Cordless vacuums / Compare
Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390 vs Dyson V9 Motorbar
Product A: Bissell
Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
23 of 65 known
Change Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
Compare the Dyson V9 Motorbar with
Product B: Dyson
37 of 65 known
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
Dyson PencilVac Fluffycones
Dyson V12 Detect Slim
Roborock H60 Hub Ultra
Levoit AERO Cordless Vacuum Cleaner
Change Dyson V9 Motorbar
Compare the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390 with
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster Cordless Handheld Vacuum HHVI315JO42
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster PIVOT VAC BDH2000PL
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster QuickClean HNVC215B10
Shark WANDVAC Cordless Handheld Vacuum
BLACK+DECKER dustbuster AdvancedClean CHV1410L
Dyson Car+Boat Handheld Vacuum
Shark Cyclone PET Handheld Vacuum
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Dry Hand Vacuum DCV501HB
Dyson PencilVac Fluffycones
Dyson V12 Detect Slim
Roborock H60 Hub Ultra
Levoit AERO Cordless Vacuum Cleaner31 of 57 fields differ
- 12 different values
- 19 known for one only
- 5 the same
- 21 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 66 cordless vacuums.
- Run timeA: 17minB: 40minDyson is 23 min higher.
- Charge timeLower is betterA: 480minB: 210minDyson is 270 min lower.
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
All 65 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
23903Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page lists Model: 2390.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists Model # 2390.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Page title names the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser 2390 Hand Vacuum and lists Model #: 2390.
GTIN / EAN
0111202449533Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page data lists barcode 011120244953. Abt and Orgill list the same UPC.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists UPC # 011120244953.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Page lists UPC #: 011120244953.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Store page lists the vacuum at 95.99 USD and backordered on 2026-10-14. Abt lists it at 89.99 USD with an Add to cart button.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Page lists Your Price 89.99 USD and an Add to cart button on 2026-10-14.
Available1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Listed for sale on Amazon US on 2026-10-15.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Article of 2025-10-08 lists it as available in the US with discounts at several retailers.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Form factor
Wet cleaning head
Suction and power
5 of 8 differ
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
100AW1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Title and Dyson's A+ text say up to 100 Air Watts of suction. The test mode is not stated on the page.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists max suction 100 AW.
Max suction pressure (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Not available
Motor speed (claimed)
Not available
120,000rpm1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Dyson A+ text says the Hyperdymium motor spins at up to 120,000rpm.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says the Hyperdymium motor spins up to 120,000 revolutions per minute.
Power modes
Not available
Eco, Med, Boost1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Title lists 3 power modes. The names come from the V9 manual.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/1046850/dyson-v9-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Getting started section says the machine has three power modes: Eco, Med and Boost. The Dyson V9 user manual is also published for the V9 Submarine and names the Motorbar cleaner head and Hair screw tool.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says three power settings: Eco, Medium and Boost.
Automatic power adjustment
Not available
No4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the V9 lacks automatic suction adjustment and has only Eco, Medium and Boost.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists adaptive suction: none.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says no auto modes, only manual Eco, Medium and Boost.
Dirt detection
Not available
Noise level (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Floor head and tools
2 of 4 differ
Floor heads included
Not available
Floor head light
Not available
None4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the V9 lacks LED headlights.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists LED headlights: none.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says no headlights, no light on the floor head.
Bending wand
Not available
Not available
Stands on its own
Not available
Not available
Bin and filtration
5 of 6 differ
Dustbin capacity
0.7L3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Spec table lists Collection Capacity 0.74 qt, which is 0.70 L. The description says the dust bin holds 23.6 ounces, which is 0.70 L. Best Buy lists 0.18 gal, which rounds to 0.68 L. Stored as 0.7.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Quick Specs list Dirt Tank Capacity 0.18 gal.
0.35L1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Capacity row lists 0.1 gallons, which is about 0.38 L when rounded. The 0.35 L figure comes from TechRadar and Vacuum Wars, which list 350 ml.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists bin size 0.35L.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the dustbin is 350 ml.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article does not state the bin size. The 0.35 L figure comes from TechRadar, Vacuum Wars and Cordless Vacuum Guide.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists a 0.35 liter dustbin.
Filter
3-stage filtration3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says 3-Stage Filtration: a dust bin filter and filter cup plus a foam filter at the cap. Orgill calls it triple level filtration.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Features list triple level filtration.
Sealed filtration
Not available
Yes1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Dyson A+ text says the fully sealed five-stage filtration expels cleaner air.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says it uses Dyson's whole-machine filtration, a fully sealed HEPA design, and showed no visible leakage in the fog test.
Particle capture (claimed)
Not available
Smallest captured particle (claimed)
Not available
0.3µm1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Same A+ text, particles as small as 0.3 microns.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says whole-machine filtration captures particles as small as 0.3 microns.
Washable filter
Battery and run time
7 of 8 differ
Battery voltage
14.4V3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says the 14.4-volt lithium-ion battery. The spec table lists Voltage 110-120, which is the wall outlet input and is not stored.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Item specifications list Battery Voltage 14.4 V and Battery Type Lithium-Ion.
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Removable battery
Yes4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review lists a detachable battery.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the battery is detachable, so a spare can be swapped in.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review lists a removable one-click battery that stores on the wall dock.
Batteries included
Not available
Run time (claimed)
ABissell Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion 2390
| Power level | Run time (min) |
|---|---|
| Highest | 17 |
Source3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says you'll be provided with 17 minutes of powerful cordless cleaning. The spec table lists Running Time 17. The mode and tool are not stated. The vacuum has one power button and one speed.4Retailer pageabt.com/Bissell-Pet-Hair-Eraser-Lithium-Ion-Cordless-Pet-Hand-Vacuum-2390/p/143973.htmlRead 14 October 2026Key features list Up to 17 Minutes of Runtime.5Retailer page133.orgill-prodsbnt1.us-central1.gcp.storefrontcloud.io/p/ace3ea08-5987-49a7-976b-5831bbe68049/0937250Read 14 October 2026Item specifications list Run Time 17 min, and the features say 17 min of powerful cordless cleaning.
BDyson V9 Motorbar
| Power level | Mode | Run time (min) |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest | Eco | 40 |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Up to 40 minutes of fade-free suction. Footnote says in Eco mode and that run time varies with power mode, floor type and attachments. The page does not name the tool.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists max runtime 40 mins.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says Dyson rates the V9 for up to 40 minutes in Eco mode.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says up to 40 minutes of fade-free suction. It is dated for the rollout of Dyson's IFA 2025 lineup, which is later than the June 2025 release month in the TechRadar article. The month is not changed.
Max run time (claimed)
17min
40min
Run time at highest power (claimed)
17min
Not available
Full charge time (claimed)
480min2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Guide says to charge the unit completely for 8 hours prior to first use. Sylvane's description says the battery charges in 8 hours. Stored as 480 min. Abt and Sylvane's spec table list 3 hours, which conflicts and is not used.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Description says the 14.4-volt lithium-ion battery charges in 8 hours. The spec table says 3 hours.
Dock
0 of 4 differ
Auto-empty dock
No1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Page lists a wall dock that stores and recharges the vacuum. It has no auto-empty function.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says auto-empty dock: no. Bin is emptied by hand.
Dock dust container
Not available
Not available
Dock dust capacity
Not available
Not available
Days between dock emptying (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display and app
1 of 3 differ
Display
Screen1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026A+ text says the LCD screen shows remaining run time, current power mode, filter maintenance reminders and blockage reports.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists an LCD screen: yes.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/1046850/dyson-v9-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026LCD screen section says the screen shows the selected cleaning mode, remaining run time, filter maintenance and blockage reports.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the full LCD display shows remaining battery life, the selected power mode and maintenance alerts.
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Companion app
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 7 differ
Airflow at the wand (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sealed suction (measured)
Not available
Suction at the floor head (measured)
Not available
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Not available
Run time at highest power (measured)
Not available
Noise at highest power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Handle weight (measured)
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 5 differ
Dimensions
Width248.9Height1,130.3Depth251.5mm(9.8 × 44.5 × 9.9 in)1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Item dimensions list 9.9 in L x 9.8 in W x 44.5 in H, which is 251.5 x 248.9 x 1130.3 mm. Dyson calls the 9.9 in side the length, which is stored as depth.
Weight
Handheld weight
Not available
Not available
Dimensions in the dock
Not available
Not available
Weight with dock
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 1 known
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Motorized Brush, Upholstery Tool, Crevice Tool, 2-in-1 Dusting Brush, Charging Adapter Plug, Filter2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Guide lists Base Unit, Crevice Tool, Motorized Brush, Filter, 2-in-1 Dusting Brush (select models only), Charging Adapter Plug and Upholstery Tool. Sylvane's box list for the 2390 names the charging cord, motorized pet tool, crevice tool, dusting brush and filters, and its description adds the upholstery tool.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Box list names the hand held vacuum, charging cord, motorized pet tool, crevice tool, dusting brush and filters.
Crevice tool, Hair screw tool, Vacuum cleaner, Motorbar cleaner head, Combination tool, Wall dock, Charger1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Included components list: Crevice tool, Hair screw tool, Vacuum cleaner, Motorbar cleaner head, Combination tool, Wall dock, Charger. The A+ image lists the same tools, the wall dock and the charger.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the box has three handheld attachments: the Hair screw tool, a crevice tool and a combination tool, plus the Motorbar floor head.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Box list names the vacuum, Motorbar floor head, extension wand, hair-screw tool, combination and crevice tool, wall-mount dock with charging, charger and mounting screws.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
www.sylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdf2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Bissell user guide for the Pet Hair Eraser Lithium Ion Cordless Hand Vac, 2390 SERIES, 12 pages, part number 161-4860 02/18 RevA. The copy is hosted by the retailer Sylvane.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year2Owner's manualsylvane.com/cdn/shop/files/owner-guide-bissell-pet-hair-eraser-cordless-handheld-vacuum.pdfRead 14 October 2026Warranty page says Limited One-Year Warranty from the date of purchase. US guide.3Retailer pagesylvane.com/products/bissell-2390-pet-hair-eraser-lithium-ion-cordless-handheld-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page lists a 1-Year Limited Warranty.
2years1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Product description says comes with a 2-year warranty and lifetime Dyson support. US listing.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists a 2 year warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all cordless vacuums.









