Earbuds / Compare
Apple AirPods 3 vs Google Pixel Buds Pro
Product A: Apple
82 of 166 known
Change Apple AirPods 3
Product B: Google
74 of 166 known
Change Google Pixel Buds Pro
74 of 157 fields differ
- 38 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 67 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Battery lifeA: 6hB: 11hGoogle is 5 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A4.28g
B6.2g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.

General
6 of 8 differ
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Apple AirPods 22Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2021/10/introducing-the-next-generation-of-airpodsRead 5 October 2026Apple's October 2021 release announces the third generation of AirPods and cuts the price of AirPods 2nd generation.14Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/apple/airpods-3rd-generation-truly-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Public opening and Differences comparisons identify AirPods 2nd generation as previous generation.
Not available
Successor
Apple AirPods 414Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/apple/airpods-3rd-generation-truly-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Public replacement notice and Differences explicitly name AirPods 4. The reference successor is the basic model, not ANC edition.32Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/apple/airpods-4-truly-wirelessRead 23 October 2026RTINGS calls the AirPods 4 without noise cancelling the successor to the AirPods 3rd generation.
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Not available
Not available
Design
2 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
5 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AApple AirPods 3
| Type | Count per earbud |
|---|---|
| Dynamic | 1 |
BGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 | 1 |
Driver type
Driver size
Not available
11mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Yes18Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-au/guide/airpods/dev00eb7e0a3/webRead 7 October 2026AirPods 3 supports a Personalized Spatial Audio ear/head scan profile. Setup needs an iPhone with TrueDepth camera and iOS 16 or later. Supported content, compatible Apple software and the same Apple Account are required. Apple silicon is required for supported Mac playback. This is spatial personalization, not custom EQ or a clinical test.29Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102596Read 7 October 2026What you need explicitly names AirPods 3 or later and TrueDepth iPhone with iOS 16 or later. Same Apple Account, supported content and listed compatible devices/software apply. Mac playback requires Apple silicon with Ventura or later.
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Personalized Spatial Audio1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026
Head tracking
Noise cancelling
5 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Conversation detection
Wind noise reduction
Measured
5 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
B&K 5128 retest shows weak sub-bass below 50 Hz and upper-mid/lower-treble emphasis relative to SoundGuys Consumer Curve v2.0. Unsealed fit strongly affects the result.17Measurementsoundguys.com/apple-airpods-3rd-generation-review-61295Read 7 October 2026Independently viewed 2021-model retest figure explicitly names B&K 5128 and SoundGuys Consumer Curve v2.0. Reviewer text names sub-bass roll-off below 50 Hz. Plot shows upper-mid/lower-treble emphasis relative to target, rather than all high frequencies elevated. Unsealed fit affects the result. Codec, firmware, playback level and spatial settings are not specified.
Bass and treble are exaggerated against the SoundGuys preference curve. Sub-bass below 70 Hz is more than 6 dB above it. Treble has a bump of up to 10 dB between 4 and 8 kHz and rolls off above 9 kHz.20Measurementsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Objective measurements section against the SoundGuys preference curve. Firmware and settings are not stated. No numeric deviation stored.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Windows Audacity recording had weak voice quality and poor noise reduction. iPhone Voice Memos was clearer. Phone-call comparison found iPhone slightly clearer than Samsung, with network signal a possible confounder.28Measurementheadphonesaddict.com/apple-airpods-3-reviewRead 7 October 2026Own microphone recordings compare Windows laptop/Audacity and iPhone/Voice Memos, plus Samsung/iPhone calls. Phone models, OS builds, codec and firmware unknown. Subjective assessment of actual recorded tests, not numerical mic extension or standardized speech-to-noise result.
Voices sound fine in ideal conditions with too much emphasis on sibilant sounds. Noise rejection in a busy office is not strong but voice is prioritized. Wind noise rejection is weak.20Measurementsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Standardized artificial mouth test with ideal, office and windy demos.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
AApple AirPods 3
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 6.35 |
| No | 6.8 |
| No | 6.23 |
Source8Measurementsoundguys.com/apple-airpods-3rd-generation-review-61295Read 7 October 2026Original MagSafe-case model review. Battery section reports 6 h 21 min continuous playback, table identifies 75 dB SPL. Test codec and firmware not specified.27Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/apple/airpods-3rd-generation-truly-wirelessRead 7 October 2026Existing SoundGuys 6.35 h retained. Second row 6.8 h is public Office Work verdict continuous playback, original MagSafe model. RTINGS battery procedure uses looping track at calibrated 85 dB SPL and recordings to determine battery exhaustion. Exact source host/codec, firmware and spatial setting are not publicly stated. Third row belongs to separate HeadphonesAddict test and is documented by its source entry.28Measurementheadphonesaddict.com/apple-airpods-3-reviewRead 7 October 2026Third row is own Battery test 6 h 14 min at 50 percent host volume, original MagSafe case. Linked site method charges to full, plays music until depletion at normal room temperature. Test host, codec, firmware and spatial setting unknown. First/second rows belong to SoundGuys/RTINGS, preserved with their source notes.30Measurementrtings.com/headphones/tests/active-features/battery-lifeRead 7 October 2026Method for RTINGS second row: calibrated 85 dB SPL, 250-2000 Hz pink-noise calibration, looped playback track, time-lapse video and binaural recording until depletion. Continuous life excludes case recharges. Review public verdict supplies the actual 6.8 h value. Codec, exact host/firmware and spatial setting remain unknown.31Measurementheadphonesaddict.com/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026Procedure for third row: charge to 100 percent, play music at 50 percent volume until depletion, record start/end to the minute, normal room temperature around 20 C. Exact review gives 6 h 14 min. Test host, codec, firmware and spatial setting remain unknown.
Longest tested use per charge
6.8h
7.1h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
4 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
616Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Google_Pixel_Buds_ProRead 10 October 2026Voice (Each Earbud): three microphones, so six across the pair. This repeats the maker launch specification.18Reviewcnet.com/tech/mobile/google-pixel-buds-pro-reviewRead 10 October 2026Each earbud has three microphones with wind-blocking mesh covers and a voice accelerometer.19Reviewsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Each earbud has three microphones. The maker spec page lists 3 microphones without saying per earbud.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 18 differ
Chip
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC17Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/google-pixel-buds-proRead 10 October 2026Spec list: Bluetooth 5.0 with AAC and SBC codecs. It also states an 11 mm dynamic driver in each earbud.19Reviewsoundguys.com/google-pixel-buds-pro-review-76163Read 10 October 2026Review lists only AAC and SBC over Bluetooth 5.0. The maker does not name codecs.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Fast pairing
Audio sharing
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
iOS, macOS, Android, Windows, Other1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 202610Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-euro/guide/airpods/dev499c9718b/webRead 7 October 2026Android setup explicitly covers AirPods 3, AirPods 4 and AirPods Pro 2. Audio and calls supported, Siri unavailable on non-Apple devices.28Measurementheadphonesaddict.com/apple-airpods-3-reviewRead 7 October 2026Own Bluetooth microphone recordings and phone calls prove Windows, iOS and Android. Existing macOS and other Apple OS support comes from maker technical requirements source. other covers iPadOS, watchOS and tvOS, not all platforms.
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Requirements: any Bluetooth 4.0 or newer device including Android or iOS mobile devices, tablets and laptops. Full feature access needs Android. CNET confirms use with Macs and Windows PCs.18Reviewcnet.com/tech/mobile/google-pixel-buds-pro-reviewRead 10 October 2026Multipoint connects the buds to two devices at once, including Apple iOS devices, Macs and Windows PCs.
Connection per platform
AApple AirPods 3
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Not available |
| Other | Bluetooth | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026System Requirements explicitly names Mac, iPad, Apple Watch and Apple TV. Bluetooth is the published audio connection. other row covers iPadOS/watchOS/tvOS and does not make a universal microphone claim.28Measurementheadphonesaddict.com/apple-airpods-3-reviewRead 7 October 2026Actual Bluetooth recordings/calls establish microphone use on iOS, Android and Windows. macOS and other Apple OS Bluetooth audio support come from maker technical requirements, with microphone cell absent where not separately proved.
BGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
Not availableFeatures that need a specific device
AApple AirPods 3
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Personalized Spatial Audio profile | Set up on an iPhone with TrueDepth camera and iOS 16 or later. Playback needs compatible hardware, software, content and the same Apple Account. Mac playback requires Apple silicon. |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 202629Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102596Read 7 October 2026Same explicit setup and compatible-device requirements for the ear/head spatial profile. This is not an unqualified promise for every iPhone released after iPhone X.
BGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Spatial Audio with head tracking | Pixel 6, Pixel 6 Pro or newer Pixel phones. Head tracking is off by default. |
| Low-latency gaming mode | Pixel 8 and newer and Android 14 and newer, with compatible games. |
| Bluetooth SuperWideBand | Pixel 8 and newer and Android 14 and newer. |
| Clear Calling | Pixel 7 or newer. |
| Full access to features | Google Account, Assistant-enabled companion phone running Android 6.0 or newer, internet connection. |
| Live translation | Compatible Android phone with the latest Google app and Google Translate app. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple AirPods 3
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 6 |
| ANC off | Yes | 30 |
| Call | No | 4 |
| Call | Yes | 20 |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026Battery. Six hours without Personalized Spatial Audio and 30 hours including case. Five hours with Spatial Audio is not stored as an indistinguishable row.26Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.distrelec.com/Web/Downloads/_t/ds/AirPods-3rd_eng_tds.pdfRead 7 October 2026Apple technical sheet pages 2-3 states up to four hours talk per charge and up to twenty hours talk including case. Existing maker listening rows retained. MagSafe and later Lightning cases have same stated talk runtimes. Five-hour Spatial Audio listening claim is not duplicated as an indistinguishable anc_off row.
BGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC on | No | 7 |
| ANC on | Yes | 20 |
| ANC off | No | 11 |
| ANC off | Yes | 31 |
Longest claimed use per charge
6h
11h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
7h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
6h
11h
Total with case (claimed)
30h
31h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
20h
Talk time (claimed)
4h
Not available
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
1h1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Up to 1 hour of listening time after 5 minutes. The spec page does not name the ANC state. iFixit and SoundGuys both say ANC on.16Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Google_Pixel_Buds_ProRead 10 October 2026Repeats the maker wording: a 5-minute charge of earbuds in the charging case delivers up to 1 hour of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation on.
Charging case
3 of 10 differ
Case battery
Not available
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Voice6Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-euro/guide/airpods/devb2c431317/webRead 5 October 202611Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102628Read 5 October 2026Control audio with AirPods Pro 1, AirPods 3, AirPods 4 (both models), or AirPods 5. Explicit Siri volume commands. Requires compatible Apple device and Siri availability.
Gestures
Single press, Double press, Triple press, Press and hold6Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-euro/guide/airpods/devb2c431317/webRead 5 October 2026
Tap: play or pause, answer a call, Double tap: next track, end or reject a call, Triple tap: previous track, Swipe forward: volume up, Swipe backward: volume down, Press and hold: switch between Active Noise Cancellation and Transparency mode, Say Hey Google: voice assistant7Owner's manualsupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7560934Read 10 October 2026Touch controls table. Press and hold switches between ANC and Transparency by default.
Remappable controls
Sensors and health
4 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Sensors
Skin-detect sensor, Motion-detecting accelerometer, Speech-detecting accelerometer, Force sensor1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026
Capacitive touch (tap and swipe) sensors, IR proximity sensor, Motion-detecting accelerometer and gyroscope, Voice accelerometer, Hall Effect sensor (case)1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026Sensors row, earbuds and case.
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Health features
Fit and durability
4 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Not available
Ear tip materials
Not available
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
5 of 6 differ
Companion app
Not available
App platforms
Not available
User firmware updates
Finding network
Live translation
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Width18.26Height30.79Depth19.21mm(0.7 × 1.2 × 0.8 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026Size and Weight. Dimensions of one earbud in published metric units.
Not available
Case weight
Not available
Case dimensions
Width54.4Height46.4Depth21.38mm(2.1 × 1.8 × 0.8 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Other certifications
Directive 2014/53/EU, UK Radio Equipment Regulations 2017, CAN ICES-3(B)/NMB-3(B)25Owner's manualmedia.tatacroma.com/Croma%20Assets/Entertainment/Headphones%20and%20Earphones/User%20Manual/262016_User%20Manual.pdfRead 7 October 2026Same original-product leaflet contains EU and UK conformity declarations and Canada compliance statement. These are named radio/conformity declarations, not medical or acoustic certifications.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
AirPods 3, MagSafe Charging Case, Lightning to USB-C Cable, Documentation1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111863Read 7 October 2026Reference configuration is the original 2021 MagSafe case. Later Lightning-only case is not represented.
Earbuds, Wireless charging case, Eartips with 3 size options: small, medium (attached to earbuds), large, Quick Start Guide, Safety, Warranty, and Regulatory Guide1Maker product pagesupport.google.com/googlepixelbuds/answer/7544332Read 10 October 2026What's in the box row for Pixel Buds Pro.
Cables included
AApple AirPods 3
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Lightning to USB-C | 1 |
BGoogle Pixel Buds Pro
Not availableLinks
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.



















