SSDs / Compare
Biwin Black Opal NV7400 vs Western Digital WD Green SN3000
Product A: Biwin
37 of 63 known
Change Biwin Black Opal NV7400
Product B: Western Digital
27 of 63 known
Change Western Digital WD Green SN3000
24 of 55 fields differ
- 15 different values
- 9 known for one only
- 8 the same
- 23 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- EnduranceA: 2,000TBB: 250TBBiwin is 8 times higher.
- Write speedA: 6,500MB/sB: 4,200MB/sBiwin is 2,300 MB/s higher.
- Read speedA: 7,450MB/sB: 5,000MB/sBiwin is 2,450 MB/s higher.
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
BNV7400512G-RGX, BNV740001TB-RGX, BNV740002TB-RGX9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing reads Built-In Media NV7400-2TB. The maker-style part number BNV740002TB-RGX is on the Amazon UK 2TB listing10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing reads Mfr Part Number BNV7400512G-RGX11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing reads Model Name BNV740001TB-RGX12Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing reads Model Name BNV740002TB-RGX
WDS500G4G0E, WDS500G4G0E-00CPS0, WDS500G5G0E-00VNF0, WDS100T4G0E, WDS100T4G0E-00CPS0, WDS200T4G0E, WDS200T4G0E-00CPS01Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Specifications table: WDS500G4G0E (500GB), WDS100T4G0E (1TB), WDS200T4G0E (2TB). The suffixed numbers are on the Sandisk product page and retailer listings2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026The page lists WDS500G5G0E-00VNF0 (500GB), WDS100T4G0E-00CPS0 (1TB) and WDS200T4G0E-00CPS0 (2TB). The 500GB WDS500G4G0E-00CPS0 is listed by retailers, for example SHI UK8Retailer pageuk.shi.com/product/49459475/WD-Green-SN3000-WDS500G4G0E-00CPS0Read 14 October 2026SHI UK lists the 500GB as WDS500G4G0E-00CPS0
GTIN / EAN
887184019000, 887184019017, 887184019024, 8871840190319Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing, UPC 88718401902410Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing, UPC 88718401900011Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing, UPC 88718401901713Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KJ1Read 16 October 20264TB listing, UPC 887184019031. The listing's Model Name field reads V74000, which is cut off, so no 4TB model number is stored
718037907154, 718037904603, 57153282617927Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Storage/wbab0r8hy/Western-Digital-WD-Green-SN3000-1TB-SSD-M.2-2280-PCIe-4.0-x4-NVMeRead 14 October 20261TB, WDS100T4G0E-00CPS0. UPC 718037907154 and 718037904603, EAN 5715328261792. No GTINs were found for the 500GB and 2TB
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page links Amazon US and Amazon UK listings. The Amazon US 2TB listing was in stock on 2026-10-169Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Amazon US NV7400 2TB listing in stock on 2026-10-16, sold by BIWIN Tech
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Form factor
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
2.01Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Interface row reads PCIe Gen4x4, NVMe 2.0
Not available
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
4 of 7 differ
Controller
Maxio MAP1602A5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Maxio MAP1602 for all capacities. The text calls it a four-channel DRAM-less controller. TheSSDReview names the A revision, MAP1602A, which is stored to match other drives in the catalog7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review dated 2025-03-09: Maxiotek MAP1602A Falcon Lite, a four-channel Gen4 NVMe controller at 2400MT/s
Flash type
Flash memory
Micron B58R TLC5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Micron 232-Layer TLC (B58R). The packages are labelled BW29F4T08EMLCHQM, and the review says the 29 marks Micron or Intel IMFT flash7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Four pieces of Micron 232-layer B58R 3D TLC. The review corrects its first report of YMTC flash, after Biwin said early samples used YMTC and the final product uses Micron
Not available
Flash layers
2325Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Micron 232-Layer TLC (B58R)7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026232-layer B58R
Not available
DRAM cache
None, uses host memory (HMB)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads DRAM-less. The text says the drive uses HMB (host memory buffer) with SRAM and Smart Cache, so HMB is stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026DRAM Cache row reads DRAM-less. HMB comes from the product page5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table lists DRAM as N/A (HMB) for all capacities
None, uses host memory (HMB)3Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-green-sn3000-1tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specs table lists DRAM as N/A (HMB) for all three capacities. The Chimolog teardown agrees: no DRAM chip and a host memory buffer of up to 64 MB6Reviewchimolog.co/wd-sn3000Read 14 October 2026Review says no DRAM and a host memory buffer (HMB) of up to 64 MB plus SRAM inside the controller
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Single-sided1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Dimensions row and text read standard M.2 2280 single-sided design2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20265Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: the NV7400 is a single-sided drive at all capacities
Single-sided1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Highlights: the drive uses a single-sided M.2 2280. The form factor code S3-M also means single-sided2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Page text reads single-sided M.2 2280 to be compatible with thin laptops and small PCs3Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/wd-green-sn3000-1tb-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review text: a single-sided drive with an SSD controller, a power management chip and a single NAND flash package
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,450MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Up to values, tested by BIWIN labs, host and tool not stated: 512GB 7,050 MB/s, 1TB 7,400, 2TB 7,450, 4TB 7,400. The base is the 2TB model
5,000MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Sequential Read 5,000 MB/s on all capacities, queue depth 8, threads 1. Based on read speed. Maker's internal testing, host not named2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Specifications: Sequential Read Performance 5000MB/s for all three capacities
Sequential write (claimed)
6,500MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 4,200 MB/s, 1TB 6,500, 2TB 6,500, 4TB 6,500
4,200MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Sequential Write 4,100 MB/s (500GB), 4,200 MB/s (1TB) and 4,200 MB/s (2TB), queue depth 8, threads 12Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Sequential Write Performance 4100MB/s (500GB), 4200MB/s (1TB and 2TB)
Random 4K read (claimed)
1,000,000IOPS1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 800K IOPS, 1TB 1,000K, 2TB 1,000K, 4TB 900K. Queue depth is not stated
Not available
Endurance and reliability
3 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
2,000TB1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year / 500 TBW (512GB), 1000 TBW (1TB), 2000 TBW (2TB), 4000 TBW (4TB)
250TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Endurance 100 (500GB), 150 (1TB), 250 (2TB) TBW, calculated with the JEDEC client workload JESD219. Warranty ends at 3 years or the TBW, whichever is first2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Endurance (TBW) 100 (500GB), 150 (1TB) and 250 (2TB), written 150 units and 250 units on the page
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Operating temperature
Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20260 to 70 C. Storage range of -40 to 85 C is not stored
Min0Max80°C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Operating temperature 0 C to 80 C, as reported by the drive. The non-operating range of -40 C to 85 C is not stored2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Operating Temperature 0 C to 80 C
Power
1 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
6.5W5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: the label reads 3.3V/2.0A and this matches the highest power state, which is pegged at 6.50W. The maker does not publish a power figure. TheSSDReview also reads an active power maximum of 6.5 watts7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: active power maximum of 6.5 watts
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cooling and build
0 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Without heatsink1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page names a graphene thermal pad and no heatsink. A separate NV7400 Heatsink model with RGB lighting appears only in a Chinese spec sheet from cn.biwintech.com and was not stored5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says the drive should operate fine without a heatsink and sees only a graphene label on the sample9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing bullet reads PMIC power management and graphite heat sink, and a 0.5mm graphene aluminium heat sink. The maker's page and both reviews show only a graphene thermal label on the drive and no heatsink, so bare is stored
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
1 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
Not available
Software
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height2.45mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 202680.00 x 22.00 x 2.45 mm (single-sided), the same for all capacities
Length80Width22Height2.38mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Physical dimensions: length max 80 mm, width max 22 mm, height max 2.38 mm. Length and width vary by 0.10 mm2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026The page lists 3.15 x 0.87 x 0.09 inches, the data sheet gives the exact millimetre maxima
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
SSD, Screw, Manual7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says an installation screw and a screwdriver are in the package. The Amazon listings name a screw and a manual, so only those are stored11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 2026Box Contents reads SSD, SSD Body, Screw, Manual. SSD Body repeats SSD, so SSD, Screw and Manual are stored
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.biwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssd1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026
www.sandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssd2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 2026Sandisk product page, with the sku parameter of the 1TB. The page lists the 500GB, 1TB and 2TB. The page template also holds a line saying a product is no longer available on Sandisk.com, which could not be matched to a SKU
Spec sheet
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026English two-page spec sheet, PDF dated 2025-09-12 (the page lists it as 2025-09-14)
www.regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/121411Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Sandisk and Western Digital data sheet for the WD Green SN3000 NVMe SSD, dated September 2024. This is a copy hosted by the Russian retailer Regard. The Sandisk site did not link a data sheet file that could be fetched
Manual
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdf3Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Biwin PCIe SSD Quick Start Guide, English and five other languages, PDF created 2026-03-20. It covers all Biwin PCIe SSDs and does not name the NV7400
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20265-year limited warranty, or until the TBW is reached, whichever comes first2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20263Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty statement: the period ends at the earlier of the warranty term or the TBW threshold. The 5-year term comes from the spec sheet
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/12141Read 14 October 2026Limited warranty 3 years or the TBW limit, whichever occurs first. The warranty is by region, see support.wdc.com2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/internal-ssd/wd-green-sn3000-nvme-ssdRead 14 October 20263-Year Limited Warranty














