Smartwatches / Compare
CMF Watch 3 Pro vs Garmin Venu 4
Product A: CMF
73 of 150 known
Product B: Garmin
77 of 150 known
67 of 141 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 54 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Peak brightnessA: 670nitsB: 2,000nitsGarmin is 1,330 nits higher.
- AOD battery life (up to)A: 108hB: 72hCMF is 36 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 312hB: 240hCMF is 72 h higher.
- Battery life with GPSA: 17.2hB: 15hCMF is 2.2 h higher.
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
010-03014-00, 010-03013-02, 010-03013-01, 010-03014-02, 010-03014-01, 010-03013-001Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
NZ, US1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026Exact regional storefront establishes NZ. Original US maker launch separately establishes US.4Press releasegarmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/sports-fitness/take-steps-towards-a-healthier-lifestyle-with-the-venu-4-from-garminRead 5 October 2026
Colours
Slate with Black Silicone Band, Silver with Periwinkle Silicone Band, Silver with Citron Silicone band, Silver with Silver Gray Silicone Band, Lunar Gold with Bone Silicone Band1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Case
6 of 8 differ
Case size
Case shape
Round6Press articlegsmarena.com/cmf_watch_3_pro_launches_with_bigger_143_screen_longer_battery_life_and_higher_price_tag-news-68721.phpRead 8 October 20268Reviewtechradar.com/health-fitness/smartwatches/cmf-watch-3-pro-reviewRead 8 October 2026Design and display section describes the circular display and circular watch design.
Case material
Case material (as published)
Stainless steel and fibre-reinforced polymer housing. Stainless steel bezel.1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026Exact General table distinguishes housing material from bezel. Mixed Venu housing is not stored as all stainless steel.
Back
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Width47Thickness14.4mm(1.9 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026Design table, Dark Grey and Light Green: width 4.7 cm and depth 1.44 cm. The published height of 25.8 cm includes the open strap and is excluded from case height.
Height41Width41Thickness12mm(1.6 × 1.6 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026Physical Size table. Thickness inclusion of sensor projection is not separately stated. Base is the smallest 41 mm case.
Weight (case only)
Not available
Weight with strap
Not available
Durability
4 of 8 differ
Water resistance
Not available
Water resistance standard
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Not available
Display
7 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Max refresh rate
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Corning Gorilla Glass 31Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
Platform
3 of 15 differ
Platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Works with
Phone requirement
Android 6.0 or later, or iOS 13 or later. Uses the Nothing X app.1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026
Not available
App store
Voice assistants
Paired phone voice assistant, ChatGPT1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026Other features table lists Voice Assistant. The ChatGPT section and footnote 15 state ChatGPT integration and require Nothing OS. Most connected functions require the paired smartphone.12Maker product pagesupport.nothing.tech/hc/en-us/articles/37233005379217-How-to-use-ChatGPT-on-my-watchRead 8 October 2026ChatGPT is available only to Nothing phone users. The paired phone needs the ChatGPT app, a logged-in account, microphone permission and a selected conversation voice. Enable ChatGPT through the Nothing X app.
Connected phone voice assistant, Garmin on-watch voice commands3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Current manual distinguishes phone assistant through Bluetooth from on-watch voice commands that can work without phone. No built-in Siri/Alexa account inferred.
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
1 of 2 differ
RAM
Not available
Not available
Health sensors
3 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
Optical heart rate and blood oxygen sensor1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026
Garmin Elevate Gen 55Reviewandroidcentral.com/wearables/garmin/garmin-venu-4-reviewRead 8 October 2026Specs > Sensors explicitly names Elevate v5 HRM for the Venu4 family.6Reviewwareable.com/garmin/garmin-venu-4-reviewRead 8 October 2026Heart rate tracking and Health Status explicitly identifies Gen 5 Elevate optical heart-rate hardware.
ECG capability
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
2 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Gyroscope
Barometric altimeter
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Depth gauge
Not available
Not available
Depth gauge range
Not available
Not available
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
4 of 5 differ
Health features
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking3Maker product pagesupport.nothing.tech/hc/en-us/sections/31667497585169-Product-FeatureRead 8 October 2026Health monitoring and Enhanced sleep tracking articles list heart rate monitoring and alerts, blood oxygen, stress and sleep stages. The cycle-tracking article uses manually entered cycle data.
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking, ECG app, Readiness score, Temperature-based ovulation2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 5 October 2026Exact Health & Wellness table and manual definitions. Sleep HRV and sleep stages are distinct. Venu training readiness supplies the readiness score. Body Battery alone is not treated as that score. ECG needs compatible firmware/app, eligible country and age 22+. Pulse Ox is wellness monitoring and unavailable in some countries. Temperature ovulation estimate is not contraception.
Fitness features
Automatic workout detection, VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice3Maker product pagesupport.nothing.tech/hc/en-us/sections/31667497585169-Product-FeatureRead 8 October 2026Workout Detection, VO2 Max, Training Load and Recovery Time articles. Automatic detection supports indoor/outdoor running and walking, outdoor cycling, elliptical and rowing. VO2 max needs a moderate or harder running or cycling session of about 15 minutes.
Automatic workout detection, VO2 max, Recovery advice, Running dynamics, Pool swim, Open water swim, Strength rep counting, Interval workouts, Golf courses, Training load, Running power, Route navigation, Trackback2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 5 October 2026Complete technical table confirms named metrics. Sport-profile names alone are not used as metric evidence. Venu running ground-contact balance additionally requires a torso-motion accessory.
Sport profiles
Not available
Dive modes
Not available
Not available
External sensors
Not available
Heart rate strap, Speed and cadence, Foot pod, Power meter, Smart trainer3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Matching Wireless Sensors table. Venu includes cycling power meters and smart trainers. A generic ANT+ radio does not prove additional sensor classes.
Safety
4 of 6 differ
Car crash detection
Not available
Not available
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Not available
Dedicated LED flashlight
Not available
Positioning
1 of 3 differ
Positioning
GPS L1 + L5, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
Dual-band GNSS
Offline maps
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth version
Not available
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
NFC
Contactless payments
Payment services
Not available
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 4 differ
Speaker
Microphones
21Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026Calling section states two MEMS microphones. The D399 guide also labels both microphones.2Owner's manualdevice.report/m/8c2f45d7b97f7ec2090e0664e6261cb2da3e796a2be0c7412d067c82e791e69d_optim.pdfRead 8 October 20266Press articlegsmarena.com/cmf_watch_3_pro_launches_with_bigger_143_screen_longer_battery_life_and_higher_price_tag-news-68721.phpRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Calls on the watch
Controls
5 of 5 differ
Buttons
Named operating buttons
Not available
Crown
Rotating bezel
Not available
Gestures
Cover screen with palm, Wrist flip, Double shake2Owner's manualdevice.report/m/8c2f45d7b97f7ec2090e0664e6261cb2da3e796a2be0c7412d067c82e791e69d_optim.pdfRead 8 October 2026English Operations panel supports covering the watch with a palm to turn the screen off. Gesture Control is configured through Nothing X.6Press articlegsmarena.com/cmf_watch_3_pro_launches_with_bigger_143_screen_longer_battery_life_and_higher_price_tag-news-68721.phpRead 8 October 2026
Cover the screen with your palm to return to the watch face and dim the screen3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Touchscreen Tips, printed page 7, explicitly describes the palm-cover gesture.
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Claimed battery life
ACMF Watch 3 Pro
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 312 |
| Heavy use | No | 240 |
| Always-on | No | 108 |
| Low power | No | 1,440 |
| GPS | No | 17.2 |
Source1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026Current Battery table: typical 13 days, heavy 10 days, AOD plus heavy 4.5 days, power saving 60 days, GPS 17.2 hours. Days are converted exactly to hours. Typical and heavy modes include 120 minutes GPS and 30 minutes Bluetooth calls per week. Typical includes heart rate every five minutes, 100 screen activations and 100 message views per day. Heavy adds 200 screen activations and message views, six daily manual heart rate and SpO2 checks, and automatic stress and SpO2 every 30 minutes. AOD daily duration and continuous-GPS band settings are not stated here. These are maker laboratory claims. The support FAQ differs: 10.5 days heavy and 4.4 days with 12 hours daily AOD. Current product claims are retained.11Maker product pagesupport.nothing.tech/hc/en-us/articles/37210046005777-How-long-does-Watch-3-Pro-s-battery-lastRead 8 October 2026The FAQ differs from the current product table: 10.5 days heavy use and 4.4 days with heavy use plus 12 hours daily AOD. It agrees on 13 days typical use. The current product table claims of 10 days heavy and 4.5 days AOD are retained. The FAQ AOD schedule is not transferred to the product table claim.
BGarmin Venu 4
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 240 |
| Always-on | No | 72 |
| Low power | No | 432 |
| GPS | No | 15 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 13 |
| GPS, all systems with music | No | 6 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 12 |
| GPS, dual-band with music | No | 6 |
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
312h
240h
AOD battery life (up to)
108h
72h
GPS mode (claimed)
17.2h
15h
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Charging method
Magnetic pins2Owner's manualdevice.report/m/8c2f45d7b97f7ec2090e0664e6261cb2da3e796a2be0c7412d067c82e791e69d_optim.pdfRead 8 October 2026English Charge panel: two metal pads on the watch align with the metal tips on the charging cable.8Reviewtechradar.com/health-fitness/smartwatches/cmf-watch-3-pro-reviewRead 8 October 2026Performance section identifies the magnetic charging puck. The D399 guide separately establishes two metal contacts at the watch.
Proprietary plug1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Not available
Quick charge claim
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 4 known
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Strap
3 of 6 differ
Lug width
Quick-release strap
Strap system
Standard 22 mm quick-release straps7Reviewgsmarena.com/cmf_watch_3_pro_in_for_review-news-69839.phpRead 8 October 2026
Standard quick-release bands: 18 mm for 41 mm case, 22 mm for 45 mm case3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Changing the Bands, printed page 106: standard quick-release bands, 18 mm for 41 mm and 22 mm for 45 mm. Spring-bar quick-release mechanism is described. This is not the proprietary QuickFit system.
Strap material
Strap
Not available
Not available
Strap sizes
ACMF Watch 3 Pro
Not availableBGarmin Venu 4
| Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|
| 110 | 175 |
Regulatory
1 of 3 differ
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
SAR limb (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
CMF Watch 3 Pro, Charging cable, User guide and safety information, Warranty information1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-watch-3-proRead 8 October 2026
Venu 4 - 41 mm, USB charging/data cable, Documentation1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/1613801Read 8 October 2026
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
device.report/m/8c2f45d7b97f7ec2090e0664e6261cb2da3e796a2be0c7412d067c82e791e69d_optim.pdf2Owner's manualdevice.report/m/8c2f45d7b97f7ec2090e0664e6261cb2da3e796a2be0c7412d067c82e791e69d_optim.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original maker foldout, version 2, MODEL D399 and WATCH 3 PRO. English panels appear on the single multilingual PDF page.
www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdf3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-2CF5620C-E585-4E0A-9CC3-9565533EEE4D/EN-US/Venu_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original exact owner manual, 124 pages. Printed page numbers used. No sibling model document.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.











