Laptops / Compare
ASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus) vs Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
Product A: ASUS
Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
79 of 179 known
Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 15-inch (Ryzen 5)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M1, 2020)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M4, 2025)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5, 2026)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (2017)
Acer Swift Go 14 AI SFG14-01-X006
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M3, 2024)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (7th Edition, X Plus)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M2, 2022)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13-inch (1st Edition, 2025)
Acer Googlebook 14 GP714-91N-50A0
Microsoft Surface Laptop (2017)
Change ASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
Compare the Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch with
Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 15-inch (Ryzen 5)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M1, 2020)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M4, 2025)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5, 2026)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (2017)
Acer Swift Go 14 AI SFG14-01-X006
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M3, 2024)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (7th Edition, X Plus)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M2, 2022)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13-inch (1st Edition, 2025)
Acer Googlebook 14 GP714-91N-50A0
Microsoft Surface Laptop (2017)Product B: Microsoft
72 of 179 known
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M4, 2025)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13-inch (1st Edition, 2025)
Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M4, 2025)
Acer Swift Go 14 AI SFG14-01-X006
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (7th Edition, X Plus)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5, 2026)
HP OmniBook 7 Aero 13-bg1000nx (Ryzen AI 7 350)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M3, 2024)
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 (Core Ultra 7 256V)
Framework Laptop 13 (AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series, Ryzen AI 9 HX 370)
ASUS Zenbook S 14 (2024) UX5406SA-BH71T-CB
HONOR MagicBook Pro 14 (2025)
Change Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
Compare the ASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus) with
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M4, 2025)
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13-inch (1st Edition, 2025)
Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M4, 2025)
Acer Swift Go 14 AI SFG14-01-X006
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (7th Edition, X Plus)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5, 2026)
HP OmniBook 7 Aero 13-bg1000nx (Ryzen AI 7 350)
Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M3, 2024)
Samsung Galaxy Book5 Pro 14 (Core Ultra 7 256V)
Framework Laptop 13 (AMD Ryzen AI 300 Series, Ryzen AI 9 HX 370)
ASUS Zenbook S 14 (2024) UX5406SA-BH71T-CB
HONOR MagicBook Pro 14 (2025)68 of 171 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 86 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 70WhB: 45.8WhASUS is 24.2 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.09kg
B1.265kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
ASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407NA (Snapdragon X2 Elite)12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Asus-debuts-refreshed-Zenbook-A14-with-Snapdragon-X2-Elite-and-multi-day-battery.1196164.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the 2026 Zenbook A14 with Snapdragon X2 Elite a refresh of the previous-gen Zenbook A14 and names the earlier model its predecessor.
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Zabriskie Beige1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026Zabriskie Beige only in this column.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/asus-announces-new-zenbook-a14-and-zenbook-s14-configurations-exclusively-available-at-best-buy-in-the-united-states-302408659.htmlRead 15 October 2026
Segment
Form factor
Clamshell7Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UX3407RA/0409_E23881_UX3407_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026The manual describes a Notebook PC with a display panel and a keyboard.11Reviewitpro.com/hardware/laptops/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407-review-one-incredibly-light-copilot-pcRead 15 October 2026Review of the line describes a single hinge that opens with one hand. The unit tested had the X1-26-100 chip, so none of its numbers are used.
Clamshell15Reviewlaptopmag.com/reviews/microsoft-surface-laptop-3-13-inchRead 10 October 2026Verdict calls the 13.5-inch Surface Laptop 3 a clamshell. The review unit was an i7 model, form factor is the same chassis. No measured values imported from the i7 unit.19Press articletheverge.com/2019/10/2/20893716/microsoft-surface-laptop-3-hands-on-features-price-photos-video-release-dateRead 10 October 2026Launch hands-on: the Surface Laptop was always an excellent traditional clamshell laptop, and the Laptop 3 keeps that design.
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width310.7Depth213.9Thickness (min)13.4Thickness (max)15.9mm(12.2 × 8.4 × 0.5 to 0.6 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 202631.07 x 21.39 x 1.34 ~ 1.59 cm. Front 13.4 mm and rear 15.9 mm thickness agree with the hinta.fi record.
Width308Depth223Thickness (max)14.51mm(12.1 × 8.8 × 0.6 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original published metric width across screen, depth front-to-back and closed height. No conversions from rounded inches.
Weight (published)
1.09kg(2.4 lb)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 20261.09 kg (2.40 lbs) in this column. The ASUS press release for UX3407QA-X1P512 also says 2.40 lbs. The first UX3407QA column and the global ASUS page give 0.98 kg for the other configuration, so the 0.98 kg quoted in reviews of other units is not used.4Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/asus-announces-new-zenbook-a14-and-zenbook-s14-configurations-exclusively-available-at-best-buy-in-the-united-states-302408659.htmlRead 15 October 20262.40 lbs for UX3407QA-X1P512.
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 25 differ
Screen size
14in(35.6 cm)1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 202614.0-inch display on the global page. The US column text says WUXGA 16:10 OLED.2Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 202614.0-inch.
Native resolution
Pixel density
161.7ppi
200.8ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Glossy8Spec databasehinta.fi/5973610/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-x1p512/tuotetiedotRead 15 October 2026Display surface glossy (Kiilto). XDA's spec list for its review unit says Glossy display, and Laptops Explained says glossy for the same CPU, RAM and SSD. The ASUS global page marks only the RA model as anti-glare.9Reviewxda-developers.com/asus-zenbook-a14-reviewRead 15 October 2026The spec list of the reviewed Best Buy X Plus unit says Glossy display.10Reviewlaptopsexplained.com/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review of UX3407QA-QD105W (Australia) with Snapdragon X Plus X1P-42-100, 16 GB and 512 GB: glossy finish.
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
400nits2Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026Global page, WUXGA OLED option of the UX3407QA column: 400 nits, 600 nits HDR peak brightness, VESA CERTIFIED DisplayHDR True Black 600. That page does not pair its display options with processors, so the exact SKU values come from the hinta.fi record for UX3407QA-X1P512 (400 and 600 nits, True Black 600) and the spec list in XDA's review of the Best Buy X Plus unit. The US page text for this column leaves the nits out.8Spec databasehinta.fi/5973610/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-x1p512/tuotetiedotRead 15 October 2026Display brightness 400 cd/m2 and maximum brightness 600 cd/m2 (HDR).10Reviewlaptopsexplained.com/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-reviewRead 15 October 2026Same unit: 400 nits standard brightness, up to 600 nits peak in HDR mode.
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
600nits2Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026600 nits HDR peak. The window size is not stated.8Spec databasehinta.fi/5973610/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-x1p512/tuotetiedotRead 15 October 2026600 cd/m2 maximum brightness. The record lists HDR support.9Reviewxda-developers.com/asus-zenbook-a14-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review states 600 nits peak brightness for the X Plus unit.
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
100%1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026100% DCI-P3 color gamut. Coverage or volume is not stated.9Reviewxda-developers.com/asus-zenbook-a14-reviewRead 15 October 2026The spec list copied in the review names 100% DCI-P3 color gamut.
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
DisplayHDR True Black 6002Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026VESA CERTIFIED Display HDR True Black 600.8Spec databasehinta.fi/5973610/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407qa-x1p512/tuotetiedotRead 15 October 2026DisplayHDR True Black 600 in the record.9Reviewxda-developers.com/asus-zenbook-a14-reviewRead 15 October 2026The spec list copied in the review names VESA CERTIFIED Display HDR True Black 600.
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
8 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 8 | Qualcomm Oryon | 3.4 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
| Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | 1.2 | 3.7 |
CPU cores
8
4
Cores labelled performance
Not available
Not available
Cores labelled efficiency
Not available
Not available
Threads
81Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 20266Maker spec sheet (PDF)qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/images/company/news-media/media-center/press-kits/ifa-2024/documents/SnapdragonXPlus8-coreProductBrief.pdfRead 15 October 2026ASUS lists 8 threads for the 8 cores.
Max boost clock
3.4GHz
3.7GHz
L3 cache
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Memory
3 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
3,733MT/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 202613.5-inch Memory row: 8GB/16GB LPDDR4X, 3733MHz. Maker uses commercial speed notation for the LPDDR4X-3733 grade, which is 3733 MT/s. No LPDDR4X part clocks at 3733 MHz. Intel lists LPDDR4-3733 support for the i5-1035G7. Value is not doubled or converted.5Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/196592/intel-core-i51035g7-processor-6m-cache-up-to-3-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 2026Memory Types lists LPDDR4-3733. Supports the 3733 MT/s grade named by the laptop maker. Max memory channels 2 is a processor limit and not stored as installed channels.
Memory channels
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Storage row: removable M.2 NVMe SSD, one drive. Footnote 3: not user removable, only by a skilled technician. M.2 length is not stated for the 13.5-inch, so form factor is left out.20Owner's manuallearn.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/service-guides/surface-laptop-3-and-4/surface-laptop-3-and-4-component-disassembly-and-reassemblyRead 10 October 2026Maker service guide for Surface Laptop 3 and 4 (13.5-inch or 15-inch): one removable SSD (rSSD) secured by one 5IP screw, lifted at about 15 degrees out of the SSD connector on the mainboard. One removable SSD socket, occupied in the stored 128 GB configuration. M.2 length and NVMe lanes are not stated for the 13.5-inch, so they are left out. The device does not power on without the rSSD.
M.2 slots
1
Not available
Free storage slots
0
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 2 | Left | 40 | USB4 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 TMDS | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 20262x USB4 Gen 3 Type-C with display and power delivery (up to 40 Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 1x 3.5 mm combo audio jack, 1x HDMI 2.1 TMDS. Sides are from the e-manual. No charging input per port is published, so none is stored.7Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/UX3407RA/0409_E23881_UX3407_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026Right view: one USB 3.2 Gen 2 port. Left view: HDMI output port, USB4 / Power Delivery combo ports and the headphone / headset / microphone jack. Charging uses 20 V sources rated 3.25 A or 4.5 A.
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.1 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Yes |
| USB-A | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| Other | Surface Connect | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original one USB-C, one USB-A, headset and Surface Connect. No unproved protocols, data rates or accepted charging input.9Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-laptop-3-13-reviewRead 7 October 2026Review hardware list names USB Type-C 3.1 Gen 2. Chassis section: the USB Type-A port, the USB Type-C port and the headphone jack are on the left side, the Surface Connect port is on the right. USB 3.1 Gen 2 signalling is 10 Gbps by the USB specification. The Verge launch hands-on says the USB-C port handles charging, data and video out. Review unit is Core i5, 8GB RAM and 256GB SSD.19Press articletheverge.com/2019/10/2/20893716/microsoft-surface-laptop-3-hands-on-features-price-photos-video-release-dateRead 10 October 2026Launch hands-on: the USB-C port is USB 3.1, can be used for charging, data and video out, and does not support Thunderbolt 3. Supports the DisplayPort alternate mode flag. Windows Central gives the Gen 2 designation and the port sides.
USB-C ports
2
1
Thunderbolt
No
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1 TMDS
Not available
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
Not available
Wireless
5 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Keyboard and touchpad
4 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Not available
Key travel
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Camera and audio
3 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
218Reviewifixit.com/Device/Microsoft_Surface_Laptop_3Read 10 October 202613.5-inch device page lists Left Speaker and Right Speaker replacement guides. Exact 13.5-inch Left Speaker guide 144782 removes one speaker with three screws. Two speakers is the count named by the source. Per-speaker driver count is not published by the maker, check if a teardown shows more than one driver per side.22Reviewlaptopmag.com/reviews/microsoft-surface-laptop-goRead 10 October 2026Laptop Go review audio section: like the Surface Laptop 3, the dual omnidirectional speakers are located underneath the keyboard. Two speakers, as with the Laptop 3.
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
45.8Wh12Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Microsoft+Surface+Laptop+3+(15-inch)+Teardown/127277Read 7 October 2026Step 11 explicitly identifies a 45.8 Wh battery in both 15-inch and 13.5-inch models and says it is the exact same battery. Only this explicitly shared battery fact is imported.21Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn-dynmedia-1.microsoft.com/is/content/microsoftcorp/microsoft/mscle/documents/legal/legal-compliance-and-ethics/Microsoft%20Lithium%20Ion%20PDS%2030Jan2025A.pdfRead 10 October 2026Product Data Sheet, battery information table: model 1867 Surface Laptop 3 13.5 inch Fabric, six cells, one battery, rated energy 45.8 Wh. Model 1867 is the fabric-keyboard 13.5-inch model, which matches the stored Platinum Alcantara reference. The metal model 1868 lists the same 45.8 Wh.
Claimed battery life
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 32 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 11.5 |
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Not available
19Reviewwindowscentral.com/surface-laptop-3-13-reviewRead 7 October 2026Thermals paragraph on the Core i5 model: you can hear the fan while installing large applications or gaming, and the fan is rarely enabled otherwise. A single fan is named. The iFixit 13.5-inch heatsink and fan guide shows one fan.17Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Microsoft+Surface+Laptop+3+13.5-Inch+Heatsink+and+Fan+Replacement/144777Read 10 October 2026Exact 13.5-inch repair guide: fan cable on its own ZIF connector, heatsink removal clears the fan on the lower case. One fan is described. No second fan or fan connector appears.
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
None of 4 known
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
2 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
1 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
AASUS Zenbook A14 UX3407QA (Snapdragon X Plus)
| Test | Power mode | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Productivity | Balanced | 12 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland-certified, SGS Eye Care Display, REACH, RoHS1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026TÜV Rheinland-certified and SGS Eye Care Display from the display row. REACH and RoHS from the ecolabels row.
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch, Power Supply, Quick Start Guide, Safety and warranty documents1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original consumer standard box. Promotional Earbuds, pens and bundles excluded.
Power adapter included
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspec1Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/zenbook/asus-zenbook-a14-ux3407/techspecRead 15 October 2026ASUS US tech spec page. It has five columns. This product is the second UX3407QA column: Snapdragon X Plus X1P 42 100, 16 GB LPDDR5X, 512 GB SSD, Zabriskie Beige only, 65 W adapter, Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3, 1.09 kg. The first UX3407QA column is the Snapdragon X X1 26 100 model and is another product (UX3407QA-PS76 and similar). The RA and NA columns are other products.
news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)news.microsoft.com/wp-content/uploads/prod/sites/562/2019/10/Surface-Laptop-3-fact-sheet-10-3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original October 2019 maker consumer specification, 5 pages independently downloaded/read. Commercial Intel 15-inch rows excluded.
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.