Monitors / Compare
AOC C27G4ZXE vs LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Product A: AOC
96 of 172 known
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SA
Change AOC C27G4ZXE
Compare the LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B with
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SAProduct B: LG
109 of 172 known
AOC Q27G3XMN
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG
AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD2
Change LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Compare the AOC C27G4ZXE with
AOC Q27G3XMN
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey OLED G6 G60SD
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG
AOC AGON PRO AG276QZD290 of 164 fields differ
- 52 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use HDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 31WB: 95.7WAOC is 64.7 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 21WB: 63.5WAOC is 42.5 W lower.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 30WB: 64WAOC is 34 W lower.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 44WB: 77.37WAOC is 33.37 W lower.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 300nitsB: 400nitsLG is 100 nits higher.
- Pixel densityA: 81.6ppiB: 106.9ppiLG is 25.3 ppi higher.
- Refresh rateA: 280HzB: 240HzAOC is 40 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2160Native for B
ANot listed
B240Hz
1920 × 1080Native for A
A280Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AAOC: 611.5 × 367.6 mm
- BLG: 1,174.6 × 544.3 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A4.97kg
B16.8kg
Weight without stand
A4.05kg
B12.2kg
Box weight
A8.26kg
B24.1kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Display
9 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
81.6ppi
106.9ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width597.888Height336.312mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)3Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi34050Read 8 October 2026Exact p. 25 published maximum horizontal scan size 597.888 mm and vertical scan size 336.312 mm. These are image dimensions, not inferred from rounded pitch.
Not available
Curved
Curvature radius
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Antiglare (AG)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
11 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
14 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AAOC C27G4ZXE
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 240Hz8-bit, 4:4:4 | 280Hz8-bit, 4:4:4 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 2.1 UHBR20 | USB-C 1.4 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2160Native | 240Hz | 240Hz | 200Hz |
Source2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Feature text on the UK page: DisplayPort 2.1 delivers ultra high speed gaming at 240 Hz on a 52 inch screen. AU and ES pages: USB-C (Max. Resolution at Hz) 5120 x 2160@200Hz, with USB-C DP version 1.4 on the US spec sheet. Tom's Hardware found 240 Hz works over HDMI 2.1 and says USB-C is limited to 120 Hz, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim, so the maker value is stored. Bit depth, chroma and DSC per mode are not stated. LG notes a compatible graphics card is needed for 240 Hz.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Product Specification, Max Resolution: 5120 x 2160 at 240 Hz (HDMI / DisplayPort) and 5120 x 2160 at 200 Hz (USB-C). The timing tables list 5120 x 2160 up to 240.005 Hz on HDMI. The DisplayPort and USB-C tables mark the recommended 240 Hz timing for Input Compatibility Version 1.4 and 2.1, and say a graphics card with DSC is needed for the preferred timing and frequency. Bit depth and DSC per mode are not stated, so they are left out.13Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/lg-ultragear-52g930b-52-inch-5k-gaming-monitor-review-extreme-in-every-respectRead 14 October 2026Page 1: to run full resolution at 240 Hz, you can use either DP or HDMI. USB-C is DisplayPort-compatible but limited to 120 Hz in this test, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim. Test PC had an RTX 4090.
Max refresh rate
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
280Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
200Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
280Hz
Not available
Native refresh rate
Not available
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026AMD FreeSync Premium and VRR YES. The US spec sheet adds generic VESA Adaptive Sync Yes. NVIDIA G-SYNC is listed as not supported. LG's UK page warns the model is not officially certified as NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible and that a G-SYNC label may appear on some stands by labelling error, so gsync_compatible is not stored although Tom's Hardware's table says G-Sync Compatible.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Adaptive-Sync/VRR: DisplayPort and USB-C use Adaptive-Sync, HDMI uses VRR. A graphics card with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync support is needed.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Overdrive settings
Motion blur reduction
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
13 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AAOC C27G4ZXE
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 | 1.4/2.2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4/2.2 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 2.1 UHBR20 | 1 | 80 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode | 1 | Not available | Not available |
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
2.1 UHBR20
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
AAOC C27G4ZXE
Not availableBLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
AAOC C27G4ZXE
Not availableBLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 3.0 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026USB Downstream Port YES (2ea/ver3.0). LG's Spanish page says ver 3.2. The owner's manual says USB 3.0, and USB 2.0 when the host uses a USB C-C cable, so 3.0 is stored. The connector type is not stated.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026USB Device connection: with a USB C-C cable on the upstream port the downstream ports support USB 2.0 devices. With a USB C-A cable they support USB 3.0 devices if the host PC supports it.
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Optical out
Picture in picture
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
4 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Ergonomics and controls
8 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise0°Clockwise0°6Reviewkursors.lv/2024/09/18/aoc-c27g4zxe-280-hz-ieliekta-spelu-monitora-apskatsRead 8 October 2026Exact review explicitly says no rotation on the supplied stand.
Not available
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Gaming menu features
Shadow Control, Low Input Lag, Game Color, Dial Point, Sniper Scope, Frame Counter, Dark Boost3Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi34050Read 8 October 2026
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, Deep Black Pro, User Defined Key1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Features table: Black Stabiliser, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, User Defined Key. Deep Black Pro is named on the US spec sheet.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width611.5Height (lowest)457Height (highest)457Depth177mm(24.1 × 18 × 7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026Exact fixed-height, tilt-only C 27 G 4 ZXE base. Maker overall W x H x D is 611.5 x 457.0 x 177.0 mm. Lowest and highest height coincide because this supplied stand has no vertical adjustment. Tilt angle at the published overall measurement is unstated.
Width1,174.6Height (lowest)593.1Height (highest)713.1Depth350mm(46.2 × 23.4 to 28.1 × 13.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 713.1 x 350.0 mm (UP) and 1174.6 x 593.1 x 350.0 mm (Down).
Dimensions without stand
Width611.52Height367.64Depth78.68mm(24.1 × 14.5 × 3.1 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026Exact leaflet body dimensions 611.52 x 367.64 x 78.68 mm. The 0.02 mm width difference from the rounded with-base 611.5 mm value is published precision, not a body or model difference.
Width1,174.6Height544.3Depth247.3mm(46.2 × 21.4 × 9.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 544.3 x 247.3 mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width730Height440Depth161mm(28.7 × 17.3 × 6.3 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026
Power
10 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, 1.5 A3Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi34050Read 8 October 2026
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Certifications
4 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Low blue light
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
CB, CE, ISO 9241-307, EAC, FCC, UKCA2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand, Base, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card, Power cable, HDMI cable, DisplayPort cable3Owner's manualaoc.com/api/asset/pi34050Read 8 October 2026Exact p. 6 inventory. Manual cautions that signal-cable bundles vary by country. Current UK leaflet lists both HDMI and DP 1.8 m cables, and the exact European review confirms one of each.
Monitor, Stand, Adapter, Power Cord, DisplayPort Cable (version 2.1), HDMI Cable (version 2.1), USB Type-C Cable2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Accessory list: Adapter, Display Port (ver 2.1), HDMI (ver 2.1, 1.8 m), Power Cord, USB-C. The Spanish page says the USB-C cable is not included there. The UK page lists HDMI 2 pieces and the US sheet lists one cable of each type, so bundles vary by market.
Cables included
AAOC C27G4ZXE
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| AC power | 1 |
| HDMI | 1 |
| DisplayPort | 1 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort cable (version 2.1) |
| HDMI cable (version 2.1) |
| USB Type-C cable |
| Power cord |
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxe2Maker spec sheet (PDF)aocdlw-prd-printservice-web.azurewebsites.net/api/print/monitor/c27g4zxeRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.