Monitors / Compare
LG UltraFine 27US500-W vs Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
Product A: LG
79 of 172 known
Change LG UltraFine 27US500-W
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC with
Product B: Samsung
96 of 172 known
LG UltraFine 27UP650K-W
BenQ PhotoVue SW272U
ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
Apple Studio Display (2026)
Apple Studio Display (2022)
ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV
Apple Pro Display XDR
Apple Studio Display XDR
Dell UltraSharp U3226Q
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Change Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
Compare the LG UltraFine 27US500-W with
LG UltraFine 27UP650K-W
BenQ PhotoVue SW272U
ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
Apple Studio Display (2026)
Apple Studio Display (2022)
ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV
Apple Pro Display XDR
Apple Studio Display XDR
Dell UltraSharp U3226Q
Lenovo ThinkVision M14t Gen 2
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A72 of 164 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 61 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use HDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 33.6WB: 68WLG is 34.4 W lower.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 300nitsB: 600nitsSamsung is 300 nits higher.
- Pixel densityA: 163.2ppiB: 217.6ppiSamsung is 54.4 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2880Native for B
ANot listed
B60Hz
3840 × 2160Native for A
A60Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ALG: 613.5 × 363.5 mm
- BSamsung: 611.4 × 364.1 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A5.5kg
B7.4kg
Weight without stand
A4.8kg
B4.7kg
Box weight
A7.3kg
B10.7kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
27US500-W, 27US500-W.AUS, 27US500-W.AEU, 27US500-W.AEK3Maker product pagelg.com/us/support/product/lg-27US500-W.AUSRead 15 October 2026US support page for 27US500-W.AUS. The UK page uses 27US500-W.AEK and the EU datasheet uses 27US500-W.AEU.
GTIN / EAN
195174093009, 88060961678927Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_27us500-waeu.pdfRead 15 October 2026Catalog datasheet for 27US500-W.AEU with EAN 8806096167892, published 5 February 2026 from manufacturer data.8Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/63pnl24eq/LG-27US500-W.AUS-4K-UHD-IPS-MonitorRead 15 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 195174093009 for part number 27US500-W.AUS. The EAN 8806096167892 is the EU model 27US500-W.AEU.
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, GB, EU1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026LG United Kingdom page for 27US500-W.AEK. The LG US page lists the same model at a US price.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-27us500-w-4k-uhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026LG US product page for 27US500-W.
Not available
Colours
Segment
Display
7 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
163.2ppi
217.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Not available
Curved
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Panel
8 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
DCI-P3 coverage
99%1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own typical maker DCI coverage, expressly DCI-P3 in own release. CIE 1976 explicitly identified in own July 17 release footnote 1.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own July 17 release DCI-P3 99% claim footnote 1 explicitly colour representation calculated in CIE 1976. Not reviewer measured gamut.
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own Factory Tuning Yes, with own release explicitly sRGB factory calibration before shipment.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own sRGB factory calibration completed before shipment. Smartphone Smart Calibration is separately supported, but internal hardware LUT writes are not expressly established here, so hardware_calibration remains omitted.
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR108Reviewparkablogs.com/content/samsung-viewfinity-s9-monitor-designer-reviewRead 5 October 2026Exact own-model first-hand review explicitly HDR10. No other HDR format or certification inferred.9Reviewchip.de/test/samsung-viewfinity-s9-s27c902pau-im-test_323411Read 5 October 2026Exact own-model first-hand review explicitly HDR10. No other HDR format or certification inferred.
HDR certification
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
4 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ALG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz | 60Hz |
BSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Resolution | DisplayPort 1.4 | Thunderbolt 4 |
|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2880Native | 60Hz | 60Hz |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
60Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
60Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Not available
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Faster, Fast, Normal, Off4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Settings > Picture > Game Adjust > Response Time: Faster, Fast, Normal, Off.
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
12 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ALG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table: HDMI YES (2ea), DisplayPort YES (1ea), DP version 1.4. The HDMI version is not on this page. See the manual and the secondary sources.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026The General menu sets the Input Compatibility Version of HDMI to 2.0 or 1.4 and of DisplayPort to 1.4 or 1.2. HDR needs HDMI 2.0 and DisplayPort 1.4.9Reviewpcmonitors.info/lg/lg-ultrafine-27us500-w-4k-uhd-ips-modelRead 15 October 2026States two HDMI 2.0 ports and DP 1.4. This matches the Guru3D article.10Press articleguru3d.com/story/lg-ultrafine-27us500w-27inch-ips-4k-uhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Article of 29 October 2024: the monitor includes a DisplayPort 1.4 and two HDMI 2.0 ports.
BSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thunderbolt | 4 | 1 | 40 | 2.2 |
| Mini DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Own one Thunderbolt 4 and one Mini DP, each HDCP 2.2. Physical Mini DP uses DisplayPort protocol, with 1.4 explicitly in CHIP exact review. Thunderbolt raw 40 Gbps separately own manual. Thunderbolt USB-C fallback shares the same physical socket, not an additional input. Three other USB-C sockets are downstream data/charging only. Unknown DSC omitted. Parka miniDP version 2.2 conflicts with actual 1.4 and appears confused with HDCP 2.2, so is excluded.9Reviewchip.de/test/samsung-viewfinity-s9-s27c902pau-im-test_323411Read 5 October 2026Exact S27C902PAU first-hand review directly lists Mini DisplayPort 1.4. Core matches manufacturer S90PC manual. Not Parka mistaken Mini DP 2.2 or an inferred DP version from resolution.
HDMI ports
2
0
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
Not available
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ALG UltraFine 27US500-W
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ALG UltraFine 27US500-W
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 3.0 | 3 |
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Picture in picture
Not available
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Not available
Smart features
4 of 4 differ
Smart platform
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Audio and camera
5 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward15°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Key feature caption: tilt -5 to 15 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 15 backward.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: -5 to 15 degrees for 27US500 and 27US50Z.
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Buttons, Remote, Software2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Own page 20 Controller button opens Home/Settings/Return/Source control menu. Included remote operates display menus and settings. Rocker/directional controller not a confirmed separate joystick. Layout-only Easy Setting Box excluded.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own exact U.S. release SmartThings phone controls luminance, gamma, colour temperature and colour space. Mobile software operates display settings. Desktop control software remains unproved and control_software is omitted.10Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Exact same-SKU current e-manual printed page 85 mobile SmartThings virtual remote includes four directional keys. Software control here is mobile app display/menu control, not a proved desktop application.
Desktop software
LG Switch1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Key features name the LG Switch app. The manual lists LG Switch as recommended software.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Supported Drivers and Software lists LG Switch as recommended.
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, FPS picture mode, RTS picture mode1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table features: Black Stabiliser and Dynamic Action Sync. FPS and RTS picture modes are in the manual.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Picture modes FPS and RTS, a Black Stabilizer setting and the Response Time setting.
Virtual Aim Point, Game Bar, Super Ultrawide GameView, Game Mode1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own exact named functions. Gaming Hub is streaming service, not a native refresh or VRR technology. Model-generic e-manual options not automatically inherited.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width613.5Height (lowest)454.7Height (highest)454.7Depth214.9mm(24.2 × 17.9 × 8.5 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table 613.5 x 454.7 x 214.9 mm. A gallery caption on the same page shows 454.8 and 211.5, so the spec table and the manual figures are used. The stand does not adjust in height, so lowest and highest height are the same. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Specification table for 27US500/27US50Z: 613.5 x 454.7 x 214.9 mm.
Dimensions without stand
Width613.5Height363.5Depth45.4mm(24.2 × 14.3 × 1.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table 613.5 x 363.5 x 45.4 mm.4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026Specification table for 27US500/27US50Z: 613.5 x 363.5 x 45.4 mm.
Width611.4Height364.1Depth27.1mm(24.1 × 14.3 × 1.1 in)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s9-27-inch-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact same North American SKU metric body, matches original manufacturer sheet. Includes body, not removable stand. Camera inclusion in these body dimensions unstated.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width690Height447Depth167mm(27.2 × 17.6 × 6.6 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 690 x 447 x 167 mm.
Power
5 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Standby power
0.5W1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table sleep mode: less than 0.5 W (HDMI/DP input condition). The EU product information sheet states 0.5 W.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026Spec table DC off: less than 0.3 W. The EU product information sheet states 0.3 W.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
Not available
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Certifications
2 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Pantone Validated, UL Glare Free, TÜV Eye Care1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own explicit compliance rows. No unproved VESA DisplayHDR certification inferred from HDR Yes.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original page 3 explicitly TÜV Eye Care, UL Glare Free and Pantone Validated. Certificate IDs not stated.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Stand body, Stand base, Screws, Power adapter, HDMI cable, Quick Start Guide, Registration Card, Warranty1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/uhd-4k-5k/27us500-wRead 15 October 2026What's in the box list, verbatim.
Monitor, Stand, AC/DC adapter, Power cable, Thunderbolt 4 cable, Remote control, 4K SlimFit camera, Pogo adapter3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s9-27-inch-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact same SKU accessory rows, own U.S. accessories and own manual stand/camera/power assembly. Camera detachable. Paper calibration report and regional Mini DP cable inclusion unproved.
Cables included
ALG UltraFine 27US500-W
| Type |
|---|
| HDMI cable |
BSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable |
| Thunderbolt 4 cable |
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year3Maker product pagelg.com/us/support/product/lg-27US500-W.AUSRead 15 October 2026US support page: 1 year labor and 1 year parts in the United States. The EU product information sheet also states a 1 year general guarantee.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2051337_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 1 year, EU.
Not available
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.lg.com/us/monitors/lg-27us500-w-4k-uhd-monitor2Maker product pagelg.com/us/monitors/lg-27us500-w-4k-uhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026
www.samsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxza1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Exact U.S. LS27C900PANXZA, bridge group 572688. 49-inch S95UF and other ViewFinity S9 families excluded.
Spec sheet
Not available
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdf4Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original current Samsung three-page S27C902PAU/LS27C902PAUXEN sheet, January 30, 2026. Matching own S27C90 core hardware. Regional GTIN, two-year warranty and bundle are excluded. Contradictory Lautsprecher Nein ignored against its own Speaker Ja and exact U.S./Canada speakers.
Manual
gscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFile4Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/downloadFileRead 15 October 2026LG owner's manual IP260039, English. The link downloads a zip with the manual and a safety document. The manual covers 27US500, 27US50Z, 27US550 and 27BA45U in one document, and the specification tables name each model.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Own U.S. original English ZIP, August 19, 2023, revision 2306130. Shared M5/M7/M8/S9 cover. Only applicable S27C90/S9 rows used. No HDMI or 65 W charging inherited from M7/M8.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.

