Tablets / Compare
Apple iPad (9th generation) vs Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Product A: Apple
93 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad (9th generation)
Product B: Lenovo
95 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Compare the Apple iPad (9th generation) with
98 of 160 fields differ
- 51 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 14 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 500nitsB: 600nitsLenovo is 100 nits higher.
- BatteryA: 8,557mAhB: 10,000mAhLenovo is 1,443 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AApple: 174.1 × 250.6 mm
- BLenovo: 181.1 × 278.8 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
A2602, A2603, A2604, A26052Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 10 October 2026A2602 iPad (9th generation). A2604 Wi-Fi + Cellular. A2603 Wi-Fi + Cellular (North America only). A2605 Wi-Fi + Cellular (China mainland only)
TB361FU, TB361ZU, ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAGF0134DE, ZAGF0142DE, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026PSREF model list (ShowModel feed) for the Idea Tab Plus family. Machine types TB361FU (WLAN) and TB361ZU (WWAN). SKUs ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US, ZAGF0134DE and ZAGF0142DE checked there. The list holds about 1300 SKUs, so only six are stored.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
199271888551, 199271875735, 199271038536, 199271038086, 198158814850, 1992767368572Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026EAN or UPC per SKU from the PSREF model list.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Apple iPad (8th generation)14Reviewwhathifi.com/advice/apple-ipad-9-2021-vs-ipad-8-2020-which-ipad-should-you-buyRead 23 October 2026What Hi-Fi says the ninth-generation iPad replaces the eighth-generation entry-level iPad.
Not available
Successor
Apple iPad (10th generation)15Press articlemacrumors.com/guide/ipad-9-vs-ipad-10Read 23 October 2026MacRumors calls the ninth-generation iPad the predecessor of the 10th-generation iPad, which Apple kept on sale beside it.16Press articlemacworld.com/article/1370887/ipad-10th-gen-vs-ipad-9th-gen-design-display-specs.htmlRead 23 October 2026Macworld says Apple updated its entry-level iPad with the 10th generation and calls the 9th generation its predecessor.
Not available
Launch price (US)
$269.9910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Futurum gives 269.99 USD next to the euro price. Thurrott gives an expected US starting price of 269.99 USD. Excludes sales tax. Configuration not named.11Press articlethurrott.comRead 15 October 2026Expected starting price 269.99 USD, availability October 2025.
Launch price (EU)
€29910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026IFA 2025 coverage: pricing starts at 299 EUR for the Idea Tab Plus. Expert Reviews also gives 299 EUR. Country and VAT treatment are not stated, and the configuration is not named.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Starts at 299 EUR. UK price to be confirmed.
Markets
US, EU, CN2Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 10 October 2026CN from A2605, China mainland only4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2021/09/apples-most-popular-ipad-delivers-even-more-performance-and-advanced-featuresRead 10 October 2026Order in 28 countries and regions, including the US5Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2021/09/apples-most-popular-ipad-delivers-even-more-performance-and-advanced-featuresRead 10 October 2026EU from the German launch release
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP521Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Dust and Water Resistant IP52. EPREL states the same rating.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Nano-SIMs1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026SIM Card section: Nano-SIM and eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models. eSIM count is not stated
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
264.7ppi
249.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
10 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Lightning | 2.65 |
| 4 | Thunder | 1.8 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.5 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.65GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
Apple GPU (4-core graphics)6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Apple GPU (4-core graphics)
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Rear cameras
5 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2.4 | 31 | 1.12 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 20268MP Wide camera, f/2.4 aperture, continuous autofocus video. Focal length and pixel size come from GSMArena6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 20268 MP, f/2.4, 31mm (standard), 1.12µm, AF
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 120 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
Not availableMax video resolution
1920 × 1080px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
5 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 122° |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Yes1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Video Calling section lists Center Stage4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2021/09/apples-most-popular-ipad-delivers-even-more-performance-and-advanced-featuresRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Front video
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
21Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Speakers section lists Stereo speakers. The count of two comes from the GSMArena review6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Yes, with stereo speakers7Reviewm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_2021-review-2328p2.phpRead 10 October 2026Stereo speakers, both on the bottom, so two
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 20264Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026TB361ZU declares GSM, WCDMA, LTE and 5G NR.
2G bands
Not available
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Cellular Bands for the WWAN model, global superset. EU models use the narrower list in the EU compliance table.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table for TB361ZU, used on the Germany 5G rows. GSM 900 and 1800.
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Model A2603 UMTS/HSPA bands
B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF UMTS B1/2/3/5/6/8/19, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table WCDMA B1/B5/B8.
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B29, B30, B66, B71, B34, B38, B39, B40, B411Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Model A2603 only. Apple lists no band table for A2604
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF FDD LTE B1/3/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28(a+b) and TDD LTE B38/40/41, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table LTE B1/3/5/7/8/20/28 and B38/40/41.
5G bands
Not available
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF NR Sub-6 n1/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/71/77/78, global superset. n77 and n78 also list HPUE PC2. mmWave is not stated.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table NR n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78.
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation, GPS/GNSS, Cellular1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026All models: digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation. Wi-Fi + Cellular models add GPS/GNSS and cellular
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
5 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| Apple Pencil (1st generation) | No |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Display section: Supports Apple Pencil (1st generation). Not included4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2021/09/apples-most-popular-ipad-delivers-even-more-performance-and-advanced-featuresRead 10 October 2026Apple Pencil (1st generation) sold separately, $99 (US)
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen | Yes | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Replaceable battery |
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | No | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF: Lenovo Tab Pen and Tab Pen Plus, both 4096 pressure levels, tilt detection and palm rejection. Tab Pen Plus adds remote control. Hover comes from the user guide. Latency is not published. Inclusion follows the ZAG70922US reference configuration.3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_ug_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tab Pen is powered by an AAAA alkaline battery. Hover shows a pointer, stated for both pens. Tab Pen Plus uses Bluetooth and is charged, the method is not stated.
Pressure levels
Not available
4,096
Tilt support
Not available
Yes
Hover
Not available
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Name | Connection | Included |
|---|---|---|
| Smart Keyboard | Pogo pins | No |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Folio Keyboard for Idea Tab Plus | Pogo pins | No | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
4 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Touch ID, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensor1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Touch ID, three-axis gyro, accelerometer, barometer, ambient light sensor
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF lists accelerometer, ambient light sensor and Hall sensor.
Extra buttons
Home button with Touch ID1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026Buttons and Connectors list: Home button/Touch ID
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
8,557mAh6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Li-Ion 8557 mAh (32.4 Wh). The mAh figure is the GSMArena value. It matches Apple's 32.4 Wh at about 3.79 V7Reviewm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_2021-review-2328p2.phpRead 10 October 2026Battery 32.4 Wh or 8557 mAh, identical to the 8th generation
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple iPad (9th generation)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 13 |
| Web browsing | 13.5 |
Video playback (claimed)
10h
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
45W9Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/lenovo-idea-tab-plusRead 15 October 2026Review says the tablet supports 45W speeds over a wired connection. Futurum and Expert Reviews also say 45W fast charging.10Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Article says it supports 45W fast charging.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Charging up to 45W.
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
617,292points9Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_2021-review-2328p4.phpRead 10 October 2026AnTuTu 9 total score 617292, Metal. Wi-Fi 64 GB test unit with 3 GB RAM10Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Our Tests: AnTuTu 617292 (v9)
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
513nits8Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_2021-review-2328p3.phpRead 10 October 2026GSMArena display test at 100% brightness: white 513 cd/m2, black 0.457 cd/m2. GSMArena states there is no max auto mode beyond 513 nits. White area extent not stated10Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Our Tests: 513 nits max brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
1,123:18Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_2021-review-2328p3.phpRead 10 October 20261123:1 at 100% brightness, black 0.457 cd/m2, white 513 cd/m210Measurementm.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_10_2_(2021)-11106.phpRead 10 October 2026Our Tests: 1123:1 contrast ratio
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
1,000cycles5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026Fiche says 1 000 cycles. The API field reads 10.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2402485_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet line 9: battery endurance in cycles 1 000.
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
iPad (9th generation), Lightning to USB-C Cable, 20W USB-C Power Adapter1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111898Read 10 October 2026
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.



















