Tablets / Compare
Amazon Alexa Tablet 11 vs Apple iPad (8th generation)
Product A: Amazon
89 of 168 known
Change Amazon Alexa Tablet 11
Compare the Apple iPad (8th generation) with
Product B: Apple
92 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad (8th generation)
86 of 160 fields differ
- 50 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 55 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 6,860mAhB: 8,827mAhApple is 1,967 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 164.8 × 253.3 mm
- BApple: 174.1 × 250.6 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
ATTQUWI, TR24E71Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-11-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Model row: ATTQUWI. Amazon names one sales code for both storage sizes4Maker product pageamazon.de/dp/B0F5FDF1D8Read 16 October 2026EU energy label and product data sheet name the model identifier TR24E7 for Alexa Tablet 11. It is an EU registration identifier, not a sales code
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Discontinued5Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Discontinued September 14, 2021, the day the 9th generation was announced10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPad_(8th_generation)Read 23 October 2026Infobox: discontinued September 14, 2021
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
$3293Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026Starting price $329 (US) for the Wi-Fi model and $459 (US) for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model, 32GB5Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026US$329 (32 GB) and US$429 (128 GB), Wi-Fi only
Launch price (EU)
€369.44Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026Germany: from 369,40 Euro incl. VAT for the Wi-Fi model, from 505,90 Euro incl. VAT for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model, 32 GB. Germany cut VAT to 16 percent from July to December 2020, so these prices are below the usual German level5Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Germany 369.40 euro (32 GB) and 466.90 euro (128 GB). The second price matches the Notebookcheck review7Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2429-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Germany 505.90 euro (32 GB) and 603.35 euro (128 GB), Wi-Fi + Cellular, sold worldwide outside North America
Markets
US, MX, CA, GB, DE, FR, IT, ES1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-11-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Lists nine marketplaces including amazon.co.jp. Amazon's launch announcement names no Japan date for the Alexa Tablet 11, so Japan is left out6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026US, Mexico and Canada from 2026-10-14. UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain from 2026-10-19
US, EU3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026Order in more than 25 countries and regions, including the US4Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026EU from the German launch release
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
253.25mm2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Size 9.97 x 6.49 x 0.27 in (253.25 mm x 164.81 mm x 6.9 mm). The long side is stored as height (portrait). Thickness is not stated to exclude the camera bump3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0F5FDF1D8Read 16 October 2026Size 253.25 mm x 164.81 mm x 6.9 mm
Width
Thickness
Weight
466g(1 lb)2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 202616.4 ounces (466 grams). The same weight is on the UK and German listings and in the comparison table. Actual weight may vary by configuration3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0F5FDF1D8Read 16 October 2026Weight 466 grams (16.4 ounces). ComparisonTables prints 446 g, which is a typing error against the maker
Frame
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP522Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Design details: IP 52 rated. The EU energy label also shows IP524Maker product pageamazon.de/dp/B0F5FDF1D8Read 16 October 2026EU energy label and data sheet: ingress protection IP52
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
274.4ppi
264.7ppi
Aspect ratio
16:102Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 20262560 x 1600 is exactly 16:10. The ratio is also published by Droid Life and Nerds Heaven10Press articledroid-life.com/2026/10/08/amazon-alexa-tablets-start-at-229-ship-with-google-playRead 16 October 2026Alexa Tablet 11 described with a 16:10 aspect ratio, 2.5K resolution at 276 PPI and 90 Hz
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 90 | Yes |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Max refresh rate
90Hz
60Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
No5Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Retina IPS display listed with an oleophobic coating and no antireflective coating. The A2428 page says not laminated6Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2428-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Display not laminated9Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-10-2-2020-Rejuvenation-of-the-lower-priced-Apple-tablet.498377.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Air gap between the display glass and the panel. Not laminated
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
9 of 11 differ
OS at launch
iPadOS 141Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026Operating System section: iPadOS 143Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026iPadOS 14 ships for free with the new eighth-generation iPad
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
iPadOS 265Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Maximum supported OS iPadOS 26.x. This iPad does not support iPadOS 27 or later6Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2428-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Maximum OS iPadOS 26.x. The page says this iPad does not support iPadOS 27 or later10Spec databaseen.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPad_(8th_generation)Read 23 October 2026Infobox current version iPadOS 26.7.1, released September 28, 202611Maker product pageapple.com/os/ipadosRead 23 October 2026The iPadOS 27 compatibility list starts with the iPad (9th generation). The iPad (8th generation) is not listed, so iPadOS 26 is its latest
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A78 | 2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Vortex | 2.5 |
| 4 | Tempest | 1.6 |
Max CPU clock
2GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
3GB5Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2270-wi-fi-only-specs.htmlRead 23 October 20263 GB from third-party analysis. Apple does not publish RAM8Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2020)-10445.phpRead 23 October 202632GB 3GB RAM, 128GB 3GB RAM. Apple does not publish RAM9Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-iPad-10-2-2020-Rejuvenation-of-the-lower-priced-Apple-tablet.498377.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Spec box: Memory 3 GB. Test unit 128 GB, iPadOS 14. Apple does not publish RAM
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
32, 128GB1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 23 October 2026Capacity: 32 GB, 128 GB3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 202632GB and 128GB configurations
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2.4 | 31 | 1.12 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 120 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
5 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 1.2 | 2.4 |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz). Apple lists one set for the Wi-Fi + Cellular model7Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2429-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026A2429 GSM/EDGE 850, 900, 1800 and 1900 MHz
3G bands
Not available
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA (850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900, 2100 MHz)7Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2429-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026A2429 UMTS/HSPA/HSPA+/DC-HSDPA 850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900 and 2100 MHz
4G bands
Not available
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B29, B30, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B66, B711Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026Gigabit-class LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 29, 30, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66, 71. Apple gives no band table per model. The list matches model A2428 on EveryMac and GSMArena, so it is stored for A2428 only6Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/ipad/specs/apple-ipad-10-2-inch-8th-gen-2020-a2428-wi-fi-cellular-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026A2428 LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 29, 30, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66, 71. Band 28 is not supported
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation, GPS/GNSS, Cellular1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026All models: digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation. Wi-Fi + Cellular models add built-in GPS/GNSS and cellular
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Name | Technology | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maxeye Made for Alexa Tablet Pen | USI | No | 4,096 | Yes | USB-C |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| Apple Pencil (1st generation) | No |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026Display section: Supports Apple Pencil (1st generation). Not in the box3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2020/09/apple-introduces-eighth-generation-ipad-with-a-huge-jump-in-performanceRead 23 October 2026Apple Pencil (1st generation) sold separately for $99 (US)
Pressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Made for Alexa Tablets Bluetooth Keyboard Case for Amazon Alexa Tablet 11 | Bluetooth | Yes | No |
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Name | Connection | Included |
|---|---|---|
| Smart Keyboard | Pogo pins | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Security row: Class 3 biometric fingerprint sensor. The location is not stated on Amazon's page. The product photos show an elongated power key on the side edge and ComparisonTables lists the sensor in the power button13Spec databasecomparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-11Read 16 October 2026Fingerprint sensor row: in power button. The same page lists 18 W charging and 446 g, which contradict the maker and are not used
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Fingerprint sensor2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Sensors row: Accelerometer, Ambient Light and Fingerprint sensor. The developer sheet says no proximity sensor
Touch ID, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensor1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026Touch ID, three-axis gyro, accelerometer, barometer, ambient light sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 15 |
| Reading | 20 |
Source2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Up to 15 hours of video playback and up to 20 hours of Kindle reading experience. Connection and brightness not stated. Battery life varies with settings6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026Up to 15 hours of video playback
BApple iPad (8th generation)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
Video playback (claimed)
15h
10h
Wired charging
Not available
Wired charging standards
USB PD 3.0 PPS2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026USB PD3.0 PPS
Not available
Charging guidance
Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with a 27 W USB PD 3.0 PPS charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Charge up to 80% in 1.5 hours with 27W USB PD3.0 PPS charger and USB type C to C cable, charger sold separately
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 11
Not availableBApple iPad (8th generation)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 13.03 |
| Notebookcheck video | 15.57 |
| Notebookcheck load | 3.97 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 37.35 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Alexa Tablet 11, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Included in the box: Amazon Alexa Tablet 11, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide
iPad, Lightning to USB-C Cable, USB-C Power Adapter1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/118451Read 23 October 2026In the Box section, verbatim. The 20 W rating comes from Notebookcheck
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.amazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HF2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-11-graphite-128gb/dp/B0DN6WM2HFRead 16 October 2026Amazon.com product page for the 128 GB Graphite configuration
Not available
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.




















