Desktop PCs / Compare
Apple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025) vs CORSAIR ONE i600
Product A: Apple
69 of 160 known
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Change Apple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
Compare the CORSAIR ONE i600 with
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
CORSAIR ONE a600
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
CORSAIR VENGEANCE a7500
Dell Alienware Area-51 AAT2265
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436USProduct B: CORSAIR
70 of 160 known
NVIDIA DGX Spark
Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra, 2026)
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
GMKtec EVO-X2 (395, 128GB)
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX, 64GB)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
Beelink GTR9 Pro (395, 128GB)
Khadas Mind 2s
HP Z2 Mini G1a Workstation
Apple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX (395, 128GB)
Change CORSAIR ONE i600
Compare the Apple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025) with
NVIDIA DGX Spark
Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra, 2026)
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
GMKtec EVO-X2 (395, 128GB)
Dell Alienware Area-51 (2025)
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX, 64GB)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
Beelink GTR9 Pro (395, 128GB)
Khadas Mind 2s
HP Z2 Mini G1a Workstation
Apple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX (395, 128GB)84 of 152 fields differ
- 37 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 4 the same
- 64 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Power supplyA: 480WB: 1,000WCORSAIR is 520 W higher.
- RAMA: 96GBB: 64GBApple is 32 GB higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 2B: 3CORSAIR has 1 more.
- Rear USB portsA: 6B: 8CORSAIR has 2 more.
- CPU coresA: 28B: 24Apple has 4 more.
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
MU973LL/A, A3389, Mac15,144Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/mac-studio/specs/mac-studio-m3-ultra-28-core-cpu-60-core-gpu-2025-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Identifiers: MU973LL/A, Mac15,14, A3389, EMC 8859.5Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/rxdj-2c88.jsonRead 10 October 2026ENERGY STAR record 4513876: Mac Studio (M3 Ultra), model A3389, additional information MU973, 28 physical cores, 96 GB, one SSD. United States and Canada.6Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102231Read 10 October 2026Identify your Mac Studio model: Mac Studio (2025) with M3 Ultra, Model Identifier Mac15,14, part numbers MU973xx/A.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra, 2026)20Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/08/apple-introduces-new-mac-studio-with-m5-max-and-m5-ultraRead 23 October 2026Apple's August 2026 release compares the Mac Studio with M5 Ultra to the previous-generation Mac Studio with M3 Ultra.21Press articlemacworld.com/article/3220024/apple-announces-the-m5-ultra-mac-studio-with-up-to-512gb-of-ram.htmlRead 23 October 2026Macworld says buyers can now get an M5 Ultra Mac Studio instead of the M3 Ultra model.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Not available
Form factor
Not available
Not available
Case
5 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height95Depth197mm(7.8 × 3.7 × 7.8 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Size and Weight: 19.7 cm width and depth and 9.5 cm height, converted to mm.
Not available
Case volume
Not available
Not available
Weight
Case materials
Side panel
Not available
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Dust filters
Not available
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
5 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Apple service part 661-502057Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Orderable parts item 36: logic board 661-50205 for M3 Ultra, 28-core CPU, 60-core GPU, 96 GB. This is an Apple service part identifier.
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Intel Z8901Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/gaming-computers/cs-9020052-na/corsair-one-i600-pc-wood-dark-liquid-cooled-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-and-geforce-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-4tb-m2-ssd-win11-home-cs-9020052-naRead 5 October 20267Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/PRIME_Z890M-PLUS_WIFI/E24250_PRIME_Z890M-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Motherboard form factor
CPU socket
Not available
Expansion slots
Not available
Not available
PCIe x16 slots
Not available
Not available
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Fan headers
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
14 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Not available
Core configuration
AApple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
| Core type | Count |
|---|---|
| Performance | 20 |
| Efficiency | 8 |
BCORSAIR ONE i600
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.7 | 5.5 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 3.2 | 4.6 |
CPU cores
28
24
Performance cores
20
8
Efficiency cores
8
16
Threads
Max core turbo clock
Not available
5.5GHz
L3 cache
Not available
36MB3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241060/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-285k-36m-cache-up-to-5-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 20264Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/docs/processors/core-ultra/core-ultra-desktop-processors-series-2-brief.htmlRead 5 October 2026
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Integrated GPU
Cooling
4 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
AApple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
| Fan rotors |
|---|
| 2 |
BCORSAIR ONE i600
Not availableNumber of case fans
2
Not available
Graphics
5 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
16GB5Maker product pagenvidia.com/en-us/geforce/graphics-cards/50-series/rtx-5080Read 5 October 2026GPU Memory Specs: RTX 5080 standard 16 GB GDDR7. Reference board power, clock, dimensions and power connector are not substituted for the custom liquid-cooled CORSAIR board.6Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-corsair-one-i600-pc-brilliant-performance-in-a-compact-designRead 5 October 2026
VRAM type
Not available
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
6,400MT/s18Spec databaselowendmac.com/1234/apple-silicon-m3-ultra-chip-specsRead 10 October 2026M3 Ultra chip specs list LPDDR5-6400 (3200 MHz) on a 1024-bit bus with about 819.2 GB/s, which matches the 819GB/s memory bandwidth Apple publishes. Apple does not publish the transfer rate. The chip is the same in the 28-core and 32-core models. The same page lists a 4.05 GHz P-core clock, which is not stored because the ENERGY STAR record lists 3.6 GHz.19Spec databasehmc-tech.com/desktops/mac-studio-m3-ultra-early-2025Read 10 October 2026Memory row for the 96 GB base model: LPDDR5-6400. Agrees with the Low End Mac chip page. Apple does not publish the transfer rate.
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Not available
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
2 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
4TB
Installed drives
AApple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Type |
|---|---|
| 1,000 | SSD, protocol not stated |
BCORSAIR ONE i600
| Capacity (GB) | Type |
|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD |
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD |
Storage slots and bays
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Free M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Free drive bays
Not available
Not available
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Power supply
4 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Apple service part 661-508867Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Power supply 661-50886, one part for both chip models.
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
8 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
AApple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 | 2 | 120 | Thunderbolt 5 |
| SD card | SDXC UHS-II | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026On front (M3 Ultra): two Thunderbolt 5 ports (up to 120 Gb/s) and an SDXC card slot (UHS-II). The M4 Max front USB-C ports are excluded.10Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/15Read 10 October 2026On Mac Studio with the M3 Ultra chip, the two front USB-C ports are Thunderbolt 5. The SDXC slot supports SD 4.0 cards.
BCORSAIR ONE i600
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
AApple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 / USB4 | 4 | 120 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 10Gb Ethernet | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
BCORSAIR ONE i600
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 20 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | Not available | 1 | 10 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | Not available | 4 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 3 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Motherboard |
Source1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/gaming-computers/cs-9020052-na/corsair-one-i600-pc-wood-dark-liquid-cooled-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-and-geforce-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-4tb-m2-ssd-win11-home-cs-9020052-naRead 5 October 2026Exact SKU External Connections gives eight rear USB ports. The generic overview diagram gives different USB counts and S/PDIF and is excluded. FAQ explicitly assigns three DisplayPort and one HDMI to RTX 5080, plus one HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 to integrated graphics. Discrete-port versions are omitted because the FAQ claims DP 1.4a while the NVIDIA family specification says DP 2.1b. Wi-Fi antenna connector count is not stated and is not included. The complete documented USB groups total eleven including front, rather than the FAQ sentence claiming ten.7Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/PRIME_Z890M-PLUS_WIFI/E24250_PRIME_Z890M-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 5 October 2026Opened exact Z890M-PLUS WIFI component manual, identified by SKU Downloads BIOS entry Z890M-PLUS WIFI and corroborated by the 285K/5080 i600 review. Printed pages 8-11 specify matching rear USB groups, onboard HDMI 2.1 and DP 1.4, three audio jacks and 2.5 Gb Ethernet. Micro-ATX is board form factor. Component manual lists three M.2 slots and 192 GB memory maximum, while CORSAIR exact SKU FAQ says dual M.2 slots and up to 96 GB. Slot counts and RAM maximum are omitted pending OEM limit clarification. Generic case guide has four DIMM positions but individual slot occupancy is not stored from a family illustration. Retail board fan headers, maximum PCIe lanes and BIOS tuning are not proof of OEM configuration.
User-facing USB ports
2
3
User-facing USB-C ports
2
1
Rear USB ports
6
8
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Ethernet speed
10Gbps
2.5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
Not available
4
Wireless
5 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Not available
Camera and audio
3 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
11Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Audio section lists a built-in speaker in the singular. The exploded view shows one Speaker.7Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Exploded view lists one Speaker, item 34.
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
3.5 mm headphone jack with support for high-impedance headphones, HDMI port with multichannel audio output1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026
Not available
Lighting
3 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Not available
Lit parts
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Software
3 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Not available
Upgradeability
2 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Motherboard, PSU, Case, Fan connectors, Drive mounts7Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Logic board, power supply and housing are ordered as Apple assemblies. SSD modules are Apple service parts with no M.2 socket. The fan flex cables use locking connectors on the logic board.
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
4 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Environment section states ENERGY STAR certified.5Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/rxdj-2c88.jsonRead 10 October 2026Record is listed as certified.
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Other certifications
EU RoHS (Directive 2011/65/EU, with applicable exemptions)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Footnote declares compliance with EU Directive 2011/65/EU and its amendments, including lead exemptions such as high-temperature solder. Manufacturer declaration, not an independent certificate.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Mac Studio, Power cord1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Mac Studio and a power cord.
CORSAIR ONE i600 PC, Power cord, Wi-Fi antennas, Headset hanger2Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/corsair-one-gaming-pcs/Corsair-oneRead 5 October 2026
Included extras
Not available
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.corsair.com/us/en/p/gaming-computers/cs-9020052-na/corsair-one-i600-pc-wood-dark-liquid-cooled-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-and-geforce-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-4tb-m2-ssd-win11-home-cs-9020052-na1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/gaming-computers/cs-9020052-na/corsair-one-i600-pc-wood-dark-liquid-cooled-intel-core-ultra-9-285k-and-geforce-rtx-5080-64gb-ddr5-4tb-m2-ssd-win11-home-cs-9020052-naRead 5 October 2026
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/1510Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/15Read 10 October 2026Mac Studio User Guide, 2025 version, Take a tour page.
www.corsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/corsair-one-gaming-pcs/Corsair-one2Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/corsair-one-gaming-pcs/Corsair-oneRead 5 October 2026Maker CORSAIR ONE Quick Start Guide, linked by the current i600 product family. Sections Contents, Connecting, Lighting Features and Upgrading Components were opened. Side access requires removing two retaining screws after the magnetic filter, so it is not tool-less. Includes external Wi-Fi antennas, power cord and headset hanger. Memory, storage and rear port layouts can vary by installed motherboard. No whole-system port or slot count is transferred from the generic diagrams.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.