with 500 W PSU and 240 mm liquid cooler: rear fan, front lower fan and top fans 1 and 2 present. Footnote 2: two 120 mm top fans on the radiator. Lighting zone table lists an RGB fan, the rear fan has an LED connector. Front and rear fan sizes are from the PCMag review.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026One 120 mm intake fan, two 120 mm fans on the top 240 mm radiator, one 120 mm rear exhaust fan. The rear fan is an AlienFX lighting zone.
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 3 | Not available |
| Rear | 120 | 1 | Not available |
| Top | 120 | 3 | Yes |
Number of case fans
4
7
Graphics
3 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 40704Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16-reviewRead 6 October 2026
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
7 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
4
Free RAM slots
0
2
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
128GB1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Alternate options go up to Kingston FURY 128GB DDR5-4800 (4 x 32 GB). Family page: up to 128 GB with 4 upgradeable slots.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/desktops/omen-45l-max-intel.htmlRead 16 October 2026Up to 128GB (4x32GB) DDR5 5200 or 64GB DDR5 6000. The 128 GB figure is the maker's maximum.
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
7 of 7 differ
Storage
2TB
1TB
Installed drives
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 | SK hynix PC801 |
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 | SK hynix PC801 |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 2 | Yes |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 1 | No |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
2
Not available
Free M.2 slots
0
Not available
Free drive bays
1
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Power supply
5 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
5 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Universal audio jack (headset) | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 with PowerShare | 1 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 with PowerShare | 1 | 10 | 15 |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 2 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone and microphone combo | 1 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Top: 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps (HP Sleep and Charge), 1 headphone/microphone combo, 2 USB 2.0 Type-A (HP Sleep and Charge). The HP family page lists a top USB Type-C 10Gbps instead of the two USB 2.0 ports. The model spec table and the GT24-0400na datasheet agree with each other, so the spec table is stored.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Same top ports as the GT24-0000t spec table.
Rear ports
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 with Smart Power On | 2 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Other | Coaxial S/PDIF (RCA) | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Front L/R surround line-out | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Rear L/R surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Side L/R surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Center/subwoofer LFE surround | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4a | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1a | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 10Gbps | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Line in | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Rear: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps, 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 microphone, 1 RJ-45, 1 microphone-in, 1 line in, 1 line out, 1 Thunderbolt 4 with USB Type-C 40Gbps (DisplayPort 2.1). HP lists both a microphone and a microphone-in, which is counted as one microphone jack. The GPU row says DP*3 and HDMI*1.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026Same rear ports as the GT24-0000t spec table.
User-facing USB ports
4
4
User-facing USB-C ports
1
0
Rear USB ports
8
8
Thunderbolt
Not available
Yes
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
4
Wireless
6 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
External, included1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Bluetooth
6.01Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026Bluetooth 6.0. The datasheet footnote says it works as Bluetooth 5.4 or lower until Microsoft OS support arrives.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/V2/GetPDF.aspx/c09268526Read 16 October 2026HP datasheet c09268526 for the sibling GT24-0400na (RTX 5080, 2 TB). Footnote 46: Bluetooth 6.0 functions as 5.4 or lower until OS support is available.
Ethernet controller
Camera and audio
1 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
2 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Max graphics card length
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
2 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
ADell Alienware Aurora R16
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Ray tracing | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker benchmark | 3840 | 2160 | Maximum | Not available | 97 |
| Forza Horizon 5 | 3840 | 2160 | Extreme | Not available | 86 |
| Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy | 3840 | 2160 | Not available | Yes | 51 |
| F1 22 | 3840 | 2160 | Ultra High | Yes | 53 |
BHP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Not availableMeasured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 5 differ
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Not available
Included extras
Keyboard, Mouse, Wi-Fi antennas1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026Set up section: shipped with an external puck antenna. Keyboard and mouse are from the PCMag review.7Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/alienware-aurora-r16Read 6 October 2026Dell includes a basic USB keyboard and mouse. Model names not stated.
Not available
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/alienware-aurora-r16-gaming-desktop/spd/alienware-aurora-r16-desktop2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/desktop-computers/alienware-aurora-r16-gaming-desktop/spd/alienware-aurora-r16-desktopRead 6 October 2026
www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-11Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hyperx-omen-max-45l-gaming-desktop-pc-gt24-0000t-cw9m6av-1Read 16 October 2026HP US page of the customizable model. It shows add to cart. The page was read from HP's own store host store-prodlive-us.hpcloud.hp.com and the page data feed it loads. www.hp.com did not answer from the research network.
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
dl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdf1Owner's manualdl.dell.com/content/manual28591145-alienware-aurora-r16-owner-s-manual.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.



