Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG Vita Pro vs AYN Thor
Product A: Anbernic
72 of 165 known
Product B: AYN
71 of 165 known
53 of 156 fields differ
- 37 different values
- 16 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 79 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- Refresh rateA: 60HzB: 120HzAYN is 60 Hz higher.
- Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 5hB: 4hAnbernic is 1 h higher.
- Longest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 5hB: 6hAYN is 1 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAnbernic: 206 × 84 mm
- BAYN: 150 × 94 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$149.992Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-pro.jsRead 15 October 2026Store data: Pro compare-at price 149.99 and current price 139.99 for the Standard Version with no SD Card. Retro Handhelds gives 149.99 as the retail price and 139.99 as the early-bird price. Tax treatment is not stated.16Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-price-and-release-date-revealedRead 15 October 2026Article dated 18 Mar 2026 and updated 23 Mar 2026: the Pro costs 149.99 USD at retail, with an early-bird price of 139.99 USD for the first 72 hours. The update says the first version swapped the Vita and Vita Pro prices. This is the console without an SD card. Tax treatment is not stated.
$29912Press articleretrododo.com/ayn-thor-pricing-specs-release-date-colours-officially-announcedRead 10 October 2026US dollars, no tax stated. Announcement lists Lite $249, Base $299, Pro $349 and Max $429, with pre-orders from 26 August 2025 9:30am Beijing Time. Base 8GB/128GB stored as the product value. Liliputing reports the same prices as pre-order prices against higher list prices of $309, $359 and $459. Max is the 16GB/1TB model. The 16GB/512GB Max was added in April 2026 and has no launch price here13Reviewjoeysretrohandhelds.com/reviews/ayn-thor-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review states Base starts at $299 US with 8GB and 128GB, Pro $349 and Max $429, Lite $24914Press articleliliputing.com/ayn-thor-is-dual-screen-android-handheld-game-console-with-oled-displays-and-qualcomm-snapdragon-insideRead 10 October 2026Published 2025-08-19, updated 2025-08-25: Base 8GB/128GB $309 ($299 during pre-order), Pro $359 ($349), Max 16GB/1TB $459 ($429)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Device class
Platform and software
2 of 7 differ
OS family
Android1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit. Both systems ship on the device. Time Extension and Retro Handhelds say Linux boots by default. The first listed system is stored.15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Review dated 24 Apr 2026: the handheld dual-boots Linux by default or Android 14 when the R button is held at boot.
OS at launch
Android 14 and Linux 64-bit dual system1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit.
Latest OS
Android V1.15 and Linux V1.0.110Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-v1-15Read 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Aug 2026: the Android V1.15 system update is officially available. This is the newest Android release in the maker news feed.11Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-linux-v1-0-1-system-updateRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 17 Jun 2026: RG VITA Pro Linux V1.0.1 system update. This is the newest Linux release in the maker news feed.
Not available
Built-in game stores
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
9 of 16 differ
Chip
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 21Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A72 | 2.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker gives 4×A72 + 4×A53 and one clock, up to 2.2GHz. The clock is stored on the A72 cluster. The maker does not publish the A53 clock, so it is left out. Core names are confirmed by the Rockchip brief datasheet.13Maker spec sheet (PDF)macrogroup.ru/upload/iblock/5ae/pcppugofyszbwkpynnc1pn5ceaxyd0sg/RK3576-Brief-Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Rockchip RK3576 brief datasheet lists a quad Cortex-A72 and a quad Cortex-A53. It gives no clocks.
BAYN Thor
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | GoldPlus | 3.2 |
| 4 | Gold | 2.8 |
| 3 | Silver | 2 |
CPU cores
8
8
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
3.2GHz
Process
Not available
GPU
Arm Mali-G52 MC31Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row GPU: Mali-G52 MC3.
Qualcomm Adreno 7401Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026
GPU architecture
Not available
GPU max clock
Not available
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
5 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
LPDDR4X17Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/exclusive-anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-set-to-arrive-in-marchRead 15 October 2026Article dated 11 Feb 2026 relays a spec table from a source close to Anbernic that lists 4GB LPDDR4X for the Pro. The maker states only 4GB. HeldGames also lists LPDDR4X and nothing contradicts it.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 4 GB LPDDR4X.
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB1Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026Thor Specs table: 128GB | 256GB | 512GB | 1TB. 1TB stored as 1000 GB8Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/ayn-announces-another-ayn-thor-price-jump-and-a-major-change-to-the-thor-and-odin-3Read 6 October 2026Same article: new 16GB/512GB Max SKU added
Storage type
eMMC1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker names eMCP, a package that holds eMMC flash and RAM. HeldGames lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1. No source names UFS.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1 plus microSD up to 2 TB.
UFS1Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026Store text lists every 8 Gen 2 configuration as UFS3.1. Early units shipped with UFS 4.0, see the Retro Handhelds source8Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/ayn-announces-another-ayn-thor-price-jump-and-a-major-change-to-the-thor-and-odin-3Read 6 October 2026April 2026: AYN said Thor will transition to UFS 3.1 from Batch 6, a downgrade from the UFS 4.0 storage on existing models. Both are UFS
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Display
7 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
400.5ppi
367.2ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
Native panel orientation
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BAYN Thor
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Screen size3.92 inResolution1240 × 1080 pxTouchscreenYes1Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 20263.92" AMOLED Touch Display (Bottom Screen). Published as 1080*1240, 60Hz, 550 nits peak, 150% sRGB. Stored as width 1240 by height 1080 in handheld use
Controls
4 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Trigger sensor
Digital15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer describes digital shoulder buttons and triggers as excessively clicky and says there are no analogue triggers.20Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-first-impressionsRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there are no analog triggers and the triggers are clicky button style.
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
Not available
System-level remapping
Yes7Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/ayn-thor-setup-guideRead 7 October 2026Thor Settings lists BACK Key Mapping with Home, Select, Start, ABXY, shoulders/triggers/stick clicks and D-pad choices. Physical Back button mapping is system-level.11Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/8714f2f6a70646ae79c6d39ba70ef8fe83dbd9109b2c32ffaed0c129f7cb92ed_optim.pdfRead 10 October 2026Page 3 Basic Information describes game-specific button mapping. Manual controller settings and read setup guide corroborate on-device controls.
System buttons
Power, Volume +, Volume -, Reset, Function, Return, Select, Start3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Diagram labels: power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, Function key, Return key, SELECT and START. Face buttons, sticks and shoulders are excluded.
AYN button, Home button, Back button5Reviewretrododo.com/ayn-thor-reviewRead 6 October 2026On the chin: a home button, the AYN button and a back button
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
1 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Not available
Rumble
RGB lighting
Measured
3 of 30 differ
Brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | PSP emulation, game not named | 5 |
BAYN Thor
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Nintendo DS and 3DS games (8x DS, 4x 3DS) | 6 |
| Gaming | Nintendo Switch: Breath of the Wild | 4 |
| Max load | Not available | 3.17 |
Source13Reviewjoeysretrohandhelds.com/reviews/ayn-thor-reviewRead 10 October 2026Row 1: roughly 6 hours on DS and 3DS games with both screens at max brightness, performance mode, smart fan, 10% audio, LEDs on and WiFi on. 120 Hz gave the same numbers. Row 2: Nintendo Switch, Breath of the Wild, right about 4 hours, brightness and mode not stated. The 50% brightness test (just under 10 hours) is not stored because the figure is not a number. Both are reviewer approximations15Reviewdroix.net/blogs/ayn-thor-handheld-reviewRead 10 October 2026Stress test row: AnTuTu loop with both screens on, full brightness, High Performance mode and fans at full speed ran 3 hours 10 minutes (3.17 h rounded). Review states no firmware version
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
4h
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
6h
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Ports and dock
3 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Top | Yes | 18 |
| HDMI | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | 2 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
Source3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Maker diagram: the top edge shows power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, HDMI, an indicator light and USB. The bottom edge shows TF1/INT., a headphone symbol and TF2/EXT. The maker gives no HDMI subtype. Retro Handhelds says mini HDMI and Time Extension says micro HDMI, so the subtype is left out. The USB-C port carries the 18 W charging input and DisplayPort output named in the specification. USB speed is not stated.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026 confirms an HDMI connection to a TV in addition to the USB-C DisplayPort output.
BAYN Thor
| Type | Version | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.1 | 1 | Bottom | Yes | 27 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
18W
27W
Video out
Yes1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row Other function: USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output and HD connection to TV.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026: the Type-C port supports 1080p DP output and TV mode connects through HDMI.
Max external display
Resolution3840 × 2160 pxRefresh rate60 Hz1Maker product pageayntec.com/products/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026Video Output: DisplayPort 4Kp60 Alt Mode. 4K stored as 3840 x 2160
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
2 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
6 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 8 |
BAYN Thor
Not availableBattery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
8h
Not available
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Cooling
2 of 3 differ
Fans
015Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there is no integrated fan and calls the handheld whisper-quiet.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists a passive design with no fan.
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Build
None of 3 known
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width206Height84mm(8.1 × 3.3 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Console specification: length 20.6 cm, width 8.4 cm, height 1.86 cm. Length is stored as width 206 mm and width as height 84 mm. The 18.6 mm is an unqualified chassis thickness, so depth is left out.
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
0 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
RG VITA Pro handheld, Type-C charging cable, User manual5Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/RGVITAPro_2.jpgRead 15 October 2026Maker RG VITA Pro Accessories image: game console x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1 and gift box x1. The gift box is retail packaging. The image shows no microSD card.
AYN Thor, USB Type-C Cable, User Manual9Retailer pagedroix.net/product/ayn-thorRead 10 October 2026Package Includes: 1x AYN Thor, 1x USB Type-C Cable, 1x User Manual
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
manuals.plus/m/8714f2f6a70646ae79c6d39ba70ef8fe83dbd9109b2c32ffaed0c129f7cb92ed_optim.pdf11Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/8714f2f6a70646ae79c6d39ba70ef8fe83dbd9109b2c32ffaed0c129f7cb92ed_optim.pdfRead 10 October 2026Original AYN THOR User Manual mirror, 11 pages, public PDF text read. Direct HTTP download challenged and not bypassed. Table matches original Base/Pro/Max Snapdragon 8 Gen 2, excludes Lite. Some extraction uses shifted font encoding.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.













