Desktop PCs / Compare
Apple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025) vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Product A: Apple
84 of 160 known
Change Apple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
Compare the MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro with
Product B: MINISFORUM
87 of 160 known
Apple Mac Studio (M2 Max, 2023)
Apple Mac Studio (2026)
Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra, 2026)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
GEEKOM IT15 (Core Ultra 9 285H)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
Apple Mac mini (M4 Pro, 2024)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Change MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Compare the Apple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025) with
Apple Mac Studio (M2 Max, 2023)
Apple Mac Studio (2026)
Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra, 2026)
Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB)
GEEKOM IT15 (Core Ultra 9 285H)
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
Apple Mac mini (M4 Pro, 2024)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
ASUS ROG NUC (2025)
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)108 of 152 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 65 known for one only
- 5 the same
- 39 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Max RAMA: 36GBB: 96GBMINISFORUM is 60 GB higher.
- Rear USB portsA: 6B: 3Apple has 3 more.
- Power supplyA: 480WB: 350WApple is 130 W higher.
- CPU coresA: 14B: 16MINISFORUM has 2 more.
- RAMA: 36GBB: 32GBApple is 4 GB higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AApple: 197 × 95 mm
- BMINISFORUM: 57 × 315 mm
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
195949056291, 1959490564687Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/rxdj-2c88.jsonRead 6 October 2026UPCs 195949056291 and 195949056468 from the same MU963 record. Which UPC maps to which regional part is not stated.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Apple Mac Studio (M2 Max, 2023)2Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2025/03/apple-unveils-new-mac-studio-the-most-powerful-mac-everRead 6 October 2026The release says the new Mac Studio gives a big boost in performance compared to the previous generation. The identify page shows that the previous generation is the 2023 Mac Studio.6Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102231Read 6 October 2026Identify your Mac Studio model lists Mac Studio (2025) with M4 Max, model identifier Mac16,9, part numbers MU963xx/A. The M2 Max Mac Studio (2023) is the previous Max model in the list.
Not available
Successor
Apple Mac Studio (2026)6Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102231Read 6 October 2026The same list places Mac Studio (M5 Max or M5 Ultra) above Mac Studio (2025). The Apple online store now offers only M5 Max and M5 Ultra configurations.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Case
7 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width197Height95Depth197mm(7.8 × 3.7 × 7.8 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Metric figures 19.7 cm width and depth and 9.5 cm height, converted to mm.
Width57Height315Depth215mm(2.2 × 12.4 × 8.5 in)1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Spec table 215*57*315mm. Width 57 and depth 215 are the shorter sides and height 315 is the tall edge of the upright tower, as StarryHope and Tom's Guide describe the upright unit. Maker does not say whether the vertical stand is included.
Case volume
Not available
Weight
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Tool-less side panel
No3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026Installation Guide step 1: use a tool to unscrew the 2 screws on the bottom of the left panel, then slide it. Memory access also needs 5 fan assembly screws removed.8Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/desktop-computers/mini-pcs/minisforum-g1-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026After removing the vertical stand and two screws on the base, the vented side panel slides off.
Dust filters
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
7 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Motherboard form factor
Not available
CPU socket
Not available
Expansion slots
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
Not availableBMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
PCIe x16 slots
Not available
1
Free expansion slots
Not available
0
Fan headers
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
16 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Not available
Core configuration
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Core type | Count | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | 10 | 4.5 |
| Efficiency | 4 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 202615Spec databasenotebookcheck.net/Apple-M4-Max-14-cores-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.920365.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact chip table confirms 10 performance and 4 efficiency cores. It publishes 10 x 4.5 GHz P-Core and 4 x 2.6 GHz E-Core, plus an overall 2592–4512 MHz clock range. The category rates do not explicitly identify maximum or base frequencies, so no frequency cells are stored. No laptop performance result is copied.19Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/apple-mac-studio-m4-max-vs-mac-mini-m4-proRead 10 October 2026Page 1: the 14-core CPU with 10 performance and 4 efficiency cores clocked up to 4.5 GHz according to the Geekbench 6 CPU scanner. Apple publishes no clock. The 4.5 GHz is stored as the performance-core maximum. EveryMac gives about 4.5 GHz too. No efficiency-core clock is stored.20Spec databaseeverymac.com/systems/apple/mac-studio/specs/mac-studio-m4-max-14-core-cpu-32-core-gpu-2025-specs.htmlRead 10 October 2026Processor Speed 4.5 GHz. Apple does not provide a clock speed. Third-party software shows a variable speed around 4.5 GHz.
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 16 | Zen 4 | 2.5 | 5.4 |
CPU cores
14
16
Performance cores
10
16
Efficiency cores
4
0
Threads
Max core turbo clock
4.5GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
Not available
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
Not available
Integrated GPU
Apple M4 Max 32-core GPU1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026
Cooling
3 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Fan rotors |
|---|
| 2 |
Source10Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/121997Read 7 October 2026Apple Fan Locator and removal step 4 diagrams show two separate blower rotors in one shared frame, part 923-12527. The parts list uses the same fan and housing across Mac Studio (2025) configurations. The system draws cool air through the bottom and exhausts it through the rear as described in the Tom's Hardware review. These rotors drive shared enclosure airflow and are counted as chassis cooling, rather than as a separate standalone CPU-cooler fan. Diameter, enum position, RGB and control method are not published.14Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/mini-pcs/apple-mac-studio-early-2025-reviewRead 7 October 2026Design section explicitly describes bottom cool-air intake and rear exhaust holes, and conclusion names dual internal fans. This supports airflow scope only. The reviewed 16-core CPU, 40-core GPU, 128 GB and 1 TB sample supplies no measured values to this 14/32/36/512 product. Apple lists one common fan assembly 923-12527 and housing 923-12472 for all 2025 configurations.
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
Not availableNumber of case fans
2
Not available
Graphics
9 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Graphics card
Not available
GIGABYTE GV-N5060OC-8GL3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026FAQ 3: G1 Pro features the RTX5060 low-profile GPU, GIGABYTE GV-N5060OC-8GL. Only that card is supported as a replacement.9Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-pcs/atomman-g1-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Gigabyte RTX 5060 OC Low Profile 8G, which matches the maker manual's GV-N5060OC-8GL.
VRAM
Not available
VRAM type
Not available
GPU board power
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
1 x 8-pin PCIe10Reviewstarryhope.com/minipcs/models/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026Swappable low-profile dual-slot GPU with an 8-pin PCIe connector fed by the internal 350W PSU. Club386 confirms the retail Gigabyte card uses an 8-pin connector.11Press articleclub386.com/gigabytes-low-profile-rtx-5060-is-ideal-for-a-dell-or-hp-pc-upgradeRead 15 October 2026The article refers to the card's 8-pin power connector and a Molex to 8-pin adapter.
Memory
9 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
5,200MT/s1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Maker lists dual-channel DDR5 5200MHz SO-DIMM and up to 5200 MHz. Liliputing states the shipped kit is DDR5-5200. Guru3D wrote DDR5-5600. AMD lists DDR5-5200 as the 8945HX maximum.6Press articleliliputing.com/minisforum-atomman-g1-pro-mini-gaming-pc-with-rtx-5060-graphics-coming-in-january-2026Read 15 October 2026Article says the only configuration has 32GB of DDR5-5200 memory and a 1TB PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD.
Rated kit speed
Not available
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
Not availableBMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 1 | Yes | 32 |
| SO-DIMM | 1 | No | Not available |
Source7Reviewnoobfeed.com/articles/minisforum-g1-pro-ryzen-9-rtx-5060Read 15 October 2026The tested unit has a single DIMM, so it runs 32GB in single-channel mode. Two RAM slots sit under the CPU cooler.8Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/desktop-computers/mini-pcs/minisforum-g1-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Opened review unit: a single 32GB DDR5 stick under the CPU cooler and a second free slot beside it. PC Gamer's spec table says 32 GB of dual-channel DDR5, so some units may ship with two modules. Three reviewers (Tom's Guide, NoobFeed, StarryHope citing ETA Prime, Robtech and Britec09) report one module. The maker does not state the module layout.10Reviewstarryhope.com/minipcs/models/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026Ships as one 32GB stick, second SODIMM slot open, as raised by ETA Prime, Robtech and Britec09.
RAM slots
Not available
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
1
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Storage
7 of 7 differ
Storage
512GB
1TB
Installed drives
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Capacity (GB) | Drive |
|---|---|
| 512 | APPLE SSD AP0512Z |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026512 GB SSD, decimal GB per the page footnote. Larger capacities are configure-to-order options and are not stored. Apple does not publish an NVMe or SATA interface for its flash module, so the drive type is left out.8Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026SSD module 661-50214 is the 512 GB module for the M4 Max model. The SSD Modules procedure states that 512 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB configurations have a single module.16Reviewmacotakara.jp/macintosh/entry-48543.htmlRead 10 October 2026APPLE SSD AP0512Z section explicitly identifies the 14-core CPU, 32-core GPU, 512 GB model. The AJA paragraph further specifies 36 GB. Stored software-reported drive model only. Apple identifies its service module as flash storage 661-50214. No standard M.2 connector, installed NVMe drive type or measured SSD performance is inferred.
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 | Kingston OM8TAP41024K1-A00 |
Source1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Maker overview: configure with up to 1TB of SSD. The stored drive row is the shipped 1TB drive. Drive model and PCIe generation come from the PC Gamer review and the maker's slot table.2Maker product pageminisforum.uk/products/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026UK spec table: optional SKU capacity 512 GB or 1 TB. The 1 TB SKU is the reference build.9Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-pcs/atomman-g1-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review opened the unit: 1 TB PCIe 4.0 SSD, Kingston OM8TAP41024K1-A00 with Kioxia 162-layer BiCS6 QLC NAND, in one of two M.2 slots.
Storage slots and bays
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
Not availableBMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
Source1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Maker: two M.2 2230/2280 NVMe slots, PCIe 4.0 x4. One 1TB SSD is installed in the reference build (PC Gamer, Tom's Guide). Stored once as 2280 per the schema rule for several supported lengths.6Press articleliliputing.com/minisforum-atomman-g1-pro-mini-gaming-pc-with-rtx-5060-graphics-coming-in-january-2026Read 15 October 2026
M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free M.2 slots
Not available
1
Free drive bays
Not available
0
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Power supply
3 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Apple service part 661-508868Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Mac Studio (2025) Exploded View and Orderable Parts: power supply 661-50886, one part for both chip models.
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
6 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3 | 2 | 10 |
| SD card | SDXC UHS-II | 1 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026On front (M4 Max): two USB-C ports up to 10 Gb/s and an SDXC card slot (UHS-II). The Thunderbolt 5 front ports belong to the M3 Ultra model only.11Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/15Read 6 October 2026On Mac Studio with the M4 Max chip the two front USB-C ports support USB 3 up to 10 Gbit/s. The SDXC slot supports SD 4.0 cards.
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2, data only | 1 | 10 |
| 3.5 mm audio | 3.5 mm combo jack | 1 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Spec table Front: power button, 3.5mm combo jack, USB-A USB3.2 Gen2 x1 and USB-C USB3.2 Gen2 x1 data only. Early press release text claims USB4 40Gbps. The spec table, the manual and StarryHope say USB 3.2 Gen 2 data only, so the press release wording is not used. Tom's Guide says both USB-C ports can output video. The maker says data only, so the maker value is stored.2Maker product pageminisforum.uk/products/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026UK spec table: USB3.2 Gen 2 Type-A and Type-C (data only) on the front.
Rear ports
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 5 / USB4 | 4 | 120 | Thunderbolt 5 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 10Gb Ethernet | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Connections and Expansion: four Thunderbolt 5 (USB-C) ports with Thunderbolt 5 up to 120 Gb/s, USB4 up to 120 Gb/s and native DisplayPort 2.1 output, two USB-A ports up to 5 Gb/s, HDMI 2.1, 10Gb Ethernet and a 3.5 mm headphone jack. Port placement on the back confirmed by the user guide tour. The AC power inlet is not stored as a port.11Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/15Read 6 October 2026Thunderbolt 5 (USB-C) ports, 10 Gigabit Ethernet (RJ-45) with Nbase-T, two USB-A ports with USB 3 up to 5 Gbit/s, HDMI and 3.5 mm headphone jack on the back.
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2, data only | 1 | 10 | No | Motherboard |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | DP 2.1b | 2 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | DP 1.4a | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 5GbE | 1 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| AC power input | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Spec table Rear: RJ45 5G x1 RTL8126, USB-A USB3.2 Gen2 x2, USB-C data only x1, HDMI 2.1 x2 (1 on-board, 1 on GPU), DP 2.1b x2 and DP 1.4a x1 on GPU. The maker's UK page says each USB 3.2 Gen 2 port is 10 Gbps. AC power input with a rear PSU switch is described in the manual. Reset hole and power switch are not ports.2Maker product pageminisforum.uk/products/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026UK spec table: 2 x USB3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 1 x USB3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (data only), 5GbE RJ45 RTL8126, HDMI 2.1 x2, DP 1.4a x1 and DP 2.1b x2 on the RTX 5060 edition.
User-facing USB ports
2
2
User-facing USB-C ports
2
1
Rear USB ports
6
3
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Ethernet speed
10Gbps
5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
6 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Internal8Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Exploded view and parts items 8, 9 and 37 show antenna assemblies inside the housing. Antenna 1 procedure requires removing the bottom cover, power supply and internal frame. Internal placement is also explicitly described in the HotHardware review. No antenna count or radio-module identity is inferred.18Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/121998Read 7 October 2026The exact 2025 Antenna 1 procedure requires removal of the bottom cover, power supply and internal frame before removing its internal coaxial antenna assembly. Placement only. No antenna count or disputed wireless chip is inferred.19Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/apple-mac-studio-m4-max-vs-mac-mini-m4-proRead 10 October 2026The networking paragraph explicitly describes dual internal antennae. Only internal placement is used, corroborated by the maker service diagrams. Its conflicting Broadcom chip identity is omitted.
Not available
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Marvell Apple AQC11316Reviewmacotakara.jp/macintosh/entry-48543.htmlRead 10 October 2026System Information section identifies the 2025 10Gb Ethernet controller as Marvell Apple AQC113. Apple parts item 19 lists one common Ethernet board 923-12482. HotHardware independently identifies AQtion AQC113.19Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/apple-mac-studio-m4-max-vs-mac-mini-m4-proRead 10 October 2026The same paragraph identifies Aquantia, now Marvell, AQtion AQC113. Apple publishes one common Ethernet board for the 2025 family. The reviewed 14-core CPU, 32-core GPU and 36 GB system has 1 TB storage. It supplies only fixed networking hardware corroboration, no measured result.
Camera and audio
3 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
11Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Audio section lists a built-in speaker in the singular. The exploded view in the parts list shows one Speaker (item 34).8Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Exploded view lists one Speaker, item 34.
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
3.5 mm headphone jack with support for high-impedance headphones, HDMI port with multichannel audio output1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Audio section: 3.5 mm headphone jack with advanced support for high-impedance headphones, and HDMI port with multichannel audio output.
Not available
Lighting
3 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026Manual item 05: RGB light strip on the front, controlled by the control center software or turned off.
Lit parts
Not available
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Control Center1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026RGB lighting control is part of the exclusive control center software.
Software
3 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Control software
Not available
Control Center1Maker product pagestore.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-g1-pro-gaming-pcRead 15 October 2026Maker names an exclusive Control Center for mode switching, RGB and system monitoring.3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026Exclusive control center software: performance mode switch between office, game and beast, system monitoring and RGB control.
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Motherboard, PSU, Case, Fan connectors, Drive mounts8Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/122125Read 10 October 2026Logic board, power supply and housing are ordered as Apple assemblies. The two fan flex cables sit in locking-lever connectors on the logic board (support 121997). The SSD modules are Apple service parts with no M.2 socket.19Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/apple-mac-studio-m4-max-vs-mac-mini-m4-proRead 10 October 2026Page 1: the 1 TB review SSD is not a standard M.2 SSD. The NVMe controller is in the SoC and the module is a card of NAND. This supports drive_mounts.
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
6 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
23,509points19Reviewhothardware.com/reviews/apple-mac-studio-m4-max-vs-mac-mini-m4-proRead 10 October 2026
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Game frame rates
AApple Mac Studio (M4 Max, 2025)
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | Ray tracing | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | Highest, no AA | Not available | Not available | 132 |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 2560 | 1440 | Highest, no AA | Not available | Not available | 90 |
| Gears Tactics | 1920 | 1080 | Low | Not available | Not available | 145 |
| Gears Tactics | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Not available | Not available | 98 |
| Gears Tactics | 1920 | 1080 | High | Not available | Not available | 72 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT Medium | FSR 3 Quality | Yes | 45.8 |
BMINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | Ray tracing | Average FPS | 1 % low FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora | 2560 | 1440 | Ultra | Not available | Not available | 44 | 38 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1440 | RT Medium | Off | Yes | 32 | 26 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 2560 | 1440 | RT Medium | DLSS Quality, frame generation x2 (CNN model) | Yes | 86 | 69 |
| Baldur's Gate 3 | 2560 | 1440 | Ultra | Not available | Not available | 59 | 42 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 2560 | 1440 | Very High | Off | Not available | 26 | 20 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 2560 | 1440 | Very High | DLSS (setting not stated) | Not available | 37 | 33 |
| Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition | 2560 | 1440 | Ultra | Not available | Not available | 52 | 36 |
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
2 of 6 differ
Power draw idle
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
5 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Other certifications
EU RoHS (Directive 2011/65/EU, with applicable exemptions)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026Maker technical sheet footnote 13 explicitly declares compliance with European Union Directive 2011/65/EU and its amendments, including exemptions for lead such as high-temperature solder. This is manufacturer-declared RoHS compliance with applicable exemptions, not an independently issued certificate. It does not claim elimination of all lead.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Mac Studio, Power cord1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/122211Read 10 October 2026
G1 Pro, Power Cord, HDMI Cable, SSD Heatsink, Base Component, User Manual2Maker product pageminisforum.uk/products/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026UK Packing List: G1 Pro, Power Cord, HDMI Cable, SSD Heatsink, Base Component, User Manual. NoobFeed and Tom's Guide confirm HDMI cable, power cable, extra M.2 heatsink and vertical stand. The manual says accessories vary by model or area.3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package Contents: mini PC, power cord, HDMI cable, SSD heatsink, base component, user manual. Items vary by model or area.
Included extras
Not available
Vertical stand2Maker product pageminisforum.uk/products/minisforum-atomman-g1-proRead 15 October 2026The Base Component is the vertical stand that screws onto the unit (maker manual, Tom's Guide).3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package contents show a Base component. Tom's Guide describes it as a vertical stand held by a thumbscrew.8Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/desktop-computers/mini-pcs/minisforum-g1-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026A vertical stand comes in the box and screws onto the bottom with a thumb screw.
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/1511Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/mac-studio/take-a-tour-of-mac-studio-apd0fd69f4be/2025/mac/15Read 6 October 2026Mac Studio User Guide, version 2025 with macOS Sequoia 15, Take a tour page.
pc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdf3Owner's manualpc-file.s3.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/G1+Pro/user+manual/%E7%94%B5%E5%AD%90%E6%A1%A3%E8%AF%B4%E6%98%8E%E4%B9%A6+F1WAA++(%E8%AE%A4%E8%AF%81-%E8%8B%B1+V1.0)+2025.11.25.pdfRead 15 October 2026
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.







