Motherboards / Compare
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI vs MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
Product A: ASUS
61 of 78 known
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 PLUS
MSI Z890 GAMING PLUS WIFI6E
ASRock B860 Challenger WiFi
ASRock Z890 LiveMixer WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 GAMING X WIFI7
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
Change ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
Compare the MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II with
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 PLUS
MSI Z890 GAMING PLUS WIFI6E
ASRock B860 Challenger WiFi
ASRock Z890 LiveMixer WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 GAMING X WIFI7
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS ELITE WIFI7
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFIProduct B: MSI
68 of 78 known
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
Change MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
Compare the ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI with
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI24 of 70 fields differ
- 17 different values
- 7 known for one only
- 39 the same
- 7 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 87 motherboards.
- Rear USB portsA: 10B: 9ASUS has 1 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AASUS: 244 × 305 mm
- BMSI: 244 × 305 mm
All 78 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI, 90MB1K20-M0AAY0, 90MB1K20-M0EAY01Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The page's order configuration id is 90MB1K20-M0AAY0. EU retailers list 90MB1K20-M0EAY0 for the same board.5Retailer pagewatercoolinguk.co.uk/product/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-motherboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 14 October 2026MPN 90MB1K20-M0EAY0 is the EU part number.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Available5Retailer pagewatercoolinguk.co.uk/product/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-motherboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 14 October 2026On sale on 2026-10-14 with 1 in stock. hinta.fi also lists ASUS Store in stock on the same day.6Retailer pagehinta.fi/5180653/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026Price comparison with 10 shops on 2026-10-14. The ASUS Store lists the board in stock with delivery in 1-4 days.
Predecessor
Not available
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI4Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026Tom's Hardware calls the MAG Z890 Tomahawk Wifi II a streamlined revision of the original MAG Z890 Tomahawk.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026The FPS Review calls the MAG Z890 Tomahawk WiFi II a refreshed issue of the original Z890 Tomahawk.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$229.994Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review of 2026-06-29: listed at $229.99 on Newegg and on sale at $199.99 at the time. This is a retailer listing at review time, not an MSI statement. FPS Review says $229 is the usual price and $30 more than the $199 offer.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026The MSI store listed the board at $199 as a limited offer with a usual price of $229, 30 dollars less than on release.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Board revision
Not available
Not available
Platform
0 of 4 differ
CPU socket
Chipset
Supported processors
CPU overclocking
Yes1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 30 (CPU socket chapter): this motherboard supports overclocking. The Performance feature list names Core Boost. Intel's Z890 chipset page also lists overclocking.8Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/237777/intel-z890-chipset/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 2026Intel's Z890 chipset page lists Supports Overclocking: IA, BCLK, Memory. This is the chip maker's page, not the board maker's.
Board
2 of 5 differ
Form factor
Board dimensions
PCB layers
63Retailer pagevishalperipherals.com/products/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboardRead 14 October 2026MSI text copied by the shop: 6-layer PCB made by 2oz thickened copper and server-grade level material.4Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026All-black 6-layer, server-grade PCB.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026MSI states the PCB is 6-layer with inlaid copper.6Reviewrealhardwarereviews.com/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/5Read 14 October 20266-layer PCB.
Back-connect design
RGB lighting on the board
Yes2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026The page lists Aura Lighting and says ROG Strix boards have full lighting control of onboard RGB LEDs and third-party accessories.7Reviewgadreview.com/review/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-review-123962Read 14 October 2026The board features onboard RGB lighting integrated with Aura Sync.
No4Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026The board has no RGB lighting, only headers for external lighting.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026No RGB on this motherboard or other fancy lighting. It has three ARGB headers.10Press articletechno-edge.net/release/prtimes2/20260904/24458.htmlRead 14 October 2026MSI Japan press release of 2026-09-04: black military-style design without LED lighting.
Power delivery
3 of 6 differ
Power stage layout
16+1+1+13Retailer pagevishalperipherals.com/products/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboardRead 14 October 2026The shop copies MSI's text: 16+1+1+1 Duet Rail Power System 90A SPS. FPS Review says MSI states 16+1+1+1. Another MSI product page text seen in a search snippet groups the rails as 16+2+1. The Vcore number is 16 in all of them.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026MSI states 16+1+1+1 (Duet 8 phase) with Smart Power Stage support and 90 A.
CPU core (Vcore) power stages
164Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 202619 phases, 16 of them for Vcore, from 16 MPS 90A SPS MOSFETs (spec table: 16x 90A SPS MOSFETs for Vcore).6Reviewrealhardwarereviews.com/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/5Read 14 October 202616x 90A Smart Power Stages doubled on the eight phases that feed the CPU cores, in a (7+1)+1+1 true phase layout.7Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/03/23/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/ampRead 14 October 202619 phases: 16 for VccCore, 1 for VccGT, 1 for VccSA and 1 for VNNAON, with 16 MPS 90 A MOSFETs for Vcore.
Vcore power stage rating
90A3Retailer pagevishalperipherals.com/products/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboardRead 14 October 2026MSI text copied by the shop: 90A SPS (Smart Power Stage). Tom's Hardware and Real Hardware Reviews read 16 MPS 90A stages.6Reviewrealhardwarereviews.com/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/5Read 14 October 202616x 90A stages, 1440 A in total.
VRM controller
Not available
Not available
CPU power connectors
Extra slot power connector
Yes1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 17: 1x 8-pin PCIe power connector (PCIE_PWR1). The special features list names a Supplemental PCIe Power Connector.7Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/03/23/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/ampRead 14 October 2026An 8-pin PCIe header supplements power to the PCIe slots and the internal USB-C with Power Delivery. The review says the Wi-Fi card is a Killer BE1750x like the original, which conflicts with MSI's datasheet and two other reviews and is not used.
Memory
1 of 6 differ
Memory type
Memory slots
Max memory
256GB1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The page says max. 256GB. The December 2024 manual says 192GB. The page is newer and is stored.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications summary: 4 x DIMM slots, max. 192GB, DDR5. The live spec page says 256GB and is stored.
Max memory speed (overclocked)
ECC memory
CUDIMM support
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The memory line lists Clocked Unbuffered DIMM (CUDIMM) support. The overview page says AEMP III first tunes the clock driver and then the memory frequency, so the clock driver is active. The page does not mention a bypass mode.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026AEMP III first optimizes the clock driver and then the memory frequency of CUDIMM memory.
Yes1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 16: supports CUDIMM. The manual states no clock driver bypass limit. FPS Review also says CU-DIMMs are fully supported.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026Memory up to 256 GB, advertised up to 9200 MT/s (OC) which includes CU-DIMMs, with XMP 3.0.
Expansion slots
0 of 3 differ
Expansion slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Intel Core Ultra (Series 2): 1 x PCIe 5.0 x16 slot (x16 or x8/x4/x4 modes). Z890 chipset: 2 x PCIe 4.0 x16 slots (x4 mode).3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout: PCIEX16(G5), PCIEX16(G4)_1 and PCIEX16(G4)_2 are the only expansion slots.
BMSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | 2 |
Full-length PCIe slots
3
3
Fastest PCIe x16 slot generation
5
5
Storage
1 of 4 differ
M.2 storage slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2_1 | 5 | 4 | CPU | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_2 | 4 | 4 | CPU | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M.2_3 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_4 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | Yes | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Core Ultra Series 2: M.2_1 type 2242/2260/2280/22110 at PCIe 5.0 x4 and M.2_2 type 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4. Z890 chipset: M.2_3 type 2280/22110 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_4 type 2242/2260/2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA modes. The page lists no M.2 SATA support for the other three slots, so their sata cell is false. Heatsinks: the Special Features list names M.2 heatsinks and a backplate, and the overview page lists 4 x M.2 heatsinks.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 20264 x M.2 heatsinks and an M.2 backplate.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 6 lists the M.2 types and PCIe modes. The manual states no shared bandwidth between M.2 slots and other slots.
BMSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M2_1 | 5 | 4 | CPU | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M2_2 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M2_3 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M2_4 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | Yes | Yes |
Source1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 17: M2_1 PCIe 5.0 x4 for 2260 and 2280. M2_2 PCIe 4.0 x4 for 2260, 2280 and 22110. M2_3 PCIe 4.0 x4 for 2242, 2260 and 2280. M2_4 PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA for 2242, 2260 and 2280. The longest module is stored. The manual and its block diagram say M2_2 comes from the CPU. MSI's web specification text copied by Vishal Peripherals, Tom's Hardware and Profesional Review all say the chipset, so chipset is stored. This is a doubt. Heatsinks: pages 36 to 43 show a screwless M.2 Shield Frozr heatsink on M2_1, a screw-down M.2 Shield Frozr on M2_2 and a screwless one over M2_3 and M2_4. FPS Review and Profesional Review count three M.2 heatsinks for the four slots. The manual lists no lane sharing for the M.2 slots.3Retailer pagevishalperipherals.com/products/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboardRead 14 October 2026Shop copy of the MSI specification: M.2_1 from the CPU, PCIe 5.0 x4, 2280/2260. M.2_2 from the chipset, PCIe 4.0 x4, 22110/2280/2260. M.2_3 from the chipset, PCIe 4.0 x4, 2280/2260/2242. M.2_4 from the chipset, PCIe 4.0 x4 or SATA mode, 2280/2260/2242.4Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026M.2_1 is the CPU-connected PCIe 5.0 x4 socket. The other three connect through the chipset at PCIe 4.0 x4, M.2_4 also takes SATA. The text says all sockets take up to 80 mm modules, but the spec table and MSI's manual list 110 mm for M.2_2. No lane sharing between PCIe, M.2, USB and SATA.
M.2 slots
4
4
PCIe 5.0 M.2 slots
1
1
Rear ports
4 of 5 differ
Rear ports
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 15 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 30 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 4 | 10 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 5 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
BMSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Power out (W) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | 15 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 3 | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Pages 19 and 23: 1 HDMI 2.1 with FRL, 1 Thunderbolt 4 USB-C (from the CPU, DisplayPort over USB Type-C, 40 Gbps per the datasheet), 1 USB 10Gbps Type-C, 3 USB 10Gbps Type-A, 4 USB 5Gbps Type-A, 1 5Gbps LAN (RJ45), line-out and mic-in jacks and 1 optical S/PDIF out. The datasheet gives the Thunderbolt 4 port charging up to 5V/3A, 15W. The board has no rear USB 2.0 port. The 4 USB 2.0 and 6 USB 5Gbps Type-A counts in the datasheet include front-panel ports. The Flash BIOS and Clear CMOS buttons and the two Wi-Fi antenna connectors are not ports. The Thunderbolt port is stored as USB4 with the Thunderbolt 4 marking, since it is a USB4 port.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/datasheet/mb/jp/MAG-Z890-TOMAHAWK-WIFI-II.pdfRead 14 October 2026Thunderbolt 4 row: 1x USB Type-C up to 40Gbps, charging support up to 5V/3A, 15W. Connections list: 1 Flash BIOS button, 1 Clear CMOS button, S/PDIF-Out, Thunderbolt 4 40Gbps Type-C.
Rear USB ports
10
9
Rear USB-C ports
2
2
Fastest rear USB port
20Gbps
40Gbps
Thunderbolt
Not available
Yes
Internal connectors
2 of 5 differ
Internal USB headers
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C header | 20 | 1 | 1 |
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 2 | 4 |
BMSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C header | 20 | 1 | 1 | 27 |
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 | Not available |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 2 | 4 | Not available |
Front USB-C header speed
20Gbps
20Gbps
Fan headers
81Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026CPU fan, CPU OPT fan, AIO pump and 5 chassis fan headers, all 4-pin.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table of fan and pump headers: CPU_FAN, CPU_OPT, CHA_FAN1 to CHA_FAN5 and AIO_PUMP, 1 A each.
81Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 18: 1 CPU fan, 1 water-pump/system fan and 6 system fan connectors, all 4-pin, make 8 headers. The EZ Conn-Header V2 (JAF_2) is a combination connector and is not counted.6Reviewrealhardwarereviews.com/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/5Read 14 October 2026Eight 4-pin fan headers plus the JAF v2 header.
ARGB headers
RGB headers
Networking
1 of 9 differ
Ethernet controllers
Intel Killer E50001Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 17: 1x Intel Killer E5000 5Gbps LAN controller. The datasheet writes E5000B. Tom's Hardware's table says Killer E5000 Realtek RTL8125 at 2.5 GbE, which does not fit the 5 Gbps port and is not used.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/datasheet/mb/jp/MAG-Z890-TOMAHAWK-WIFI-II.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications: Intel Killer E5000B 5G LAN.
Ethernet ports
1
1
Ethernet speed
5Gbps
5Gbps
Wi-Fi included
Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi bands
Max Wi-Fi channel width
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
5.41Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 17: Bluetooth 5.4. The manual says the version may be updated, so check the Wi-Fi chipset vendor.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/datasheet/mb/jp/MAG-Z890-TOMAHAWK-WIFI-II.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications: Wi-Fi 7 Solution, Bluetooth 5.4.
Audio
0 of 2 differ
Audio codec
DAC chip
Not available
Not available
Features
2 of 7 differ
BIOS flashback
Clear CMOS button (rear)
POST code display
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Special features list ASUS Q-LED with four status LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA, boot device). No Q-Code display is listed.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 19: Q-LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA and boot device). No two-digit display on the layout.
Power button on the board
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Start button listed under internal connectors.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 16: Start button.
No1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026The manual lists no power or reset button on the board. Real Hardware Reviews says MSI left out the power and reset buttons to fit the debug LEDs, and Profesional Review sees no integrated buttons.6Reviewrealhardwarereviews.com/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-review/5Read 14 October 2026MSI left out the power and reset buttons found on higher models to fit the debug LED and digital display.
Dual BIOS
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026BIOS is a single 256 Mb flash ROM. Dual BIOS is not stated.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications summary: 256 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS. Dual BIOS is not stated.
Pre-installed I/O shield
Tool-free features
Tool-free M.2 latch, Tool-free M.2 heatsink, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026ASUS Q-Design: M.2 Q-Latch, M.2 Q-Release (heatsink switch), M.2 Q-Slide, PCIe Slot Q-Release Slim and Q-Antenna.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026M.2 Q-Release switch removes the M.2 heatsink without screws. The new M.2 Q-Latch installs and removes M.2 SSDs tool-free.
Tool-free M.2 latch, Tool-free M.2 heatsink, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Special features list: EZ M.2 Clip II (screwless M.2 drive clip), EZ M.2 Shield Frozr II (tool-free heatsink), EZ PCIe Release (button that frees the graphics card, pages 33 to 35) and EZ Antenna. The press release says the EZ Antenna design needs no twisting.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026Two EZ-Release Shield-FROZR II M.2 heatsinks and one that needs a Phillips screwdriver, an EZ-PCIe Release button, all M.2 slots tool-less with a rotary or EZ Clip, and EZ antenna ports.9Press articlefunkykit.com/news/msi-motherboards-support-new-intel-core-ultra-200s-plus-series-processorsRead 14 October 2026EZ Antenna design simplifies Wi-Fi antenna installation without the need for twisting.
Measured
3 of 3 differ
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x Thermal pad for M.2 22110, 1 x ASUS WiFi Q-Antenna, 1 x Cable ties package, 1 x M.2 Q-Latch package, 1 x ROG key chain, 1 x ROG Strix stickers, 4 x M.2 rubbers, 1 x Quick Start Guide1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Accessories list on the specification page, the same as the manual's package contents.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026
1 x Quick installation guide, 1 x European Union Regulatory Notices, 2 x SATA Cables, 1 x 1 to 3 EZ Conn-Cable (V2), 1 x EZ Wi-Fi antenna, 1 x Cable sticker, 2 x EZ M.2 Clip II, 1 x EZ M.2 Clip II Remover1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 22 package contents, without the board itself. Real Hardware Reviews says the drivers come on a USB drive. The manual list does not include it, so it is left out.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026ASUS user's manual E25421, first edition, December 2024.
download-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdf1Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/MAGZ890TOMAHAWKWIFIII_English.pdfRead 14 October 2026MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI II User Guide, 44 pages, English PDF on download-2.msi.com. The Japanese and German files have the same name pattern.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
3years4Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/motherboards/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 3 years, in a US-focused review.5Reviewthefpsreview.com/2026/06/29/msi-mag-z890-tomahawk-wifi-ii-motherboard-reviewRead 14 October 2026The warranty is listed at 3 years on the MSI store.
Both are also in the API. Back to all motherboards.