TVs / Compare
Amazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025) vs Hisense CanvasTV S7SG
Product A: Amazon
Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
82 of 159 known
Change Amazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
Compare the Hisense CanvasTV S7SG with
Product B: Hisense
77 of 159 known
Change Hisense CanvasTV S7SG
62 of 151 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 27 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 63 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 163 TVs.
- Refresh rateA: 60HzB: 144HzHisense is 84 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A60Hz
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AAmazon: 1,445.3 × 838.2 mm
- BHisense: 1,450 × 841 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A17.69kg
B22kg
Weight without stand
A17.42kg
B21.5kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Model year
Display
3 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Panel
4 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
60Hz1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details: Refresh rate 60Hz.
144Hz2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65S7SG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Native Refresh Rate 144Hz. Motion Rate 240 for the 65 inch size is a separate marketing figure.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GRGFQJHRRead 13 October 2026Amazon display rows: refresh rate 144 hertz. The same listing says Bluetooth Version 5.4, which agrees with the Quick Setup Guide and conflicts with the spec sheet value 5.3, so no Bluetooth version is stored.
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
HDR and picture
2 of 8 differ
HDR formats
HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, Dolby Vision, HLG1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details: HDR10, HLG, HDR10+ Adaptive, Dolby Vision on all four size pages. The developer page also lists HDR10+. Its video codec section says Dolby Vision is only on 65 and 75 inch, which the Amazon listings for 50 and 55 inch and the Tom's Guide 55 inch review contradict, so Dolby Vision is stored for all sizes.5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Display row and HDR section: HDR10, HDR10+ and HLG, and the Display text adds Dolby Vision.
Dolby Vision, Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HDR10+ Gaming, HLG2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65S7SG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Dolby Vision, Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10, HDR 10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HLG. HDR Gaming row lists Dolby Vision Gaming and HDR10+ Gaming.
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Not available
Not available
Picture processor
Not available
Not available
Motion interpolation
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Yes1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-s7-canvastv-4k-qled-google-tv-65s7sgRead 13 October 2026Product page lists an AI RGB Light Sensor and a motion detector. The e-manual describes an Automatic Light Sensor in Art Gallery mode.4Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdfRead 13 October 2026Art Gallery settings include Automatic Light Sensor and Night mode using the ambient light sensor.
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
6 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details: 3840 x 2160 at 60 Hz. The developer page lists no other resolution.5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Resolution and refresh rates row: 3840 x 2160 - 60 Hz.
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1, 2.0 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
60Hz
144Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
60Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65S7SG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026
VRR range per input
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
Not availableBHisense CanvasTV S7SG
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 144 |
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Not available
Not available
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Input lag (ms) |
|---|
| 13.1 |
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
Not availableInput lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Window | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|
| 10% | 510 |
Source12Measurementtechradar.com/televisions/amazon-fire-tv-omni-qled-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026Picture quality section, Future US lab: in Filmmaker Mode HDR peak brightness 510 nits. The 10 percent window comes from the Tom's Guide article of 11 November 2025, which lists HDR brightness (10%) 510 nits for the same TV. In Standard mode TechRadar measured a 598 nit peak and 528 nit fullscreen. That is a separate mode and is not mixed into the row. Tom's Guide's review of 4 December 2025 lists 598 nits for HDR (10%), which matches the Standard mode peak. Tom's Guide's 55 inch review of 8 August 2026 lists 251 nits, which is far lower and is not used. Sustained time is not stated.13Measurementtomsguide.com/tvs/qled-tvs/we-just-tested-amazons-newest-fire-tv-omni-heres-why-you-should-wait-to-buy-itRead 14 October 2026Tom's Guide, 11 November 2025, comparison table for the Amazon Fire TV Omni QLED (2025): SDR brightness (10%) 499 nits, HDR brightness (10%) 510 nits, Rec. 2020 coverage 71.62%, Delta-E 6.9. The size is not stated, but the article discusses the 65 inch at $849. The 510 nit figure equals TechRadar's Filmmaker Mode peak. SDR 10% is not stored.
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
Not availableHDR peak brightness (measured)
510nits
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
9 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
RAM
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Smart home
HomeKit, Alexa2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65S7SG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 13 October 2026Works With Alexa and Works with Apple HomeKit / Airplay.4Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdfRead 13 October 2026Using AirPlay and HomeKit section describes HomeKit setup. No Matter or Thread support is stated.
Art or ambient mode
Yes1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-s7-canvastv-4k-qled-google-tv-65s7sgRead 13 October 20264Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdfRead 13 October 2026Using Art Gallery/Gallery Mode section. The manual says the function is supported only in Canvas TV.
Tuners
1 of 6 differ
Tuners
ATSC 1.09Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/amazon-fire-tv-omni-qled-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table: Built-in tuner ATSC 1.0. Tom's Guide says there is no ATSC 3.0 tuner. The review says the TV is only available in the US.10Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/qled-tvs/amazon-omni-qled-tv-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026Ports section: an RF port for an antenna, and there is no ATSC 3.0 tuner.
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
6 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Not available
Audio formats
Dolby Digital Plus1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details Audio support: Dolby Digital Plus with passthrough of Dolby-encoded audio. No Dolby Atmos.5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Dolby Audio: AC3 and EAC3 pass through.
Not available
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Audio, Dialogue Boost, 5-band equalizer, Volume Leveler1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Page text: equipped with Dolby Audio. Dialogue Boost, the 5-band equalizer and Volume Leveler come from TechRadar and Tom's Guide.
Bluetooth headphones
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Video inputs
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 2.0 | 2.0 | 3 | 60 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI eARC | 2.1 | 1 | 60 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details: 3 HDMI 2.0 + 1 HDMI 2.1 with eARC. Listed output is 3840 x 2160 at 60 Hz, so max_hz_4k is 60 on all four ports. Bandwidth and port labels are not published. TechRadar lists 4 x HDMI 2.0, which the maker contradicts.5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Connectors row: 4 HDMI (1 HDMI 2.1 with eARC, 3 HDMI 2.0).
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 | 2.0 | 1 | 60 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | 2.0 | 1 | 60 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 and 4 | 2.1 | 2 | 144 | Not available |
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
0
2
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
ALLM, VRR, eARC1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026HDMI eARC is on the HDMI 2.1 port. ALLM and VRR come from Tom's Guide.9Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/amazon-fire-tv-omni-qled-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026The review lists four HDMI ports with one eARC. It does not mention VRR.10Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/qled-tvs/amazon-omni-qled-tv-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026Ports section: the single HDMI 2.1 port, which is the only eARC port, supports ALLM and VRR but only 60 Hz.
USB peripheral ports
AAmazon Fire TV Omni QLED Series (2025)
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.0 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details: 1 USB 3.0. The setup guide lists a USB-A port.6Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Ports: USB-A ports. The ports list does not give a count, and the developer page lists one USB 3.0.10Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/qled-tvs/amazon-omni-qled-tv-2025-reviewRead 14 October 2026Ports section: a USB port. The 2026 Tom's Guide review of the 55 inch calls it USB-A.
BHisense CanvasTV S7SG
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 3.0 | 1 |
| 2.0 | 1 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Not available
Optical out
Headphone out
Yes5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Connectors row: 1 Audio Output Headphone. Tom's Guide and TechRadar also list a headphone jack.6Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Ports: Audio out/headphone port.
Included connection box
Remote
1 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Bluetooth3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_87b387d890fd42d388246cfe9e0ea1b8.pdfRead 13 October 2026Pairing the remote control section pairs the remote over Bluetooth.4Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdfRead 13 October 20265Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GRGFQJHRRead 13 October 2026Amazon system row: Remote Control Technology Bluetooth.
Remote power
AAA batteries1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Remote table: 2 AAA required (included).
Not available
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
4 of 9 differ
Stand
Stand installation positions
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Stand footprint
Not available
VESA mount
400 x 3001Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Technical Details VESA Wall Mount Standard for the 65 inch: 400mm x 300mm. The setup guide agrees.6Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026Compatible VESA wall mount patterns: 50 and 55 inch 300 mm x 300 mm, 65 and 75 inch 400 mm x 300 mm.
VESA screw
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,445.26Height916.94Depth345.44mm(56.9 × 36.1 × 13.6 in)1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 202665 inch: 56.9 x 36.1 x 13.6 in. The in-the-box graphic text reads 56.90 x 36.07 x 13.57 in. The table values are used. Inches are converted exactly at 25.4 mm.
Width1,450Height893Depth381mm(57.1 × 35.2 × 15 in)3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_87b387d890fd42d388246cfe9e0ea1b8.pdfRead 13 October 2026Product specifications page 11, 65S7N / 65S7SG column, without frame, with stand: 1450 x 893 x 381 mm. The included teak frame adds width and height: 1469 x 903 x 381 mm. The bare TV figures are stored. The spec sheet row for the 65 inch size with the frame repeats the stand figures and is not used.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,445.26Height838.2Depth71.12mm(56.9 × 33 × 2.8 in)1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 202665 inch: 56.9 x 33.0 x 2.8 in.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Power
2 of 10 differ
Power supply
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Picture certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Amazon Ember QLED TV, Alexa Voice Remote Enhanced, TV stand (2 legs, 4 screws), Power cord, 2 AAA batteries, Quick Start Guide1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Included in the box: Amazon Ember QLED TV, Alexa Voice Remote Enhanced, TV stand (2 legs, 4 screws), power cord, 2 AAA batteries, Quick Start Guide.
TV, Power cord, Remote control, 1 set of AA or AAA (1.5V) batteries, 2 base stands, 4 screws (attach the TV stand), Wall mount assembly, 2 frame assemblies, 8 cable clamps, Quick Setup Guide, Important Safety Information and Warranty Card3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_87b387d890fd42d388246cfe9e0ea1b8.pdfRead 13 October 2026What's in the box page 1. The accessory list may differ by model and region per the guide.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.amazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVW1Maker product pageamazon.com/dp/B0DD2P7YVWRead 14 October 2026Amazon.com page for the 65 inch, ASIN B0DD2P7YVW, titled Fire TV Omni QLED Series 65 inch. The page says that Amazon renamed the Fire TV Omni QLED Series to the Amazon Ember QLED Series and that packaging may show either name. The 65 inch is the reference size because Tom's Guide and TechRadar tested it.
Spec sheet
developer.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.html5Maker product pagedeveloper.amazon.com/docs/device-specs/device-specifications-fire-tv-edition-smart-tv-na.htmlRead 14 October 2026Amazon developer page for Amazon Fire TV Omni QLED (2025). Build models AFTPOC9BD3 and AFTPO9D4D7. Release year 2025.
Manual
www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html6Owner's manualamazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.htmlRead 14 October 2026How to Set Up Amazon Ember QLED Series (2025 Release). The page says the name changed from Fire TV Omni QLED Series.
www.hisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdf4Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/991681_da1600db5557408397a59e7a98ea5c88.pdfRead 13 October 2026Official E-Manual PDF, 96 pages, linked from the 65S7SG product page Resources list. Generic model-dependent features are not treated as proof for this TV.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)


















