Tablets / Compare
Amazon Fire Max 11 vs TCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
Product A: Amazon
99 of 168 known
Change Amazon Fire Max 11
Product B: TCL
97 of 168 known
Change TCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
87 of 160 fields differ
- 49 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Geekbench 6 single-coreA: 949pointsB: 725pointsAmazon is 224 points higher.
- Geekbench 6 multi-coreA: 2,363pointsB: 1,948pointsAmazon is 415 points higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAmazon: 163.7 × 259.1 mm
- BTCL: 176.8 × 260.5 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
KFSNWI, SU8NST2Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026Feature Specifications / Fire Max 11 (2023, 13th Gen): Model KFSNWI9Maker product pagedigprjsurvey.amazon.com/csad/help/node/TxYUv2IYj0ihMt5BwgRead 7 October 2026Amazon Safety and Compliance lists Fire Max 11 with regulatory Model Number SU8NST. KFSNWI remains the Android build model.
9469X2, 9469X, 9469X2-EAOFUS11-V, 9469X2-2CLCGB112Maker product pageus.tcl.com/products/nxtpaper-11-plus-tabletRead 15 October 2026US store SKU 9469X2-EAOFUS11-V. The global and UK pages use 9469X25EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2342098Read 15 October 2026EPREL model identifier is 9469X6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/tcl_nxtpaper_11_plus-ampp-13874.phpRead 15 October 2026Lists model 9469X9Retailer pagestore.fluidone.com/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plus-mediatek-256-gb-29-2-cm-11-5-8-gb-wi-fi-5-802-11ac-android-15-grey-9469x2-2clcgb11Read 15 October 2026UK SKU 9469X2-2CLCGB11
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$2492Maker product pageus.tcl.com/products/nxtpaper-11-plus-tabletRead 15 October 2026US store lists 249.99 with compare-at 279.99. The TCL US press release of 2025-08-12 names Walmart at 249 dollars. Walmart price is stored as the launch price. Tax not included3Press releaseus.tcl.com/blogs/press-releases/tcl-s-latest-nxtpaper-tablet-is-now-available-in-the-u-sRead 15 October 2026Press release dated 2025-08-12: available exclusively at Walmart for $249. US launch of the 8 GB RAM, 256 GB model
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Aluminium3Press releasepress.aboutamazon.com/2023/5/introducing-the-all-new-fire-max-11-amazons-biggest-and-most-powerful-tablet-yetRead 6 October 2026Slim, lightweight, and durable aluminum construction6Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026Amazon uses aluminum to frame the Fire Max 11
Not available
Front
Back
Aluminium1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Aluminum exterior. Tom's Guide describes the rear as brushed aluminum5Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026The rear side of this brushed aluminum tablet
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP541Maker product pagetcl.com/global/en/tablets/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plusRead 15 October 2026Specifications tab: IP Rating IP54. EPREL carries the same rating as the regulatory entry5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2342098Read 15 October 2026IP54: dust protected and splashing water
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
10 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
212ppi
228.6ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Fire OS 8.3.3.82Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026Initial OS version Fire OS 8, Latest OS version Fire OS 8. Android 11, API Level 3011Maker product pagedigprjsurvey.amazon.com/csad/help/node/G2JXLC4L34GX73TERead 7 October 2026Current maker Software Updates table: Fire Max 11 (13th Generation), FireOS 8 | FireOS 8.3.3.8. This refines the major-version Fire OS 8 developer entry.
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A78 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Octa-core processor MTK8188J: 2x Arm Cortex-A78 up to 2.2 GHz and 6x Arm Cortex-A55 up to 2 GHz2Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026CPU: 2xA78@2.2GHz + 6xA55@2GHz
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
2.2GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Camera Specs: 8 MP front and back-facing with 1080p HD video recording and rear auto-focus. Autofocus type not published2Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026Rear-facing camera 8 MP. Camera AutoFocus: Rear facing auto focus15Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tablets/amazon-fire-max-11-test.84832Read 7 October 2026Fire Max 11 column of technical comparison table: first rear camera 8.0 MP, 1080p, f/2.00. Adds only aperture to existing camera.
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Maker product pagetcl.com/global/en/tablets/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plusRead 15 October 2026Specifications tab: rear 8MP auto focus with flash. The aperture is not on TCL pages and comes from GSMArena6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/tcl_nxtpaper_11_plus-ampp-13874.phpRead 15 October 2026Main camera 8 MP, f/2.0, wide, AF
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Camera Specs: 8 MP front and back-facing. Fixed focus per the developer spec table2Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026Front-facing camera 8 MP. Camera AutoFocus: Front facing fixed focus15Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tablets/amazon-fire-max-11-test.84832Read 7 October 2026Fire Max 11 column: first front camera 8.0 MP, 1080p, f/2.00. The same cell says AF, which conflicts with Amazon fixed focus and is rejected. Maker fixed focus is preserved.
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Front video
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Network
0 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
3 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Name | Technology | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Made for Amazon Stylus Pen | USI | No | 4,096 | Yes | Replaceable battery |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Made for Amazon Stylus Pen sold separately, uses Universal Stylus Interface 2.0 (USI2.0). Up to six-month battery life. Pressure levels not stated on this listing3Press releasepress.aboutamazon.com/2023/5/introducing-the-all-new-fire-max-11-amazons-biggest-and-most-powerful-tablet-yetRead 6 October 2026Made for Amazon Stylus Pen ($34.99) uses a replaceable battery which lasts up to six months5Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026Amazon Stylus requires one AAAA battery and attaches magnetically to the side of the tablet12Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0BQ89FPSRRead 7 October 2026Made for Amazon Stylus Pen listing explicitly compatible with Fire Max 11 (2023 Release). 4096 pressure sensitivity and tilt support +/-45 degrees. USI 2.0 certified. Only this existing officially supported stylus row is enriched.
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Charging | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TCL T-Pen | No | 4,096 | USB-C | 5 |
Source1Maker product pagetcl.com/global/en/tablets/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plusRead 15 October 2026Optional accessories list T-Pen. Overview text: high-precision stylus with 4096 pressure levels and handwriting latency below 5 ms from AI-powered prediction. Published as a less-than claim, stored as 5. The stylus is not in the box7Maker product pageus.tcl.com/products/t-pen-stylusRead 15 October 2026T-Pen: 4,096 levels of pressure sensitivity, replaceable tip, charging through a USB-C port, up to 100 hours of use. The US page says it is compatible with the NXTPAPER 11 tablet. TCL's global page lists T-Pen as the 11 Plus accessory. Tilt, hover and the stylus protocol are not stated
Pressure levels
4,096
4,096
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fire Max 11 Keyboard Case | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Optional Fire Max 11 Keyboard Case, sold separately, connects magnetically, needs no separate power or charging. FAQ mentions trackpad gestures3Press releasepress.aboutamazon.com/2023/5/introducing-the-all-new-fire-max-11-amazons-biggest-and-most-powerful-tablet-yetRead 6 October 2026Keyboard Case ($89.99), full-sized, magnetically connects, trackpad gestures. Bundled only in separate productivity bundles5Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026Keyboard Case ($90) attaches to the Pogo connector and has a small integrated trackpad
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Name | Connection | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|
| TCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus Bluetooth Keyboard Case | Bluetooth | No | 440 |
Source1Maker product pagetcl.com/global/en/tablets/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plusRead 15 October 2026Optional accessories list the TCL Bluetooth KB40 keyboard, in the US shop the NXTPAPER 11 Plus Bluetooth Keyboard (KB9469X)8Owner's manualtcl-mobile.tw/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/TCL-NXTPAPER-11-Plus-%E9%8D%B5%E7%9B%A4%E7%9A%AE%E5%A5%97-%E5%BF%AB%E9%80%9F%E5%85%A5%E9%96%80%E6%8C%87%E5%8D%97v2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Taiwan quick start guide for the Bluetooth keyboard case (KB9469X): Bluetooth 5.3, about 440 g, 210 mAh battery, about 120 hours of use. Trackpad and backlight are not stated
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
4 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Unlock by touching your finger to the power button3Press releasepress.aboutamazon.com/2023/5/introducing-the-all-new-fire-max-11-amazons-biggest-and-most-powerful-tablet-yetRead 6 October 2026Touch the power button with an integrated fingerprint sensor
Face unlock
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor, Fingerprint sensor1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Sensors: Accelerometer, ambient light sensor, hall sensor, fingerprint sensor2Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/ft-device-specifications-firehd-models.htmlRead 6 October 2026Accelerometer yes, light sensor yes. Compass, gyroscope and proximity sensor no
G-sensor, Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Hall sensor1Maker product pagetcl.com/global/en/tablets/tcl-nxtpaper-11-plusRead 15 October 2026Specifications tab: G-Sensor, L-Sensor, P-Sensor, Hall, GPS. The GPS entry is stored under positioning
Extra buttons
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Claimed battery life
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 14 |
BTCL NXTPAPER 11 Plus
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Standby | 1,441 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Not available
TCL lists 1.8 hours to full on its global page and 1h50min on the US store. The global box holds a 33 W (11 V/3 A) charger. The US box has no charger and the 33 W charger is sold separately.2Maker product pageus.tcl.com/products/nxtpaper-11-plus-tabletRead 15 October 2026US table: Charging Time Until Full 1h50min, Fast Charge Yes 33W sold separately, No Charger in-box
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Reverse wired
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Measured
13 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AAmazon Fire Max 11
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 150 | 13.75 |
| Other | Not available | 7.92 |
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 150 | 16.47 |
| Notebookcheck video | 150 | 19.8 |
| Notebookcheck load | Not available | 3.8 |
| Notebookcheck idle | Not available | 39.72 |
Source5Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026Row 1: Tom's Guide battery rundown test, 13 hours 45 minutes. Brightness not stated in the article. Tested 64 GB unit without ads6Reviewpcmag.com/reviews/amazon-fire-max-11Read 6 October 2026Row 2: YouTube video streamed over Wi-Fi at maximum screen brightness, 7 hours 55 minutes. Review from June 14, 2023, 64 GB unit18Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Amazon-Fire-Max-11-Amazon-s-largest-and-fastest-tablet.748691.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Notebookcheck Fire Max 11 review unit: MediaTek MT8188J, ARM Mali-G57 MP2, 4 GB LPDDR4, 64 GB eMMC, Fire OS 8.3 based on Android 11. Amazon developer table lists the same KFSNWI 4 GB / 64 GB profile across US, GB, DE and JP. Review supplied by Amazon Germany. Rows 3-6 respectively: WiFi Websurfing 16h28min, Big Buck Bunny H.264 1080p 19h48min, load maximum brightness 3h48min, idle without WLAN at minimum brightness 39h43min. Notebookcheck method sets web and video to 150 cd/m2. Web cycles pages every 30 seconds. Video loops 1080p H.264 with radios off and sound silent. Exact load app for this 2023 review not named. Hours are direct minute-to-hour conversions. Existing rows 1-2 preserved. https://www.notebookcheck.net/Our-Test-Criteria.15394.0.html19Measurementtomsguide.com/best-picks/best-amazon-fire-tabletRead 7 October 2026Existing row 1 Fire Max 11 runtime 13h45m gains 150 nits from the same publisher How We Test Amazon Fire Tablets web-surfing method. Original exact review explicitly identifies a 64 GB no-ads sample, supplied with optional keyboard/stylus for review. Accessories connected during the battery run are not specified. Browser, power settings and OS build are unknown. Current roundup table mistakenly labels its time column min:secs, but the original review directly states 13 hours and 45 minutes, confirming the stored unit.
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Fire Max 11 tablet, USB-C (2.0) cable, 9W power adapter, SD-card ejection pin, Quick Start Guide1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0B1VQ1ZQYRead 6 October 2026Included in the Box, US listing
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
d1ergij2b6wmg5.cloudfront.net/Fire+Max+11+(Generation+13)+QSGs/22-004421-01_FireMax11_Gen13_Online_QSG_US.pdf10Owner's manuald1ergij2b6wmg5.cloudfront.net/Fire+Max+11+(Generation+13)+QSGs/22-004421-01_FireMax11_Gen13_Online_QSG_US.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original US quick-start guide linked by Amazon Fire Tablet Quick Start Guides. Viewed the image-based PDF. Meet Your Fire Max 11 labels the controls and connectors.
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.





















