Motherboards / Compare
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI vs ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
Product A: ASUS
61 of 78 known
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
Change ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
Compare the ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI with
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFiProduct B: ASUS
63 of 78 known
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi
Change ASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
Compare the ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI with
GIGABYTE B860 AORUS ELITE WIFI7 ICE
ASRock B860 Pro-A WiFi
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-A GAMING WIFI
GIGABYTE Z890 AORUS MASTER
ASUS ProArt Z890-CREATOR WIFI
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-F GAMING WIFI
ASUS TUF GAMING Z890-PLUS WIFI
MSI MAG Z890 TOMAHAWK WIFI
MSI MPG Z890 CARBON WIFI
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS Z890 HERO
ASUS ROG STRIX Z890-E GAMING WIFI
ASRock Z890 Riptide WiFi28 of 70 fields differ
- 24 different values
- 4 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 11 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 87 motherboards.
- Ethernet speedA: 5GbpsB: 2.5GbpsROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI is 2.5 Gbps higher.
- Rear USB-C portsA: 2B: 1ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI has 1 more.
- M.2 slotsA: 4B: 3ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI has 1 more.
- Vcore stagesA: 16B: 12ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI has 4 more.
- Rear USB portsA: 10B: 8ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI has 2 more.
- Fan headersA: 8B: 7ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI has 1 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI: 244 × 305 mm
- BTUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI: 244 × 305 mm
All 78 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI, 90MB1K20-M0AAY0, 90MB1K20-M0EAY01Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The page's order configuration id is 90MB1K20-M0AAY0. EU retailers list 90MB1K20-M0EAY0 for the same board.5Retailer pagewatercoolinguk.co.uk/product/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-motherboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 14 October 2026MPN 90MB1K20-M0EAY0 is the EU part number.
TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI, 90MB1JL0-M0AAY0, 90MB1JL0-MVAAY0, 90MB1JL0-M0EAY01Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026The ASUS spec page names the model TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI. ASUS eShop US lists part number 90MB1JL0-MVAAY0 and ASUS eShop Canada lists 90MB1JL0-M0AAY0. Amazon and UK retailers list 90MB1JL0-M0EAY0.9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DPMT7BS3Read 15 October 2026The listing gives Mfr Part Number 90MB1JL0-M0EAY0.10Retailer pageeshop.asus.com/us/90mb1jl0-mvaay0-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi.htmlRead 15 October 2026ASUS eShop US part number 90MB1JL0-MVAAY0.11Retailer pageeshop.asus.com/ca-en/90mb1jl0-m0aay0-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi.htmlRead 15 October 2026ASUS eShop Canada part number 90MB1JL0-M0AAY0.
GTIN / EAN
197105815148, 47113878151448Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFPNHCMXRead 15 October 2026The Amazon US listing for ASIN B0DFPNHCMX gives UPC 197105815148 and Mfr Part Number TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI.9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DPMT7BS3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US listing for part number 90MB1JL0-M0EAY0 gives GTIN 04711387815144. UK retailers such as Teqex also list EAN 4711387815144.
Announced
Not available
Status
Available5Retailer pagewatercoolinguk.co.uk/product/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-motherboard-socket-lga-1851-intel-z890-atx-ddr5Read 14 October 2026On sale on 2026-10-14 with 1 in stock. hinta.fi also lists ASUS Store in stock on the same day.6Retailer pagehinta.fi/5180653/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026Price comparison with 10 shops on 2026-10-14. The ASUS Store lists the board in stock with delivery in 1-4 days.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Board revision
Not available
Not available
Platform
2 of 4 differ
CPU socket
Chipset
Supported processors
CPU overclocking
Board
1 of 5 differ
Form factor
Board dimensions
PCB layers
62Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifiRead 15 October 2026Overview page: Six Layered PCB design.5Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026The review says the board uses a 6-layer PCB.
Back-connect design
No2Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifiRead 15 October 2026The ASUS spec lists the usual 24-pin, 8-pin and system panel connectors and the manual layout shows them at the usual board edges. No back-connect or BTF design is named.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026The layout in chapter 1 shows the usual front-side power, fan and USB connectors. The board is not a back-connect design.
RGB lighting on the board
Yes2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026The page lists Aura Lighting and says ROG Strix boards have full lighting control of onboard RGB LEDs and third-party accessories.7Reviewgadreview.com/review/asus-rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi-review-123962Read 14 October 2026The board features onboard RGB lighting integrated with Aura Sync.
Power delivery
2 of 6 differ
Power stage layout
12+1+2+12Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifiRead 15 October 202612(80A) + 1(80A) + 2(80A) + 1(80A) power stages: 12 VCCCORE, 1 VCCGT, 2 VCCSA and 1 VNNAON. Mezha writes the same layout as 12+1+2+1.5Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026The review says 16-phase circuit (12+1+2+1) with DrMOS stages rated up to 80A.
CPU core (Vcore) power stages
Vcore power stage rating
VRM controller
Not available
Not available
CPU power connectors
8+8 pin1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026Power related list: 1 x 24-pin main power and 2 x 8-pin +12V CPU power connectors.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifiRead 15 October 2026ProCool power connectors: proprietary 8+8 pin connectors.
Extra slot power connector
Memory
1 of 6 differ
Memory type
Memory slots
Max memory
256GB1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The page says max. 256GB. The December 2024 manual says 192GB. The page is newer and is stored.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications summary: 4 x DIMM slots, max. 192GB, DDR5. The live spec page says 256GB and is stored.
Max memory speed (overclocked)
ECC memory
CUDIMM support
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026The memory line lists Clocked Unbuffered DIMM (CUDIMM) support. The overview page says AEMP III first tunes the clock driver and then the memory frequency, so the clock driver is active. The page does not mention a bypass mode.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026AEMP III first optimizes the clock driver and then the memory frequency of CUDIMM memory.
Yes1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026Clocked Unbuffered DIMM (CUDIMM) is in the supported memory line with no bypass limit. ASUS also lists AEMP III, which tunes the CUDIMM clock driver. Chip.pl ran Kingston CUDIMM 8800 at 8533 MT/s on the board.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026Kingston CUDIMM 8800 MHz CL42 2 x 24 GB ran stable at 8533 MHz in Gear 2 on this board.
Expansion slots
2 of 3 differ
Expansion slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Intel Core Ultra (Series 2): 1 x PCIe 5.0 x16 slot (x16 or x8/x4/x4 modes). Z890 chipset: 2 x PCIe 4.0 x16 slots (x4 mode).3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout: PCIEX16(G5), PCIEX16(G4)_1 and PCIEX16(G4)_2 are the only expansion slots.
BASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
| Physical slot | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Connected to | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | CPU | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | 1 |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 4 | Chipset | 1 |
Full-length PCIe slots
3
2
Fastest PCIe x16 slot generation
5
5
Storage
2 of 4 differ
M.2 storage slots
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2_1 | 5 | 4 | CPU | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_2 | 4 | 4 | CPU | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M.2_3 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_4 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | Yes | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Core Ultra Series 2: M.2_1 type 2242/2260/2280/22110 at PCIe 5.0 x4 and M.2_2 type 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4. Z890 chipset: M.2_3 type 2280/22110 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_4 type 2242/2260/2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 and SATA modes. The page lists no M.2 SATA support for the other three slots, so their sata cell is false. Heatsinks: the Special Features list names M.2 heatsinks and a backplate, and the overview page lists 4 x M.2 heatsinks.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 20264 x M.2 heatsinks and an M.2 backplate.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 6 lists the M.2 types and PCIe modes. The manual states no shared bandwidth between M.2 slots and other slots.
BASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
| Slot | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Connected to | Longest drive | Takes SATA drives | Heatsink |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2_1 | 5 | 4 | CPU | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
| M.2_2 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 22110 | No | Yes |
| M.2_3 | 4 | 4 | Chipset | M.2 2280 | No | Yes |
Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026Total 3 x M.2 slots (Key M). Series 2 CPU: M.2_1 type 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4. B860 chipset: M.2_2 type 2280/22110 PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_3 type 2242/2260/2280 PCIe 4.0 x4. No slot lists a SATA mode. The page lists no lane sharing between M.2 slots and other slots. The overview says Two M.2 Heatsinks for Three M.2 Slots.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifiRead 15 October 2026Overview: 1 x M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 x4, 1 x M.2 2280/22110 PCIe 4.0 x4 and 1 x M.2 2242/2260/2280 PCIe 4.0 x4, with two M.2 heatsinks for the three slots.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Chapter 1 item 6 matches the specification page. Chapter 1.5 shows heatsinks over the M.2 slots, held by screws.5Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026M.2_1 has its own heatsink above the PCIe x16 slot. The two other M.2 connectors are hidden under a long radiator plate. All three slots take drives with a PCIe interface.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026Every M.2 slot sits under a heatsink. The heatsinks use normal screws and the drives are mounted tool-free. ASUS lists no lane sharing between the M.2 slots.8Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DFPNHCMXRead 15 October 2026The main product photo shows the board labels M.2_1 PCIE 5.0 X4, M.2_2 PCIE 4.0 X4 and M.2_3 PCIE 4.0 X4, each with SATA marked X.
M.2 slots
4
3
PCIe 5.0 M.2 slots
1
1
SATA ports
Rear ports
3 of 5 differ
Rear ports
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 15 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | 30 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 4 | 10 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 5 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
BASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
| Type | Version | Count | Max link rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 | 1 | 20 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| DisplayPort | DisplayPort 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Rear USB ports
10
8
Rear USB-C ports
2
1
Fastest rear USB port
20Gbps
20Gbps
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Internal connectors
3 of 5 differ
Internal USB headers
AASUS ROG STRIX Z890-H GAMING WIFI
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C header | 20 | 1 | 1 |
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 2 | 4 |
BASUS TUF GAMING B860-PLUS WIFI
| Header | Max data rate (Gbps) | Headers | Front ports served |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C header | 10 | 1 | 1 |
| USB 3 header (19-pin) | 5 | 1 | 2 |
| USB 2.0 header (9-pin) | 0.48 | 1 | 2 |
Front USB-C header speed
20Gbps
10Gbps
Fan headers
81Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026CPU fan, CPU OPT fan, AIO pump and 5 chassis fan headers, all 4-pin.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table of fan and pump headers: CPU_FAN, CPU_OPT, CHA_FAN1 to CHA_FAN5 and AIO_PUMP, 1 A each.
ARGB headers
RGB headers
01Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026The internal connector list names 3 x Addressable Gen 2 headers and no 4-pin RGB header.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The reviewer writes three ARGB headers and no RGB header.
Networking
3 of 9 differ
Ethernet controllers
Realtek RTL81255Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026The spec table lists a 2.5 GbE LAN from Realtek. The chip is not named. Chip.pl names the RTL8125D.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The review names a Realtek RTL8125D 2.5 Gb wired chip. The D suffix is dropped.
Ethernet ports
1
1
Ethernet speed
5Gbps
2.5Gbps
Wi-Fi included
Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi bands
Max Wi-Fi channel width
Wi-Fi module
Not available
MediaTek MT79255Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026The spec table lists Wi-Fi 7 (MediaTek MT7925, 802.11be, Bluetooth 5.4). ASUS does not name the module.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The review names Wi-Fi 7 MediaTek MT7925 with Bluetooth 5.4.
Bluetooth
Audio
1 of 2 differ
Audio codec
Realtek ALC8975Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-balancing-on-the-edgeRead 15 October 2026The spec table lists a Realtek ALC897 codec. ASUS writes only Realtek 7.1 Surround Sound High Definition Audio CODEC. Chip.pl also names the ALC897.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The review names Realtek ALC897.
DAC chip
Not available
Not available
Features
4 of 7 differ
BIOS flashback
Clear CMOS button (rear)
No1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026The back panel list has a BIOS FlashBack button and no Clear CMOS button. Clear CMOS is a header on the board.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout item 13 is a Clear CMOS header, and the rear panel connectors list no button.
POST code display
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Special features list ASUS Q-LED with four status LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA, boot device). No Q-Code display is listed.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 19: Q-LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA and boot device). No two-digit display on the layout.
No1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026The Special Features list ASUS Q-LED (CPU, DRAM, VGA and boot device). No two-digit display is listed.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026The layout contents list Q-LEDs and a BIOS FlashBack LED. No two-digit display is listed. The manual never states that it is absent.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The reviewer writes that the board has no buttons and no POST code display, only status LEDs and a CMOS reset header.
Power button on the board
Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Start button listed under internal connectors.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Layout item 16: Start button.
No1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026The internal connector list and the special features list name no power or start button on the board.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout contents list only a PWR_BTN header for a case button. No power or start button is listed on the board.6Reviewchip.pl/2025/03/asus-tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi-test-recenzja-opiniaRead 15 October 2026The reviewer writes that the board has no buttons.
Dual BIOS
No1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026BIOS is a single 256 Mb flash ROM. Dual BIOS is not stated.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications summary: 256 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS. Dual BIOS is not stated.
Not available
Pre-installed I/O shield
Tool-free features
Tool-free M.2 latch, Tool-free M.2 heatsink, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026ASUS Q-Design: M.2 Q-Latch, M.2 Q-Release (heatsink switch), M.2 Q-Slide, PCIe Slot Q-Release Slim and Q-Antenna.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifiRead 14 October 2026M.2 Q-Release switch removes the M.2 heatsink without screws. The new M.2 Q-Latch installs and removes M.2 SSDs tool-free.
Tool-free M.2 latch, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026ASUS Q-Design: M.2 Q-Latch, PCIe Slot Q-Release and Q-Antenna. The M.2 heatsinks use screws, as Chip.pl and Mezha say.
Measured
None of 3 known
VRM temperature under CPU load
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw CPU stress
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x Thermal pad for M.2 22110, 1 x ASUS WiFi Q-Antenna, 1 x Cable ties package, 1 x M.2 Q-Latch package, 1 x ROG key chain, 1 x ROG Strix stickers, 4 x M.2 rubbers, 1 x Quick Start Guide1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/motherboards/rog-strix/rog-strix-z890-h-gaming-wifi/specRead 14 October 2026Accessories list on the specification page, the same as the manual's package contents.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026
2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x ASUS WiFi Q-Antenna, 2 x M.2 rubber packages, 1 x Screw package for M.2 SSD, 1 x TUF GAMING sticker, 1 x Quick start guide1Maker product pageasus.com/us/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-b860-plus-wifi/techspecRead 15 October 2026Accessories list on the specification page, the same as the manual's package contents.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI/E25421_ROG_STRIX_Z890-H_GAMING_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 14 October 2026ASUS user's manual E25421, first edition, December 2024.
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA1851/TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI/E25087_TUF_GAMING_B860-PLUS_WIFI_EM_WEB.pdfRead 15 October 2026ASUS user manual E25087, First Edition, December 2024, from dlcdnets.asus.com.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all motherboards.