Tablets / Compare
Amazon Alexa Tablet 8 vs Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Product A: Amazon
81 of 168 known
Change Amazon Alexa Tablet 8
Product B: Lenovo
95 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
79 of 160 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 22 the same
- 59 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 4,600mAhB: 10,000mAhLenovo is 5,400 mAh higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 400nitsB: 600nitsLenovo is 200 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 132.6 × 208.9 mm
- BLenovo: 181.1 × 278.8 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
ATROWI, ATROUWI, RL3YT51Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Model row: ATROWI, ATROUWI. Amazon does not say which code is which configuration, so no model number is set on a variant row4Maker product pageamazon.de/dp/B0FL9QBGYJRead 16 October 2026EU energy label and product data sheet name the model identifier RL3YT5 for Alexa Tablet 8. It is an EU registration identifier, not a sales code
TB361FU, TB361ZU, ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAGF0134DE, ZAGF0142DE, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026PSREF model list (ShowModel feed) for the Idea Tab Plus family. Machine types TB361FU (WLAN) and TB361ZU (WWAN). SKUs ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US, ZAGF0134DE and ZAGF0142DE checked there. The list holds about 1300 SKUs, so only six are stored.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
199271888551, 199271875735, 199271038536, 199271038086, 198158814850, 1992767368572Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026EAN or UPC per SKU from the PSREF model list.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$269.9910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Futurum gives 269.99 USD next to the euro price. Thurrott gives an expected US starting price of 269.99 USD. Excludes sales tax. Configuration not named.11Press articlethurrott.comRead 15 October 2026Expected starting price 269.99 USD, availability October 2025.
Launch price (EU)
€29910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026IFA 2025 coverage: pricing starts at 299 EUR for the Idea Tab Plus. Expert Reviews also gives 299 EUR. Country and VAT treatment are not stated, and the configuration is not named.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Starts at 299 EUR. UK price to be confirmed.
Markets
US, MX, CA, GB, DE, FR, IT, ES1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Lists nine marketplaces including amazon.co.jp. Amazon's launch announcement names no Japan date for the Alexa Tablet 8, so Japan is left out6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026US, Mexico and Canada from 2026-10-14. UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain from 2026-10-19. Amazon Kids Tablets, not the Alexa Tablet 8, ship in Japan
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
3years2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Software Updates row: Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades, up to 7 years of security updates. The starting event is not stated. The maker's update table says up to 3 Android OS upgrades. The up to 7 years for security is not stored, since the update table gives a date5Maker product pageamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 16 October 2026Table lists up to 3 Android OS upgrades for the Alexa Tablet 8. The product page says Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
4 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
329g(11.6 oz)3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FL9QBGYJRead 16 October 2026Weight 329 grams. Actual size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process. Matches the press release and the comparison table on the US page. The US listing's own Weight cell says 466 g, which is the Tablet 11 figure and is not used6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026All-aluminum design that weighs just 329g
Frame
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP521Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Dust and Water Resistant IP52. EPREL states the same rating.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
179.4ppi
249.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Source10Press articleaftvnews.com/amazon-announces-alexa-tablets-an-all-new-line-running-full-android-with-the-google-play-storeRead 16 October 2026Alexa Tablet 8 screen described as 1340 x 800 at 60 Hz. Minimum rate and variable behaviour not stated11Spec databasecomparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8Read 16 October 2026Refresh rate (max) 60 Hz
Max refresh rate
60Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A78 | 2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.5 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
Not availableMax video resolution
1920 × 1080px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | Fixed |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
No2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Ports row lists one USB-C port for charging, audio and data. No 3.5 mm jack is listed11Spec databasecomparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8Read 16 October 20263.5 mm AUX out port row: no12Spec databaseen.kalvo.com/amazon-alexa-tablet-8-2026-254215.htmlRead 16 October 2026Headphone jack: No. The page lists the A78 clock as 2.6 GHz, which is the SoC figure and is not used
Audio features
Not available
Network
6 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 20264Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026TB361ZU declares GSM, WCDMA, LTE and 5G NR.
2G bands
Not available
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Cellular Bands for the WWAN model, global superset. EU models use the narrower list in the EU compliance table.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table for TB361ZU, used on the Germany 5G rows. GSM 900 and 1800.
3G bands
Not available
B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF UMTS B1/2/3/5/6/8/19, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table WCDMA B1/B5/B8.
4G bands
Not available
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF FDD LTE B1/3/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28(a+b) and TDD LTE B38/40/41, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table LTE B1/3/5/7/8/20/28 and B38/40/41.
5G bands
Not available
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF NR Sub-6 n1/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/71/77/78, global superset. n77 and n78 also list HPUE PC2. mmWave is not stated.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table NR n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78.
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 61Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Dual band 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (Wi-Fi 6), 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 20268-core processor with Wi-Fi 6
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
5 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
Not availableBLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen | Yes | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Replaceable battery |
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | No | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF: Lenovo Tab Pen and Tab Pen Plus, both 4096 pressure levels, tilt detection and palm rejection. Tab Pen Plus adds remote control. Hover comes from the user guide. Latency is not published. Inclusion follows the ZAG70922US reference configuration.3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_ug_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tab Pen is powered by an AAAA alkaline battery. Hover shows a pointer, stated for both pens. Tab Pen Plus uses Bluetooth and is charged, the method is not stated.
Pressure levels
Not available
4,096
Tilt support
Not available
Yes
Hover
Not available
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
Not availableBLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Folio Keyboard for Idea Tab Plus | Pogo pins | No | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Accelerometer, light sensor and proximity sensor yes. Compass and gyroscope no
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF lists accelerometer, ambient light sensor and Hall sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 14 |
| Reading | 19 |
Source2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Up to 14 hours of video playback and up to 19 hours of Kindle reading experience. Connection and brightness not stated. Battery life varies with settings6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026Up to 14 hours of video playback
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 13 |
| Web browsing | 13.5 |
Video playback (claimed)
14h
Not available
Wired charging
45W9Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/lenovo-idea-tab-plusRead 15 October 2026Review says the tablet supports 45W speeds over a wired connection. Futurum and Expert Reviews also say 45W fast charging.10Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Article says it supports 45W fast charging.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Charging up to 45W.
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with an 18 W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with 18W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and USB type C to C cable, charger sold separately
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 19 known
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026Fiche says 1 000 cycles. The API field reads 10.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2402485_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet line 9: battery endurance in cycles 1 000.
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Alexa Tablet 8, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Included in the box: Amazon Alexa Tablet 8, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.amazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QK2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Amazon.com product page. Weight cell of this US listing says 466 g, but the same page's comparison table, the UK and German listings and the press release say 329 g
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.

















