Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X8b vs Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Product A: HONOR
72 of 168 known
Change HONOR Pad X8b
Product B: Huawei
74 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
80 of 160 fields differ
- 39 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 10 the same
- 70 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 10,000mAhB: 8,700mAhHONOR is 1,300 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 168.5 × 256.9 mm
- BHuawei: 177.3 × 261 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
SLG-W096Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026HUAWEI product information sheet for the MatePad 11.5 S 2026 (file name Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026): model identifier SLG-W09. The sheet covers the Wi-Fi tablet7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026modelIdentifier SLG-W09
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €229.91Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buyRead 20 October 20268Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 202610Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026
Markets
SA, PH, IT8Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 2026Saudi Arabia: 649 SAR for the 4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant. The Philippines launched in April 2026 (BusinessWorld, Top Gear Philippines, Revu). Italy from 4 June 2026.10Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026On sale in Italy at honor.com from 4 June 2026, Space Grey only.
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
5years4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German FAQ: 5 years of system security updates, fixes and feature updates after purchase. The starting event is the purchase, not the launch. Major OS upgrades are not promised separately5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: 5 years of security updates, corrective updates and functionality updates from the date of purchase
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis built with embedding material technology. GSMArena names aluminum.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis. GSMArena names an aluminum back and Unbox PH an aluminum unibody.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 15: IP42. This is the regulatory EU rating. Huawei advertises no dust or water claim on its pages7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026ingressProtectionRating IP42
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
205.8ppi
291.3ppi
Aspect ratio
16:101Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026The spec table row labelled Screen-to-body Ratio holds 16:10, which is the aspect ratio. The overview page gives the screen-to-body ratio as 84%. GSMArena also lists 16:10.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 20261200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio, about 207 ppi.
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| 60Hz | 60 | 60 | No |
| 90Hz | 90 | 90 | No |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adaptive refresh rate | 30 | 144 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
90Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
30Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 680 4G1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026CPU Model: Snapdragon 680 4G Mobile Platform. GSMArena lists SM6225.
HiSilicon Kirin T92C3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German specification page, Prozessoren: Kirin T92C, Hexa-core. The global page names no chip. GSMArena lists a Kirin T82B for a different tablet named MatePad 11.5 (2026), which is not this model8Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4120079/huawei-matepad-11-5-s-mit-verbessertem-display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Kirin T92C hexa-core processor, as on the German HUAWEI specification page
Process
6nm2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Snapdragon 6nm Chipset.
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A73 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableMax CPU clock
2.4GHz
Not available
GPU
Not available
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
5MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableMax video resolution
1920 × 1080px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
5 MP1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20265MP as published.
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Network
2 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Not available
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad X8b
Not availableBHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd Generation) | No | Magnetic, on the device |
| HUAWEI M-Pencil Pro | No | Magnetic, on the device |
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AHONOR Pad X8b
Not availableBHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Accelerometer is the only sensor listed.
Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Gravity sensor, Gyroscope, Ambient optical sensor, Hall sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
8,700mAh2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Rated capacity of the battery is 8700 mAh according to the footnote6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 10: rated battery capacity 8 700 mAh, which matches the maker footnote
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 22 |
| Audio playback | 123 |
| Standby | 2,328 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 12 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
12h
Wired charging
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/4 A (40 W maximum), HUAWEI SuperCharge 10 V/2.25 A, HUAWEI FastCharge 9 V/2 A2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026Compatible with 10V/2.25A SuperCharge and 9V/2A FastCharge
Charging guidance
Not available
The 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger. The EU and UK boxes include no charger. The global specification page lists a 40 W SuperCharge charger in the box.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026FAQ: no charger is included. The specification page says the 40 W maximum needs the HUAWEI fast charging cable and charger
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
85min4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026German and UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours with 40 W HUAWEI SuperCharge, which is about 85 minutes. The adapter is not named5Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/buyRead 14 October 2026UK FAQ: fully charged in approximately 1.42 hours
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 19.75 |
BHuawei MatePad 11.5 S 2026
Not availableFull charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
G6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Energieeffizienzklasse G7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
87h6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 8: battery endurance per cycle 87 h. The public EPREL record holds the same value in hours7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 87
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
1,000cycles6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 9: 1 000 cycles with default settings. The EPREL record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026The record stores 10, in hundreds of cycles. The information sheet states 1 000 cycles
Drop resistance class
Not available
E6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 14: free-fall reliability class E, with 0 falls without defect in row 127EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repeatedFreeFallReliabilityClass E, fallsWithoutDefect 0
Repairability class
Not available
C6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 20: repairability class C, index 2,977EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026repairabilityClass C, index 2.97
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet x 1, Battery (included) x 1, Charger x 1, Type-C Cable x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1, Eject pin x 11Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026Global box list, which matches the Italian page. The French list is tablet, USB-C cable, quick start guide and eject pin.
Tablet (built-in battery), USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (dependent on market), Polishing cloth3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-11-5-s-2026/specsRead 14 October 2026German box: tablet with built-in battery, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, warranty card (depending on market) and polishing cloth, one each. A keyboard comes only in bundles
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
24621426Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026EPREL-Eintragungsnummer 2462142, supplier Huawei Technologies (Netherlands) B.V.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record 2462142 for model identifier SLG-W09, supplier HUAWEI
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year6Maker spec sheet (PDF)consumer.huawei.com/dam/content/dam/huawei-cbg-site/weu/de/v4/mkt/v5-ana/2026/new-products/tablets/MatePad-11,5-S-2026/Fiche_matepad11_5_S_2026_de.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 25: minimum guarantee offered by the supplier 12 months. EU sheet, so the market is the EU. The sheet states 12 months while the legal minimum in the EU is longer7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2462142Read 14 October 2026guaranteeDuration 12 months
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.


















