Tablets / Compare
Amazon Alexa Tablet 8 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab A11
Product A: Amazon
81 of 168 known
Change Amazon Alexa Tablet 8
Product B: Samsung
88 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab A11
68 of 160 fields differ
- 39 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- OS updates promisedA: 3yearsB: 7yearsSamsung is 4 years higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 132.6 × 208.9 mm
- BSamsung: 124.7 × 211 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
10 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
ATROWI, ATROUWI, RL3YT51Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Model row: ATROWI, ATROUWI. Amazon does not say which code is which configuration, so no model number is set on a variant row4Maker product pageamazon.de/dp/B0FL9QBGYJRead 16 October 2026EU energy label and product data sheet name the model identifier RL3YT5 for Alexa Tablet 8. It is an EU registration identifier, not a sales code
SM-X130, SM-X133, SM-X135F, SM-X135G, SM-X130NZAAEUB, SM-X130NZAEEUB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-128gb-sm-x130nzaeeubRead 5 October 20264Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-grey-64gb-lte-sm-x135fzaaeubRead 5 October 20265Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Original English EU Android 15 guide, September 2025 revision 2.0. Cover identifies SM-X130, SM-X133, SM-X135F and SM-X135G as this family.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Markets
US, MX, CA, GB, DE, FR, IT, ES1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Lists nine marketplaces including amazon.co.jp. Amazon's launch announcement names no Japan date for the Alexa Tablet 8, so Japan is left out6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026US, Mexico and Canada from 2026-10-14. UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain from 2026-10-19. Amazon Kids Tablets, not the Alexa Tablet 8, ship in Japan
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
3years2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Software Updates row: Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades, up to 7 years of security updates. The starting event is not stated. The maker's update table says up to 3 Android OS upgrades. The up to 7 years for security is not stored, since the update table gives a date5Maker product pageamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 16 October 2026Table lists up to 3 Android OS upgrades for the Alexa Tablet 8. The product page says Min 3 years of Android OS upgrades
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
329g(11.6 oz)3Maker product pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0FL9QBGYJRead 16 October 2026Weight 329 grams. Actual size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process. Matches the press release and the comparison table on the US page. The US listing's own Weight cell says 466 g, which is the Tablet 11 figure and is not used6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026All-aluminum design that weighs just 329g
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP5210EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 2026EU regulatory IP52 declaration. Not an inferred waterproof advertising claim.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
179.4ppi
179.4ppi
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Source10Press articleaftvnews.com/amazon-announces-alexa-tablets-an-all-new-line-running-full-android-with-the-google-play-storeRead 16 October 2026Alexa Tablet 8 screen described as 1340 x 800 at 60 Hz. Minimum rate and variable behaviour not stated11Spec databasecomparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8Read 16 October 2026Refresh rate (max) 60 Hz
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Adaptive | 90 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026Maker maximum is 90 Hz. Original manual supplies Adaptive mode semantics. No unpublished minimum or Standard-mode rate is inferred.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Motion smoothness section names Adaptive, automatically adjusting refresh rate, and Standard. Only the proven maximum 90 Hz is stored.
Max refresh rate
60Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A78 | 2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2GHz
2.2GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Resolution (MP) |
|---|
| 5 |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
Not availableFront autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
21Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026German product-page footnote 5 explicitly states two speakers. The A11+ four-speaker claim does not apply here.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
No2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Ports row lists one USB-C port for charging, audio and data. No 3.5 mm jack is listed11Spec databasecomparisontabl.es/tablets/amazon-alexa-tablet-8Read 16 October 20263.5 mm AUX out port row: no12Spec databaseen.kalvo.com/amazon-alexa-tablet-8-2026-254215.htmlRead 16 October 2026Headphone jack: No. The page lists the A78 clock as 2.6 GHz, which is the SoC figure and is not used
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 61Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Dual band 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (Wi-Fi 6), 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 20268-core processor with Wi-Fi 6
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
1 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
Not available
Not available
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
None of 4 known
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
Not available
Not available
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-alexa-8-models.htmlRead 16 October 2026Accelerometer, light sensor and proximity sensor yes. Compass and gyroscope no
Accelerometer, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
4,980mAh10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 20264980 mAh rated capacity, distinct from maker typical 5100 mAh.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 14 |
| Reading | 19 |
Source2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Up to 14 hours of video playback and up to 19 hours of Kindle reading experience. Connection and brightness not stated. Battery life varies with settings6Press releaseaboutamazon.com/news/devices/new-amazon-alexa-tablets-alexa-plusRead 16 October 2026Up to 14 hours of video playback
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
Not availableVideo playback (claimed)
14h
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with an 18 W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and a USB-C to USB-C cable. The charger is sold separately. The starting charge level is not stated.2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Charge up to 80% in under 1.5 hours with 18W USB Type-C PD 2.0 charger and USB type C to C cable, charger sold separately
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AAmazon Alexa Tablet 8
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck idle | 32.42 |
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 14.48 |
| Notebookcheck video | 19.3 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.35 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
4 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,200cycles10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 2026API scaled value 12 corresponds to the original product information sheet 1200 cycles. Not 12 literal cycles.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Samsung four-page product information sheet, English first page, exact SM-X130, explicitly 1200 cycles. Its charger required output 10 W is not the tablet maximum and is not stored as such.
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Alexa Tablet 8, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Included in the box: Amazon Alexa Tablet 8, USB-C charging cable (3ft, type-c to type-c), Quick start guide
Galaxy Tab A11, Quick start guide, SIM/microSD tray tool, USB-C cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026German FAQ lists tablet, quick start guide, SIM/microSD tray tool and USB-C cable. Footnote 6 explicitly excludes a travel adapter.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.amazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QK2Maker product pageamazon.com/alexa-tablet-8-graphite/dp/B0F44LJ5QKRead 16 October 2026Amazon.com product page. Weight cell of this US listing says 466 g, but the same page's comparison table, the UK and German listings and the press release say 329 g
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.



















