Wireless speakers / Compare
Bang & Olufsen Beosound A1 3rd Gen vs JBL Pulse 6
Product A: Bang & Olufsen
46 of 96 known
Change Bang & Olufsen Beosound A1 3rd Gen
Product B: JBL
51 of 96 known
Change JBL Pulse 6
Compare the Bang & Olufsen Beosound A1 3rd Gen with
47 of 87 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 22 known for one only
- 9 the same
- 31 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 24hB: 12hBang & Olufsen is 12 h higher.
- Charging timeLower is betterA: 3hB: 4.5hBang & Olufsen is 1.5 h lower.
- Lowest frequencyLower is betterA: 54HzB: 42HzJBL is 12 Hz lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ABang & Olufsen: 133 × 46 mm
- BJBL: 131.7 × 264.1 mm
Weight
0 to 25,000 g
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
6 May 20255Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Launch date 6 May 2025.7Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/bang-olufsen-launches-third-generation-beosound-a1-portable-speakerRead 13 October 2026News item of May 6, 2025 announces the third generation.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$3495Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Official launch price GBP 299 / USD 349 / AUD 639. Tom's Guide later lists USD 399 and the maker page lists USD 399, which are not launch prices.6Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Price box gives USD 349 / GBP 299 / AUD 639. The article body has a typo of USD 249.8Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review header gives the tested price as GBP 299 / USD 349 / AUD 639. The article body has a typo of USD 249.
$329.9512Press articleengadget.com/2245008/the-colorful-jbl-pulse-6-speaker-will-be-available-next-monthRead 14 October 2026Article of 2026-08-26: the speaker will cost USD 330. Techaeris, SoundGuys and The Gadgeteer give USD 329.95. Tax is not included in US list prices.13Press articletechaeris.com/2026/08/27/pulse-6-debuts-jbl-adds-ai-sound-boostRead 14 October 2026Launch article of 2026-08-27: USD 329.95 with customer shipments from 2026-09-06.14Press articlesoundguys.com/jbl-pulse-6-portable-speaker-launch-162068Read 14 October 2026Launch article of 2026-08-26: USD 329.95, USD 80 more than the Pulse 5 at launch.
Launch price (EU)
€299.999Retailer pageexpert-technomarkt.de/Bluetooth-Lautsprecher/JBL-Pulse-6-Schwarz.12181419384.htmlRead 14 October 2026German retailer lists EUR 299.99 including VAT.10Press articlepctipp.ch/themen/news/jbl-pulse-6-fuer-29995-franken-vorgestelltRead 14 October 2026Recommended price of EUR 299.99 and CHF 299.95. VAT treatment is not stated and the euro price is taken as a price including VAT, as the German retailer lists it.11Press articleleclaireur.fnac.com/article/694950-jbl-pulse-6-lenceinte-qui-fait-danser-la-lumiere-autant-que-le-sonRead 14 October 2026Recommended public price 299.99 EUR, available from 2026-10-06.
Markets
US, SG, AU, JP, DE, FR, CH, CN2Press releasegdm.or.jp/pressrelease/2026/0909/651591Read 14 October 2026Release in Japan scheduled for 2026-09-17.6Retailer pagejbhifi.com.au/products/jbl-pulse-6-bluetooth-speaker-blackRead 14 October 2026Sold in Australia at AUD 449.9Retailer pageexpert-technomarkt.de/Bluetooth-Lautsprecher/JBL-Pulse-6-Schwarz.12181419384.htmlRead 14 October 2026Sold in Germany.10Press articlepctipp.ch/themen/news/jbl-pulse-6-fuer-29995-franken-vorgestelltRead 14 October 2026Available in Switzerland from 2026-10-06.11Press articleleclaireur.fnac.com/article/694950-jbl-pulse-6-lenceinte-qui-fait-danser-la-lumiere-autant-que-le-sonRead 14 October 2026Available in France from 2026-10-06.12Press articleengadget.com/2245008/the-colorful-jbl-pulse-6-speaker-will-be-available-next-monthRead 14 October 2026US pre-orders and shipping from 2026-09-06.16Press articlelowyat.net/2026/401160/jbl-launch-pulse-6-speaker-chinaRead 14 October 2026Launched in China at CNY 2,499.
Colours
Warm Granite, Natural Aluminium, Honey Tone, Lavender Purple, Rustic Red, Eucalyptus Green1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Colour selector on the maker page lists six colours. Three colours were available at launch.
Audio
10 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Not available
Audio drivers
ABang & Olufsen Beosound A1 3rd Gen
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 1 | 82.55 |
| Tweeter | 1 | 15.24 |
Source1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs give 1 x 0.6 inch tweeter and 1 x 3 1/4 inch woofer. Inch sizes are converted exactly to millimetres. TechRadar gives 15 mm and 83 mm. No per-driver rated power is stored because the 30 W figures are amplifier ratings.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Speaker drivers: 1 x 3 1/4 inch woofer and 1 x 0.6 inch tweeter. Power amplifiers: 2 x 30 W Class D for woofer and tweeter.
BJBL Pulse 6
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 1 | 63.8 | 30 |
| Tweeter | 1 | 16 | 10 |
Source1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Spec tab: Transducer woofer 63.8 mm x 63.8 mm, tweeter 16 mm diameter. Rated output power 30 W RMS woofer and 10 W RMS tweeter. The woofer tuple has equal sides, a German retailer lists a woofer diameter of 6.38 cm and a Japanese press release calls it a 64 mm woofer, so it is stored as a diameter. The page does not say whether the RMS ratings apply on battery. The speaker has no mains mode.5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 2026UK retailer spec table repeats the maker table: woofer 63.8 x 63.8 mm, tweeter 16 mm, 30 W RMS and 10 W RMS.9Retailer pageexpert-technomarkt.de/Bluetooth-Lautsprecher/JBL-Pulse-6-Schwarz.12181419384.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer lists woofer diameter 6.38 cm and tweeter diameter 1.6 cm.
Passive radiators
Not available
12Press releasegdm.or.jp/pressrelease/2026/0909/651591Read 14 October 2026Harman International Japan release of 2026-09-09 names a 56 mm diameter passive radiator in the singular and does not state a count. The English HiFi Editorial article of the same date also says a 56 mm passive radiator. One radiator is stored.3Press articlehifi.fan/stories/jbl-pulse-6-brings-360-degree-lighting-bluetooth-6-0-and-ai-sound-boostRead 14 October 2026Article of 9 September 2026: a 64 mm woofer, a 16 mm tweeter and a 56 mm passive radiator.4Press articlephileweb.com/sp/news/d-av/202609/09/65932.htmlRead 14 October 2026Phile-web report on the Japanese release: 64 mm woofer, 16 mm tweeter and 56 mm passive radiator.
Rated audio power
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
60W1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Amplifier row: 30 W Class D for tweeter and 30 W Class D for woofer, total 60 W. This is an amplifier rating. The rating basis of the acoustic output is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Not available
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
54Hz1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Frequency range 54 to 20,000 Hz. Tolerance is not stated. The 92 dB SPL at 1 m maker claim is not entered as a measurement.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
42Hz1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Frequency response 42 Hz - 20 kHz. The Japanese press release states -6 dB for the range.2Press releasegdm.or.jp/pressrelease/2026/0909/651591Read 14 October 2026Press coverage of the Japanese release gives 42 Hz - 20 kHz (-6 dB).4Press articlephileweb.com/sp/news/d-av/202609/09/65932.htmlRead 14 October 2026Reports 42 Hz - 20 kHz (-6 dB).5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 2026
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
20kHz1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Frequency range 54 to 20,000 Hz. Tolerance is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
20kHz1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Frequency response 42 Hz - 20 kHz. The Japanese press release states -6 dB for the range.2Press releasegdm.or.jp/pressrelease/2026/0909/651591Read 14 October 2026Press coverage of the Japanese release gives 42 Hz - 20 kHz (-6 dB).4Press articlephileweb.com/sp/news/d-av/202609/09/65932.htmlRead 14 October 2026Reports 42 Hz - 20 kHz (-6 dB).5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 2026
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Customizable Sound EQ: presets available and fully customisable in the Bang & Olufsen App. The number of bands is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Customisable sound EQ: yes, five presets in the Bang & Olufsen app and fully customisable.
Yes1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Page: the JBL One app lets you fine-tune your sound with intuitive EQ. The number of bands is not published, and launch coverage says users adjust EQ settings in the app.15Press articleandroidguys.com/news/jbl-pulse-6-debuts-with-ai-sound-boost-360-degree-lightshow-and-auracast-connectivityRead 14 October 2026Article of 2026-09-01: users can adjust EQ settings through the JBL One app.
Equalizer bands
Not available
Not available
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Sound modes
Not available
Wireless stereo pairing
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Stereo pairing between two Beosound A1 2nd Generations, two 3rd Generations or one of each.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide says any combination of 3rd Generation and 2nd Generation speakers can be stereo paired in the app or manually.
Speaker link protocols
Not available
Max linked speakers
Not available
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20268Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026
Bluetooth version
5.11Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: Bluetooth 5.1.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, aptX Adaptive1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table lists aptX Adaptive and AAC. What Hi-Fi? also lists SBC.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20268Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review lists Bluetooth 5.1 with SBC, AAC and aptX Adaptive codec support. The maker lists AAC and aptX Adaptive.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
No6Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says Bluetooth 5.1 means the speaker does not support Auracast.7Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/bang-olufsen-launches-third-generation-beosound-a1-portable-speakerRead 13 October 2026Article describes the speaker as Bluetooth 5.1 and not Auracast-enabled.
Multipoint
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: Yes, up to 2 devices.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20266Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generation-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says multipoint connectivity connects two sources at the same time.
Not available
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Physical connections: 1 x USB-C for charging and streaming.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide says the speaker can be used as a speakerphone via a USB-C cable connected to a computer. The maker page lists USB-C for streaming.
Yes1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Page: supports lossless USB-C audio and needs compatible lossless content from supported apps or services.13Press articletechaeris.com/2026/08/27/pulse-6-debuts-jbl-adds-ai-sound-boostRead 14 October 2026Bit-perfect lossless playback over USB-C.
USB drive playback
Not available
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
ABang & Olufsen Beosound A1 3rd Gen
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging, speakerphone and audio streaming |
Source1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Physical connections: one USB-C for charging and streaming. The user guide adds speakerphone use over USB-C.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Guide shows USB-C for charging and for speakerphone use with a computer.
BJBL Pulse 6
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input and lossless USB audio input |
Controls and software
6 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Yes1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Connectivity table: speakerphone Yes. Product sheet names a 3 microphone array.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Controls - Calls section describes accepting, declining and muting calls with the built-in microphone.
Not available
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Play/pause, Volume up/down, Power, Bluetooth pairing, Microphone mute5Reviewt3.com/tech/bluetooth-speakers/bang-olufsen-beosound-a1-gen-3-reviewRead 13 October 2026Review says play/pause, volume down and volume up are on one side. On/off, Bluetooth and microphone buttons are on the other side. What Hi-Fi? gives the same layout.8Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/bang-and-olufsen-beosound-a1-3rd-generationRead 13 October 2026Review says the play/pause button and volume up and down are on one side, and Bluetooth pairing, power and microphone switches are on the other.
Double-tap on the body for Bedside Lamp mode when no music is playing, Volume buttons, which also set the lamp brightness1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Bedside tapping lamp: double-tap when no music is playing. Brightness is adjusted with the volume buttons or in the JBL One app. No manual was found, so the full button list is not stored.
Companion app
App platforms
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Built-in lighting
Not available
Lighting modes
Not available
Party themes (6), Ambient themes (10), Bedside Lamp mode, Sunset Mode1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Party and ambient looks, Bedside tapping lamp and Sunset Mode with a countdown of up to 60 minutes. The count of 6 party and 10 ambient themes is from launch coverage.11Press articleleclaireur.fnac.com/article/694950-jbl-pulse-6-lenceinte-qui-fait-danser-la-lumiere-autant-que-le-sonRead 14 October 2026Sixteen themes, ten ambient and six party, plus Sunset mode and a Bedside Lamp mode.12Press articleengadget.com/2245008/the-colorful-jbl-pulse-6-speaker-will-be-available-next-monthRead 14 October 202616 preset themes, ten ambient and six party.13Press articletechaeris.com/2026/08/27/pulse-6-debuts-jbl-adds-ai-sound-boostRead 14 October 2026Six party themes, ten ambient themes, Sunset Mode and Bedside Lamp Mode.
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
24h1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Up to 24 hours. The product sheet states the condition as typical listening volume.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 202624 hours at typical listening volume.
12h1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Music play time up to 12 hours, dependent on volume level, audio content and light themes.5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 20266Retailer pagejbhifi.com.au/products/jbl-pulse-6-bluetooth-speaker-blackRead 14 October 2026
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Not available
14h16Press articlelowyat.net/2026/401160/jbl-launch-pulse-6-speaker-chinaRead 14 October 2026Playtime Boost can extend the 12 hour runtime by around two hours.18Press articlebasic-tutorials.com/news/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Spec table: up to 12 hours of playtime (Playtime Boost: +2 hours), and the feature list says up to 14 hours with Playtime Boost. Gizguide and Lowyat also report that Playtime Boost adds about two hours. The maker spec tab on the Singapore store does not mention the mode, so the figure rests on this launch coverage. Sound restrictions of the mode are not stated.
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Not available
Battery chemistry
Not available
User-replaceable battery
No1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Page says the battery is replaced at an authorised B&O service centre or showrooms, so it is not documented as user-replaceable. Tom's Guide says the battery is not user-replaceable.9Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/bluetooth-speakers/i-just-tested-this-portable-bluetooth-speaker-and-it-could-last-you-foreverRead 13 October 2026Review says B&O replaces the battery after you send the speaker in, and that it is a shame the battery is not user-replaceable.
Not available
Full charge time
3h1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Approximately 3 hours. The product sheet states 5 V, 3 A charging.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 20263 hours at 5 V and 3 A charging.
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Max charging input
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
2 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
IP671Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Dust and waterproof rating IP67.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 6 known
Playback time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width133Height46Depth133mm(5.2 × 1.8 × 5.2 in)1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs label 13.3 W x 4.6 H x 13.3 D cm. Converted exactly to millimetres. Strap and orientation conditions are not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Product dimensions 133 W x 46 H x 133 D, in millimetres.
Width131.73Height264.05Depth106.4mm(5.2 × 10.4 × 4.2 in)1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Product dimensions (W x H x D) 131.73 x 264.05 x 106.4 mm. Handle is part of the body.5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 20266Retailer pagejbhifi.com.au/products/jbl-pulse-6-bluetooth-speaker-blackRead 14 October 2026
Weight
576g(1.3 lb)1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Tech specs: 576 g.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026576 g.
1,490g(3.3 lb)1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026Net weight 1.49 kg. Gross weight with packaging is 1.99 kg and is not stored.5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 20266Retailer pagejbhifi.com.au/products/jbl-pulse-6-bluetooth-speaker-blackRead 14 October 202614Press articlesoundguys.com/jbl-pulse-6-portable-speaker-launch-162068Read 14 October 2026Reports 1.49 kg.
Body materials
Pearl blasted anodised aluminium, Waterproof leather, Polymer1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Design table: pearl blasted anodized aluminium, waterproof leather, polymer.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Post-consumer recycled metal handle1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026The Pulse 6 incorporates PVC-free post-consumer recycled metal. Launch coverage says the handle is 93 percent recycled metal.13Press articletechaeris.com/2026/08/27/pulse-6-debuts-jbl-adds-ai-sound-boostRead 14 October 2026Illuminated handle made from 93 percent recycled metal.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Beosound A1 3rd Generation, Fabric USB-C to USB-C cable, 1.25 m, Quick Start Guide, Important Guide1Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026Included in the box: speaker, Quick Start Guide, fabric USB-C to USB-C cable 1.25 m. The product sheet also lists an Important Guide.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Beosound A1 3rd Generation, fabric USB-C to USB-C cable 1.25 m, Quick Start Guide, Important Guide.
JBL Pulse 6 speaker, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet1Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026What's in the box: 1 x JBL Pulse 6, 1 x Quick start guide, 1 x Warranty card and safety sheet. No charger or cable is listed.5Retailer pagepetertyson.co.uk/jbl-pulse-6-blackRead 14 October 2026
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.bang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a11Maker product pagebang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-a1Read 13 October 2026
www.jblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-61Maker product pagejblonlinestore.com/products/jbl-pulse-6Read 14 October 2026JBL-branded Singapore online store. Its spec tab is the same table that the UK retailer Peter Tyson and the Australian retailer JB Hi-Fi print. The maker's own jbl.com pages are on the blocked list and were not opened.
Spec sheet
assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/5QqyLqfEWOHVa4GIQgfn98/4ccdc14dddecd129a3bd796011f6f901/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_Product_Sheet_EN_24_July2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Maker product sheet dated 07.2025, three specification pages.
Not available
Manual
assets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdf3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/8cd2csgvqd3m/4qRzMR0nvbMq2i07hLLmQF/122da902243f9fd0dd4c359891bed4d3/Beosound_A1_3rd_gen_userguide_web_all_06May_2025.pdfRead 13 October 2026Maker multilingual user guide, edition 2505. English sections read.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.

















