Monitors / Compare
LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B vs LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Product A: LG
104 of 172 known
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC C27G4ZXE
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SA
Change LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
Compare the LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B with
Samsung Odyssey Neo G9 G95NC
Samsung Odyssey G5 G51F 27"
Sceptre E225W-FW144G 22" Full HD Slim LED Monitor
Samsung Odyssey Neo G8 G85NB
Dell Alienware AW3225DM
AOC C27G4ZXE
AOC Q27G3XMN
Samsung Odyssey G5 G55C 32" QHD 165Hz Curved Gaming Monitor
Sceptre C345B-QUT168 34" Ultrawide Curved QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor
Sceptre E275W-FW100T 27" Full HD 100Hz Gaming Monitor
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDM Gen3
LG UltraGear 45GX90SAProduct B: LG
109 of 172 known
Change LG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Compare the LG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B with
79 of 164 fields differ
- 48 different values
- 31 known for one only
- 38 the same
- 47 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- ContrastA: 1,850,000:1B: 4,000:1UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B is 463 times higher.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 0.03msB: 1msUltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B is 0.97 ms lower.
- Power use HDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 45.9WB: 95.7WUltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B is 49.8 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 40.3WB: 63.5WUltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B is 23.2 W lower.
- Refresh rateA: 165HzB: 240HzUltraGear evo G9 52G930B is 75 Hz higher.
- Pixel densityA: 142.5ppiB: 106.9ppiUltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B is 35.6 ppi higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 335nitsB: 400nitsUltraGear evo G9 52G930B is 65 nits higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2160Native for both
A165Hz
B240Hz
3840 × 2160
A165Hz
BNot listed
2560 × 1080
A330Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080
A330Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AUltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B: 921.4 × 405 mm
- BUltraGear evo G9 52G930B: 1,174.6 × 544.3 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A10.7kg
B16.8kg
Weight without stand
A6.8kg
B12.2kg
Box weight
A16.2kg
B24.1kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Not available
Display
6 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
142.5ppi
106.9ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width909Height384mm(35.8 × 15.1 in)3Maker product pagelg.com/jp/monitors/gaming-monitors/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own base-model technical table active 909 x 384 mm. Independent catalogue agrees. These are published whole-mm values, not inferred from pitch.
Not available
Curved
Curvature radius
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
16 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
4th-generation Tandem OLED6Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own public 39-inch row, independently original producer Japanese feature. No fifth-generation or Alienware RGB-stripe panel facts inherited.
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
14 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 2.1 UHBR20 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2160Native | 165Hz | 165Hz | 165Hz |
| 3840 × 2160 | 165Hz | 165Hz | 165Hz |
| 2560 × 1080 | 330Hz | 330Hz | 330Hz |
| 1920 × 1080 | 330Hz | 330Hz | 330Hz |
Source2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 5 October 2026Printed page 17 explicitly limits Dual Mode Off (Full Wide) to native 5120 x 2160 at 165 Hz, Off (16:9) to 3840 x 2160 at 165 Hz, On (Full Wide) or On (21:9 34-inch) to 2560 x 1080 at 330 Hz, and On (16:9), On (16:9 27-inch) or On (16:9 24.5-inch) to 1920 x 1080 at 330 Hz. Own HDMI pages 22-23 and combined DisplayPort/USB-C pages 24-25 accept matching signals. The explicit ceilings and input support together establish maxima, rather than presets alone. HDMI native mode requires 2.1(PC). DP native mode supports 2.1 or 1.4 compatibility, with 2.1 DisplayPort only. USB-C needs compatible host/cable and optimized-resolution preference where necessary. Page 25 requires a DSC-capable GPU for preferred timing. Exact per-mode compression, depth and chroma are unstated and omitted.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/content/dam/channel/wcms/jp/catalog/pdf/202606_monitor_ultragear.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 4 connector maximum-resolution table explicitly native 165 Hz for HDMI, DP and USB-C, plus WFHD 330 Hz for HDMI/DP. These original catalogue rows corroborate core hardware. Additional cropped 4K, FHD and USB-C WFHD modes come from explicit ceilings in own U.S. manual page 17 joined to matching input support on pages 22-25. The catalogue native USB-C row does not explicitly exclude lower-resolution Dual Mode. No per-mode bit depth, chroma or compression state inferred.
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 2.1 UHBR20 | USB-C 1.4 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2160Native | 240Hz | 240Hz | 200Hz |
Source2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Feature text on the UK page: DisplayPort 2.1 delivers ultra high speed gaming at 240 Hz on a 52 inch screen. AU and ES pages: USB-C (Max. Resolution at Hz) 5120 x 2160@200Hz, with USB-C DP version 1.4 on the US spec sheet. Tom's Hardware found 240 Hz works over HDMI 2.1 and says USB-C is limited to 120 Hz, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim, so the maker value is stored. Bit depth, chroma and DSC per mode are not stated. LG notes a compatible graphics card is needed for 240 Hz.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Product Specification, Max Resolution: 5120 x 2160 at 240 Hz (HDMI / DisplayPort) and 5120 x 2160 at 200 Hz (USB-C). The timing tables list 5120 x 2160 up to 240.005 Hz on HDMI. The DisplayPort and USB-C tables mark the recommended 240 Hz timing for Input Compatibility Version 1.4 and 2.1, and say a graphics card with DSC is needed for the preferred timing and frequency. Bit depth and DSC per mode are not stated, so they are left out.13Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/lg-ultragear-52g930b-52-inch-5k-gaming-monitor-review-extreme-in-every-respectRead 14 October 2026Page 1: to run full resolution at 240 Hz, you can use either DP or HDMI. USB-C is DisplayPort-compatible but limited to 120 Hz in this test, which conflicts with LG's 200 Hz claim. Test PC had an RTX 4090.
Max refresh rate
330Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
165Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
165Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
165Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
165Hz
200Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible, VESA AdaptiveSync Display1Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-39gx950b-b-gaming-monitorRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. 39GX950B-B AllInfo. Own FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible and VESA Adaptive Sync. Original Japanese base-model feature explicitly VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification. No native G-SYNC module inferred.
Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026AMD FreeSync Premium and VRR YES. The US spec sheet adds generic VESA Adaptive Sync Yes. NVIDIA G-SYNC is listed as not supported. LG's UK page warns the model is not officially certified as NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible and that a G-SYNC label may appear on some stands by labelling error, so gsync_compatible is not stored although Tom's Hardware's table says G-Sync Compatible.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026Adaptive-Sync/VRR: DisplayPort and USB-C use Adaptive-Sync, HDMI uses VRR. A graphics card with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync support is needed.
VRR range per port
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 165 |
| DisplayPort | 48 | 165 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 2.1 UHBR20 | 1 | 80 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Not available | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-39gx950b-b-gaming-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own AllInfo DP 2.1 one, HDMI 2.1 two, USB-C one. Japanese original base-model table explicitly DP UHBR20 and public exact 39-inch review table 80 Gbps. Own manual separately proves DP/USB-C DSC capability. API alone does not establish compression. Port-specific HDCP, HDMI bandwidth and USB-C link revision are unproved and omitted.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 5 October 2026Printed page 25 combined DisplayPort/USB-C table requires a DSC-capable graphics card for preferred timing and frequency. This proves compression capability on those inputs. It does not identify compression operation, depth or chroma for each stored mode. HDMI compression capability remains unknown.6Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own 39-inch free differences table explicitly UHBR20/80 Gbps. Original producer Japanese base-model UHBR20 confirms. Other product rows and protected port measurements are excluded.
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 2.1 UHBR20 | 1 | 80 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode | 1 | Not available | Not available |
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
2.1 UHBR20
2.1 UHBR20
HDMI features
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 |
BLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 3.0 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026USB Downstream Port YES (2ea/ver3.0). LG's Spanish page says ver 3.2. The owner's manual says USB 3.0, and USB 2.0 when the host uses a USB C-C cable, so 3.0 is stored. The connector type is not stated.11Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 14 October 2026USB Device connection: with a USB C-C cable on the upstream port the downstream ports support USB 2.0 devices. With a USB C-A cable they support USB 3.0 devices if the host PC supports it.
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Optical out
Picture in picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Speaker power per channel
Webcam
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
7 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Not available
Not available
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Gaming menu features
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, AI Upscaling, AI Scene Optimization, AI Sound1Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-39gx950b-b-gaming-monitorRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. 39GX950B-B AllInfo. Own named four features. Crosshair/FPS counter are mutually exclusive per own manual.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 5 October 2026Printed pages 16-17 name AI Upscaling High/Low/Off, AI Scene Optimization and AI Sound under AI Boost. AI Scene Optimization is available only in Personalized Picture, Gamer 1, Gamer 2, FPS, RTS, Vivid or Max Brightness presets. AI Sound applies to internal speakers and connected headphones. Own April 7 release separately requires at least WFHD source for AI Upscaling. Existing Crosshair and FPS Counter are mutually exclusive.11Press releaselg.com/us/newsroom/media-entertainment/game-on-lg-kicks-off-pre-orders-for-ultragear-evo-gx9-and-gm9-gaming-monitorsRead 5 October 2026Exact 39GX950B-B April 7 release names AI Upscaling, AI Scene Optimization and AI Sound. Footnote 8 requires WFHD or higher source for AI Upscaling. Picture-preset and audio-output conditions come from own manual page 16.
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, Deep Black Pro, User Defined Key1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Features table: Black Stabiliser, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter, User Defined Key. Deep Black Pro is named on the US spec sheet.
OLED care
1 of 3 differ
OLED care
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width921.4Height (lowest)495.4Height (highest)605.4Depth322.8mm(36.3 × 19.5 to 23.8 × 12.7 in)5Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own exact UP/DOWN metric positions. Own U.S. manual page 21 corroborates upper position. No minimum height computed from travel.
Width1,174.6Height (lowest)593.1Height (highest)713.1Depth350mm(46.2 × 23.4 to 28.1 × 13.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 713.1 x 350.0 mm (UP) and 1174.6 x 593.1 x 350.0 mm (Down).
Dimensions without stand
Width921.4Height405Depth118.7mm(36.3 × 15.9 × 4.7 in)2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 5 October 2026Printed page 21 own direct metric body dimensions. Curved envelope, not flattened active panel span.
Width1,174.6Height544.3Depth247.3mm(46.2 × 21.4 × 9.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/52g930b-bRead 14 October 20261174.6 x 544.3 x 247.3 mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width1,035Height296Depth549mm(40.7 × 11.7 × 21.6 in)5Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own maker shipping W x H x D metric. Original Japanese base-model table agrees. Flat-packed orientation retained.
Box weight
Power
7 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
UL Perfect Color V569367, Intertek 100% Color Fidelity 24KRQ0950-02, UL Perfect Reproduction V7567603Maker product pagelg.com/jp/monitors/gaming-monitors/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own original base-model certificate names. Perfect Color uses 0/500 lux colour fidelity. Perfect Reproduction uses 95% pixel accuracy at 0-500 lux. These are panel claims, not proof of a paper factory report.
Not available
Other certifications
UL Flicker-Free Display A196009, UL Discomfort Glare Free V563481, UL Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V745051, Eyesafe 3.0 CPF60 V745354, Eyesafe 3.0 RPF40 V275741, UL Perfect Black OLED V1836325Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/ultragear-evo/39gx950b-bRead 5 October 2026Own certificate footnote. Discomfort Glare condition UGR<22, Eyesafe CPF60/RPF40 explicitly named.11Press releaselg.com/us/newsroom/media-entertainment/game-on-lg-kicks-off-pre-orders-for-ultragear-evo-gx9-and-gm9-gaming-monitorsRead 5 October 2026Own 39GX950B-B OLED certificate footnote 5 expressly names UL Perfect Black OLED V183632. This is a black-performance certification, not a measured contrast ratio.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand, AC/DC adapter, Power cable, HDMI cable, DisplayPort cable, USB-C cable1Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-39gx950b-b-gaming-monitorRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. 39GX950B-B AllInfo. Own U.S. HDMI, DP and USB-C cable rows, matching core stand/adapter manual assembly. No optional remote, regional paper report or unstated cable counts inferred.
Monitor, Stand, Adapter, Power Cord, DisplayPort Cable (version 2.1), HDMI Cable (version 2.1), USB Type-C Cable2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/ultragear-gaming/52g930b-bRead 14 October 2026Accessory list: Adapter, Display Port (ver 2.1), HDMI (ver 2.1, 1.8 m), Power Cord, USB-C. The Spanish page says the USB-C cable is not included there. The UK page lists HDMI 2 pieces and the US sheet lists one cable of each type, so bundles vary by market.
Cables included
ALG UltraGear evo GX9 39GX950B
Not availableBLG UltraGear evo G9 52G930B
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort cable (version 2.1) |
| HDMI cable (version 2.1) |
| USB Type-C cable |
| Power cord |
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.lg.com/content/dam/channel/wcms/jp/catalog/pdf/202606_monitor_ultragear.pdf4Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/content/dam/channel/wcms/jp/catalog/pdf/202606_monitor_ultragear.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official June 2026 four-page Japanese technical catalogue, fully visually read. Page 4, printed pages 5-6 exact 39GX950B-BAJP column. This is a regional suffix, not a represented variant. Only core hardware facts independently matching own U.S. manual and original Japanese 39GX950B-B table are used. Japanese GTIN, bundle and warranty rows are excluded.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.










