Motherboards / Compare
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI vs ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
Product A: ASUS
69 of 78 known
ASUS ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING WIFI II
MSI B550M PRO-VDH WIFI
GIGABYTE B550M K
GIGABYTE B650 AORUS ELITE AX
ASUS ROG STRIX B650-A GAMING WIFI
MSI MAG B650 TOMAHAWK WIFI
GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX
MSI PRO B760-P WIFI DDR4
MSI MPG X870E CARBON MAX WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 PLUS
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ROG Crosshair X870E Hero
Change ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
Compare the ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II with
ASUS ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING WIFI II
MSI B550M PRO-VDH WIFI
GIGABYTE B550M K
GIGABYTE B650 AORUS ELITE AX
ASUS ROG STRIX B650-A GAMING WIFI
MSI MAG B650 TOMAHAWK WIFI
GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX
MSI PRO B760-P WIFI DDR4
MSI MPG X870E CARBON MAX WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 PLUS
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ROG Crosshair X870E HeroProduct B: ASUS
56 of 78 known
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7
ASRock Z890 LiveMixer WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 GAMING X WIFI7
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
Change ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
Compare the ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI with
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7
ASRock Z890 LiveMixer WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 GAMING X WIFI7
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI47 of 70 fields differ
- 34 different values
- 13 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 6 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 87 motherboards.
- PCIe 5.0 M.2 slotsA: 1B: 0ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI has 1 more.
- Rear USB-C portsA: 3B: 1ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI is 3 times higher.
- M.2 slotsA: 5B: 2ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI has 3 more.
- Vcore stagesA: 16B: 8ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI has 8 more.
- Max memory speed (overclocked)A: 9,066MT/sB: 4,866MT/sROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI is 4,200 MT/s higher.
- Fan headersA: 8B: 6ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI has 2 more.
- Rear USB portsA: 10B: 8ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI has 2 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI: 244 × 305 mm
- BTUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II: 244 × 305 mm
All 78 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI, 90MB1I90-M0AAY0, 90MB1I90-M0EAY01Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026The spec page names only the model. The part numbers come from the ASUS US eShop (90MB1I90-M0AAY0) and EU retailers (90MB1I90-M0EAY0).9Retailer pageeshop.asus.com/us/90mb1i90-m0aay0-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi.htmlRead 15 October 2026Part Number 90MB1I90-M0AAY0.10Retailer pagecustompc.com.cy/components/motherboards/intel-motherboards/asus-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi-mainboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 15 October 2026Part number 90MB1I90-M0EAY0.
TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II, 90MB19U0-M0EAY06Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 2026Manufacturer model number 90MB19U0-M0EAY0.8Retailer pageoffice-partner.de/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-mainboard-sockel-ryzen-am4-20131627Read 15 October 2026Herstellernummer 90MB19U0-M0EAY0.
GTIN / EAN
4711387758830, 19710575883410Retailer pagecustompc.com.cy/components/motherboards/intel-motherboards/asus-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi-mainboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 15 October 2026custompc.com.cy lists EAN 4711387758830 for part number 90MB1I90-M0EAY0.12Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Motherboard/p2j5jubrv/Asus-ROG-STRIX-Z890-A-GAMING-WIFI-DDR5-ATXRead 15 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 197105758834 and EAN 4711387758830 for the board, with release year 2024 and a white colour. The UPC is not tied to a part number on the page, so no variant row is made for it.
4711081338413, 47180178627766Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 2026Scan UK lists GTIN 4718017862776 for part number 90MB19U0-M0EAY0. office-partner.de lists EAN 4711081338413 for the same part number. The two codes differ and may be regional barcodes. Both are stored.8Retailer pageoffice-partner.de/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-mainboard-sockel-ryzen-am4-20131627Read 15 October 2026EAN 4711081338413 for part number 90MB19U0-M0EAY0.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available5Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/where-to-buyRead 15 October 2026ASUS US where-to-buy page lists the board in stock at six retailers on 2026-10-15.9Retailer pagemaxmybuild.com/motherboards/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026Lists the board in stock at Amazon at $109.99 and at Newegg at $119.99, updated 2026-10-15.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Board revision
Not available
Not available
Platform
3 of 4 differ
CPU socket
AM41Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: AMD AM4 Socket.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Chipset
Supported processors
AMD Ryzen 5000 Series, AMD Ryzen 5000 G-Series, AMD Ryzen 4000 G-Series, AMD Ryzen 3000 Series1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: AMD AM4 socket for Ryzen 5000 Series, 5000 G-Series, 4000 G-Series and 3000 Series desktop processors. The manual refers to www.asus.com for the CPU support list. Read on 2026-10-15.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
CPU overclocking
Board
1 of 5 differ
Form factor
Board dimensions
PCB layers
Not available
Back-connect design
RGB lighting on the board
Yes3Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026The Aura Sync section describes full RGB lighting control for the built-in RGB LEDs as well as strips on the onboard RGB headers. The maker's product photo shows an orange glow at the lower right edge of the board.6Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 2026ASUS Aura with full RGB control for the built-in RGB LEDs and the onboard headers.
Power delivery
5 of 6 differ
Power stage layout
CPU core (Vcore) power stages
Vcore power stage rating
Not available
CPU power connectors
Extra slot power connector
Memory
5 of 6 differ
Memory type
DDR41Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: 4 x DIMM, max. 128GB, DDR4 unbuffered memory, dual channel.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Memory slots
Max memory
128GB1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 20262Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 20264 DIMM slots, up to 128GB of DDR4 unbuffered memory in dual-channel mode.
Max memory speed (overclocked)
ECC memory
Yes1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: ECC memory (ECC mode) support varies by CPU. The maker lists no non-ECC mode qualifier for the board, so it counts as ECC.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026The page says ECC support depends on the CPU.
Expansion slots
2 of 3 differ
Expansion slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026Core Ultra Series 2: 1 x PCIe 5.0 x16 slot. Z890 chipset: 1 x PCIe 4.0 x16 slot (supports x4 mode). The manual layout shows two slots, PCIEX16(G5) and PCIEX16(G4).3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout: PCIEX16(G5) and PCIEX16(G4). The Thunderbolt add-in card note says it must go in the PCIEX16(G4) slot.
BASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 4 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 3 | Chipset | 1 |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 3 | Chipset | 3 |
Source1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ryzen 5000 and 3000: 1 x PCIe 4.0 x16 slot at x16. Ryzen 5000 G and 4000 G: the same slot runs at PCIe 3.0. B550 chipset: 1 x PCIe 3.0 x16 slot (PCIEX16_2) at x4 and 3 x PCIe 3.0 x1 slots. PCIEX16_2 runs at x1 when any x1 slot is occupied. The Ryzen 5000 value is stored.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Full-length PCIe slots
2
2
Fastest PCIe x16 slot generation
5
4
Storage
4 of 4 differ
M.2 storage slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2_1 | 5 | 4 | CPU | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_2 | 4 | 4 | CPU | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M.2_3 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M.2_4 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_5 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | Yes | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026Core Ultra Series 2: M.2_1 type 2242/2260/2280/22110 at PCIe 5.0 x4 and M.2_2 type 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4. Z890 chipset: M.2_3 type 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4, M.2_4 type 2280/22110 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_5 type 2242/2260/2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA modes. A 2260 slot is stored as 2280. Only M.2_5 lists a SATA mode. The full slot list shows the other four without one, so their sata cell is false. The page names no lane sharing, and Tom's Hardware says the configuration does not change whatever is connected. The Special Features list names M.2 heatsinks and a backplate. The overview lists 4 x M.2 Heatsinks and says heatsinks cover every slot, so every slot is stored with a heatsink. M.2 slots from the CPU support RAID 0/1/5 only.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifiRead 15 October 2026Overview: 5 x M.2 slots, 1 x M.2 22110 at PCIe 5.0 x4, 1 x M.2 22110 and 2 x M.2 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and 1 x M.2 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA. 4 x M.2 Heatsinks. Heatsinks cover every slot.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary and layout note: M.2_1 to M.2_5 as on the specification page. M.2 slots from the CPU only support RAID 0/1/5.
BASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink | Shares lanes with |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2_1 | 4 | 4 | CPU | M.2 22110 | Yes | Yes | Not available |
| M.2_2 | 3 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | Yes | Yes | SATA6G_56 is disabled when M.2_2 is populated |
Source1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary and item 6 of the board overview. M.2_1 is a Key M slot for 2242/2260/2280/22110 with PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA modes on Ryzen 5000 and 3000 (PCIe 3.0 x4 on the G-Series). M.2_2 takes the same lengths with PCIe 3.0 x4 and SATA modes from the B550 chipset. M.2_2 shares bandwidth with SATA6G_56, which is disabled when M.2_2 is populated. The specification lists a single aluminum M.2 heatsink.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 20266Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 2026The page copy says dual M.2 heatsinks.9Retailer pagemaxmybuild.com/motherboards/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026Lists heatsinks on all M.2 slots. The maker's product photo shows a heatsink plate over each of the two M.2 slots.
M.2 slots
5
2
PCIe 5.0 M.2 slots
1
0
SATA ports
Rear ports
5 of 5 differ
Rear ports
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Power out (W) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 2 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | 15 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | 30 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 5 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
BASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 1.2 | 1 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 5 | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available |
Source1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Back panel I/O: 2 USB 3.2 Gen 2 ports (1 Type-A and 1 Type-C), 4 USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, 2 USB 2.0 Type-A, 1 DisplayPort (DisplayPort 1.2), 1 HDMI (HDMI 2.1, 4K@60Hz), 1 Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet port, 5 audio jacks, 1 optical S/PDIF out, 1 ASUS Wi-Fi module and the BIOS FlashBack button. The page does not state DisplayPort Alt Mode for the Type-C port.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Rear USB ports
10
8
Rear USB-C ports
3
1
Fastest rear USB port
40Gbps
10Gbps
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Internal connectors
5 of 5 differ
Internal USB headers
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C header | 20 | 1 | 1 | 15 |
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 | Not available |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 2 | 4 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026Front USB (Total 7 ports): 1 x USB 20Gbps connector (supports USB Type-C), 1 x USB 5Gbps header for 2 additional ports and 2 x USB 2.0 headers for 4 additional ports. The footnote on the Type-C connector says power delivery output 5V/3.0A, stored as 15 W. Tom's Hardware prints 30 W PD/PPS for this connector in its table. The maker figure is used. The Thunderbolt (USB4) header is for an add-in card and has no row here.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout contents 8 to 10: the USB 20Gbps Type-C front panel connector, the USB 5Gbps header and the USB 2.0 header.
BASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 2 | 4 |
Front USB-C header speed
20Gbps
Not available
Fan headers
ARGB headers
RGB headers
Networking
6 of 9 differ
Ethernet controllers
Intel I2264Maker product pageasus.com/support/api/product.asmx/GetPDDriversRead 15 October 2026The ASUS support page for this model, read through its public data feed, lists Intel I226 LAN drivers. The specification page says only Intel 2.5Gb Ethernet. Tom's Hardware names an Intel i-226.6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/asus-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi-motherboard-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: Intel i-226 (2.5 GbE).
Realtek RTL81254Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/helpdesk_downloadRead 15 October 2026Driver list: Realtek RTL8125 LAN driver. The spec page says Realtek 2.5Gb Ethernet. Retailers write RTL8125B. The suffix is left out.6Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 20262.5G Ethernet, Realtek RTL8125B.7Retailer pageinet.se/produkt/1903695/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026LAN chip: Realtek RTL8125B 2.5G.
Ethernet ports
1
1
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Wi-Fi included
Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 71Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 20262x2 Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be).6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/asus-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi-motherboard-reviewRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: Wi-Fi 7 2x2, 320 MHz, 6 GHz, BT 5.4, 5.8 Gbps.
Wi-Fi 61Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: 2x2 Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax).2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Wi-Fi bands
Max Wi-Fi channel width
Not available
Bluetooth
5.21Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: Bluetooth v5.2, which needs Windows 11 or later.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii/techspecRead 15 October 2026Bluetooth v5.2, which needs Windows 11 or later. The page repeats the manual.
Audio
1 of 2 differ
Audio codec
Realtek ALC40801Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026ROG SupremeFX 7.1 Surround Sound High Definition Audio CODEC ALC4080 with a Savitech SV3H712 amplifier. The amplifier is not a DAC, so dac_chip is empty.6Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/asus-rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi-motherboard-reviewRead 15 October 2026The review says a Realtek ALC4080 codec sits under the SupremeFX Faraday cage, with a Savitech SV3H712 amplifier.
Realtek ALCS1200A6Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 2026Realtek ALC S1200A, 7.1 HD audio. Written ALCS1200A as Realtek names the part. The maker names only a Realtek 7.1 codec.7Retailer pageinet.se/produkt/1903695/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026Audio chip: Realtek ALC S1200A.
DAC chip
Not available
Not available
Features
4 of 7 differ
BIOS flashback
Clear CMOS button (rear)
POST code display
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026The Special Features list names Q-LED (CPU, DRAM, VGA, Boot Device) and no Q-Code. The manual layout contents list Q-LEDs and a Start button and no code display. The overview page has a generic Q-CODE text block that is not part of the spec list.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout contents 19: Q-LEDs. No code display is listed.
Power button on the board
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026Internal I/O Connectors: 1 x Start button. The manual says it powers up the system.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout contents 16: Start button. Press the Start button to power up the system, or put the system into sleep or soft-off mode.
Dual BIOS
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026BIOS is a single 256 Mb UEFI AMI BIOS. The feature lists name no dual BIOS.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications summary: 256 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS. Dual BIOS is not stated.
Pre-installed I/O shield
Tool-free features
Tool-free M.2 latch, Tool-free M.2 heatsink, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026ASUS Q-Design: M.2 Q-Latch, M.2 Q-Release, M.2 Q-Slide, PCIe Slot Q-Release Slim (with PCIe SafeSlot) and Q-Antenna. The overview says the Q-Release heatsink has a switch for removal without screws, the Q-Latch holds an M.2 SSD with one press and the Q-Antenna fasteners snap into place.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifiRead 15 October 2026DIY-friendly design: M.2 Q-Release, M.2 Q-Slide, New M.2 Q-LATCH, PCIe Slot Q-Release Slim and Q-Antenna.
Not available
Measured
3 of 3 differ
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
1 x ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI motherboard, 2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x Thermal pad for M.2 22110, 1 x ASUS WiFi Q-Antenna, 1 x Cable ties package, 1 x M.2 Q-Latch package, 1 x ROG key chain, 1 x ROG Strix stickers, 5 x M.2 rubbers, 1 x Quick Start Guide1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-a-gaming-wifi/specRead 15 October 2026Accessories list on the specification page, the same as the manual's package contents. Tom's Hardware lists two Q-Latch packages, and the maker lists one.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package contents on page 13.
1 x TUF GAMING B550-PLUS WIFI II motherboard, 2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x I/O Shield, 1 x M.2 Rubber package, 1 x M.2 SSD screw package, 1 x TUF Gaming sticker, 1 x ASUS 2x2 dual-band Wi-Fi moving antennas, 1 x Support DVD, 1 x TUF Certification card, 1 x User manual1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package contents on page vi of the manual.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI/E26409_ROG_STRIX_Z890-A_GAMING_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026ASUS user manual E26409, version 2, dated 2025-07-28 on the ASUS support page.
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdf1Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM4/TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WIFI_II/E22526_TUF_GAMING_B550-PLUS_WI-FI_II_V2_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026ASUS user's manual E22526, English edition, revision V2, 2023-09-19 on the ASUS support site. The first edition E18578 is dated September 2021.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years6Retailer pagescan.co.uk/products/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-amd-b550-am4-ddr4-pcie-40-sata3-dual-m2-crossfire-usb-32-gen2-apluRead 15 October 202636 months, return to base, for the UK market.7Retailer pageinet.se/produkt/1903695/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-iiRead 15 October 2026Inet is a Swedish shop and lists a 3-year manufacturer warranty.8Retailer pageoffice-partner.de/asus-tuf-gaming-b550-plus-wifi-ii-mainboard-sockel-ryzen-am4-20131627Read 15 October 20263 years manufacturer warranty on a German shop page.
Both are also in the API. Back to all motherboards.