Monitors / Compare
LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B vs Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Product A: LG
109 of 172 known
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC Q27G3XMN
AOC C27G4ZXE
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
MSI MAG 272UP QD-OLED E16
LG UltraGear evo GM9 27GM950B
Xiaomi G Pro 27Qi 2026
Change LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Compare the Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor with
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC Q27G3XMN
AOC C27G4ZXE
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
MSI MAG 272UP QD-OLED E16
LG UltraGear evo GM9 27GM950B
Xiaomi G Pro 27Qi 2026Product B: Sceptre
E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
64 of 172 known
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC C27G4ZXE
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SA
Change Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Compare the LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B with
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC C27G4ZXE
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SA89 of 164 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 53 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 56 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 1msB: 5msLG is 4 ms lower.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 64WB: 18WSceptre is 46 W lower.
- Refresh rateA: 240HzB: 144HzLG is 96 Hz higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 400nitsB: 250nitsLG is 150 nits higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2160Native for A
A240Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080Native for B
ANot listed
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ALG: 1,174.6 × 544.3 mm
- BSceptre: 495.3 × 284.5 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A16.8kg
B2.268kg
Weight without stand
A12.2kg
B2.028kg
Box weight
A24.1kg
B3.438kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Display
9 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
106.9ppi
102.5ppi
Pixel pitch
Not available
Active display area
Not available
Not available
Curved
Curvature radius
1,000mm1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Curvature 1000R.
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
13 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
HDR certification
DisplayHDR 6001Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026VESA DisplayHDR 600.
None3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026The manual and spec sheet list no HDR. The ENERGY STAR record shows HDR N/A.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 14 October 2026High dynamic range: N/A.
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
13 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ALG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 2.1 UHBR20 | USB-C 1.4 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2160Native | 240Hz | 240Hz | 200Hz |
Source2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Feature text on the UK page: DisplayPort 2.1 delivers ultra high speed gaming at 240 Hz on a 52 inch screen. AU and ES pages: USB-C (Max. Resolution at Hz) 5120 x 2160@200Hz, with USB-C DP version 1.4 on the US spec sheet. Tom's Hardware found 240 Hz works over HDMI 2.1 and says USB-C is limited to 120 Hz, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim, so the maker value is stored. Bit depth, chroma and DSC per mode are not stated. LG notes a compatible graphics card is needed for 240 Hz.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Product Specification, Max Resolution: 5120 x 2160 at 240 Hz (HDMI / DisplayPort) and 5120 x 2160 at 200 Hz (USB-C). The timing tables list 5120 x 2160 up to 240.005 Hz on HDMI. The DisplayPort and USB-C tables mark the recommended 240 Hz timing for Input Compatibility Version 1.4 and 2.1, and say a graphics card with DSC is needed for the preferred timing and frequency. Bit depth and DSC per mode are not stated, so they are left out.13Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/lg-ultragear-52g930b-52-inch-5k-gaming-monitor-review-extreme-in-every-respectRead 14 October 2026Page 1: to run full resolution at 240 Hz, you can use either DP or HDMI. USB-C is DisplayPort-compatible but limited to 120 Hz in this test, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim. Test PC had an RTX 4090.
BSceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
| Resolution | HDMI | DisplayPort 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 144Hz | 144Hz |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 2026Supported HDMI signals up to 1920 x 1080 at 144 Hz and supported DP signals up to 1920 x 1080 at 144 Hz. The manual says 144 Hz needs the OVERCLOCK setting on. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated.3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Connection pages: HDMI 1-2 and DisplayPort both support up to 144 Hz and the maximum at 1920 x 1080 is 144 Hz when the OVERCLOCK setting is on. DisplayPort is DP v1.2. The HDMI version is left out because the manual says v2.0 and the spec sheet says 1.4.
Max refresh rate
240Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
240Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
240Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
240Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
200Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026AMD FreeSync Premium and VRR YES. The US spec sheet adds generic VESA Adaptive Sync Yes. NVIDIA G-SYNC is listed as not supported. LG's UK page warns the model is not officially certified as NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible and that a G-SYNC label may appear on some stands by labelling error, so gsync_compatible is not stored although Tom's Hardware's table says G-Sync Compatible.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Adaptive-Sync/VRR: DisplayPort and USB-C use Adaptive-Sync, HDMI uses VRR. A graphics card with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync support is needed.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
5ms1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Flat-Series/E225W-FW144G-product1156category12category16.htmlRead 14 October 2026Spec tab: 5 ms grey to grey with OD. The manual adds 1 ms with Blur Reduction, which is not labelled as grey to grey and is not stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 2026
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Faster, Fast, Normal, Off11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Game Adjust, Response Time options: Faster, Fast, Normal, Off.
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
13 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ALG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 2.1 UHBR20 | 1 | 80 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode | 1 | Not available | Not available |
BSceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | Not available | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.2 | 1 |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 2026Inputs: 2 x HDMI and 1 x DP 1.2. The sheet says HDMI 1.4 but the user manual says HDMI v2.0 in two places. The HDMI version is left out because the two maker documents disagree.3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Rear view with connections: DisplayPort v1.2, HDMI 1, HDMI 2 and the audio out jack. The manual says HDMI v2.0, the spec sheet says HDMI 1.4. DisplayPort version is the same in both.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
Not available
Highest DisplayPort version
2.1 UHBR20
1.2
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ALG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
BSceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Not availableUSB downstream hub ports
ALG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 3.0 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026USB Downstream Port YES (2ea/ver3.0). LG's Spanish page says ver 3.2. The owner's manual says USB 3.0, and USB 2.0 when the host uses a USB C-C cable, so 3.0 is stored. The connector type is not stated.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026USB Device connection: with a USB C-C cable on the upstream port the downstream ports support USB 2.0 devices. With a USB C-A cable they support USB 3.0 devices if the host PC supports it.
BSceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Not availableKVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 20263.5mm Headphone Jack (Output): Yes. The sheet also lists a 3.5mm auxiliary input jack, which the manual rear-view list does not show.3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Rear view: AUDIO OUT (3.5mm Mini-jack) for speakers or headphones.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Picture in picture
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
4 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specification page: Speaker 4 ohm / 2 W. The OSD has volume and mute. One review says there are no speakers, which contradicts the manual and the ENERGY STAR record.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 14 October 2026Model features: Built-In Speakers.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Webcam
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Tilt
Forward5°Backward15°2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 2026Tilt: 15 degrees backward and 5 degrees forward.3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specification page: Tilt forward 5 degrees, backward 15 degrees. The tilt page says generally 5 plus or minus 1 forward and 15 plus or minus 2 backward.
Swivel
Not available
Pivot
Not available
Not available
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Gaming menu features
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, Deep Black Pro, User Defined Key1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Features table: Black Stabiliser, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, User Defined Key. Deep Black Pro is named on the US spec sheet.
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,174.6Height (lowest)593.1Height (highest)713.1Depth350mm(46.2 × 23.4 to 28.1 × 13.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 713.1 x 350.0 mm (UP) and 1174.6 x 593.1 x 350.0 mm (Down).
Width495.3Height (lowest)370.84Height (highest)370.84Depth178.31mm(19.5 × 14.6 × 7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 202619.5 x 14.6 x 7.02 inches (W x H x D) converted exactly to mm. Only a tilt adjustment is listed, so the single stand height is used as lowest and highest.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,174.6Height544.3Depth247.3mm(46.2 × 21.4 × 9.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 544.3 x 247.3 mm.
Width495.3Height284.48Depth36.58mm(19.5 × 11.2 × 1.4 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 202619.5 x 11.2 x 1.44 inches (W x H x D) converted exactly to mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width1,302Height680Depth344mm(51.3 × 26.8 × 13.5 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Dimension in Shipping 1302 x 680 x 344 mm. The AE page shows 27.7 inch height, which does not match 680 mm, so the UK, AU, ES and US sheet values are used.
Width542.04Height343.92Depth109.98mm(21.3 × 13.5 × 4.3 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)sceptre.com/support/617/E225W-FW144GRead 14 October 2026Carton box 21.34 x 13.54 x 4.33 inches (W x H x D) converted exactly to mm.
Power
10 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Yes3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specification page lists Energy Star under Compliance. The ENERGY STAR certification list confirms it.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 14 October 2026ENERGY STAR certified. The record covers models F22, E22 and E225W-FW144G.
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand, Adapter, Power Cord, DisplayPort Cable (version 2.1), HDMI Cable (version 2.1), USB Type-C Cable2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Accessory list: Adapter, Display Port (ver 2.1), HDMI (ver 2.1, 1.8 m), Power Cord, USB-C. The Spanish page says the USB-C cable is not included there. The UK page lists HDMI 2 pieces and the US sheet lists one cable of each type, so bundles vary by market.
Display, Display Base, Display Neck, Neck Screws (M4 x 10 mm) x 2, Neck Screw Cover, Screwdriver, HDMI Cable, Power Adapter, User Manual3Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/FlatSeries/E225W-FW144G%20%20UM%20%2020251230.pdfRead 14 October 2026Package Contents: display, display base, display neck, 2 neck screws (M4 x 10 mm), neck screw cover, screwdriver, HDMI cable, power adapter and user manual. The Sceptre site spec tab lists no HDMI cable. The manual is used.
Cables included
ALG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort cable (version 2.1) |
| HDMI cable (version 2.1) |
| USB Type-C cable |
| Power cord |
BSceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| HDMI cable | 1 |
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.