Monitors / Compare
ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV vs LG UltraFine 27US500-W
Product A: ASUS
103 of 172 known
LG UltraFine 27UP650K-W
Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
BenQ PhotoVue SW272U
Apple Studio Display (2026)
Apple Studio Display (2022)
ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV
Apple Pro Display XDR
Apple Studio Display XDR
Dell UltraSharp U3226Q
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Change ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
Compare the LG UltraFine 27US500-W with
LG UltraFine 27UP650K-W
Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
BenQ PhotoVue SW272U
Apple Studio Display (2026)
Apple Studio Display (2022)
ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV
Apple Pro Display XDR
Apple Studio Display XDR
Dell UltraSharp U3226Q
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100AProduct B: LG
79 of 172 known
Change LG UltraFine 27US500-W
Compare the ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV with
77 of 164 fields differ
- 24 different values
- 53 known for one only
- 36 the same
- 51 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 350nitsB: 300nitsASUS is 50 nits higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A60Hz
B60Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AASUS: 612.2 × 362.9 mm
- BLG: 613.5 × 363.5 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A5.78kg
B5.5kg
Weight without stand
A4.07kg
B4.8kg
Box weight
A8.69kg
B7.3kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
27US500-W, 27US500-W.AUS, 27US500-W.AEU, 27US500-W.AEK3Maker product pagelg.com/us/support/product/lg-27US500-W.AUSRead 15 October 2026US support page for 27US500-W.AUS. The UK page uses 27US500-W.AEK and the EU datasheet uses 27US500-W.AEU.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
195174093009, 88060961678927Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_27us500-waeu.pdfRead 15 October 2026Catalog datasheet for 27US500-W.AEU with EAN 8806096167892, published 5 February 2026 from manufacturer data.8Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/63pnl24eq/LG-27US500-W.AUS-4K-UHD-IPS-MonitorRead 15 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 195174093009 for part number 27US500-W.AUS. The EAN 8806096167892 is the EU model 27US500-W.AEU.
Announced
4 January 20235Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-ces-2023-eventRead 10 October 2026ASUS press release dated January 4, 2023 reveals the PA279CRV during its CES 2023 virtual launch event.6Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/asus-proart-pa32dcm-31-5-4k-oled-and-pa279crv-27-4k-ips-for-professional-usersRead 10 October 2026Article dated January 4, 2023 says ASUS announced the PA279CRV for CES 2023 that day.
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Segment
Display
4 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
163.2ppi
163.2ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width596.73Height335.66mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Panel
13 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Yes7Measurementdisplayninja.com/asus-pa279crv-reviewRead 10 October 2026The review's spec table lists local dimming. The RTINGS review also describes a local dimming feature.9Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/asus/proart-display-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026Public review text describes a local dimming feature with blooming. Tested configuration is the 27-inch model.
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
DisplayHDR 4001Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026The certificate list names VESA DisplayHDR 400.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026Page text says HDR10 and VESA DisplayHDR 400 compatibility.
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
5 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz | 60Hz | 60Hz |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz | 60Hz |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
60Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Not available
VRR range per port
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 48 | 60 |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 2.2 |
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 | 2.2 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 2.2 |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table: HDMI YES (2ea), DisplayPort YES (1ea), DP version 1.4. The HDMI version is not on this page. See the manual and the secondary sources.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026The General menu sets the Input Compatibility Version of HDMI to 2.0 or 1.4 and of DisplayPort to 1.4 or 1.2. HDR needs HDMI 2.0 and DisplayPort 1.4.9Reviewpcmonitors.info/lg/lg-ultrafine-27us500-w-4k-uhd-ips-modelRead 15 October 2026States two HDMI 2.0 ports and DP 1.4. This matches the Guru3D article.10Press articleguru3d.com/story/lg-ultrafine-27us500w-27inch-ips-4k-uhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Article of 29 October 2024: the monitor includes a DisplayPort 1.4 and two HDMI 2.0 ports.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
2.0
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
Not availableUSB downstream hub ports
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
Not availableKVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
4 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward23°1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Tilt +23 to -5 degrees.
Forward5°Backward15°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Key feature caption: tilt -5 to 15 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 15 backward.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: -5 to 15 degrees for 27US500 and 27US50Z.
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
ASUS DisplayWidget Center2Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026ASUS DisplayWidget Center for Windows and macOS.
LG Switch1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Key features name the LG Switch app. The manual lists LG Switch as recommended software.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Supported Drivers and Software lists LG Switch as recommended.
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, FPS picture mode, RTS picture mode1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table features: Black Stabiliser and Dynamic Action Sync. FPS and RTS picture modes are in the manual.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Picture modes FPS and RTS, a Black Stabilizer setting and the Response Time setting.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width612.22Height (lowest)408.11Height (highest)538.11Depth215mm(24.1 × 16.1 to 21.2 × 8.5 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Website lists 61.22 x 53.81 x 21.50 cm at the highest position. The manual gives mm with the lowest position and is used here.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026612.22 mm wide, 538.11 mm high (highest), 408.11 mm high (lowest), 215.00 mm deep.
Width613.5Height (lowest)454.7Height (highest)454.7Depth214.9mm(24.2 × 17.9 × 8.5 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table 613.5 x 454.7 x 214.9 mm. A gallery caption on the same page shows 454.8 and 211.5, so the spec table and the manual figures are used. The stand does not adjust in height, so lowest and highest height are the same. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Specification table for 27US500/27US50Z: 613.5 x 454.7 x 214.9 mm.
Dimensions without stand
Width612.22Height362.89Depth44.1mm(24.1 × 14.3 × 1.7 in)3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026612.22 x 362.89 x 44.1 mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width691Height427Depth138mm(27.2 × 16.8 × 5.4 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Box 69.10 x 42.70 x 13.80 cm. The manual lists 691 x 427 x 138 mm.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026691mm x 427mm x 138mm (package).
Width690Height447Depth167mm(27.2 × 17.6 × 6.6 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 690 x 447 x 167 mm.
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
0.5W1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Power saving mode < 0.5 W. Stored as 0.5 W.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026Power Standby: <= 0.5 W.
0.5W1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table sleep mode: less than 0.5 W (HDMI/DP input condition). The EU product information sheet states 0.5 W.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table DC off: less than 0.3 W. The EU product information sheet states 0.3 W.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
EU energy class SDR
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Certifications
7 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution), Flicker-free1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Certificate list: TUV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) and TUV Flicker-free.
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 20263Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026Manual states Hardware Low Blue Light compliance with TUV Rheinland at the default Standard preset.
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Colour certifications
Calman Verified1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Other certifications
VESA MediaSync Display1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Quick release stand, Quick start guide, Warranty card, Power cord, HDMI cable, DisplayPort cable, USB-C cable, Color pre-calibration report, Welcome card1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Contents vary by region. The manual lists HDMI, DisplayPort and USB-C cables as optional.
Stand body, Stand base, Screws, Power adapter, HDMI cable, Quick Start Guide, Registration Card, Warranty1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026What's in the box list, verbatim.
Cables included
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Type |
|---|
| Power cord |
| HDMI cable |
| DisplayPort cable |
| USB-C cable |
BLG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Type |
|---|
| HDMI cable |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
1year3Maker product pagelg.com/us/support/product/lg-27US500-W.AUSRead 15 October 2026US support page: 1 year labor and 1 year parts in the United States. The EU product information sheet also states a 1 year general guarantee.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 1 year, EU.
Dead pixel policy
LCD zero bright dot (ZBD) warranty, 3 years1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026LCD ZBD Warranty: Yes (3 yr). Market scope is not stated.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.asus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspec1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026
gscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFile4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026LG owner's manual IP260039, English. The link downloads a zip with the manual and a safety document. The manual covers 27US500, 27US50Z, 27US550 and 27BA45U in one document, and the specification tables name each model.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.

