Cordless vacuums / Compare
Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390 vs DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
Product A: Bissell
Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
23 of 65 known
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum
Levoit LVAC-200
Bosch Unlimited 7
Shark Vertex Pro Lightweight Cordless Stick Vacuum
Shark Stratos Cordless Vacuum
Change Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
Compare the DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB with
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark Pet Cordless Stick Vacuum
Levoit LVAC-200
Bosch Unlimited 7
Shark Vertex Pro Lightweight Cordless Stick Vacuum
Shark Stratos Cordless VacuumProduct B: DEWALT
20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
24 of 65 known
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
Dyson PencilVac Fluffycones
Dyson V9 Motorbar
Dyson V12 Detect Slim
Roborock H60 Hub Ultra
Levoit AERO Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Change DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
Compare the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390 with
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
Dyson PencilVac Fluffycones
Dyson V9 Motorbar
Dyson V12 Detect Slim
Roborock H60 Hub Ultra
Levoit AERO Cordless Vacuum Cleaner17 of 57 fields differ
- 10 different values
- 7 known for one only
- 6 the same
- 34 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 66 cordless vacuums.
- Run timeA: 17minB: 21.4minDEWALT is 4.4 min higher.
- Run time at highest powerA: 17minB: 21.4minDEWALT is 4.4 min higher.
All 65 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
23903Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page lists Model: 2390.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists Model # 2390.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Page title names the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser 2390 Hand Vacuum and lists Model #: 2390.
GTIN / EAN
0111202449533Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page data lists barcode 011120244953. Abt and Orgill list the same UPC.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists UPC # 011120244953.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Page lists UPC #: 011120244953.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Store page lists the vacuum at 95.99 USD and backordered on 2026-10-14. Abt lists it at 89.99 USD with an Add to cart button.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists Your Price 89.99 USD and an Add to cart button on 2026-10-14.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, CA1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026US page and the Canadian page dewalt.ca list the same model. Canada is added from the dewalt.ca page.2Maker product pagedewalt.ca/en-ca/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-cordless-dry-hand-vacuum-tool-onlyRead 23 October 2026Canadian page for DCV501HB titled 20V Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum (Tool only), with the same specification list and a bare tool notice.
Colours
Not available
Not available
Form factor
Wet cleaning head
None1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026Spec list shows Wet or Dry: Dry. The vacuum is a dry hand vacuum.3Owner's manualassets.dewalt.com/GLOBALBOM/QU/DCV501HB/1/Instruction_Manual/EN/DCV501_T1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Manual says this product is for dry pick-up only.
Suction and power
1 of 8 differ
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
65AW1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026Features list says 65 air watts with a 5.0Ah DCB205 battery pack, sold separately. The test standard is not stated. The page also says 46 CFM, which is the maker's airflow claim and is not stored as a measured value.2Maker product pagedewalt.ca/en-ca/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-cordless-dry-hand-vacuum-tool-onlyRead 23 October 2026Canadian page says 65 Air Watts with a 5.0Ah DCB205 battery pack, sold separately.
Max suction pressure (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Not available
Motor speed (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Automatic power adjustment
Not available
Not available
Dirt detection
Not available
Not available
Noise level (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Floor head and tools
None of 4 known
Floor heads included
Not available
Not available
Floor head light
Not available
Not available
Bending wand
Not available
Not available
Stands on its own
Not available
Not available
Bin and filtration
1 of 6 differ
Dustbin capacity
0.7L3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table lists Collection Capacity 0.74 qt, which is 0.70 L. The description says the dust bin holds 23.6 ounces, which is 0.70 L. Best Buy lists 0.18 gal, which rounds to 0.68 L. Stored as 0.7.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Quick Specs list Dirt Tank Capacity 0.18 gal.
0.7L4Reviewprotoolreviews.com/dewalt-20v-max-cordless-dry-hand-vacuum-dcv501hbRead 23 October 2026Article says the 23.5 ounce capacity fills 15 times per charge, which is 0.695 l. The maker states no volume.5Retailer pagethepowertoolstore.com/products/dewalt-dcv501hbRead 23 October 2026Technical specifications list tank capacity 0.7 L (23.6 oz). Tool Nut lists 0.184 gal and 23.6 oz, and a Canadian distributor lists 0.18 gal. The 0.7 l figure is stored.6Retailer pagetoolnut.com/dewalt-dcv501hb-20v-max-cordless-handheld-hepa-stick-vacuum-tool-only.htmlRead 23 October 2026Spec table lists capacity 0.184 gal / 23.6 oz, which is 0.697 l. Its table also lists a tool weight of 2.3 lbs, while Power Tool Store lists 3.3 lbs for the tool only and the maker lists an assembled product weight of 6.9 lbs. The weight is not stored.
Filter
3-stage filtration3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says 3-Stage Filtration: a dust bin filter and filter cup plus a foam filter at the cap. Orgill calls it triple level filtration.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Features list triple level filtration.
Sealed filtration
Not available
Not available
Particle capture (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Smallest captured particle (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Washable filter
Battery and run time
7 of 8 differ
Battery voltage
14.4V3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says the 14.4-volt lithium-ion battery. The spec table lists Voltage 110-120, which is the wall outlet input and is not stored.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Item specifications list Battery Voltage 14.4 V and Battery Type Lithium-Ion.
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Removable battery
Batteries included
Not available
Run time (claimed)
ABissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
| Power level | Run time (min) |
|---|---|
| Highest | 17 |
Source3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says you'll be provided with 17 minutes of powerful cordless cleaning. The spec table lists Running Time 17. The mode and tool are not stated. The vacuum has one power button and one speed.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Key features list Up to 17 Minutes of Runtime.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Item specifications list Run Time 17 min, and the features say 17 min of powerful cordless cleaning.
BDEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
| Power level | Tool | Run time (min) |
|---|---|---|
| Highest | Non-motorized tool | 21.4 |
Source1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026Page says up to 21.4 minutes of runtime per charge using a DCB205 5.0Ah battery, sold separately, and up to 15 tank fills per charge. The tool has one on/off switch and no power modes, so it is stored as the highest level with a non-motorized tool. The manual gives 22 minutes of average effective usage when fully charged and names no battery.2Maker product pagedewalt.ca/en-ca/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-cordless-dry-hand-vacuum-tool-onlyRead 23 October 2026Canadian page says up to 21.4 minutes of runtime per charge using a DCB205 battery, sold separately.
Max run time (claimed)
17min
21.4min
Run time at highest power (claimed)
17min
21.4min
Full charge time (claimed)
480min2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Guide says to charge the unit completely for 8 hours prior to first use. Sylvane's description says the battery charges in 8 hours. Stored as 480 min. Abt and Sylvane's spec table list 3 hours, which conflicts and is not used.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says the 14.4-volt lithium-ion battery charges in 8 hours. The spec table says 3 hours.
Not available
Dock
0 of 4 differ
Auto-empty dock
No1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026No dock is listed. The easy-empty canister is emptied by hand.3Owner's manualassets.dewalt.com/GLOBALBOM/QU/DCV501HB/1/Instruction_Manual/EN/DCV501_T1.pdfRead 23 October 2026The components list shows no dock. The dust bowl is removed and emptied by hand.
Dock dust container
Not available
Not available
Dock dust capacity
Not available
Not available
Days between dock emptying (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display and app
1 of 3 differ
Display
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Companion app
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 7 known
Airflow at the wand (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sealed suction (measured)
Not available
Not available
Suction at the floor head (measured)
Not available
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Not available
Not available
Run time at highest power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise at highest power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Handle weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 5 differ
Handheld weight
Not available
Not available
Dimensions in the dock
Not available
Not available
Weight with dock
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
Other certifications
Not available
OSHA Table 1 compliance under housekeeping rules1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026Page says the HEPA filter follows OSHA Table 1 compliance under housekeeping rules.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Motorized Brush, Upholstery Tool, Crevice Tool, 2-in-1 Dusting Brush, Charging Adapter Plug, Filter2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Guide lists Base Unit, Crevice Tool, Motorized Brush, Filter, 2-in-1 Dusting Brush (select models only), Charging Adapter Plug and Upholstery Tool. Sylvane's box list for the 2390 names the charging cord, motorized pet tool, crevice tool, dusting brush and filters, and its description adds the upholstery tool.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Box list names the hand held vacuum, charging cord, motorized pet tool, crevice tool, dusting brush and filters.
20V MAX* Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum, Extension Tube, Flexible Hose, Crevice Nozzle, Round Brush, Gulper Brush, Floor Nozzle, Accessory Bag1Maker product pagedewalt.com/product/dcv501hb/20v-max-handheld-vacuumRead 23 October 2026Includes list shows the vacuum, extension tube, flexible hose, crevice nozzle, round brush, gulper brush, floor nozzle and accessory bag. The description also mentions a belt hook, an accessory holder and the HEPA filter, which are not on the list.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
www.sylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdf2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Bissell user guide for the Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vac, 2390 SERIES, 12 pages, part number 161-4860 02/18 RevA. The copy is hosted by the retailer Sylvane.
assets.dewalt.com/GLOBALBOM/QU/DCV501HB/1/Instruction_Manual/EN/DCV501_T1.pdf3Owner's manualassets.dewalt.com/GLOBALBOM/QU/DCV501HB/1/Instruction_Manual/EN/DCV501_T1.pdfRead 23 October 2026English, French and Spanish instruction manual with 36 pages for the DCV501 20V MAX Cordless Hand Vacuum, type 1. The PDF was created on 19 July 2021.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Warranty page says Limited One-Year Warranty from the date of purchase. US guide.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page lists a 1-Year Limited Warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all cordless vacuums.