Laptops / Compare
ASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402) vs Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Product A: ASUS
63 of 179 known
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
Change ASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
Compare the Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10 with
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FAProduct B: Lenovo
IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
91 of 179 known
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-4H-30AM
HP Laptop 14-ep1070nr
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-31P-34JP)
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Chromebook 14M868 (82XJ0000US)
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Change Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Compare the ASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402) with
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-4H-30AM
HP Laptop 14-ep1070nr
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-31P-34JP)
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Chromebook 14M868 (82XJ0000US)
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr77 of 171 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 77 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 250nitsB: 300nitsLenovo is 50 nits higher.
- BatteryA: 50WhB: 60WhLenovo is 10 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.44kg
B1.55kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
CX3402CVA-I5128, CX3402CVA-I5128GR6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026Review spec list: Model number CX3402CVA-I5128, Core i5-1335U, 8GB RAM, 128GB universal flash storage.
15Q8X10, 83N30000US1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact current Lenovo PSREF US 83N30000US opened in Chrome. Retained 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch/Luna Grey, Wi-Fi 7, 720p webcam and round-tip adapter. Non-touch, OLED, 8 GB and 512 GB configurations are excluded.9Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-copilot-pc-15-3-2k-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x-2025-16gb-memory-256gb-ssd-luna-grey/JJGSH82JL5Read 8 October 2026Exact Best Buy original US listing explicitly identifies 83N30000US with 16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA touch and Luna Grey, bridging retail identifier to the matching review hardware. Later 512 GB sibling offers are not substituted.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$4996Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026Spec list price $499 at review time (April 2025). US price. US prices carry no sales tax.8Press articlehelentech.jp/news-43946Read 16 October 2026Best Buy price is $499 at the listing.9Reviewandroidpolice.com/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-reviewRead 16 October 2026Lists $499 at Best Buy next to the review.10Press articlechromeunboxed.com/the-new-improved-asus-cx34-chromebook-plus-returns-to-349Read 16 October 2026The new model with the 13th-gen Core i5 and touch is a $499 device, usually $499 before discounts.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Pearl White, Rocky Grey1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026Rocky Grey and Pearl White. The ASUS color rows for CX3402CVA read White and Rocky Grey.7Spec databasestarryhope.com/chromebooks/models/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402cvaRead 16 October 2026Rock Grey and Pearl White per Starry Hope. ASUS writes Rocky Grey.
Segment
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width326.4Depth214.3Thickness (min)18.7Thickness (max)18.7mm(12.9 × 8.4 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 202632.64 x 21.43 x 1.87 ~ 1.87 cm. One published thickness, stored as min and max.
Width343.4Depth241.5Thickness (min)16.9Thickness (max)17.9mm(13.5 × 9.5 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact metric body 343.4 x 239.5 x 16.9-17.9 mm. Family PSREF footnote explicitly gives 241.5 mm depth including the camera bump, used for complete closed-body extent. No body millimetres are inferred from rounded inches.
Weight (published)
1.44kg(3.2 lb)1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026Start from 1.44 kg (3.17 lbs). PCWorld lists 3.17 lbs.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 20263.17 lbs and 0.74 by 12.9 by 8.4 inches, matching the ASUS tab.
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Display
6 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
157.4ppi
148ppi
Panel type
IPS7Spec databasestarryhope.com/chromebooks/models/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402cvaRead 16 October 2026Screen type IPS. HelenTech's report of the Best Buy sheet also says IPS.8Press articlehelentech.jp/news-43946Read 16 October 2026Reports the Best Buy sheet: 14-inch IPS, 1920x1080, 250 nits, anti-glare, touch.
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Yes3Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402Read 16 October 2026ASUS says touchscreen is an optional feature of the family. PCWorld confirms touch on CX3402CVA-I5128.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 20267Spec databasestarryhope.com/chromebooks/models/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402cvaRead 16 October 2026Core i5-1335U model is touch.
Stylus
Refresh rate modes
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
11 of 14 differ
Processor
Intel Core i5-1335U1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026The ASUS global spec tab lists Intel Core i5-1335U 1.3 GHz, 12MB cache, up to 4.6 GHz, 10 cores, 12 threads, among seven processor options for the CX3402CVA and CX3402CBA columns. It does not map options to SKUs. The PCWorld review ties the i5-1335U to CX3402CVA-I5128.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026
Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-1001Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 2 | 1.3 | 4.6 |
| Efficiency | 8 | Not available | 3.4 |
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 8 | Qualcomm Oryon | 3 |
CPU cores
10
8
Cores labelled performance
2
Not available
Cores labelled efficiency
8
Not available
Threads
Max boost clock
4.6GHz
3GHz
L3 cache
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Qualcomm Adreno X1-451Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 20265Reviewpcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact matching reviewed hardware specification explicitly identifies Qualcomm Adreno X1-45, refining the maker generic Integrated Qualcomm Adreno wording. No GPU clock, power or dedicated VRAM is inferred.
Memory
5 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Storage
7 of 7 differ
Installed storage
128GB1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026128G UFS is one of the storage lines. PCWorld and Starry Hope tie 128 GB to CX3402CVA-I5128.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026128GB (universal flash storage).
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2242 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2242 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free storage slots
Not available
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
| Type | Version | Count | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
BLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 / DisplayPort 1.2 | 1 | Left | 5 | Yes | 65 |
| HDMI | HDMI 1.4 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
2
1
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 1.4
HDMI 1.4
Card reader
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
65W
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6E1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026The second network line, for CX3402CVA, reads Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax) (Triple band) 2*2 + Bluetooth 5.4. PCWorld also lists Wi-Fi 6E.6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026Networking: Bluetooth 5.3, Wi-Fi 6E. The Bluetooth version conflicts with the ASUS tab (5.4), so it is not stored.
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402/techspecRead 16 October 2026Triple band for the Wi-Fi 6E line is 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz.
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Cellular
Keyboard and touchpad
6 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
None6Reviewpcworld.com/article/2642467/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-review-3.htmlRead 16 October 2026The reviewer says the keyboard has no backlight and that the 2023 model had one. Starry Hope and a Slickdeals listing agree. A Best Buy sheet reported by HelenTech lists a backlit keyboard, so sources conflict. The reviewer's own unit is used.7Spec databasestarryhope.com/chromebooks/models/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402cvaRead 16 October 2026Core i5-1335U model has no keyboard backlight.
Key travel
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Width120Height75mm(4.7 × 3 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
6 of 7 differ
Webcam
Webcam privacy
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 22.5 |
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Not available
Not available
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Name |
|---|
| Best Performance |
| Best Power Efficiency |
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Measured display
1 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
296.2nits6Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-reviewRead 8 October 2026Published average brightness 296.2 nits for X1-26-100/16 GB/256 GB/15.3-inch WUXGA IPS touch. Current standard lab method uses five-point mean with Klein K10-A and ChromaSurf. This is not the table 310-nit peak or a center-point value. The separately stated 48.4% DCI-P3 result is gamut volume per method and is not stored as coverage.7Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 8 October 2026Standard display method explicitly Klein K10-A/ChromaSurf and a five-point average. Default retail manufacturer display settings. Color gamut is explicitly volume, so no volume result is imported into a coverage field.
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
3 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AASUS Chromebook Plus CX34 (CX3402)
Not availableBLenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | 250 | 16.37 |
| Wi-Fi browsing | 150 | 16.48 |
Source5Reviewpcworld.com/article/2830609/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-review.htmlRead 8 October 2026First row only is this review: average 982 minutes, converted to 16.37 h, Windows 11 local 4K Tears of Steel loop at 250 nits, airplane mode enabled, until system suspends. Test power mode, firmware and playback software not named. Matching CPU, RAM, SSD capacity and IPS touch display. The second row is separately sourced Tom's Guide Wi-Fi test, not another PCWorld result. Cinebench R24, Time Spy overall and Night Raid scores lack required minor-version/profile proof and are excluded.6Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/lenovo-ideapad-slim-3x-reviewRead 8 October 2026Second table row only: exact review reports 16 hours 29 minutes, converted to 16.48 h. Current published Tom's Guide standard laptop battery method is Edge page cycling on closed Wi-Fi at 150 nits with background applications, keyboard lighting, Bluetooth and location services disabled, and a custom battery test plan whose name is not stated. Review does not disclose firmware or a named device preset. Linked shopping offers now have 512 GB, but original tested specification table explicitly retains 256 GB, which is the selected record.7Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 8 October 2026Standard laptop battery procedure, closed Wi-Fi Edge page cycle at 150 nits and a custom power plan. Used only to document the Tom's Guide row. PCWorld local video row has its own separately published conditions.
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
16.48h
Video runtime
Not available
16.37h
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Software Solution), ErP Lot 6/26, RoHS compliant1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Power adapter included
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx34023Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/chromebook/asus-chromebook-plus-cx34-cx3402Read 16 October 2026
psref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X101Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/IdeaPad_Slim_3_15Q8X10Read 8 October 2026Exact current manufacturer configuration-reference page for 83N30000US. Original maker storefront offers can change to larger-storage SKUs, so this stable maker identity reference is retained.
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
documents.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdf3Owner's manualdocuments.cdn.ifixit.com/UHULoGcjn5wTELMK.pdfRead 8 October 2026Unmodified original Lenovo Second Edition April 2025 user guide from public iFixit document mirror. About this guide explicitly includes IdeaPad Slim 3 15Q8X10 and machine type 83N3. Current official support HTML was opened but its PDF control did not yield a file after bounded attempts, so the readable original mirror was used.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.