Monitors / Compare
ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV vs Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Product A: ASUS
103 of 172 known
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 27U411A-B
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U5226KW
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Change ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF with
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 27U411A-B
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U5226KW
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40Product B: Samsung
88 of 172 known
Change Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Compare the ASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV with
78 of 164 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 43 known for one only
- 34 the same
- 52 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Pixel densityA: 163.2ppiB: 217.6ppiSamsung is 54.4 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2880Native for B
ANot listed
B60Hz
3840 × 2160Native for A
A60Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AASUS: 612.2 × 362.9 mm
- BSamsung: 616.3 × 366.5 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A5.78kg
B5.4kg
Weight without stand
A4.07kg
B4kg
Box weight
A8.69kg
B7kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
S80HF, LS27H800EFAXZA, LS27H804EFAXXU, LS27H802EFAXXS, LS27H804EFAXEN1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026UK model LS27H804EFAXXU. The UK page lists model code S27H804EFA. The Singapore page of the same product is LS27H802EFAXXS and the US page is LS27H800EFAXZA. The spec tables of the UK, Singapore and US-model pages state the same values.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/27-inch-viewfinity-s8-s80hf-5k-high-res-monitor-sku-ls27h800efaxzaRead 14 October 2026US model LS27H800EFAXZA. The page text lists 27 Inch ViewFinity S8 S80HF 5K Monitor (2026). The static page has no full spec table.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h802efaxxsRead 14 October 2026Singapore model LS27H802EFAXXS (model code S27H802EFA). Spec table identical to the UK page. The Singapore page also lists a User Manual dated Aug 05 2026.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026German model LS27H804EFAXEN.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
4 January 20235Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-ces-2023-eventRead 10 October 2026ASUS press release dated January 4, 2023 reveals the PA279CRV during its CES 2023 virtual launch event.6Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/asus-proart-pa32dcm-31-5-4k-oled-and-pa279crv-27-4k-ips-for-professional-usersRead 10 October 2026Article dated January 4, 2023 says ASUS announced the PA279CRV for CES 2023 that day.
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
163.2ppi
217.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width596.73Height335.66mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
13 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Yes7Measurementdisplayninja.com/asus-pa279crv-reviewRead 10 October 2026The review's spec table lists local dimming. The RTINGS review also describes a local dimming feature.9Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/asus/proart-display-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026Public review text describes a local dimming feature with blooming. Tested configuration is the 27-inch model.
Dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
FRC7Measurementdisplayninja.com/asus-pa279crv-reviewRead 10 October 2026The review states 10-bit colour depth as 8-bit + 2-bit FRC.8Reviewpcmonitors.info/reviews/asus-proart-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026Review lists 10-bit (8-bit + FRC) colour support.
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
DisplayHDR 4001Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026The certificate list names VESA DisplayHDR 400.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crvRead 10 October 2026Page text says HDR10 and VESA DisplayHDR 400 compatibility.
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
4 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 60Hz | 60Hz | 60Hz |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2880Native | 60Hz | 60Hz | 60Hz |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Refresh Rate Max 60 Hz at 5K (5120 x 2880). The input versions are the HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 of the spec table. The manual confirms 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz on each input. Bit depth, chroma and DSC use are not stated.4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Standard Signal Mode Table, S27H80*EF: optimum and maximum resolution 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz, vertical frequency 24 to 60 Hz. The timing table marks 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz as accepted on HDMI and on DP and USB Type-C. System menu, USB-C Preference, High Resolution: 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz is available on USB-C for S27H80*EF. Only the native-resolution rows are stored. The generic timing table also lists 1920 x 1080 at 120 Hz and 2560 x 1440 at 120 Hz for this model group, which contradicts the 60 Hz maximum, so no lower-resolution row is stored.
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
60Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Not available
VRR range per port
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 48 | 60 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
11 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 2.2 |
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 | 2.2 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 2.2 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | 2.2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 2.2 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 2.2 |
HDMI ports
2
1
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-B | 1 |
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen1 | 3 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 |
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
8 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 20263Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026Kensington lock slot: Yes.
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
User firmware updates
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width612.22Height (lowest)408.11Height (highest)538.11Depth215mm(24.1 × 16.1 to 21.2 × 8.5 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Website lists 61.22 x 53.81 x 21.50 cm at the highest position. The manual gives mm with the lowest position and is used here.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026612.22 mm wide, 538.11 mm high (highest), 408.11 mm high (lowest), 215.00 mm deep.
Width616.3Depth218mm(24.3 × 8.6 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 616.3 x 560.2 x 218.0 mm (W x H x D). Only width and depth are stored because the page does not say at which stand height 560.2 mm is measured.
Dimensions without stand
Width612.22Height362.89Depth44.1mm(24.1 × 14.3 × 1.7 in)3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026612.22 x 362.89 x 44.1 mm.
Width616.3Height366.5Depth46mm(24.3 × 14.4 × 1.8 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 616.3 x 366.5 x 46.0 mm (W x H x D).
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width691Height427Depth138mm(27.2 × 16.8 × 5.4 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Box 69.10 x 42.70 x 13.80 cm. The manual lists 691 x 427 x 138 mm.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026691mm x 427mm x 138mm (package).
Not available
Box weight
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Certifications
7 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 20263Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026Manual states Hardware Low Blue Light compliance with TUV Rheinland at the default Standard preset.
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Colour certifications
Calman Verified1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Other certifications
VESA MediaSync Display1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Quick release stand, Quick start guide, Warranty card, Power cord, HDMI cable, DisplayPort cable, USB-C cable, Color pre-calibration report, Welcome card1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026Contents vary by region. The manual lists HDMI, DisplayPort and USB-C cables as optional.
Power cable (1.5 m), DP cable, USB-C cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table Accessory: power cable 1.5 m, DP cable, USB Type-C cable. The German datasheet lists the same three items. Cable counts are not stated.
Cables included
AASUS ProArt Display PA279CRV
| Type |
|---|
| Power cord |
| HDMI cable |
| DisplayPort cable |
| USB-C cable |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable (1.5 m) |
| DP cable |
| USB-C cable |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Dead pixel policy
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.asus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspec1Maker product pageasus.com/us/displays-desktops/monitors/proart/proart-display-pa279crv/techspecRead 10 October 2026
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdf5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026German datasheet for LS27H804EFAXEN dated 22 April 2026.
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PA279CRV/PA279CRV_UG_EN.pdfRead 10 October 2026
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026User manual BN81-29107A-01 version 260727.0, English, 62 pages. It covers S27H70, S27H80*EA, S27H80*UA, S27H80*EF, S32H80, S40H85*T. The S27H80*EF columns are the S80HF.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.











