Laptops / Compare
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED vs Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Product A: Dell
14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
94 of 179 known
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Change Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Compare the Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus) with
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nrProduct B: Microsoft
Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
77 of 179 known
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Change Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Compare the Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED with
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)71 of 171 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 29 the same
- 71 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 300nitsB: 600nitsMicrosoft is 300 nits higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.54kg
B1.66kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
2037, 2139, EP2-608818Owner's manuallearn.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/service-guides/surface-laptop-8-business/surface-laptop-8-business-device-information-and-service-partsRead 10 October 2026Supported Models explicitly lists Surface Laptop 8, 15-inch, 8th Edition with Snapdragon, Platinum and Black, model numbers 2037 and 2139. Business Intel identifiers 2108 and 2136 are separate and excluded. These are chassis identifiers, not unique retail configurations. Exact selected US retail identifier EP2-60881 is separately sourced.13Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1964784-REG/microsoft_ep2_60881_15_surface_laptop_copilot.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact US listing manufacturer part EP2-60881. 15-inch eighth edition, Platinum, Snapdragon X2 Plus 10-core, 16 GB LPDDR5x, 512 GB SSD and 3270 x 2180 display all match the reference. No X2 Elite SKU imported. Retailer confirms one occupied M.2 slot but does not state the M.2 length. Slot table is omitted because an unknown form factor would incorrectly derive zero M.2 slots.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review calls the 14S the direct replacement for the short-lived Dell 14 Plus.10Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16S-DS16260-review-A-better-Dell-16-Plus.1368939.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the 14-inch Dell 14S succeeds the older Dell 14 Plus.
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (7th Edition, X Elite)1Press releaseblogs.windows.com/devices/2026/06/16/introducing-the-next-surface-pro-and-surface-laptop-built-for-performance-and-flexibilityRead 7 October 2026Microsoft's launch post compares the 13.8-inch and 15-inch Surface Laptop 8th Edition with the 7th Edition and calls it the previous generation.10Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Microsoft-releases-new-15-inch-Surface-Laptop-with-higher-resolution-display-and-more-powerful-processors.1323040.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Notebookcheck says the 15-inch Surface Laptop 8th Edition surpasses its predecessor and links the 15-inch Surface Laptop 7 as that predecessor.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$1,469.993Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table gives price as configured $1,469.99 for the reviewed configuration. Tom's Guide gives $1,469.99 at Dell and Engadget gives the $1,270 starting price at launch, which matches Tom's Guide's $1,269 start, so list prices did not change. This is the reviewed configuration's US price excluding tax at review time. A separate launch-day price for this configuration was not found. Digital Trends prints $1,469.00.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dell 14S (Tested) $1,469 and the link shows $1,469.99 at Dell. The starting configuration is $1,269.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review header prints MSRP $1,469.00 for the review configuration. The Tom's Hardware and Tom's Guide figure of $1,469.99 is stored.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Celestial Blue6Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-14s-ds14260-laptop-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes in Celestial Blue and Frost Blue. The tested unit is 14.0 inch OLED touch 1920 x 1200 at 60 Hz, 300 nits, 100% DCI-P3.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit was Celestial Blue with a touch OLED display. The review says Frost Blue is exclusive to non-touch models.
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
3 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width313.7Depth224Thickness (min)15.3Thickness (max)15.4mm(12.4 × 8.8 × 0.6 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 3 gives width 313.70 mm and depth 224 mm. Its front height 6.89 mm and rear height 11.40 mm do not fit a laptop that holds a 70 Wh battery and a 15.3 mm marketed profile, so the thickness comes from the Digital Trends table that copies Dell's page (15.30 to 15.40 mm).7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table copied from Dell: height 0.60 to 0.61 in (15.30 to 15.40 mm), width 313.70 mm, depth 224.00 mm. Dell's marketing image on the Best Buy listing says 15.3 mm.
Width329Depth239Thickness (max)18.3mm(13 × 9.4 × 0.7 in)4Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/surface/microsoft-unveils-surface-laptop-8-and-surface-pro-12-with-snapdragon-x2-chips-with-better-performance-and-battery-life-and-higher-price-tags-to-matchRead 7 October 2026Surface Laptop 8 consumer specification table, matching screen size. Source names length across screen and width front to back. Stored width/depth use chassis geometry, 301 x 220 mm or 329 x 239 mm.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
161.7ppi
262ppi
Panel type
Backlight
None (self-emissive)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Refresh rate modes
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 | No |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 3270 | 2180 | 120 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
600nits2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Consumer drawer, 15-inch display: HDR 600 nits peak luminance. HDR content and enabled Windows HDR setting required.4Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/surface/microsoft-unveils-surface-laptop-8-and-surface-pro-12-with-snapdragon-x2-chips-with-better-performance-and-battery-life-and-higher-price-tags-to-matchRead 7 October 2026Exact Surface Laptop, 15-inch (8th Edition) table states Brightness: 600 nits max (SDR/HDR). Retained as HDR peak. The SDR maximum is not stored as typical SDR brightness.
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 2.3 | 4.7 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | 1.7 | 3.5 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
| Core type | Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prime | 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Gen 3 Prime | 4 |
| Performance | 4 | Qualcomm Oryon Gen 3 Performance | 3.4 |
CPU cores
8
10
Cores labelled performance
4
4
Cores labelled efficiency
4
0
Threads
1011Spec databasenotebookcheck.net/Qualcomm-Snapdragon-X2-Plus-X2P-64-100-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.1196969.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Number of Cores / Threads table states 10 / 10 for X2P-64-100, the 10-core X2 Plus identified in the maker product brief. Only immutable chip thread count is used. Generic TDP and laptop benchmarks are excluded. Database introduction mistakenly says six threads while its exact table states 10/10. Independently corroborated by the X2P-64-100 review processor header.12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Snapdragon-X2-Plus-is-much-faster-Microsoft-Surface-Laptop-13-8-2026-Review.1334131.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Specifications Processor identifies exact X2P-64-100 as 10c/10t. Only immutable processor thread count is used. No 13.8-inch laptop measurement or device power setting is transferred to the 15-inch reference.
Max boost clock
4.7GHz
4GHz
L3 cache
12MB1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says processor cache 12 MB. Intel ARK lists 12 MB Intel Smart Cache.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 202612 MB Intel Smart Cache.
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
49TOPS1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says up to 49 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 355.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 2026NPU peak 49 TOPS (INT8).
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Not available
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Not availableM.2 slots
1
Not available
Free storage slots
0
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Ports
5 of 7 differ
Ports
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 2 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 65 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
| Type | Version | Count | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 / DisplayPort 1.4 | 2 | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| Other | Surface Connect | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | MicroSDXC Express | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Consumer 15-inch Ports and charging explicitly two USB-C/USB4 with charging, data and DisplayPort 1.4. These are USB4 ports, not an assertion of Thunderbolt certification. Minimum charger requirements are not stored as maximum charging input.5Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-laptop-15-inch-8th-edition/8mzbmmcjzp9w/r7pnRead 5 October 2026Current 15-inch eighth-edition Surface Laptop block states two physical USB-C/USB4, USB-A, audio jack, Surface Connect and MicroSDXC Express reader. No data rates or physical sides inherited from the 13.8-inch review. Older appended Copilot+ block excluded.
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
No
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
Not available
Card reader
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
65W
Not available
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz. The note says 6 GHz and Wi-Fi 7 need Windows 11.
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Footnote 26 states the 6 GHz band is not available in all regions, which confirms the 6 GHz band exists on the consumer Snapdragon models.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/documents/Snapdragon-X2-Plus-Product-Brief.pdfRead 10 October 2026Qualcomm brief Wi-Fi/Bluetooth row names FastConnect 7800 as the supported system with Bands 6 GHz, 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz. Radio support only. Regional regulation, router and driver limits apply.
Wi-Fi module
Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE2131Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists option one Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE213 and option two Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE211. The Tom's Hardware teardown names the BE213 in the reviewed unit.3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Teardown names an M.2 PCIe Intel BE213 Wi-Fi 7 card.
Bluetooth
Keyboard and touchpad
4 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Not available
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Width128Height78.5mm(5 × 3.1 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 16: 128 mm horizontal and 78.50 mm vertical.
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Camera and audio
3 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Yes2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 20263Owner's manualsupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/models/surface-laptop-business-8th-edition-intelRead 8 October 2026Current eighth-edition user guide separately labels the Windows Hello camera and front-facing camera. Consumer overview explicitly specifies Windows Hello facial recognition. No Intel processor or Thunderbolt capability is inherited.
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Cirrus Logic SmartAmps1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 10 names the Cirrus Logic SmartAmps audio controller.
Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth LE Audio, Voice Focus2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Consumer Audio block explicitly Omnisonic speakers with Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth LE Audio and Voice Focus. Dolby Atmos requires encoded content. Voice Focus requires activation, Windows 11 and supported audio processing modes. Shared-audio and specific receive-codec support are not inferred.
Microphones
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Not availableBMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 19 |
| Web browsing | 14 |
Source2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Footnote 3 and footnotes 18 and 19: Surface Laptop 15-inch up to 19 hours local video playback and up to 14 hours web browsing. Maker tested a preproduction 15-inch Snapdragon X2 Elite, 16 GB RAM and 512 GB device in May 2026, not the X2 Plus. These are model-level claims for the 15-inch size. Video: .mov file in Windows Media Player at 1080p and 24 FPS, full discharge. Web: twelve popular websites over multiple tabs, full discharge. Brightness 150 nits with auto-brightness disabled, Wi-Fi connected, other settings default.15Maker product pagesupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/battery/surface-battery-testing-and-estimated-performanceRead 10 October 2026Maker battery testing article lists Surface Laptop (8th Edition) (Snapdragon) 15-inch: up to 19 hours local video playback and up to 14 hours web browsing. Tested device Snapdragon X2 Elite, 16 GB, 512 GB, May 2026, 150 nits, auto-brightness off. Confirms the store footnotes.
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Name |
|---|
| ultra performance |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Not availableSecurity
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
2 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
269nits3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit: Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB, 1920 x 1200 OLED touch. Lab instruments measured an average of 269 nits against Dell's 300 nits spec. Tom's Guide describes its lab method as a five point average on a Klein K10-A, with an OLED variant using a black background and a moving white window. SDR, brightness setting not stated. The same 269 nits appears in the Tom's Guide review.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table 269 nits (SDR) for the tested OLED unit.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: brightness is tested at five points on the screen and averaged. OLEDs use a black background and a moving white window.
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
0.264Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table Delta-E 0.26 for the tested 14S (Core Ultra 7 355, 14 inch touch FHD+ OLED). Klein K10-A and DisplayCal per the Tom's Guide method page. The formula and picture mode are not stated. The table's sRGB 119.3% and DCI-P3 84.5% are gamut volumes and are not stored as coverage.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Klein K10-A colorimeter and DisplayCal software.
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
1 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
505points3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit as above. 3DMark Steel Nomad 505. Power mode is not stated in the review. The Tom's Guide method page of the same lab says Windows is set to the Best Performance power plan. Digital Trends measured 457, 483 and 512 in three runs on another unit with no mode stated, which is not used.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Tom's Guide switches the Windows power plan to Best Performance and runs Steel Nomad on non-gaming computers.
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
3 of 9 differ
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
2 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi browsing | 150 | 20.68 |
BMicrosoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
20.68h
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland low blue light1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026The Dell low blue light display section says the display complies with TÜV Rheinland's requirement for low blue light displays.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Surface Laptop, 15-inch, 65W Power Supply with Surface Connect, Quick Start Guide, Safety and warranty documents5Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/store/configure/surface-laptop-15-inch-8th-edition/8mzbmmcjzp9w/r7pnRead 5 October 2026Exact US consumer store: Surface Connect PSU included. EU and Business bundles not combined.
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes with one year of Dell Basic Onsite Service in the US.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Reseller mirror of the Best Buy listing for LDS14260-7694BLU-PUS, a different display option (FHD+ touch WLED 400 nits) with the same Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB and 512 GB. It lists parts and labor as 1 Year Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis with Hardware Warranty. The warranty program is not display specific, but the Dell warranty page was not opened.
Warranty service
On-site3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Basic Onsite Service as reported by Tom's Hardware. The Dell warranty page was not opened.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Same listing: Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
www.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptop2Maker product pagemicrosoft.com/en-us/surface/devices/surface-laptopRead 10 October 2026Current consumer technical specification drawer, opened through See more specs in the maker page. The 15-inch Snapdragon block is used, not Business Intel or the 13-inch X2 Plus model.
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdf1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
support.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/models/surface-laptop-business-8th-edition-intel3Owner's manualsupport.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/models/surface-laptop-business-8th-edition-intelRead 8 October 2026Opened current page titled Surface Laptop (8th Edition) features. Despite the legacy business-intel URL slug, the page explicitly links consumer Snapdragon and Business Intel devices separately and covers both sizes. Only shared camera/feature guidance is used. Business privacy-screen key and Intel Thunderbolt 4 are excluded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.